Health & fitness / Health

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

 

Category

Delete Health

 

In category

Diseases (963)

Alternative medicine (547)

Addiction (349)

Sleep & Sleep Disorders (52)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (2577)

French (137)

German (130)

Spanish (150)

Italian (293)

 

Protection

All (2577)

DRM Free (81)

DRM (2496)

More options

Defy & Conquer: A State Of Mind Against Termina Brain Cancer

by Mindy Elwell & JZ Bingham

This ebook contains over 70 reference links, helping cancer patients and caregivers learn more about Ms. Elwell�s professional team at Barrow Neurological Institute, the Ketogenic Diet, and more. Defy & Conquer...


The Microbiome Solution: A Radical New Way to Heal Your Body from the Inside Out

by Robynne Chutkan

The author of Gutbliss and one of today’s preeminent gastroenterologists distills the latest research on the microbiome into a practical program for boosting overall health.

 

Michael Pollan’s widely discussed...


Directions

by Randy Beal

Nothing is more exciting than a road trip: planning where to go, what to see, what to do, and how to get there. Inevitably the journey presents hazards and roadblocks on the way to the ideal destination. How...


Angel of Compassion

by Mike Johnson

On Monday, the 17th of September, 2013, novelist and poet Mike Johnson entered Auckland Central Hospital for some abdominal tests, and was diagnosed with multiple cancers. Nine days later he was discharged with...


Alpha Docs: The Making of a Cardiologist

by Daniel MuÑOZ & James M. Dale

In the tradition of Scott Turow’s One L and Atul Gawande’s Better comes a real-time, real-life chronicle from an impassioned young doctor on the front lines of high-stakes cardiology.

 

It takes drive, persistence,...


For Heaven's Sake

by John Edwards

In part two of his personal memoirs, John describes in detail his work among addicts, how he took many into his own home and started drug rehabilitation centres. He also includes many testimonies from his walk/cycle...


Asylum

by William Seabrook & Joe Ollmann

"With zombies in vogue and his books coming back onto the market after decades out of print, maybe old Willie Seabrook, the lost king of the weird, can finally get the recognition and infamy he earned." ―...


New Guinea Tapeworms and Jewish Grandmothers: Tales of Parasites and People

by Robert S. Desowitz

The medical tapestry of the world is full of organisms too small to see, carried by flying and creeping creatures too numerous to eradicate.

A while ago, DDT and the antimalarial drug chloroquine seemed sure...


Thorn in the Starfish: The Immune System and How It Works

by Robert S. Desowitz

“Gives the reader the feeling of being granted a ringside seat to an exciting series of events. . . .This eminent scientist and writer conveys his enthusiasm for the subject. . . .He has managed to entertain,...


Fibromyalgia and Muscle Pain: Your Guide to Self-Treatment

by Leon Chaitow

It is absolutely vital for anyone afflicted with a chronic illness to hold on to the fact that their body is a self-healing mechanism. If given the proper conditions in which to do so, the body will heal....


The EssentialYoga Program e-book: Creating Monthly Workshops Introducing doTERRA Essential Oils

by Marty Harger

Co-authors Jane Bloom, Marty Harger, Deidra Schaub and Stephanie Smith developed a proven approach to creating unique yoga workshops incorporating therapeutic essential oils that will elevate the energetic vibration...


The Alzheimer's Creative Project: The Caregiver's Ultimate guide to a Good Day

by Jytte Fogh Lokvig

Creative activities for people with Alzheimer's and other dementias in an easy-to-follow format for professionals and family caregivers. A full color guide to projects, art making, and other purposeful activities,...


The Great Cholesterol Myth + 100 Recipes for Preventing and Reversing Heart Disease: Why Lowering Your Cholesterol Won't Prevent Heart Disease and the

by Jonny Bowden & Stephen Sinatra

Get proven, evidence-based strategies from the experts with The Great Cholesterol Myth Plus 100 Recipes. Heart disease is the #1 killer. However, traditional heart disease protocols--with their emphasis on lowering...


Thriving with Diabetes: Learn How to Take Charge of Your Body to Balance Your Sugars and Improve Your Lifelong Health - Featuring a 4-Step Plan for Lo

by Paul M. Rosman & David Edelman

Thriving with Diabetes empowers you to take charge of your diabetes, so you don't just deal with your symptoms, but change the way you think to improve your health, happiness, and quality of life. Through a...


Hirudotherapy: The Medical Leech Therapy

by Yavuz Dinler

Hirudoterapi meaning Leech therapy is used as a means of treatment by physicians since ancient times. The first source of treatment with leech BC XV. -century date back to the Babylonians physician. Physician...


The French Beauty Solution: Time-Tested Secrets to Look and Feel Beautiful Inside and Out

by Mathilde Thomas

Cofounder of the international beauty company Caudalíe shares the simple, natural, time-tested beauty secrets she learned growing up in France that any woman can use to look younger, healthier, and more radiant...


Do-It-Yourself Herbal Medicine: Home-Crafted Remedies for Health and Beauty

by Sonoma Press

More herbal medicine recipes than any other introductory guide, showcasing the versatility of herbs for medicinal purposes. The first herbal remedy book with the Do-It-Yourself focus.


Bald Is Better with Earrings

by Andrea Hutton

For the one in eight women who will be diagnosed with breast cancer this year, a warm, practical, relatable handbook that dispels the terror and takes you step-by-step through the process, from diagnosis to...


Healing Smoothies: 100 Research-Based, Delicious Recipes That Provide Nutrition Support for Cancer Prevention and Recovery

by Daniella Chace

100 Research-Based, Delicious Recipes That Provide Nutrition Support for Prevention and Recovery

Fight cancer and help prevent recurrence with these delicious smoothies!

Over the last few years there has been...


Natural Health Remedies: Your A-Z Blueprint for Vibrant Health

by Janet Maccaro

It's time to empower, restore, strengthen, and heal all of you!