Biography & autobiography / Personal Memoirs

New Releases / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Personal Memoirs

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4586)

French (110)

German (108)

Spanish (151)

Italian (138)

 

Protection

All (4586)

DRM Free (108)

DRM (4477)

More options

Criminal That I Am: A Memoir

by Jennifer Ridha

A candid memoir from a talented young lawyer who becomes romantically entangled with the convicted drug felon she represents—Cameron Douglas, son of film actor Michael Douglas—and who soon makes the mistake...


Molina: The Story of the Father Who Raised an Unlikely Baseball Dynasty

by Bengie Molina & Joan Ryan

New York Times Bestseller “An ideal Father’s Day present...It’s this year’s baseball book most likely to be made into a terrific movie.” —The Chicago Tribune “Affecting...A simply told, deeply...


Cut Me Loose: Sin and Salvation After My Ultra-Orthodox Girlhood

by Leah Vincent

In the vein of Prozac Nation and Girl, Interrupted, an electrifying memoir about a young woman's promiscuous and self-destructive spiral after being cast out of her ultra-Orthodox Jewish family

Leah Vincent...


A Long Retreat

by Andrew Krivak

This gorgeously written memoir tells the story of one man's search for his religious calling-a search that led him to the Dominican Republic and Central Europe, to Moscow and the South Bronx, and finally into...


The Shepherd's Life

by James Rebanks

Some people's lives are entirely their own creations. James Rebanks' isn't. The first son of a shepherd, who was the first son of a shepherd himself, his family have lived and worked in the Lake District of...


Gun, Needle, Spoon

by Patrick O'Neil

This memoir follows a punk rock pioneer on his slide into drug abuse and life as as an armed robber, all the way through life in recovery and what it's like to look back on those times, knowing all the while...


The Black Sheep of the Family

by Linda Broddle

This book was created to make you smile, laugh and wonder at the world we live in from someone very much the girl next door who decided it was time to write it down. My memoirs of the large family I grew up...


Memoirs of an Anarchist

by Alexander Berkman

I wish that everybody in the world would read this book. And my reasons are not due to any desire on my part that people should join any group of social philosophers or revolutionists. I desire that the book...


She Called Him Raymond A True Story Of Love, Loss, Faith And Healing

by Ray O'Conor

A letter penned in 1944 uncovers the powerful and heartfelt story of Helen Gregg, the daughter of Irish immigrant parents who grew up in the miseries of Hell's Kitchen during the Great Depression, and Clarence...


God is Not Here: A Soldier's Struggle with Torture, Trauma, and the Moral Injuries of War

by Lieutenant Colonel Bill Russell Edmonds, Bill Nash & Thomas Ricks

God Is Not Here is a powerful and intimate look into torture and its effect on both the tortured and the torturer. In May of 2005, the U.S. government finally acknowledged that the invasion of Iraq had spawned...


One Life: My Mother's Story

by Kate Grenville

One Life is the story of Nance Russell, whose life spanned a century of tumult and change. In an act of great imaginative sympathy, her daughter Kate Grenville has drawn on the fragments of memoir Nance left,...


Have You Been Good?: A Memoir

by Vanessa Nicolson

Vanessa Nicolson is the granddaughter of Vita Sackville-West and Harold Nicolson. She was born to an illustrious name and an unhappy marriage. Her father, the art historian Ben Nicolson, was homosexual and his...


America the Black Point of View - An Investigation and Study of the White People of America and Western Europe and the Autobiography of an American Gh

by Tony Rose

AN AMERICAN MASTERPIECE....savagely written and beautifully told. An autobiographical history book. The book, America The Black Point of View: An Investigation and Study of The White People of America and Western...


Lord Fear: A Memoir

by Lucas Mann

Lucas Mann was only thirteen years old when his brother Josh—charismatic and ambitious, funny and sadistic, violent and vulnerable—died of a heroin overdose. Although his brief life is ultimately unknowable,...


The Bugs Doctor With A Passion For Music

by Emmanuel M. Ndawula

This autobiography consists of my early life in Uganda and gives an account of more than 30 years as a consultant microbiologist in the NHS in the UK. I use a ‘descriptive diagnosis’ tool to rationalise the...


Five Years in Heaven: The Unlikely Friendship that Answered Life's Greatest Questions

by John Schlimm

What is heaven on earth? The answer lies in this true story of one young man's journey to find hope and purpose with the help of an unlikely teacher--a compassionate and wise old nun, whom the world had long-forgotten....


Home Sweet Homewreck

by Robert Warnica

The dream that was their first home quickly turned into a nightmare for Jim and Allison Pantaleo, as they watched their semi-detached house fall apart around them.

Jim and Allison were newly married and running...


Life Among the Savages

by Shirley Jackson

In a hilariously charming domestic memoir, America’s celebrated master of terror turns to a different kind of fright: raising children

In her celebrated fiction, Shirley Jackson explored the darkness lurking...


Raising Demons

by Shirley Jackson

In the uproarious sequel to Life Among the Savages, the author of The Haunting of Hill House confronts the most vexing demons yet: her childrenIn the long out-of-print sequel to Life Among the Savages, Jackson’s...


Everything You Ever Wanted: A Memoir

by Jillian Lauren

“A punk rock Scheherazade” (Margaret Cho) shares the zigzagging path that took her from harem member to PTA member…

In her younger years, Jillian Lauren was a college dropout, a drug addict, and an international...