Biography & autobiography / Personal Memoirs

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Personal Memoirs

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4273)

French (4)

German (9)

Spanish (138)

Italian (28)

 

Protection

All (4367)

DRM Free (93)

DRM (4273)

More options

Bad Kid

by David Crabb

Discovering George Michael's Faith confirmed for David Crabb what every bully already knew: he was gay. What saved him from high school was finding a group of outlandish friends who reveled in being outsiders....


Fat Girl Walking

by Brittany Gibbons

Dear person holding Fat Girl Walking

First of all, thanks for picking up this copy of my first book. I hope you buy it—and not just because each purchase gets me one step closer to buying the leather pants...


Head Case

by Cole Cohen

A spirited, wry, and utterly original memoir about one woman's struggle to make her way and set up a life after doctors discover a hole the size of a lemon in her brain.

The summer before she was set to head...


The Lights of Pointe-Noire

by Alain Mabanckou & Helen Stevenson

Finalist for the Man Booker International Prize 2015

Alain Mabanckou left Congo in 1989, at the age of twenty-two, not to return until a quarter of a century later. When at last he returns home to Pointe-Noire,...


Fast N' Loud

by Richard Rawlings & Mark Dagostino

"We turn rust into gold. We make it fast and loud . . ."

Richard Rawlings' road to the top has been full of dangerous twists and hilarious turns, with a few precipitous cliffs in between. From getting shot defending...


A Lucky Life Interrupted: A Memoir of Hope

by Tom Brokaw

From Tom Brokaw, the bestselling author of The Greatest Generation, comes a powerful memoir of a year of dramatic change—a year spent battling cancer and reflecting on a long, happy, and lucky life.

 

Tom...


Molina: The Story of the Father Who Raised an Unlikely Baseball Dynasty

by Bengie Molina & Joan Ryan

A baseball rules book. A tape measure. A lottery ticket.

These were in the pocket of Bengie Molina’s father when he died of a heart attack on the rutted Little League field in his Puerto Rican barrio. The items...


Last Man Off: A True Story of Disaster and Survival on the Antarctic Seas

by Matt Lewis

“A sinister version of The Perfect Storm . . . Thrilling.” —Sunday Times (UK)

For readers of The Perfect Storm, Between a Rock and a Hard Place, and Into the Wild

There’s nothing that armchair adventure...


Cut Me Loose: Sin and Salvation After My Ultra-Orthodox Girlhood

by Leah Vincent

In the vein of Prozac Nation and Girl, Interrupted, an electrifying memoir about a young woman's promiscuous and self-destructive spiral after being cast out of her ultra-Orthodox Jewish family

Leah Vincent...


A Long Retreat

by Andrew Krivak

This gorgeously written memoir tells the story of one man's search for his religious calling-a search that led him to the Dominican Republic and Central Europe, to Moscow and the South Bronx, and finally into...


The Shepherd's Life

by James Rebanks

Some people's lives are entirely their own creations. James Rebanks' isn't. The first son of a shepherd, who was the first son of a shepherd himself, his family have lived and worked in the Lake District of...


The Black Sheep of the Family

by Linda Broddle

This book was created to make you smile, laugh and wonder at the world we live in from someone very much the girl next door who decided it was time to write it down. My memoirs of the large family I grew up...


God is Not Here: A Soldier's Struggle with Torture, Trauma, and the Moral Injuries of War

by Lieutenant Colonel Bill Russell Edmonds, Bill Nash & Thomas Ricks

God Is Not Here is a powerful and intimate look into torture and its effect on both the tortured and the torturer.

In May of 2005, the U.S. government finally acknowledged that the invasion of Iraq had spawned...


One Life: My Mother's Story

by Kate Grenville

One Life is the story of Nance Russell, whose life spanned a century of tumult and change. In an act of great imaginative sympathy, her daughter Kate Grenville has drawn on the fragments of memoir Nance left,...


Have You Been Good?: A Memoir

by Vanessa Nicolson

Vanessa Nicolson is the granddaughter of Vita Sackville-West and Harold Nicolson. She was born to an illustrious name and an unhappy marriage. Her father, the art historian Ben Nicolson, was homosexual and his...


Five Years in Heaven: The Unlikely Friendship that Answered Life's Greatest Questions

by John Schlimm

What is heaven on earth? The answer lies in this true story of one young man's journey to find hope and purpose with the help of an unlikely teacher--a compassionate and wise old nun, whom the world had long-forgotten....


Death Row Chaplain: Unbelievable True Stories from America's Most Notorious Prison

by Earl Smith & Mark Schlabach

From a former criminal and now chaplain for the San Francisco 49ers and the Golden State Warriors, comes a riveting, behind-the-bars look at one of America’s most feared prisons: San Quentin. Reverend Earl...


Home Sweet Homewreck

by Robert Warnica

The dream that was their first home quickly turned into a nightmare for Jim and Allison Pantaleo, as they watched their semi-detached house fall apart around them.

Jim and Allison were newly married and running...


Life Among the Savages

by Shirley Jackson

In a hilariously charming domestic memoir, America’s celebrated master of terror turns to a different kind of fright: raising children

In her celebrated fiction, Shirley Jackson explored the darkness lurking...


Raising Demons

by Shirley Jackson

In the uproarious sequel to Life Among the Savages, the author of The Haunting of Hill House confronts the most vexing demons yet: her children

In the long out-of-print sequel to Life Among the Savages, Jackson’s...