Health & fitness / Daily Living / Adolescence

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Adolescence

 

Language

English (227)

French (28)

German (17)

Spanish (42)

Italian (31)

 

Protection

All (227)

DRM Free (4)

DRM (223)

More options

Teen Speak: A how-to guide for real talks with teens about sex, drugs and other risky behaviors

by Jennifer Salerno & Nathalie Ghioni

You don’t have to be a professional to reach teens! In this practical guidebook, Dr. Jennifer Salerno combines her professional expertise in adolescent behavior with a mother’s wisdom to help parents build...


Second Chance

by Ryan Troutman

February 18, 2007 was the day I died. I was sixteen years old at the time and my best friend had just gotten his first car. It was a used, worn, black Camaro. The possibilities were endless. We tossed around...


When All Else Fails

by Alicia White

When All Else Fails is the story of a young girl who felt her mother didn't know how to love her. Her mother engaged in several abusive relationships. One of the men that she was involved with, sexually and...


I Choose To Be a Lady: Basic Life Lessons for Our Daughters

by Kianna Shaw

How do I work up the guts to tell my parents that I am being bullied? What do I say in the “sex talk” with my teen daughter? How do we grow into a family with strong self-esteem and goal-setting habits?...


Saving Phoebe Murrow

by Herta Feely

A story about the timeless struggle between mothers and their teen daughters with a razor-sharp 21st century twist. This heart-wrenching, harrowing debut novel for fans of Big Little Lies (Liane Moriarty) and...


Two Homes, One Childhood: A Parenting Plan to Last a Lifetime

by Robert E. Emery

A paradigm-shifting model of parenting children in two homes from an internationally recognized expert.

 

A researcher, therapist, and mediator, Robert Emery, Ph.D., details a new approach to sharing custody...


Doin' Time: Everyone Deserves a Second Chance

by Rachel Porter

Some kids get all the breaks. Some don't.This book is about the ones who ended up in prison, the ones who had been abused or taken away from their families, who had given up on society.Doin' Time ?tells the...


You Are Not Alone: Hope for Hurting Parents of Troubled Kids

by Dena Yohe

You would go to the ends of the earth for your child. So, if your teenager or young adult is in the midst of crisis due to self-injury, mental illness, depression, bullying, or destructive choices, you probably...


Time in a Bottle

by Kathleen D. Tresemer

Beth Frye, and her twin brother Teddy, enter high school with different ideas about how to get along: she drinks and he picks up the pieces.

Sensitive and high-strung, Beth is a gifted pianist with a streak...


Look at You Now: My Journey from Shame to Strength

by Liz Pryor

For readers of Orange Is the New Black and The Glass Castle, a riveting memoir about a lifelong secret and a girl finding strength in the most unlikely place

In 1979, Liz Pryor is a seventeen-year-old girl from...


21 Myths (Even Good) Girls Believe about Sex: Pursuing Love with Passion and Purity

by Jennifer Strickland

With honest, straight-forward language, Christian author Jennifer Strickland shares the myths, the truths, and the practical ways you can enjoy the pursuit of passion and purity.


Summary of The Fault in Our Stars: by John Green | Includes Analysis

by Instaread Summaries

Summary of The Fault in Our Stars by John Green | Includes Analysis

 

Preview:

The Fault in Our Stars is a novel by award winning author John Green. The novel is about Hazel Grace Lancaster. Hazel has thyroid...


Girls Rising: A Guide to Nurturing a Confident and Soulful Adolescent

by Urana Jackson

This guide for adults working with adolescent girls will help them explore and develop their emotional, social, and spiritual selves.

Young people are hungry and capable of engaging in meaningful explorations...


Coming of Age in Samoa

by Margaret Mead

Rarely do science and literature come together in the same book.  When they do -- as in Charles Darwin's On the Origin of Species, for example -- they become classics, quoted and studied by scholars and the...


The 5 Love Languages of Teenagers: The Secret to Loving Teens Effectively

by Gary Chapman

Over 400,000 copies sold!

Socially, mentally, and spiritually, teenagers face a variety of pressures and stresses each day. Despite these pressures, it is still parents who can influence teens the most, and The...


Taking Flight: Mastering Executive Function - How a Mother and Son Transformed Academic Struggles into  Collegiate Success

by Carolyn Carpeneti

What should we do when our children struggle academically? Should we let them fail so they’ll learn from their mistakes and do better next time? Perhaps. But what if they lack the organizational tools to succeed?...


Narrative and Violence: Ways of Suffering amongst Iranian Men in Diaspora

by Mammad Aidani

Narrative and Violence explores philosophical and anthropological ideas surrounding the nature of social suffering, its relationship to social, historical and political contexts and the manner in which diasporic...


Untangled: Guiding Teenage Girls Through the Seven Transitions into Adulthood

by Lisa Damour

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Lisa Damour, Ph.D., director of the internationally renowned Laurel School’s Center for Research on Girls, pulls back the curtain on the teenage years and shows why your daughter’s...


Almost Grown: Launching Your Child from High School to College

by Patricia Pasick

A time of tumult, your children's transition from high school to college can also be a time of growth. This book shows you how. Almost Grown is a guide for parents to the final years of high school and first...


Youth Cultures and Subcultures: Australian Perspectives

by Sarah Baker & Brady Robards

This volume critically examines ‘subculture' in a variety of Australian contexts, exploring the ways in which the terrain of youth cultures and subcultures has changed over the past two decades and considering...