Fiction / English literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Fiction

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

In category

Mystery & Detective (6536)

Fantasy (3583)

Literary (3410)

Science Fiction (3241)

Thrillers (1766)

Occult & Supernatural (925)

Historical (888)

Horror (597)

Short Stories (394)

Juvenile & Young Adult (312)

Romance (249)

Media Tie-In (199)

Espionage (160)

Classics (141)

 

Origin

American and canadian (17324)

British (3352)

Irish (208)

 

Language

English (21202)

French (878)

German (37)

Spanish (2101)

Italian (4785)

 

Protection

All (21202)

DRM Free (2349)

DRM (18800)

More options

The Girls: A Novel

by Emma Cline

An indelible portrait of girls, the women they become, and that moment in life when everything can go horribly wrong—this stunning first novel is perfect for readers of Jeffrey Eugenides’s The Virgin Suicides...


Charcoal Joe: An Easy Rawlins Mystery

Easy Rawlins #14

by Walter Mosley

Walter Mosley’s indelible detective Easy Rawlins is back, with a new detective agency and a new mystery to  solve.

Picking up where his last adventures in Rose Gold left off in L.A. in the late 1960s, Ezekiel...


League of Dragons: A Novel of Temeraire

Temeraire series #9

by Naomi Novik

With the acclaimed Temeraire novels, New York Times bestselling author Naomi Novik has created a fantasy series like no other, combining the high-flying appeal of Anne McCaffrey’s Pern saga and the swashbuckling...


I'm Thinking of Ending Things

by Iain Reid

"I'm Thinking of Ending Things is one of the best debut novels I've ever read. Iain Reid has crafted a tight, ferocious little book, with a persistent tenor of suspense that tightens and mounts toward its visionary,...


Barkskins: A Novel

by Annie Proulx

From Annie Proulx—the Pulitzer Prize-­ and National Book Award-­winning author of The Shipping News and “Brokeback Mountain,” comes her masterwork: an epic, dazzling, violent, magnificently dramatic...


I Almost Forgot About You: A Novel

by Terry McMillan

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of How Stella Got Her Groove Back and Waiting To Exhale is back with the inspiring story of a woman who shakes things up in her life to find greater meaning

In I Almost...


Security: A Novel

by Gina Wohlsdorf

Manderley Resort, a palace of opulence and unparalleled security, is about to open its doors, but someone is determined not to let that happen. The staff has no idea that their every move is being watched and...


Driftwood: A Novel

by Elizabeth Dutton

“Dutton’s fiction debut is a stellar, thought-provoking novel about life, death, California, music, and more. . . . If you’ve never been to California, you might feel like you have visited after reading...


Heart of Stone: An Ellie Stone Mystery

by James W. Ziskin

In the waning days of a lazy August holiday, Ellie Stone is enjoying a bright Adirondack-lake morning. Nearby, two men plummet to their deaths just a few feet short of the water of a dangerous diving pool. A...


The Insides

by Jeremy P. Bushnell

“With The Insides, Jeremy P. Bushnell doesn’t so much mash genres together as slice them apart to find the filets. It’s a literary urban fantasy with sharp things to say about the way we live now, darkened...


Grand Hotel

by Vicki Baum, Basil Creighton & Margot Bettauer Dembo

A grand hotel in the center of 1920s Berlin serves as a microcosm of the modern world in Vicki Baum’s celebrated novel, a Weimar-era best seller that retains all its verve and luster today. Among the guests...


Homegoing: A novel

by Yaa Gyasi

                              NATIONAL BESTSELLER

Homegoing is an inspiration.” —Ta-Nehisi Coates 

A novel of breathtaking sweep and emotional power that traces three hundred...


Wintering: A novel

by Peter Geye

A highly acclaimed novelist now gives us a true epic: a love story that spans sixty years, generations’ worth of feuds, and secrets withheld and revealed.

The two principal stories at play in Wintering are...


Dead End Street

Museum Mysteries #7

by Sheila Connolly

The New York Times bestselling author of Privy to the Dead returns to Philadelphia for more history—and a chilling mystery . . .

 

When the Pennsylvania Antiquarian Society discovers it owns some unique real...


Infomocracy

by Malka Older

It's been twenty years and two election cycles since Information, a powerful search engine monopoly, pioneered the switch from warring nation-states to global micro-democracy. The corporate coalition party Heritage...


Grief Is the Thing with Feathers

by Max Porter

Here he is, husband and father, scruffy romantic, a shambolic scholar--a man adrift in the wake of his wife's sudden, accidental death. And there are his two sons who like him struggle in their London apartment...


The Diva Serves High Tea

Domestic Diva Mysteries #9

by Krista Davis

The New York Times bestselling author of The Diva Steals a Chocolate Kiss serves up a new mystery steeped in murder...

 

When The Parlour opens up in town, domestic diva Sophie Winston finally has a place to...


Lotus and Thorn

by Sara Wilson Etienne

A thrilling fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce and Sarah Maas

Ravaged by a plague known as Red Death, the planet Gabriel, a former colony of Earth, is a barren wasteland. Since being abandoned...


Liar Liar

Helen Grace #4

by M.J. Arlidge

Detective Helen Grace gets caught in an inferno of death and destruction in the red-hot new thriller from the author of Eeny Meeny, Pop Goes the Weasel, and The Doll’s House

Detective Helen Grace has never...


Murder at Fontainebleau

Elizabethan Mysteries #5

by Amanda Carmack

In the latest Elizabethan mystery by the author of Murder at Whitehall, amateur sleuth Kate Haywood investigates deadly machinations unfolding behind the scenes in the magnificent French court.

1561. Queen Elizabeth’s...