Biography & autobiography / Personal Memoirs

New Releases / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Personal Memoirs

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4025)

French (24)

German (6)

Spanish (128)

Italian (87)

 

Protection

All (4025)

DRM Free (78)

DRM (3946)

More options

A New Day

by Jon Secada

As one of the first successful Latin crossover artists, Jon Secada dominated the pop music charts in the early 90s, releasing hits such as Just Another Day and Angel and winning multiple Grammy Awards. As a...


Saving Simon: How a Rescue Donkey Taught Me the Meaning of Compassion

by Jon Katz

In this heartfelt, thoughtful, and inspiring memoir, New York Times bestselling author Jon Katz tells the story of his beloved rescue donkey, Simon, and the wondrous ways that animals make us wiser and kinder...


I Stand Corrected: How Teaching Western Manners in China Became Its Own Unforgettable Lesson

by Eden Collinsworth

A fascinating fusion of memoir, manners, and cultural history from a successful businesswoman well versed in the unique challenges of working in contemporary China.

During the course of a career that has, quite...


Say It Out Loud: Revealing and Healing the Scars of Sexual Abuse

by Roberta Dolan

Breaking the silence about sexual abuse is vital-but it's only the first step. What happens next? For most survivors, the wounds caused left by such abuse are often left to fester, slowly destroying their lives....


Memoirs of a Jewish Extremist

by Yossi Klein Halevi

From Yossi Klein Halevi—the critically acclaimed author of Like Dreamers, winner of the Jewish Book Council's Everett Family Foundation Jewish Book of the Year Award—comes a memoir, published in paperback...


Not My Father's Son

by Alan Cumming

Dark, painful memories can be like a cage. Or, in the case of Alan Cumming, they can be packed away in a box, stuck in the attic to be forgotten. Until one day the box explodes and all the memories flood back...


Ocd and Me: My Unconventional Journey Through Obsessive Compulsive Disorder

by Bess Cunningham & David Michael Lyndon Thomas

Since childhood, Bess Cunningham has suffered with severe OCD, anxiety and depression. In desperation for relief, Bess spent ten years researching and experimenting. Today, through her efforts, she remains OCD...


The Choices We Make: A Memoir about Surviving and a Journey to Love & Happiness

by Leeky Behrman

The Choices We Make is a story of survival unlike any other. This deeply honest and soul-searching memoir tells the story of a woman who survives, not only a tumultuous childhood and the attack on the World...


Dream Weaver: A Memoir; Music, Meditation, and My Friendship with George Harrison

by Gary Wright

Music legend Gary Wright reflects on his professional collaboration, friendship, and spiritual journey with "quiet Beatle" George Harrison.

Best known for his multiplatinum hits "Dream Weaver" and "Love is Alive,"...


Hand to Mouth: Living in Bootstrap America

by Linda Tirado

"I've been waiting for this book for a long time. Well, not this book, because I never imagined that the book I was waiting for would be so devastatingly smart and funny, so consistently entertaining and unflinchingly...


Then Came Life: Living with Courage, Spirit, and Gratitude After Breast Cancer

by Geralyn Lucas

The author of Why I Wore Lipstick to My Mastectomy dares all women who have had a stumble in life to harness their fighting spirit and stand back up with courage and optimism.

One mastectomy, two C-sections,...


The Blue Tent Sky: How the Left's War on Guns Cost Me My Son and My Freedom

by Brian D Aitken

In 2010 Brian Aitken was sentenced to seven years in prison for possessing firearms he legally owned. He lost everything, including custody of his son, for a crime he did not commit. After spending four months...


The Woman I Wanted to Be

by Diane Von Furstenberg

One of the most influential, admired, and innovative women of our time: fashion designer, philanthropist, wife, mother, and grandmother, Diane von Furstenberg offers a book about becoming the woman she wanted...


Not That Kind of Girl: A Young Woman Tells You What She's "Learned"

by Lena Dunham

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

For readers of Nora Ephron, Tina Fey, and David Sedaris, this hilarious, wise, and fiercely candid collection of personal essays establishes Lena Dunham—the acclaimed creator, producer,...


The Fall: A father's memoir in 424 steps

by Diogo Mainardi & Margaret Jull Costa

THE FALL is a memoir like no other. Its 424 short passages match the number of steps taken by Diogo Mainardi's son Tito as he walks, with great difficulty, alongside his father through the streets of Venice,...


A Fridge for a Picasso

by John Jesse

A gallery of famous and eccentric figures animate this entertaining and informative autobiography. Not least is John Jesse who treats life as fun yet established himself as a respected specialist in his field...


A Little Bit Vulnerable

by Janine Turner

In A Little Bit Vulnerable, actress Janine Turner opens up about her private life for the first time claiming she feels, "a little bit vulnerable." In this breathtaking sweep of her half a century of living,...


The Prince of los Cocuyos

by Richard Blanco

Where am I from? Where do I belong? Who am I? These are the universal questions that have emerged from Richard Blanco's illuminating, story-rich poetry. Now Blanco explores these questions in this vivid account...


Figuring Shit Out: Love, Laughter, Suicide, and Survival

by Amy Biancolli

Amy Biancolli slams into widowhood wondering how fix broken doorknobs and dishwashers and discovers how to fix her broken heart.


A Schoolboy's Wartime Letters: An Evacuee's Life in WWII - a Personal Memoir

by Geoffrey Iley

A boy writes home during WWII, revealing his own fascinating story, full of zest for life, information and humour.