Biography & autobiography / Personal Memoirs

New Releases / Page 119

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Personal Memoirs

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3810)

French (21)

German (6)

Spanish (118)

Italian (72)

 

Protection

All (3810)

DRM Free (54)

DRM (3756)

More options

Fury: True Tales of a Good Girl Gone Ballistic

by Koren Zailckas

The author of the New York Times bestseller Smashed "puts a voice to a generation with their own issues with rage" (San Francisco Book Review)

Written when she was just twenty-three, Koren Zailckas's memoir Smashed:...


Breaking Night: A Memoir of Forgiveness, Survival, and My Journey from Homeless to Harvard

by Liz Murray

In the vein of The Glass Castle, Breaking Night is the stunning memoir of a young woman who at age fifteen was living on the streets, and who eventually made it into Harvard.

Liz Murray was born to loving but...


The Diaries of Sofia Tolstoy

by Cathy Porter

After marrying Count Leo Tolstoy, the renowned author of Anna Karenina and War and Peace, Sofia Tolstoy kept a detailed diary until his death in 1910. Her life was not an easy one: she idealized her husband...


The Hilliker Curse: My Pursuit of Women

by James Ellroy

The legendary crime writer gives us a raw, brutally candid memoir—as high intensity and as riveting as any of his novels—about his obsessive search for “atonement in women.”

The year was 1958. Jean Hilliker...


Designated Fat Girl: A Memoir

by Jennifer Joyner

A brutally honest memoir of life as an obese woman—

the pain, humiliation . . . and hope

 

 

Jennifer Joyner was slowly killing herself with food. She didn’t know what to fear more: dying, or knowing that...


The Woman Warrior: Memoirs of a Girlhood Among Ghosts

National Book Critics Circle for General Non-fiction 1976

by Maxine Hong Kingston

A Chinese American woman tells of the Chinese myths, family stories and events of her California childhood that have shaped her identity.


Hiroshima in the Morning

by Rahna Reiko Rizzuto

In June 2001 Rahna Reiko Rizzuto went to Hiroshima in search of a deeper understanding of her war-torn heritage. She planned to spend six months there, interviewing the few remaining survivors of the atomic...


Creeker: A Woman's Journey

by Linda Scott DeRosier

Linda Sue Preston was born on a feather bed in the upper room of her Grandma Emmy's log house in the hills of eastern Kentucky. More than fifty years later, Linda Scott DeRosier has come to believe that you...


In Pharaoh's Army: Memories of the Lost War

by Tobias Wolff

Whether he is evoking the blind carnage of the Tet offensive, the theatrics of his fellow Americans, or the unraveling of his own illusions, Wolff brings to this work the same uncanny eye for detail, pitiless...


The Beauty of Love: A Memoir of Miracles, Hope, and Healing

by Laura Posada, Jorge Posada & Joe Torre

JORGE and LAURA POSADA were accustomed to being on top of the world. After a romantic courtship, the lives of these newlyweds were filled with unimaginable success and joy. But all of that changed when their...


Rat Girl: A Memoir

by Kristin Hersh

The founder of a cult rock band shares her outrageous tale of growing up much faster than planned.

In 1985, Kristin Hersh was just starting to find her place in the world. After leaving home at the age of...


The Little Prisoner

by Jane Elliott

When Jane Elliott was four years old, the nightmare began. She became the helpless victim of a sociopath—bullied, dominated, and sexually abused by a man only fourteen years her senior: her stepfather. For...


Just One More Day

by Susan Lewis

In 1960s Bristol, a family is overshadowed by tragedy

While Susan, a typically feisty seven-year-old, is busy being brave, her mother, Eddress, is struggling for courage. Though bound by an indestructible love,...


My Life With... What's His Name? a Cautionary Tale

by Rhiannon Henderson

In the world of Internet dating I met Robbie Caine Massoli, the son of one of Australia's richest women. We had a whirlwind love affair, moved in together and got engaged. Over time I forged a close relationship...


Skeem Life: Growing Up in the Seventies

by Gary Robertson

When young Gary Robertson moved from the old tenements to an almost brand new housing scheme in the early 1970s, it was the start of a very big adventure. In the skeems, you could roam from morning to night...


Affection: An Erotic Memoir

by Kneen Krissy

Krissy Kneen loves sex . . . and she's not afraid to talk about it. In this sometimes hilarious, sometimes poignant, and sometimes terrifying memoir, she traces the arc of her sexual life — from her childhood...


My Best Friend is a Wookie: One Boy's Journey to Find His Place in the Galaxy

by Pacitti Tony

In a galaxy far, far away a geek was born.

So begins the real-life hero's journey of Jedi Knight wannabe Tony Pacitti. In this hilarious coming-of-age memoir, Tony shows how Star Wars has served as a source of...


All Over but the Shoutin'

by Rick Bragg

A New York Times Notable Book of the Year

This haunting, harrowing, gloriously moving recollection of a life on the American margin is the story of Rick Bragg, who grew up dirt-poor in northeastern Alabama, seemingly...


Seductive Poison: A Jonestown Survivor's Story of Life and Death in the People's Temple

by Deborah Layton

Told by a former high-level member of the Peoples Temple and Jonestown survivor, Seductive Poison is the "truly unforgettable" (Kirkus Review) story of how one woman was seduced by one of the most notorious...


The Man Behind the Nose

by Thomas Scott McKenzie & Larry "Bozo" Harmon

Did you hear the one about when Bozo the Clown ran for President and two assassination attempts were made on his life?

How about the time Bozo flew into the perilous jungles of New Guinea to see if he could not...