Fiction

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Fiction

 

In category

Romance (43351)

Juvenile & Young Adult (29697)

Mystery & Detective (19380)

Literary (17899)

Science Fiction (9671)

Classics (9588)

Fantasy (8410)

Historical (7288)

Thrillers (7274)

Erotica (6515)

Christian (5740)

Poetry (4463)

Short Stories (4147)

Contemporary Women (4138)

 

Language

English (180117)

French (34572)

German (22712)

Spanish (22515)

Italian (44119)

 

Protection

All (180117)

DRM Free (11489)

DRM (168120)

More options

The Official Essex Sisters Companion Guide

by Eloisa James & Jody Gayle

New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James delivers a brand-new short story in the Essex Sisters world, along with fascinating behind-the-scenes look at the series

This is a book no Eloisa James fan should...


Golden Hill

by Francis Spufford

New York, a small town on the tip of Manhattan island, 1746.

One rainy evening in November, a handsome young stranger fresh off the boat pitches up at a counting-house door in Golden Hill Street: this is Mr Smith,...


Cuttin' It

by Charlene James

We're opposites, even though we came from the same, she's nuttin like me, an that shames me.

Teenagers Muna and Iqra catch the same school bus. They were both born in Somalia but their backgrounds are very different....


Waiting for You

by Melissa Kate

Audrey Kelly finds her way back home to Crystal Valley with her bruised pride and a shattered dangerous past mocking her rear view mirror. What she didn’t expect was to be face-to-face with Adam Parker, resident...


A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man: Centennial Edition (Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition)

by James Joyce, Karl Ove Knausgaard & Seamus Deane

"I will not serve that in which I no longer believe, whether it call itself my home, my fatherland or my church: and I will try to express myself in some mode of life or art as freely as I can and as wholly...


The Wolf of Sarajevo

by Matthew Palmer

A riveting novel of international suspense from acclaimed author and veteran diplomat Matthew Palmer.

Twenty years after the Srebrenica massacre that claimed the life of his friend and colleague, Eric Petrosian...


Independence Day: Crucible (The Official Prequel)

by Greg Keyes

Cities were crushed by the falling spacecraft—but one ship didn’t crash. It remained intact, and disgorged hordes of alien soldiers determined to fight to the death.

 

The abandoned vessels also contained...


The Queue

by Basma Abdel Aziz

Set against the backdrop of a failed political uprising, The Queue is a chilling debut that evokes Orwellian dystopia, Kafkaesque surrealism, and a very real vision of life after the Arab Spring.

In a surreal,...


Never Let Go

by Allison B. Hanson

Just one gorgeous weekend away from reality. Then they can go on like it never happened…

Riley Fisher doesn't have time to chase after men. As a single mother working two jobs, she barely has time to eat or...


Toy Cemetery

by William W. Johnstone

Toy Land

There they were, just as he remembered. Rooms and rooms of them. Dolls. Toy soldiers. Clowns. When he was a kid, his Aunt Cary's toy collection should have been a child's paradise. But instead he had...


The Accidental Boyfriend

by Maggie Dallen

What do you do when Mr. Right seems oh-so-wrong?

Holly Sinclair is ready to have it all. She's even found her Mr. Right--a steady, reliable guy who just needs a little convincing. Now all the former wild child...


The Furnace Man's Lament

by Tim Gautreaux

A Vintage Shorts “Short Story Month” Original Selection

 

These kinds of calls come with the territory. One evening, when the temperature in Minnesota drops way below zero and the winds howl, the furnace...


Sweetbitter: A novel

by Stephanie Danler

You will develop a palate. A palate is a spot on your tongue where you remember. Where you assign words to the textures of taste. Eating becomes a discipline, language-obsessed. You will never simply eat food...


The Birds

by Tarjei Vesaas, Torbjorn Stoverud & Michael Barnes

Set in the Norwegian countryside over the course of one summer, The Birds tells the story of forty-year-old Mattis, who has mental disabilities and lives in a small house near a lake with his sister Hege, who...


13 Under the Wire: A Layla Remington Novel

by Gil Reavill

International Thriller Writers Award finalist Gil Reavill returns with another riveting crime novel featuring detective Layla Remington—perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Nevada Barr. As 13 Under the...


MVP #2: The Soccer Surprise

by David A. Kelly & Scott Brundage

From the author of the Ballpark Mysteries comes a brand-new sports-themed chapter book series featuring the coolest club around—the Most Valuable Players!

 

The MVP club wants to save an old field house...


Jack London: The Call of the Wild

by Jack London & E. L. Doctorow

"No other popular writer of his time did any better writing than you will find in The Call of the Wild."

—H. L. Mencken

One of the greatest American storytellers, Jack London enjoyed phenomenal popularity in...


People Who Knew Me

by Kim Hooper

Everything was fine fourteen years after she left New York.

Until suddenly, one day, it wasn’t.

Emily Morris got her happily-ever-after earlier than most. Married at a young age to a man she loved passionately,...


Disaster Diaries: Zombies!

by R. McGeddon & Jamie Littler

During a zombie apocalypse, the important thing is to not panic.

Actually, that’s not true. Definitely panic.

These things are going to try to eat your face off!

Sam and Arty are looking forward to summer vacation...


Disaster Diaries: Aliens!

by R. McGeddon & Jamie Littler

So aliens have invaded your planet? Bummer.

You could pretend you can’t see them and hope they go away.

Or try feeding them peanuts. Maybe they’re allergic!

Sam, Arty and Emmie have just barely survived...