Biography & autobiography / Personal Memoirs

New Releases / Page 2

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Personal Memoirs

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3561)

French (22)

German (6)

Spanish (118)

Italian (78)

 

Protection

All (3561)

DRM Free (47)

DRM (3514)

More options

A Long Way Home: A Memoir

by Saroo Brierley

The miraculous and triumphant story of a young man who rediscovers not only his childhood life and home...but an identity long-since left behind.

At only five years old, Saroo Brierley got lost on a train in...


Gone Feral: Tracking My Dad Through the Wild

by Novella Carpenter

Elizabeth Gilbert, author of The Signature of All Things and Eat, Pray, Love

"I'm so glad Novella Carpenter has written this book... The resulting journey is both brave and honest."

San Francisco Chronicle

"...


Perfectly Miserable: Guilt, God and Real Estate in a Small Town

by Sarah Payne Stuart

A wryly comic memoir that examines the pillars of New England WASP culture-class, history, family, money, envy, perfection, and, of course, real estate-through the lens of mothers and daughters.

At eighteen,...


Big Little Man: In Search of My Asian Self

by Alex Tizon

A Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist's memoir, in the spirit of Richard Rodriquez’s Hunger for Memory and Nathan McCall’s Makes Me Wanna Holler—an intimate look at the mythology, experience, and psyche...


The Late Starters Orchestra

by Ari L. Goldman

In a cluttered room in an abandoned coat factory in lower Manhattan, a group of musicians comes together each week to make music. Some are old, some are young, all have come late to music or come back to it...


Margarita Wednesdays: Making a New Life by the Mexican Sea

by Deborah Rodriguez

In answer to the question of what happened following her New York Times bestseller Kabul Beauty School, Deborah Rodriquez is back with a new memoir.

Irreverent, insightful, and blatantly honest, Deborah takes...


Things I Don't Want to Know: On Writing

by Deborah Levy

Blending personal history, gender politics, philosophy, and literary theory into a luminescent treatise on writing, love, and loss, Things I Don't Want to Know is Deborah Levy�s witty response to George Orwell�s...


Romany and Tom: A Memoir

by Ben Watt

Ben Watt�s father was a working-class Glaswegian jazz musician�a politicized left-wing bandleader and composer�whose heyday in the late 1950s took him into the glittering heart of London�s West End....


It's Not Yet Dark

by Simon Fitzmaurice

In 2008, Simon Fitzmaurice was diagnosed with Motor Neurone Disease (mnd). He was given four years to live. In 2010, in a state of lung-function collapse, Simon knew with crystal clarity that now was not his...


Lucky Johnny: The Footballer who Survived the River Kwai Death Camps

by Johnny Sherwood

In 1938 Johnny Sherwood was a young professional footballer on the brink of an England career, touring the world with the all-star British team the Islington Corinthians. By 1942 he was a soldier defending Singapore...


Polly: Sex Culture Revolutionary

by Polly Whittaker

Polly has lived three lives: A rebellious latex fashion designer with a penchant for dancing on tables, an irrepressibly optimistic social innovator with a mad plan to save the world, and a lonely girl defined...


Take This Man: A Memoir

by Brando Skyhorse

From PEN/Hemingway award winner Brando Skyhorse comes this stunning, heartfelt memoir in the vein of The Glass Castle or The Tender Bar, the true story of a boy’s turbulent childhood growing up with five stepfathers...


Trauma Red: The Making of a Surgeon in War and in America's Cities

by Peter Rhee & Gordon Dillow

The incredible life story of the trauma surgeon who helped save Congresswoman Gabby Giffords­—from his upbringing in South Korea and Africa to the gripping dramas he faces in a typical day as a medical genius....


My Salinger Year

by Joanna Rakoff

Poignant, keenly observed, and irresistibly funny: a memoir about literary New York in the late nineties, a pre-digital world on the cusp of vanishing, where a young woman finds herself entangled with one of...


What It Takes: Fighting For My Life and My Love of the Game

by Mark Herzlich & Tom Coughlin

In 2011, Mark Herzlich became a starting linebacker for a New York Giants team that would win the Super Bowl-just two years after he had been told that he would never play football again. Now Herzlich tells...


Love Sick: A Memoir of Searching for Mr. Good Enough

by Frances Kuffel

Frances Kuffel wasn't a Victoria's Secret model, but she wasn't so bad. Why couldn't she find her Mr. Right? As Shakespeare said, the course of true love never did run smooth, but for Kuffel, it seemed like...


The Aftermath of Forever: How I Loved and Lost and Found Myself

by Natalye Childress

Love and music collide in this refreshing, uplifting memoir that chronicles the romantic coming-of-age of a woman in her 20s experiencing the dating scene in the San Francisco Bay Area. After the disappointment...


Pilgrim: Risking the Life I Have to Find the Faith I Seek

by Lee Kravitz

Lee Kravitz is adrift.

Shaken deeply after 9/11 and the loss of his job, he begins to feel the pull toward rediscovering his spirituality-a yearning long-buried since young adulthood. But in this he's alone-his...


Drunk Mom: A Memoir

by Jowita Bydlowska

A bestseller in its native Canada, Drunk Mom is a gripping, brutally honest memoir of motherhood in the shadow of alcoholism

Three years after giving up drinking, Jowita Bydlowska found herself throwing back...


My Struggle: Book 3

My Struggle #3

by Karl Ove Knausgaard & Don Bartlett

A family of four—mother, father, and two boys—move to the south coast of Norway, to a new house on a newly developed site. It is the early 1970s and the family’s trajectory is upwardly mobile: the future...