Health & fitness / Health

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Health

 

In category

Alternative medicine (71)

Diseases (57)

Addiction (11)

Sleep & Sleep Disorders (4)

 

Language

English (2771)

French (178)

German (193)

Spanish (191)

Italian (339)

 

Protection

All (193)

DRM Free (191)

DRM (2)

More options

Kindersprechstunde

by Dr. med. Michaela Glöckler, Dr. med. Wolfgang Goebel & Dr. med. Karin Michael

Sie ist das Standardwerk in allen Fragen nicht nur der Gesundheit, sondern auch der Erziehung: die Kindersprechstunde. Entscheidend dabei ist der ganzheitliche Ansatz der Autoren: Erziehung und Gesundheit des...


Baby- & Kinderpflege

by Inés Hermann

Lavendel-Reinigungsfluid, Verwöhnöle für Babymassagen, Badezusätze auf Kräuterbasis und nicht zuletzt Pflegemittel für die (werdende) Mama wie Ringelblumenkörpersahne – eine Palette an natürlichen,...


Schneller schmerzfrei mit der KiD-Methode

by Kurt Mosetter & Reiner Mosetter

Chronische Schmerzen entstehen oft durch muskuläre Verspannungen oder Fehlbelastungen. Die speziellen Dehnübungen der KiD-Methode lösen diese Verspannungen, verbessern die Beweglichkeit und leiten zu einem...


Wärme

by Edmond Schoorel & Marianne Holberg

Wärme ist einer der wichtigsten Aspekte in der Erziehung des Kindes, und das nicht nur in Bezug auf die körperliche Wärme. Eltern, die ihr Kind mit Wärme, Achtsamkeit und Zuneigung erziehen, haben begriffen,...


Wickel, Salben und Tinkturen

by Arnold Achmüller

Der Kräuterpfarrer Künzle aus der Schweiz, die Paßler Ursche aus Südtirol, der Kiendler aus Nordtirol und Amalia Hohenester aus Bayern: Sie alle waren Bau­erndoktoren, die sich mit ihrem volksmedizinischen...


Wenn Kinder krank werden

by Hans Hopf

Wenn Kinder an Fieber, Durchfall, einer Infektion oder an Schlafstörungen leiden, denken wir zunächst an alte Hausmittel, an wirksame Medikamente und erhoffen schnelle Hilfe durch einen Besuch beim Arzt. Manchmal...


Psychologie: Das Rätsel der Träume (GEO eBook Single)

by GEO Magazin, GEO eBook & Geo

Wach sein und träumen - das geht doch nicht gleichzeitig, werden Sie sagen. Doch! Denn es gibt einen Zustand, in dem beides möglich ist. Der Klartraum ist eine faszinierende Grenzerfahrung des Bewusstseins....


Die besten Kräutertipps gegen Husten

by Arnold Achmüller

Husten, Schnupfen und Halsschmerzen gehören besonders in den kalten Monaten zu den typischen Alltagsbeschwerden vieler Menschen. Und gerade in diesem Anwendungsgebiet bietet die alpenländische Kräuterkunde...


Demenz

by Elvie Nern

Die Zahl der Menschen mit „Demenz" nimmt in Deutschland rasant zu und stellt Pflegepersonal sowie Angehörige täglich vor neue, bisher nicht da gewesene Herausforderungen. Dieses Buch möchte allen Beteiligten...


Die Quelle Des Adels

by Sonja W. Turm

Zürichsee, Schloss Weissenburg Pfäffikon 1523. Die junge Tochter des Bauern wird auf die reizende Insel Ufnau beordet. um als Magd dem sterbenden Humanisten, Ritter von Hutten, zu dienen. Eine anregende Reise...


Gertrude Messners Kräuterhandbuch

by Gertrude Messner

Die bekannte "Willkommen Österreich"-Kräuterbäuerin gestattet einen Blick in ihre "Natur-Schatzkammer" und sie zeigt in der Sendung, was man mit Kräutern alles machen kann oder gegen welche Wehwehchen sie...


Heilwirkung der Morinda

by Siegrid Hirsch

Werden Sie wieder jung und glücklich. Morinda ist eine uralte Heilerpflanze, die durch die Enzymforschung wieder entdeckt wurde. In ihr stecken große Kräfte, sie gehört zu den besten Lebensmitteln für Wohlbefinden...


Sternstunden und Hoffnungsschimmer

by Martina Kreidler-Kos

»Wenn ein langer Tag zu Ende geht, komme ich endlich zur Ruhe. Dann gibt's ein bisschen Zeit für mich. Manchmal macht sich aber gerade dann innere Unruhe breit. Es kommen Fragen wie: Werde ich alles schaffen,...


Kräuterhandbuch für Mutter und Kind

by Gertrude Messner

WIE SIE MIT KRÄUTERN DIE GESUNDHEIT UND DAS WOHLBEFINDEN VON KINDERN UND ELTERN FÖRDERN KÖNNEN! In ihrem neuen Ratgeber widmet sich die erfahrene Kräuterbäuerin Gertrude Messner nun den aufregendsten Wundern...


Gesund durchs Jahr mit der Kräuterbäuerin

by Gertrude Messner

Für jedes Monat hat Gertrude Messner Gesundheitstipps für die ganze Familie, Rezepte mit Kräutern, Obst und Gemüse sowie nützliche Hinweise für die Kräuterapotheke gesammelt. Aus altem, fast vergessenem...


Landecker Handbüchlein - Lebensklugheit in der Sorge

by Patrick Schuchter, Klaus Wegleitner & Sonja Prieth

In der Antike trugen viele Menschen ein Handbüchlein der Lebensklugheit bei sich. Darin hielten sie wesentliche Einsichten fest, die aus ihrem Leben, Denken und aus dem Dialog entstanden und die nicht dem Vergessen...


Hexenwerk

by Ulla Janascheck & Elise Richer

Ein Tag in der Woche ist Wildkräuterzeit. Dieser Tag wird in einem Tagebuch dokumentiert - schöne Zeit in der Natur - Erlebnisse - Rezepte erfinden - Kochen - Geschichten erzählen. Eine wunderbare Anleitung...


Wie du mit dem Rauchen aufhörst

by Marion Grillparzer

Endlich Rauchfrei Rauchen wie ein Schlot - und Gesundheitsbestseller schreiben. Passt wie die Faust aufs Auge. Doch irgendwann keimte auch in Marion Grillparzer der Wunsch auf: "Jetzt will ich mit dem Rauchen...


Die Wahrheit über Prostatakrebs

by Prof. Dr. Klaus Maar

Warum kein anderer Krebs so oft falsch behandelt wird Prostatakrebs ist in vielerlei Hinsicht eine einzigartige Krebsform, der eine besondere Aufmerksamkeit zuteilwerden muss. Denn laut Prof. Dr. Maar, dem Autor...


Das Rückenbuch

by Dr. med. Thomas Heim

Dieser Ratgeber ist anders. Er überfrachtet Sie nicht mit einer Vielzahl kluger aber nutzloser Ratschläge. Er erklärt, wie Sie unnötige Untersuchungen und Operationen vermeiden. Rückenschmerzen sind nämlich...

Health & fitness / Health

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

 

Category

Delete Health

 

In category

Diseases (1141)

Alternative medicine (617)

Addiction (427)

Sleep & Sleep Disorders (55)

 

Language

English (3040)

French (278)

German (301)

Spanish (246)

Italian (368)

 

Protection

All (3040)

DRM Free (96)

DRM (2944)

More options

The Untold History of Healing: Plant Lore and Medicinal Magic from the Stone Age to Present

by Wolf D. Storl

The Untold History of Healing takes the reader on a exciting, expansive journey of the history of medicine from the Stone Age to modern times, explaining that Western medicine has its true origins in the healing...


The Apple Cider Vinegar Cleanse

by Claire Georgiou

Apple cider vinegar has a cult following among health-conscious consumers. Not to be confused with distilled grocery-store apple cider vinegar, “ACV” is unfiltered, unprocessed fermented apple cider that...


Mercies in Disguise

by Gina Kolata

New York Times science reporter Gina Kolata follows a family through genetic illness and one courageous daughter who decides her fate shall no longer be decided by a genetic flaw.

The phone rings. The doctor...


The New Allergy Solution: Supercharge Resistance, Slash Medication, Stop Suffering

by Clifford Bassett

One of America’s top allergy doctors offers a revolutionary, full-body approach to diagnosing, preventing, and treating allergies—in many cases, for good.

 

 Millions of Americans currently suffer from...


Excellent Dementia Care in Hospitals

by Rita Freyne, Jo James, Jules Knight & Josh Pettit et al.

People with dementia increasingly find themselves staying in hospitals for extended periods, and dementia is often only diagnosed on admission to hospital for a separate health issue. This practical guide presents...


Intellectual Disabilities and Dementia

by Karen Watchman

Drawing on the author's first-hand experiences with families, this book provides crucial, accessible information and answers the difficult questions that often arise when a family member with an intellectual...


Carefrontation: Breaking Free From Childhood Trauma

by Arlene Drake

With more than thirty years of experience, Dr. Arlene Drake writes a guide for those desperately in need of a way to break free from the pain of childhood abuse and reclaim their lives.

When confronted with...


Big Fit Girl

by Louise Green & Jess Weiner

In Big Fit Girl, Louise Green describes how the fitness industry fails to meet the needs of plus-size women and thus prevents them from improving their health and fitness. By telling her own story of how she...


Epilepsy: The Ultimate Teen Guide

by Kathlyn Gay

An updated overview of epilepsy that specifically addresses how this condition can affect teens. Epilepsy: The Ultimate Teen Guide, Second Edition gives positive, factual information and explains how young people...


The Journey is Everything

by Suzette M Hodnett

This is not a book about illness, but about great love, gratitude, and miracles. It is about saying yes and not no, light and not darkness, and great opportunities and not great insults. It is a journey of the...


RecoveryMind Training

by Paul H. Earley

An innovative guide for professionals that establishes an extraordinary approach to understanding the dynamics of addiction and the recovery process. RecoveryMind Training (RMT) includes state-of-the-art information...


Act in a Split Second - First Aid Manual of the US Army

by U.S. Department of Defense

This e-book thoroughly explains and shows the necessary first aid measures for all types of casualties. Whether you are faced with airway obstructions, head injury, fracture or snakebite, this e-book will teach...


Allergy-Proof Your Life

by Michelle Schoffro Cook

Allergy-Proof Your Life offers the billions of allery-sufferers around the world an opportunity to discover their body’s potential underlying weaknesses such as nutritional deficiencies, bodily imbalances,...


The Fatigue Solution

by Max Tuck

More than 20 years ago, Health Educator and veterinary surgeon Max Tuck approached collapse with Epstein Barr virus and chronic fatigue after years of pushing herself relentlessly. Though written off as a chronic...


The Sirtfood Diet

by Aidan Goggins & Glen Matten

This is the original, official international diet bestseller used by celebrities such as Adele, heavyweight champion David Haye, and Pippa Middleton. The science-based program will help you lose seven pounds...


Just the Essentials

by Adina Grigore

The author of Skin Cleanse returns with a comprehensive guide to the ultimate ingredient for living an all-natural, plant-based lifestyle: essential oils.

For millennia, essential oils have played a key role...


Dirty & Divine

by Alice B. Grist

There is something sacred within you, in all that you are and all that you do. In a mix of you that is everyday dirty, and spiritually divine, there is something so perfect, something more. Welcome to your journey...


Dementia in the Family

by Lee Cardwell

Approximately six million people have some form of dementia in North America, and they each have an average of five care partners. This number is growing each year and will continue to grow until a cure is found....


Easy Fitness for the Reluctant Exerciser

by Cinder Ernst

Easy Fitness helps you retrain your brain while you let your body off the hook. You can go smoothly from being stuck and frustrated about fitness to becoming a life-long Easy Fitness exerciser. We use laser...


Beautiful Courageous You

by Lauralee Berrill

This beautiful book will appeal to women and girls who are suffering from depression or anxiety, and would like practical strategies to overcome adversity. The author shares her knowledge and personal experience...