Biography & autobiography / Personal Memoirs

New Releases / Page 3

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Personal Memoirs

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4026)

French (24)

German (6)

Spanish (128)

Italian (90)

 

Protection

All (4026)

DRM Free (78)

DRM (3947)

More options

Life Could Be Verse: Reflections on Love, Loss, and What Really Matters

by Kirk Douglas

For his 98th birthday, Kirk Douglas offers us an intimate look into his life. Through a collection of poetry, prose and photographs, he pulls the curtain all the way back exposing the bombs and blockbusters...


Prozac Nation

by Elizabeth Wurtzel

In Prozac Nation, Wurtzel describes her harrowing battle with clinical depression before she was finally treated with Prozac. In a society plagued by divorce, economic instability, and AIDS, Wurtzel depicts...


A Backpack, a Bear, and Eight Crates of Vodka: A Memoir

by Lev Golinkin

A compelling story of two intertwined journeys: a Jewish refugee family fleeing persecution and a young man seeking to reclaim a shattered past. In the twilight of the Cold War (the late 1980s), nine-year old...


There Was and There Was Not

by Meline Toumani

A young Armenian-American goes to Turkey in a “love thine enemy” experiment that becomes a transformative reflection on how we use—and abuse—our personal histories

Meline Toumani grew up in a close-knit...


The Story of Fester Cat

by Paul Magrs

I always knew that the rest of my story is gonna be a good one. I don't know how I knew that, but I always did. Ungow! I am Fester the cat. Welcome to my book, everyone!

From when he first ambled into Paul Magrs's...


Amore

by Roger Friedland

As his twin daughters approached adolescence, sociologist Roger Friedland was worried. The thing that most bothered him was not the erotic heat of America’s youth culture, but the lovelessness of its sex....


A Likely Tale, Lad: Laughs & larks growing up in the 1970s

by Mike Pannett

For a young lad like Mike Pannett, growing up in the North Yorkshire countryside in the late 1960s and early '70s was a dream come true. The sun always seemed to be shining, the summer holidays lasted forever,...


Stories from Forest and Steppe: The Country Life of the Russian Countess

by Edith Sollohub

"My breath freezes into hoar frost on my eyelashes and eyebrows … but I dare not move; to stand still is the first rule the huntsman learns, for the game has sharper eyes than man and it may be watching you...


From England with Love

by Kalidas Desai & Padma Desai

In 1926–27, Kalidas Desai, a student of English literature at the University of Cambridge, wrote a letter every other week to his friend and colleague Vishnuprasad Trivedi. During one of her visits to Surat,...


Swimming to the Moon

by Robert Drewe

From a floury encounter on a baker’s work table to the art of sitting backwards on chairs, from budgie training to spontaneous human combustion, this collection showcases the nonfiction writing of one of Australia’s...


Paper Love: Searching for the Girl My Grandfather Left Behind

by Sarah Wildman

One woman's journey to find the lost love her grandfather left behind when he fled pre-World War II Europe, and an exploration into family identity, myth, and memory.

Years after her grandfather's death, journalist...


Yes Please

by Amy Poehler

In a perfect world . . .

We'd get to hang out with Amy Poehler, watching dumb movies, listening to music, and swapping tales about our coworkers and difficult childhoods. Because in a perfect world, we'd all...


The 13th Gift: A True Story of a Christmas Miracle

by Joanne Huist Smith

For readers of Richard Paul Evans and Greg Kincaid comes The 13th Gift, a heartwarming Christmas story about how a random act of kindness transformed one of the bleakest moments in a family's history into a...


Love Your Sister

by Samuel Johnson & Connie Johnson

A searingly honest memoir of family, cancer, love ... and unicycles by the founders of the LOVE YOUR SISTER charity, Connie and Samuel Johnson, that will inspire and they hope get people talking about boobs!...


A Christmas Memory

by Truman Capote

Truman Capote's boyhood Christmas memoir, rereleased with a beautiful new packaging.

The classic story of Truman Capote's childhood Christmas ritual is more endearing than ever in this newly redesigned package....


Dominique Ansel: The Secret Recipes

by Dominique Ansel & Thomas Schauer

How do you catch lightning in a measuring cup?

Dominique Ansel is the creator of the Cronut™, the croissant-doughnut hybrid that has taken the world by storm. But he’s no one-hit wonder. Classically trained...


Conversations with Major Dick Winters: Life Lessons from the Commander of the Band of Brothers

by Cole C. Kingseed

On the hellish battlefields of World War II Europe, Major Dick Winters led his Easy Company-the now-legendary Band of Brothers-from the confusion and chaos of the D-Day invasion to the final capture of Hitler's...


Surviving Michael Winner: A Thirty-Year Odyssey

by Dinah May

They say you can tell a lot about a person from how they treat their employees. In the case of Michael Winner, the relationship with his personal assistant, Dinah May, tells us a great deal indeed. In his life,...


Finding Dad: From "Love Child" to Daughter

by Kara Sundlun

73-year-old, war-hero-business tycoon-politician and a Midwestern high school girl survive the scrutiny of spotlights, and build a loving father-daughter relationship.


Do You Remember?

by Alice Taylor

Be transported back to a different age, where butter was made by hand at home and life took place around the fire. A sharing of stories and a celebration of life in its small precious moments.

'It takes a lot...