Fiction / English literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Fiction

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

In category

Mystery & Detective (6434)

Literary (3535)

Fantasy (3492)

Science Fiction (3078)

Thrillers (1768)

Occult & Supernatural (908)

Historical (903)

Horror (573)

Short Stories (411)

Juvenile & Young Adult (302)

Romance (243)

Media Tie-In (196)

Espionage (162)

Classics (135)

 

Origin

American and canadian (17208)

British (3238)

Irish (214)

 

Language

English (20971)

French (1061)

German (18)

Spanish (2254)

Italian (4658)

 

Protection

All (20971)

DRM Free (2354)

DRM (18575)

More options

Dead Letters: A Novel

by Caite Dolan-Leach

A missing woman leads her twin sister on a twisted scavenger hunt in this clever debut novel of suspense for readers of Luckiest Girl Alive and Reconstructing Amelia.

“Ahoy, Ava! Welcome home, my sweet jet-setting...


A Conjuring of Light

Shades of Magic #3

by V. E. Schwab

Londons fall and kingdoms rise while darkness sweeps the Maresh Empire, and the fraught balance of magic blossoms into dangerous territory while heroes struggle. The direct sequel to A Gathering of Shadows,...


The English Agent

Christopher Marlowe #2

by Phillip Depoy

In 1583, young Christopher Marlowe—student, brawler, rakehell, and would-be playwright—has had a dreadful evening. The first performance of his play in the corner of a very disreputable Cambridge bar is...


The Keeper of Lost Things

by Ruth Hogan

A charming, clever, and quietly moving debut novel of of endless possibilities and joyful discoveries that explores the promises we make and break, losing and finding ourselves, the objects that hold magic and...


Shining City

by Tom Rosenstiel

A polished and gripping political debut that Michael Connelly calls “an edge of your seat thriller,” Shining City is set in DC amid a harrowing Supreme Court nomination fight.

“Amazing. . . . Pulses with...


Most Dangerous Place

Jack Swyteck #13

by James Grippando

Defending a woman accused of murdering the man who sexually assaulted her, Miami lawyer Jack Swyteck must uncover where the truth lies between innocence, vengeance, and justice in this spellbinding tale of suspense—based...


A Piece of the World

by Christina Baker Kline

"A Piece of the World is a graceful, moving and powerful demonstration of what can happen when a fearless literary imagination combines with an inexhaustible curiosity about the past and the human heart: a feat...


Lincoln in the Bardo: A Novel

by George Saunders

The long-awaited first novel from the author of Tenth of December: a moving and original father-son story featuring none other than Abraham Lincoln, as well as an unforgettable cast of supporting characters,...


Shadowbahn

by Steve Erickson

Named one of the most anticipated books of 2017 by The New York Times, The Week, and Book Riot.

A chronicle of a weird road trip, a provocative work of alternative history, and a dazzling discography of the...


The Shimmering Road

Charlie Cates #2

by Hester Young

A pulse-pounding mystery from the author of The Gates of Evangeline featuring Charlotte “Charlie” Cates, an unforgettable heroine whose dark visions bring to light secrets that will save or destroy those...


A Death in the Dales

Kate Shackleton #6

by Frances Brody

A murder most foul

When the landlord of a Yorkshire tavern is killed in plain sight, Freda Simonson, the only witness to the crime, becomes plagued with guilt, believing the wrong man has been convicted. Following...


An Impossible War

by Andy Remic

Robert Jones signed up for the British Expeditionary Force with visions of honour and glory, of fighting for king and country, of making his family proud at last. He got an eternity of muddy trenches, clouds...


A Divided Spy

Amelia Levene #3

by Charles Cumming

“A convincing and gripping spy thriller with a clever, twisty plot, believable characters and an abundance of credible spy lore. Highly recommended.” —The Age

"Astonishingly masterful . . . riveting." —Valerie...


All That's Left to Tell

by Daniel Lowe

“Like Tim O’Brien’s Going After Cacciato, All That’s Left to Tell celebrates not just the power of storytelling but the deeply human need for it in even the most dire situations. Alternately gripping...


Among the Ruins

by Ausma Zehanat Khan

From Ausma Zehanat Khan, the critically acclaimed author of The Unquiet Dead and The Language of Secrets,comes Among the Ruins, another powerful novel exploring the interplay of politics and religion, and the...


The Weight of Him

by Ethel Rohan

"First-time novelist Rohan shows impressive acuity in portraying the many facets of Billy's and his family's grief." --Booklist

At four hundred pounds, Billy Brennan can always count on food. From his earliest...


The Dark Flood Rises

by Margaret Drabble

From the great British novelist Dame Margaret Drabble comes a vital and audacious tale about the many ways in which we confront aging and living in a time of geopolitical rupture.

Francesca Stubbs has an extremely...


Racing the Devil

Inspector Ian Rutledge #19

by Charles Todd

Scotland Yard’s Ian Rutledge finds himself caught in a twisted web of vengeance, old grievances, and secrets that lead back to World War I in the nineteenth installment of the acclaimed bestselling series....


The Fortunate Ones

by Ellen Umansky

One very special work of art—a Chaim Soutine painting—will connect the lives and fates of two different women, generations apart, in this enthralling and transporting debut novel that moves from World War...


Their Finest

by Lissa Evans

From the author of the acclaimed Crooked Heart comes another “smart, funny, ingenious, revealing tale of London life during the Second World War” (The Independent)—longlisted for the Orange Prize upon...