Biography & autobiography / Personal Memoirs

New Releases / Page 118

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Personal Memoirs

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3975)

French (20)

German (6)

Spanish (125)

Italian (84)

 

Protection

All (3975)

DRM Free (72)

DRM (3903)

More options

The Science of Single: One Woman's Grand Experiment in Modern Dating, Creating Chemistry, and Finding Love

by Rachel Machacek

Read Rachel Machacek's blogs and other content on the Penguin Community.

One year of dating. One year of looking for love. One uproarious and touching memoir.

After years of dating without a connection, Rachel...


Dilemma: A Priest's Struggle with Faith and Love

by Father Albert Cutie

In this deeply personal and controversial memoir, Father Albert Cutié, once the poster boy of the Roman Catholic Church, tells of his devastating struggle between upholding his sacred promises as a priest and...


Exploiting My Baby: Because It's Exploiting Me

by Teresa Strasser

Teresa Strasser made her baby a spleen and some eyebrows.

He got her a book deal.

Everyone loves babies-and pregnant women-so TV and radio personality Teresa Strasser decided to use this obsession to her...


The Sun Hasn't Fallen from the Sky

by Alison Gangel

A vibrant and moving memoir of two sisters growing up in Glasgow


Cocaine's Son: A Memoir

by Dave Itzkoff

With sharp wit, self-deprecating humor, and penetrating honesty, New York Times journalist Dave Itzkoff turns a keen eye on his life with the mysterious, maddening, much-loved man of whom he writes, “for the...


The Making of a Writer, Volume 2: Journals, 1963-1969

by Gail Godwin & Rob Neufeld

“True, time is the villain and we are trapped in him. True, love is sometimes not returned. True, friends are sometimes false. But to be aware of this—all of it—and still want to go on living, that is...


Crash Into Me: A Survivor's Search for Justice

by Liz Seccuro

For readers of Lucky and I Am the Central Park Jogger, a haunting memoir by the woman at the center of the highly publicized "12-Step Apology" rape case.


The Ticking Is the Bomb: A Memoir

by Nick Flynn

"A beautiful, intelligent book that renders pain both ordinary and extraordinary into art."—Susanna Sonnenberg, San Francisco Chronicle In 2007, during the months before Nick Flynn’s daughter’s birth,...


Hyena Nights & Kalahari Days

by Gus Mills & Margie Mills

In this fascinating account of scientific study among forbidding wilderness, a husband-and-wife team describe their trek to the Kalahari to study the little-known brown hyena. The details of the scientific inquiry...


A Cowgirl Remembers When

by Dawn Nelson

Winner of the Academy of Western Artists 2010 Buck Ramsey Book Award! In her coming of age book A Cowgirl Remembers When... Dawn shares her true life adventures of growing up on a ranch in Washington State....


Can't Think Straight

by Kiri Blakeley

So that was it. You send your fiancé to the dry cleaners one day and he comes back gay. When Kiri Blakeley realizes her ten-year relationship was built on lies, she screams. Then drinks. And spends the ensuing...


Twin: A Memoir

by Allen Shawn

"Extraordinary...An unsparing but deeply compassionate inquiry into [family] life."

-Michiko Kakutani, The New York Times

As Allen Shawn probed the sources of his anxieties while writing the acclaimed Wish I...


Disaster Preparedness: A Memoir

by Heather Havrilesky

A memoir from a writer who's "smart, hilarious, unique-just terrific" (Anne Lamott).

A thoughtful, funny memoir about surviving the real and imagined perils of childhood and early adulthood, Disaster Preparedness...


The 7: Seven Wonders That Will Change Your Life

by Glenn Beck & Keith Ablow

Radio and television host Glenn Beck has experienced the rollercoaster of life like few others. From the suicide of his mother when he was just thirteen, to his eventual alcoholism, depression, divorce, unemployment,...


365 Thank Yous: The Year a Simple Act of Daily Gratitude Changed My Life

by John Kralik

One recent December, at age 53, John Kralik found his life at a terrible, frightening low: his small law firm was failing; he was struggling through a painful second divorce; he had grown distant from his two...


The 100 Thing Challenge

by Dave Bruno

An ordinary man's inspiring journey toward a simpler, more meaningful life.

In 2008, average American family man Dave Bruno decided to unhook himself from the intravenous drip of consumerism that fueled his life...


Dirty Secret: A Daughter Comes Clean About Her Mother's Compulsive Hoarding

by Jessie Sholl

To be the child of a compulsive hoarder is to live in a permanent state of unease. Because if my mother is one of those crazy junk-house people, then what does that make me?

When her divorced mother was diagnosed...


A Bipolar Life: 50 Years of Battling Manic-Depressive Illness Did Not Stop Me From Building a 60 Million Dollar Business

by Steve Millard

After Steve Millard suffered a psychotic breakdown which left him on the verge of suicide and in a slough of depression, he came back. All the way back.  He learned how to fight the intruder in his life--bi-polar...


Courage to Stand: An American Story

by Tim Pawlenty

Long before he was considered a top prospective presidential candidate for 2012—even before he landed on John McCain’s short list of potential running mates in 2008—Governor Tim Pawlenty had already earned...


The Great Run: Conquering The Sleeping Dragon Within: Life'S Lessons On The Run

by Braam Malherbe

Everyone said it couldn't be done; even internationally renowned sports scientists such as Dr. Tim Noakes. Certainly no-one had done it before, though many had tried: to run the Great Wall of China, end to...