Biography & autobiography / Personal Memoirs

New Releases / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Personal Memoirs

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4217)

French (29)

German (6)

Spanish (129)

Italian (76)

 

Protection

All (4217)

DRM Free (82)

DRM (4134)

More options

Stories from Forest and Steppe: The Country Life of the Russian Countess

by Edith Sollohub

"My breath freezes into hoar frost on my eyelashes and eyebrows … but I dare not move; to stand still is the first rule the huntsman learns, for the game has sharper eyes than man and it may be watching you...


From England with Love

by Kalidas Desai & Padma Desai

In 1926–27, Kalidas Desai, a student of English literature at the University of Cambridge, wrote a letter every other week to his friend and colleague Vishnuprasad Trivedi. During one of her visits to Surat,...


Swimming to the Moon

by Robert Drewe

From a floury encounter on a baker’s work table to the art of sitting backwards on chairs, from budgie training to spontaneous human combustion, this collection showcases the nonfiction writing of one of Australia’s...


Paper Love: Searching for the Girl My Grandfather Left Behind

by Sarah Wildman

One woman's journey to find the lost love her grandfather left behind when he fled pre-World War II Europe, and an exploration into family identity, myth, and memory.

Years after her grandfather's death, journalist...


The 13th Gift: A True Story of a Christmas Miracle

by Joanne Huist Smith

For readers of Richard Paul Evans and Greg Kincaid comes The 13th Gift, a heartwarming Christmas story about how a random act of kindness transformed one of the bleakest moments in a family's history into a...


Love Your Sister

by Samuel Johnson & Connie Johnson

A searingly honest memoir of family, cancer, love ... and unicycles by the founders of the LOVE YOUR SISTER charity, Connie and Samuel Johnson, that will inspire and they hope get people talking about boobs!...


A Christmas Memory

by Truman Capote

Truman Capote's boyhood Christmas memoir, rereleased with a beautiful new packaging.

The classic story of Truman Capote's childhood Christmas ritual is more endearing than ever in this newly redesigned package....


Dominique Ansel: The Secret Recipes

by Dominique Ansel & Thomas Schauer

How do you catch lightning in a measuring cup?

Dominique Ansel is the creator of the Cronut™, the croissant-doughnut hybrid that has taken the world by storm. But he’s no one-hit wonder. Classically trained...


Conversations with Major Dick Winters: Life Lessons from the Commander of the Band of Brothers

by Cole C. Kingseed

On the hellish battlefields of World War II Europe, Major Dick Winters led his Easy Company-the now-legendary Band of Brothers-from the confusion and chaos of the D-Day invasion to the final capture of Hitler's...


Yes Please

by Amy Poehler

In a perfect world . . .

We'd get to hang out with Amy Poehler, watching dumb movies, listening to music, and swapping tales about our coworkers and difficult childhoods. Because in a perfect world, we'd all...


Surviving Michael Winner: A Thirty-Year Odyssey

by Dinah May

They say you can tell a lot about a person from how they treat their employees. In the case of Michael Winner, the relationship with his personal assistant, Dinah May, tells us a great deal indeed. In his life,...


Finding Dad: From "Love Child" to Daughter

by Kara Sundlun

73-year-old, war-hero-business tycoon-politician and a Midwestern high school girl survive the scrutiny of spotlights, and build a loving father-daughter relationship.


Do You Remember?

by Alice Taylor

Be transported back to a different age, where butter was made by hand at home and life took place around the fire. A sharing of stories and a celebration of life in its small precious moments.

'It takes a lot...


That Went By Fast: My First Hundred Years

by Frank White

Ex-logger and gas station owner Frank White says living to the age of one hundred is not all it’s cracked up to be but it has some plusses. When he trundles down to the local shopping centre in Pender Harbour...


Dead Reckoning

by Blayney Colmore

Henry retired from preaching to compose poetry. His preaching had been more poetry than prose to disguise his uncertainty about pretty much everything, his wiles devoted to concealing his fear that he was heir...


Angels by the River: A Memoir

by James Gustave Speth

Angels by the River follows James Gustave Speth's unlikely path-from a Southern boyhood to his career as an influential mainstream environmentalist to his current system-changing activism.

In this compelling...


The Lost Book of Mormon: A Journey Through the Mythic Lands of Nephi, Zarahemla, and Kansas City, Missouri

by Avi Steinberg

Is the Book of Mormon the Great American Novel? Decades before Melville and Twain composed their great works, a farmhand and child seer named Joseph Smith unearthed a long-buried book from a haunted hill in...


Saving Baby

by Jo Anne Normile & Lawrence Lindner

"If we see cruelty or wrong that we have the power to stop, and do nothing, we make ourselves sharers in the guilt." --Anna Sewell, author of Black BeautyJo Anne Normile was not supposed to keep the foal, an...


Jumping into the Parade: The Leap of Faith That Made My Broken Life Worth Living

by Tim Brown

On the outside, it looked like Tim Brown was living the American Dream.

After overcoming a difficult childhood in a dysfunctional family rife with drugs and alcohol, he became a millionaire by age 30 and had...


Living with Joy

by Terri W. Godwin

Ten years after her heartwarming book, Natasha's Joy, Terri Godwin reflects on how the ultimate sacrifice to save her sister Natasha's life by donating a kidney to her transformed both their lives. This new...