Fiction / English literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (10182)

French (1405)

German (24)

Spanish (2672)

Italian (5313)

 

Category

Delete Fiction

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

In category

Mystery & Detective (3538)

Literary (1513)

Fantasy (1441)

Science Fiction (1174)

Thrillers (1008)

Historical (563)

Occult & Supernatural (342)

Horror (265)

Short Stories (201)

Juvenile & Young Adult (160)

Romance (91)

Westerns (84)

Media Tie-In (82)

Espionage (81)

Action & Adventure (56)

War & Military (50)

Anthologies (multiple authors) (31)

Humorous (30)

Christian (14)

Classics (10)

 

Origin

American and canadian (8293)

British (1609)

Irish (133)

 

Protection

All (10182)

DRM Free (2445)

DRM (7709)

More options

Publish and Perish

Linnet Ellery #3

by Phillipa Bornikova

Linnet Ellery, a young attorney at a prestigious New York vampire law firm has proved she has extraordinary luck—and not just in the courtroom. She has walked unscathed through events that would kill a normal...


The Glass Room

Vera Stanhope #5

by Ann Cleeves

From Crime Writers' Association Diamond Dagger Award winner Ann Cleeves comes The Glass Room, the fifth book in the Vera Stanhope series. Published for the first time in the US.

“I do love Vera!” —Val McDermid...


Time Was

by Ian McDonald

Ian McDonald weaves a love story across an endless expanse with his science fiction novella Time Was

A love story stitched across time and war, shaped by the power of books, and ultimately destroyed by it.

In...


The Marmalade Murders

Penny Brannigan #9

by Elizabeth J. Duncan

The Marmalade Murders is the ninth book in Elizabeth J. Duncan's award-winning mystery series, celebrated for its small-town charm and picturesque Welsh setting and starring amateur sleuth Penny Brannigan.

The...


Shattered Mirror

Eve Duncan #23

by Iris Johansen

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Silencing Eve (January 2014) comes Shattered Mirror, a new explosive thriller featuring forensic sculptor Eve Duncan.

Forensic sculptor Eve Duncan is once again...


Antique Blues

Josie Prescott Antiques Mysteries #12

by Jane K. Cleland

Ever-crafty Josie must confront suspicious antiques dealers and her own friend’s killer in Antique Blues, the twelfth mystery in Jane K. Cleland's beloved Josie Prescott Antiques Mystery series set in New...


Property

by Lionel Shriver

A striking new collection of ten short stories and two novellas that explores the idea of property in every meaning of the word, from the acclaimed New York Times bestselling author of the National Book Award...


White Lies

by Lucy Dawson

A darkly gripping domestic drama about secrets and lies, from the bestselling author of The Daughter. Perfect for fans of Apple Tree Yard, Louise Jensen and The Couple Next Door.

When you have everything, you...


What Falls Between the Cracks

by Robert Scragg

Did she slip through the cracks, or was she pushed?

When a severed hand is found in an abandoned flat, Detective Jake Porter and his partner Nick Styles are able to DNA match the limb to the owner, Natasha Barclay,...


In Prior's Wood

Max Tudor #7

by G. M. Malliet

“G. M. Malliet has crafted the English village of our dreams.” —Charlaine Harris

Agatha Award-winning author G. M. Malliet has charmed mystery lovers and cozy fans with her critically acclaimed mysteries....


The Atrocities

by Jeremy C. Shipp

Jeremy Shipp brings you THE ATROCITIES, a haunting gothic fantasy of a young ghost's education

When Isabella died, her parents were determined to ensure her education wouldn't suffer.

But Isabella's parents had...


By His Own Hand

by Neal Griffin

LOS ANGELES TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR

“Add Neal Griffin to your list of must-read crime writers!”— Tess Gerritsen, author of the Rizzoli and Isles series

“With crackling dialogue, dead-on police procedure,...


The Dark Side of Town

Fia Mckee Mysteries #2

by Sasscer Hill

Undercover agent Fia McKee returns in The Dark Side of Town, another thrilling mystery by Sasscer Hill and set in the seamy underbelly of horse racing.

Fia McKee, now officially employed by the Thoroughbred Racing...


Raising the Dad

by Tom Matthews

"A fearless, angry, brutally funny poke in the eye of the American music machine and pop culture industry. Tom Matthews' memorable, highly readable first novel is that rare literary artifact - a satire with...


Whispers of the Dead

by Spencer Kope

A series of bizarre murders—the victims nearly unidentifiable—forces FBI tracker “Steps” Craig to match wits with the most cold-blooded killer he’s ever encountered.

There has been a murder, but not...


Our Little Secret

by Roz Nay

THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING PSYCHOLOGICAL SUSPENSE NOVEL YOU CAN'T MISS...

“A cracking read...Our Little Secret builds to a deliciously dark conclusion.” —Ruth Ware, New York Times bestselling author...


The Comedown

by Rebekah Frumkin

A dazzling epic that follows two very different families in Cleveland across generations, beginning with their patriarchs, who become irrevocably intertwined one fateful night

A blistering dark comedy, Rebekah...


The First Family

by Michael Palmer & Daniel Palmer

The President’s teenaged son is threatened by a potentially fatal illness that is rooted in dark secrets from a long-buried past.

President Geoffrey Hilliard and his family live in the ever-present glare of...


Head On

by John Scalzi

"As much as Scalzi has the scientific creativity of a Michael Crichton, he also has the procedural chops of a Stephen J. Canell to craft a whodunit with buddy-cop charm and suspects aplenty—most of them in...


Blackfish City

by Sam J. Miller

“One of the most intriguing future cities in years.” —Charlie Jane Anders

“Simmers with menace and heartache, suspense and wonder.” —Ann Leckie

A Best Book of the Month in

Entertainment Weekly

The Washington...