Biography & autobiography / Personal Memoirs

New Releases / Page 7

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Personal Memoirs

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3848)

French (21)

German (6)

Spanish (118)

Italian (76)

 

Protection

All (3848)

DRM Free (56)

DRM (3792)

More options

Margarita Wednesdays: Making a New Life by the Mexican Sea

by Deborah Rodriguez

In answer to the question of what happened following her New York Times bestseller Kabul Beauty School, Deborah Rodriquez is back with a new memoir.

Irreverent, insightful, and blatantly honest, Deborah takes...


The Owl Who Liked Sitting on Caesar

by Martin Windrow

The story of an odd couple—a British military historian and the Tawny Owl with whom he lived for fifteen years

Martin Windrow was a war historian with little experience with pets when he adopted an owl the...


Things I Don't Want to Know: On Writing

by Deborah Levy

Blending personal history, gender politics, philosophy, and literary theory into a luminescent treatise on writing, love, and loss, Things I Don't Want to Know is Deborah Levy's witty response to George Orwell's...


Romany and Tom: A Memoir

by Ben Watt

Longlisted for the Samuel Johnson Prize for Non-Fiction 2014

Ben Watt's father was a working-class Glaswegian jazz musician�a politicized left-wing bandleader and composer�whose heyday in the late 1950s took...


Man Alive: A True Story of Violence, Forgiveness and Becoming a Man

by Thomas Page McBee

Far from a titillating transgender tell-all, here is a personal yet universal story of charting one's course to ultimate self-recognition.


Pigs in Clover

by Simon Dawson

This is the true story of a Londoner who gives up his job as an estate agent in the city, moves to the wilds of Exmoor, starts a smallholding and becomes self-sufficient, with a few bumps along the way. Simon's...


PomPoms Up!: From Puberty to the Pythons and Beyond

by Carol Cleveland

Carol Cleveland, often referred to as the 7th Python, has had a career spanning decades on film, TV and stage. PomPoms Up! tells the story of the British born, but American raised former model, Beauty Queen...


It's Not Yet Dark

by Simon Fitzmaurice

In 2008, Simon Fitzmaurice was diagnosed with Motor Neurone Disease (mnd). He was given four years to live. In 2010, in a state of lung-function collapse, Simon knew with crystal clarity that now was not his...


Lucky Johnny: The Footballer who Survived the River Kwai Death Camps

by Johnny Sherwood

In 1938 Johnny Sherwood was a young professional footballer on the brink of an England career, touring the world with the all-star British team the Islington Corinthians. By 1942 he was a soldier defending Singapore...


The First Game with My Father

by Michael Tierney

In the early winter of 1983, a generous season for memories, Michael Tierney attended his first - and only - game with his father, John. For a self-employed electrician with nine children to support, this was...


Polly: Sex Culture Revolutionary

by Polly Whittaker

Polly has lived three lives: A rebellious latex fashion designer with a penchant for dancing on tables, an irrepressibly optimistic social innovator with a mad plan to save the world, and a lonely girl defined...


Snakemaster: Wildlife Adventures with the World's Most Dangerous Reptiles

by Austin Stevens

Known as the original “Snakemaster” from his various television shows, Austin Stevens is one of the most famous herpetologists in the world. From his show Austin Stevens: Snakemaster on Animal Planet to his...


Money Sucks: A Memoir on Why Too Much or Too Little Can Ruin You

by Michael Baughman

A funny and touching story about how to deal with the struggles of adulthood, how to live a good life, and how money can complicate it all.

Michael Baughman’s hope was to send his oldest grandson off to his...


They Shall Not Have Me: The Capture, Forced Labor, and Escape of a French Prisoner in World War II

by Jean Helion, Deborah Rosenthal & Jacqueline Helion

A daring story of imprisonment and escape under the Nazi regime and a moving and engrossing symbol of resilience and integrity.

The French painter Jean Hélion’s unique and deeply moving account of his experiences...


Take This Man: A Memoir

by Brando Skyhorse

From PEN/Hemingway award winner Brando Skyhorse comes this stunning, heartfelt memoir in the vein of The Glass Castle or The Tender Bar, the true story of a boy’s turbulent childhood growing up with five stepfathers...


Trauma Red: The Making of a Surgeon in War and in America's Cities

by Peter Rhee & Gordon Dillow

The incredible life story of the trauma surgeon who helped save Congresswoman Gabby Giffords­—from his upbringing in South Korea and Africa to the gripping dramas he faces in a typical day as a medical genius....


My Salinger Year

by Joanna Rakoff

Poignant, keenly observed, and irresistibly funny: a memoir about literary New York in the late nineties, a pre-digital world on the cusp of vanishing, where a young woman finds herself entangled with one of...


Love Sick: A Memoir of Searching for Mr. Good Enough

by Frances Kuffel

Frances Kuffel wasn't a Victoria's Secret model, but she wasn't so bad. Why couldn't she find her Mr. Right? As Shakespeare said, the course of true love never did run smooth, but for Kuffel, it seemed like...


Letting Go into Perfect Love: Discovering the Extraordinary after Abuse

by Gwendolyn M Plano

As a college administrator, Gwen Plano lived her professional life in a highly visible and accountable space-but as wife and mother, after hours and behind closed doors, she experienced the daily terror of domestic...


Indestructible

by Cristy C. Road

The follow up to Green Zine #14; Cristy Road now offers up a novel about her years in grade school and high school in Miami - valiantly trying to figure out and defend her gender identity, cultural roots, punk...