Health & fitness / Daily Living

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Daily Living

 

In category

Family Relationships (4182)

Education (1055)

Motherhood (951)

Seniors (337)

Adolescence (244)

Abuse (78)

Patrimony management (26)

Childhood (2)

 

Language

English (7636)

French (574)

German (483)

Spanish (854)

Italian (555)

 

Protection

All (7636)

DRM Free (198)

DRM (7435)

More options

Purposeful Retirement

by Hyrum W. Smith, Ken Blanchard & Stephen M.R. Covey

ARE YOU GETTING READY TO SIMPLIFY LIFE AND MOVE FROM THE WORLD OF WORK TO A LIFE OF RETIREMENT AND GOOD LIVING ─ TO ENTER A HAPPY RETIREMENT? RETIREMENT AND GOOD LIVING: The author of "Purposeful Retirement",...


Life Story Books for Adopted and Fostered Children, Second Edition

by Joy Rees & Alan Burnell

Through words, pictures, photographs, certificates and other 'little treasures', a Life Story Book provides a detailed account of the child's early history and a chronology of their life. Fully updated, this...


What to do about Smearing

by Kate E. Reynolds & Lucy Pulleyblank

Addressing the often hidden, yet not uncommon, behaviour of faecal smearing among children and adults with autism and developmental and intellectual disabilities, this practical handbook shows how to tackle...


Transitioning Together

by Wenn B. Lawson & Beatrice M. Lawson

This is the story of a long-lasting relationship, surviving against the odds. It is the story of Wenn and Beatrice Lawson, born almost twelve years apart in different countries with different cultures, who were...


Midlife Maze: A Map to Recovery and Rediscovery after Loss

by Janis Clark Johnston

While no one wants to experience loss, there is tremendous learning to be had from grieving—whether from the loss of a job, loved one, a home, or one’s own hopes and dreams. This book views loss and change...


Mindfulness for Parents

by Amber Hatch

Many of us find the challenges of family life, especially the early years daunting and overwhelming. The task of raising children is not easy, the stakes are high so how can mindfulness help us parent better?...


Ask Polly's Guide to Your Next Crisis

by Heather Havrilesky

“Every crisis has a message for you, if you look for it. Every crisis carries with it some kind of a gift that will make you feel more whole.” From beloved advice-columnist Heather Havrilesky comes a new...


A Woman Unchained

by Sherika Powell

What does becoming unchained meant to you?  

 

What does it mean to really be free from your past? The shame, fear and guilt we've all felt at some point in our lives? 

 

For Sherika Powell, it meant releasing...


Make Your Kid A Money Genius (Even If You're Not): A Parents' Guide for Kids 3 to 23

by Beth Kobliner

From Beth Kobliner, the author of the bestselling personal finance bible Get a Financial Life—a new, must-have guide showing parents how to teach their children (from toddlers to young adults) to manage money...


Pure Heart

by Troylyn Ball & Bret Witter

Troylyn Ball and her husband, Charlie, an engineer and real estate investor, had spent their entire lives in Texas. But after a near fatal trip to the emergency room with their mute, wheelchair-bound son Coulton,...


When You're Expecting Twins, Triplets, or Quads 4th Edition

by Barbara Luke, Tamara Eberlein & Roger Newman

This fourth edition of the book that introduced readers to the revolutionary, nutritionally based prenatal program for the growing number of women pregnant with multiples is now revised and expanded for an era...


Always a Bridesmaid (for Hire): Stories on Growing Up, Looking for Love, and Walking Down the Aisle for Complete Strangers

by Jen Glantz

In the tradition of Sloane Crosley, Mindy Kaling, and Katie Heaney, a hilarious and insightful memoir about one New York City Millennial’s journey to find herself, her dream career, and true love, all while...


Healthy for Two

by Ellie Petri, Pt, Ryt & Pamela Bercutt, Pt, Dpt

Inspired from their own success staying healthy through pregnancy, this book is co-authored by two women’s health professionals who specialize in managing pregnancy related pain. Yoga illustrations and core...


Out of Harm's Way

by Richard Gelles

Despite many well-intentioned efforts to create, revise, reform, and establish an effective child welfare system in the United States, the system continues to fail to ensure the safety and well-being of maltreated...


When Good Relationships Go Bad: (How To Break The Cycle and Find Your Perfect Relationship)

by Ira Robinson

Are you tired of going from breakup to breakup, constantly finding yourself filled with hope that, just maybe, this time would be different?

Have you found that you just can NOT get yourself away from that...


MENTORING TEENAGE HEROES: THE HERO'S JOURNEY OF ADOLESCENCE

by Matthew P. Winkler

Matthew P. Winkler’s viral TED-Ed lesson “What Makes a Hero?” introduced the Hero’s Journey to millions of viewers (ed.ted.com/lessons/what-makes-a-hero-matthew-winkler).  The book Mentoring Teenage...


Divorce in Florida

by Shayna K Cavanaugh & Lisa P Kirby

Providing accurate and objective information to help make the right decisions during a divorce in Florida, this guide provides answers to more than 350 queries such as What is the mediation process in Florida...


Anxiety, Worry, OCD & Panic Attacks: The Definitive Recovery Approach, The Complete Guide for Your Family

by Adam Shaw & Lauren Callaghan

From the heart and soul of lifelong mental health sufferer, Adam Shaw, and the expert mind of the renowned psychologist, Lauren Callaghan, this book for young people suffering from anxiety and OCD (ages 6yrs...


Be My Galentine: Celebrating Badass Female Friendship

by Alicia Clancy & Samantha Farrar

From Girl Squads to Galentine's Day, female friendships have reached a new level of awesome. Gone are the days of competition and backstabbing (well, mostly)--female empowerment is in and it's here to stay!...


Be My Galentine

by Alicia Clancy & Samantha Farrar

From Girl Squads to Galentine's Day, female friendships have reached a new level of awesome. Gone are the days of competition and backstabbing (well, mostly)--female empowerment is in and it's here to stay!...