Fiction

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Fiction

 

In category

Romance (47384)

Juvenile & Young Adult (33809)

Mystery & Detective (22324)

Literary (20195)

Classics (12675)

Science Fiction (10628)

Fantasy (9862)

Historical (8861)

Thrillers (7638)

Erotica (7581)

Christian (6242)

Poetry (6197)

Contemporary Women (6074)

Short Stories (5282)

Comics & graphic novels (5146)

Action & Adventure (4926)

Drama (4057)

Horror (3131)

Westerns (2871)

Humorous (2357)

 

Language

English (209652)

French (51514)

German (36589)

Spanish (30285)

Italian (56301)

 

Protection

All (209652)

DRM Free (19464)

DRM (189646)

More options

Police Your Planet (Serapis Classics)

by Lester Del Rey

Bruce Gordon was an ex-fighter, ex-gambler, ex-cop, ex-reporter, and now he was an ex-patriot of Earth. Security shipped him to Mars with a knife, 100 credits, and a yellow card that meant no return. An SF novel...


Young Marx

by Richard Bean & Clive Coleman

1850, and Europe’s most feared terrorist is hiding in Dean Street, Soho. Broke, restless and horny, the thirty-two-year-old revolutionary is a frothing combination of intellectual brilliance, invective, satiric...


Insane

by Rainald Goetz & Adrian Nathan West

Translated for the first time into English, cult German author Rainald Goetz’s debut novel Insane draws upon his clinical psychiatric experience to paint a portrait of the asylum as a total institution. We...


Doting

by Henry Green & Michael Gorra

Doting, the last of Henry Green’s novels, is, as its title would suggest, a story of aging and yearning in which a wife and a brash young woman run hilarious circles around a hapless hardworking civil servant...


Infinite Ground

by Martin MacInnes

“Stunning—a totally original, surreal mystery shot through with hints of the best of César Aira, Vladimir Nabokov, Angela Carter, and Julio Cortázar. Smart, clever, and honest. I doubt you’ve read...


My Fair Lord

by Wilma Counts

Well-bred, well-dressed, and well-read, Henrietta, Harriet, and Hero are best friends who have bonded over good books since their schooldays. Now these cultured ladies are ready to make their own happy endings—each...


Cowgirl, Unexpectedly

by Vicki Tharp

A Harley and a highway are all an Iraqi war veteran needs to soothe her restless spirit—until a pit stop puts her on the front lines of love . . .

Settling down is not an option for Mackenzie Parish. Since...


Korean Tales (Serapis Classics)

by Horace Allen

Korea, Corea, or Chosen (morning calm) occupies the peninsula hanging down from Manchooria and Russian Siberia between China and Japan, and extending from the 33d to the 43d parallels of north latitude. The...


Mortal Coils (Serapis Classics)

by Aldous Huxley

Mortal Coils is a collection of five short fictional pieces written by Aldous Huxley in 1921. The title uses a phrase from Hamlet, Act 3, Scene 1: ... To die, to sleep, To sleep, perchance to dream; aye, there's...


Kings of the Night (Serapis Classics)

by Robert E. Howard

Bran Mak Morn is a hero of several pulp fiction short stories by Robert E. Howard. In the stories, most of which were first published in Weird Tales, Bran is the last king of Howard's romanticized version of...


Invaders from the Infinite (Serapis Classics)

by John Campbell

GALAXIES IN THE BALANCE The famous scientific trio of Arcot, Wade and Morey, challenged by the most ruthless aliens in all the universes, blasted off on an intergalactic search for defenses against the invaders...


Islands of Space (Serapis Classics)

by John Campbell

As Earth's faster-than-light spaceship hung in the void between galaxies, Arcot, Wade, Morey and Fuller could see below them, like a vast shining horizon, the mass of stars that formed their own island universe....


Karma (Serapis Classics)

by Algernon Blackwood

Blackwood was born in Shooter's Hill (today part of south-east London, but then part of northwest Kent) and educated at Wellington College. His father was a Post Office administrator who, according to Peter...


This Insubstantial Pageant

by Kate Story

Prosperina was robbed. Her chief executive officer—and betraying brother—stole her company Prosper Inc., her research, and almost her life, and marooned her and daughter Milana eight light years from Earth....


Best-Laid Plants: A Potting Shed Mystery

by Marty Wingate

A trip to the English countryside turns into a brush with death for Pru Parke, the only gardener whose holiday wouldn’t be complete without a murder to solve.

Pru and her husband, former Detective Chief Inspector...


Uncommon Type: Some Stories

by Tom Hanks

A collection of seventeen wonderful short stories showing that two-time Oscar winner Tom Hanks is as talented a writer as he is an actor.

A gentle Eastern European immigrant arrives in New York City after his...


A Natural: A Novel

by Ross Raisin

An exquisitely crafted coming-of-age novel set in the high-stakes world of English soccer—for readers of Nick Hornby and The Art of Fielding.

After his unceremonious release from a Premier League academy at...


Halloween Carnival Volume 3

by Kelley Armstrong, Kate Maruyama & Brian James Freeman

Kelley Armstrong, Kate Maruyama, Michael McBride, Taylor Grant, and Greg Chapman unleash the unsettled spirits of the past in five frightening stories collected by celebrated editor, author, and horror guru...


A Plague of Giants

by Kevin Hearne

From the author of The Iron Druid Chronicles, a thrilling novel that kicks off a fantasy series with an entirely new mythology—complete with shape-shifting bards, fire-wielding giants, and children who can...


The Doll's Alphabet

by Camilla Grudova

Surreal, ambitious and exquisitely conceived, these are stories in the tradition of Angela Carter, Franz Kafta, and Margaret Atwood.