Biography & autobiography / Personal Memoirs

New Releases / Page 27

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Personal Memoirs

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3752)

French (20)

German (6)

Spanish (120)

Italian (86)

 

Protection

All (3752)

DRM Free (58)

DRM (3693)

More options

The Distancers

by Lee Sandlin

In The Distancers, seven generations worth of joy and heartache is artfully forged into a family portrait that is at once universally American yet singularly Lee Sandlin's own. From the nineteenth century German...


Hippie Boy

by Ingrid Ricks

Discover the unforgettable New York Times bestselling memoir about growing up in a dysfunctional Mormon family--and finding escape, adventure, and hard-earned wisdom on the road...

What would you do if your...


Mind Without a Home: A Memoir of Schizophrenia

by Kristina Morgan

Experience the inner world of a woman with schizophrenia in this brutally honest, lyrical memoir.

Have you ever wondered what it is like in the mind of a person with Schizophrenia? How can one survive day after...


Son of a Gun: A Memoir

by Justin St. Germain

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

In the tradition of Tobias Wolff, James Ellroy, and Mary Karr, a stunning memoir of a mother-son relationship that is also the searing, unflinching...


The Art of Sleeping Alone: Why One French Woman Suddenly Gave Up Sex

by Sophie Fontanel

Sophie Fontanel, bestselling novelist and iconic editor of French Elle, tells the provocative story of her decision to stop having sex—a choice that profoundly changed her view of herself and her place in...


The Handoff: A Memoir of Two Guys, Sports, and Friendship

by John Tournour & Alan Eisenstock

John Tournour, known to his many listeners and fans as JT the Brick, is one of the biggest sports radio personalities in America. Making it as a sports radio host is almost impossible, and JT went about it in...


The Allure of the Archives

by Arlette Farge & Natalie Zemon Davis

Arlette Farge's Le Goût de l'archive is widely regarded as a historiographical classic. While combing through two-hundred-year-old judicial records from the Archives of the Bastille, historian Farge was struck...


Ten-Mile Morning: My Journey through Anorexia Nervosa

by Adam Lamparello

Ten-Mile Morning is a true story about a man’s battle to overcome his five-year struggle with anorexia nervosa. Ultimately, however, this is a story of hope and recovery. This moving memoir will inspire you...


Fear and What Follows: The Violent Education of a Christian Racist, a Memoir

by Tim Parrish

Fear and What Follows is a riveting, unflinching account of the author's spiral into racist violence during the latter years of desegregation in 1960s and 1970s Baton Rouge. About the memoir, author and editor...


It Could Happen to You

by Helen Newlove

When Helen was 20, she met Garry Newlove at a local disco. They married in 1986 and had three daughters. On 10 August 2007, Garry was brutally beaten by a gang of youths outside the family home in Warrington....


Twin Stars and a Mother from Mars: Heartache and joy in an IVF world

by Tru Spencer

In the beginning, there were two. Somewhere in the middle, she felt like she was the only one on the planet. In the end, was her heart complete? Once you're on, it's difficult to get off, and when Tru Spencer...


And Then Like My Dreams: A Memoir

by Margaret Rose Stringer

A celebration of the career of one of the most respected still photographers in the film industry of the 1970s and 1980s, this is the story of Charles “Chic” Stringer, written by his widow Margaret Rose....


Our Hearts Hang from the Lemon Trees: A family divided: France, London and the Secrets in Between

by Laetitia Rutherford

“I listened to that house breathe and creak through twenty long summers, often bored, or longing to be somewhere else, always ensnared by its charm…” In this captivating memoir, Laetitia Rutherford evokes...


A Life in Music

by Daniel Barenboim

A Life in Music reviews five decades of the rich and uniquely varied musical life of Daniel Barenboim. A child prodigy as a pianist and a virtuoso conductor of symphonies and opera, he has known and worked with...


How to Disappear: A Memoir for Misfits

PEN/Ackerley Prize 2012

by Duncan Fallowell

WINNER OF THE 2012 PEN/ACKERLEY PRIZE

A haunting memoir on the nature of belonging and the lure of escape.

In this series of five brilliantly written and irrepressibly quirky travelogues, Duncan Fallowell sets...


Ivy League Stripper: A Memoir

by Heidi Mattson

Heidi Mattson successfully united sex and scholarship to realize a '90s version of the American Dream by becoming a smart, sassy, self-confident stripper while attending Brown University in Providence, Rhode...


Haldol and Hyacinths: A Bipolar Life

by Melody Moezzi

With candor and humor, a manic-depressive Iranian-American Muslim woman chronicles her experiences with both clinical and cultural bipolarity.

Melody Moezzi was born to Persian parents at the height of the...


Looking for Palestine: Growing Up Confused in an Arab-American Family

by Najla Said

A frank and entertaining memoir, from the daughter of Edward Said, about growing up second-generation Arab American and struggling with that identity.

The daughter of a prominent Palestinian father and a sophisticated...


The End of the Homosexual?

by Dennis Altman

In The End of the Homosexual? – part memoir/part politics – Dennis Altman connects what has happened within the changing queer world over the past forty years to larger social, political and cultural trends....


Measure of My Days

by Florida Scott-Maxwell

At eighty-two, Florida Scott-Maxwell felt impelled to write about her strong reactions to being old, and to the time in which we live. Until almost the end this document was not intended for anyone to see, but...