Health & fitness / Daily Living / Seniors

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Seniors

 

In category

Elderly care (35)

 

Language

English (425)

French (23)

German (38)

Spanish (33)

Italian (13)

 

Protection

All (425)

DRM Free (18)

DRM (407)

More options

The Sons of Summer

by Michael Dault

In the rural mining town of Rupland, baseball is a religion that keeps the town alive. Here, the best little league baseball in the country is played, and boys dream of donning the orange and black colors of...


The Mother I Imagined, The Mom I Knew: A Hybrid Memoir

by Paul Alan Fahey

In the tradition of Patrick Dennis and Truman Capote, and of Tennessee Williams’ memory play, The Glass Menagerie, Paul Alan Fahey’s memoir, The Mother I Imagined, The Mom I Knew, recounts a son’s loving...


panties UP dress DOWN

by Deletta Louise Gillespie

panties UP, dress DOWN is a collection of stories that convey how a mother converted her daughter's awkward and painful childhood experiences into teachable moments - and used them as opportunities to provide...


Finding My Badass Self: A Year of Truths and Dares

by Sherry Stanfa-Stanley

Blending humor with self-discovery and inspiration, Sherry Stanfa-Stanley takes on a brave project at age 52 that she calls The 52/52 Project. She takes on the challenge to do one thing a week that pushes her...


Lifelong Yoga: Maximizing Your Balance, Flexibility, and Core Strength in Your 50s, 60s, and Beyond

by Alexandra Desiato, Sage Rountree & Roy Williams

Yoga offers vital tools for healthy aging: strength, flexibility, balance, and peace of mind. In this one-of-a-kind book, Sage Rountree and Alexandra DeSiato describe the poses and routines that can help keep...


The Natural Menopause Plan: Over the Symptoms with Diet, Supplements, Exercise and More Than 90 Recipes

by Maryon Stewart

Bestselling author Maryon Stewart shows how you can alleviate the symptoms of menopause – naturally and effectively; through diet, supplements, herbal remedies, exercise, and relaxation.

The Natural Menopause...


Recalling Childhood

by Nicholas Tarling, Ooi Keat Gin, George Dibley & Paul G. Halpern et al.

What can you remember of your childhood? This was the question put to a number of ‘seniors’ asked to start from as far back as they could get, and go as far as the onset of adolescence. Their answers are...


How Do I Get There from Here?: Planning for Retirement When the Old Rules No Longer Apply

by George H. SCHOFIELD

The new After 50 Lifestyle calls for more than money: it demands conscious engagement, diverse interests, and the ability to adapt. How Do I Get There from Here? helps you plot your direction for the coming...


Aging Well with Diabetes: 146 Eye-Opening (and Scientifically Proven) Secrets That Prevent and Control Diabetes

by Bottom Line Inc.

Diabetes is epidemic in the United States, especially if you're over the age of 50. Even if you're already being diligent about your health, a diagnosis can feel like an overwhelming extra burden.

The editors...


Godmother

by Odile Atthalin

Odile Atthalin was a young woman from a prominent, bourgeois family in Paris when she decided to leave home in search of meaning. All she knew was that she wanted to go East; but once she had separated from...


Poised for Retirement

by Louise Nayer

A unique narrative on a unique time offering solace to people nearing retirement. Poised for Retirement is not your parents’ retirement guide, nor is it a financial planning guide; rather, it’s the relatable...


The Grand Money Chasm: Ten Effective Strategies to Build a Money Legacy Within Your Grandchildren

by Darryl W. Lyons

The only money book made for grandparents for the benefit of the grandkids.


A Woman's Guide to Total Wellness

by Dr. Mia Cowan

Women’s bodies are constantly changing, and as you age, these changes can take a toll on your mood, well-being, and quality of life. If you’ve tried all the fad diets and all the “lifestyle changes”...


Enlightened Aging

by Eric B. Larson Md & Joan Declaire

A leading expert in the science of healthy aging, Dr. Eric B. Larson offers practical advice for growing old with resilience and foresight. More than just canned advice, Enlightened Aging proposes a path to...


In This Love Together

by Bob Mustin

The upheavals of modern times can render human relationships difficult under the best of circumstances, and sometimes it takes the ironies inherent in those upheavals to strengthen the most intimate of human...


Longer and Better Living with Homecare Benefits from Long Term Care Insurance

by Richard G., PhD Lazar

The book is loaded with information that most people don't know or don't want to know when they are "now young - soon to be old" group. For others it's too late to do anything about it. They are people who know...


Grandparents in Cultural Context

by David W. Shwalb & Ziarat Hossain

Grandparents in Cultural Context gives a long overdue global view of the changing roles of grandparents. The eleven main chapters are by experts in the Americas, Europe and Russia, Asia, and Africa and the...


Making Friends with the Menopause: A clear and comforting guide to support you as your body changes, 2017 edition

by Sarah Rayner & Patrick Dr Fitzgerald

From bestselling author of Making Friends with Anxiety and One Moment, One Morning comes a clear and comforting little book to guide you as your body changes through the menopause.

Written with Sarah Rayner's...


If I Could Give You A Day

by Dave Richards

Complacent, self-made millionaire Scott Northwood wakes up one morning to discover he’s been given the ability to extend the lives of people who are about to die just when they are on the verge of achieving...


The Marriage Bed Is Pure

by William Appiah & Dorothy Appiah

The myth and secrecy surrounding sex has been broken and it is a well-known fact that sex issues nowadays, are the most talked about. Information on sex is in abundance everywhere and therefore very easy to...