Fiction / Asian literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Fiction

 

Origin

Delete Asian literature

 

In category

Literary (133)

Mystery & Detective (21)

Short Stories (15)

Historical (7)

Thrillers (6)

Classics (4)

Science Fiction (4)

Romance (3)

Fantasy (3)

Horror (3)

Juvenile & Young Adult (2)

Biographical (1)

Poetry (1)

Anthologies (multiple authors) (1)

 

Origin

Indian literature (56)

Japanese (54)

Chinese (37)

Korean literature (10)

 

Language

English (203)

French (29)

German (0)

Spanish (145)

Italian (204)

 

Protection

All (203)

DRM Free (29)

DRM (174)

More options

Six Four

by Hideo Yokoyama & Jonathan Lloyd-Davies

THE NIGHTMARE NO PARENT COULD ENDURE. THE CASE NO DETECTIVE COULD SOLVE. THE TWIST NO READER COULD PREDICT.

For five days, the parents of a seven-year-old Japanese schoolgirl sat and listened to the demands of...


Ghachar Ghochar: A Novel

by Vivek Shanbhag & Srinath Perur

“Vivek Shanbhag is an Indian Chekhov.” —Suketu Mehta, author of Maximum City

"One of the best novels to have come out of India in recent decades." —Pankaj Mishra

 

For readers of Akhil Sharma, Mohsin...


Human Acts: A Novel

by Han Kang

From the internationally bestselling author of THE VEGETARIAN, a “rare and astonishing” (The Observer) portrait of political unrest and the universal struggle for justice

In the midst of a violent student...


Selection Day: A Novel

by Aravind Adiga

From Aravind Adiga, the bestselling, Booker Prize­–winning author of The White Tiger, a dazzling new novel about two brothers in a Mumbai slum who are raised by their obsessive father to become cricket stars,...


The Boat Rocker: A Novel

by Ha Jin

From the award-winning author of Waiting and War Trash: an urgent, timely novel that follows an aspiring author, an outrageous book idea,and a lone journalist’s dogged quest for truth in the Internet age.

New...


The Graveyard Apartment

by Mariko Koike

One of the most popular writers working in Japan today, Mariko Koike is a recognized master of detective fiction and horror writing. Known in particular for her hybrid works that blend these styles with elements...


The Explosion Chronicles: A Novel

by Yan Lianke & Carlos Rojas

Man Booker International finalist Yan Lianke has been lauded for his imaginative satire and insightful cultural critique as "one of China’s greatest living authors" (Guardian). His internationally bestselling...


Death's End

Remembrance of Earth's Past #3

by Cixin Liu & Ken Liu

The New York Times bestselling conclusion to a tour de force near-future adventure trilogy from China's bestselling and beloved science fiction writer.

With The Three-Body Problem, English-speaking readers got...


The Story of a Brief Marriage

by Anuk Arudpragasam

Named One of the Top 10 Novels of 2016 by The Wall Street Journal

“Brave…Brilliant…This is a book that makes one kneel before the elegance of the human spirit and the yearning that is at the essence of...


Sleeping on Jupiter

by Anuradha Roy

Long-listed for the Man Booker Prize, a novel about violence, love, and religion in modern India

On a train bound for the seaside town of Jarmuli, known for its temples, three elderly women meet a young documentary...


The Bones of Grace

by Tahmima Anam

From the award-winning, nationally bestselling author of A Golden Age and The Good Muslim comes a lyrical, deeply moving modern love story about belonging, migration, tragedy, survival, and the mysteries of...


Ode to Broken Things

by Dipika Mukherjee

Colonel S--biomedical engineer, explosives expert, and the Malaysian government go-to hitman--has been doing the dirty work of the rich and corrupt for years now and is ready for his final job. One that will...


The Yoga of Max's Discontent: A Novel

by Karan Bajaj

“A beautifully rendered epic journey . . . . The novel works on many levels and excels at them all.” —New York Journal of Books

In this captivating and surprising novel of spiritual discovery—a No. 1...


The Story of Hong Gildong

by Minsoo Kang

A new, definitive translation of the quintessential Korean classic: the Robin Hood story of a magical boy who joins a group of robber bandits and becomes a king

*Selected as a Best Book of the Year by NPR and...


Shelter

by Jung Yun

"Shelter is domestic drama at its best, a gripping narrative of secrets and revelations that seized me from beginning to end."Viet Thanh Nguyen, Pulitzer Prize-Winning author of The Sympathizer

One of The...


Half a Lifelong Romance

by Eileen Chang & Karen S. Kingsbury

Shanghai, 1930s. Shen Shijun, a young engineer, has fallen in love with his colleague, the beautiful Gu Manzhen. He is determined to resist his family’s efforts to match him with his wealthy cousin so that...


Shield of Straw

by Kazuhiro Kiuchi

BASIS OF THE TAKASHI MIIKE FILM | SOON TO BE A MOTION PICTURE STATESIDE

Ever since Assistant Inspector Mekari’s wife passed away, he has found no joy in living. As a member of Japan’s security police, he...


A Midsummer's Equation

Detective Galileo #6

by Keigo Higashino

Manabu Yukawa, the physicist known as "Detective Galileo," has traveled to Hariguara, a once-popular summer resort town that has fallen on hard times. He is there to speak at a conference on a planned underwater...


Apricot's Revenge

by Song Ying, Howard Goldblatt & Sylvia Li-chun Lin

A business tycoon in China is found dead; he apparently suffered a heart attack while swimming. His body is washed onto a beach in a popular resort known as the Hawaii of the East. But soon it becomes clear...


The Vegetarian: A Novel

Man Booker International Prize 2016

by Han Kang

Winner of the 2016 Man Booker International Prize

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The New York Times Book Review • Publisher's Weekly •  Buzzfeed •  Entertainment Weekly •  Time •...