Fiction / Australian, Pacific, Oceanian and Polynesian literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Fiction

 

Origin

Delete Australian, Pacific, Oceanian and Polynesian literature

 

In category

Fantasy (144)

Literary (99)

Mystery & Detective (76)

Thrillers (30)

Science Fiction (26)

Historical (24)

Occult & Supernatural (18)

Short Stories (6)

Romance (5)

Juvenile & Young Adult (3)

Humorous (1)

Fairy Tales, Folk Tales & Mythology (1)

 

Origin

Australian (355)

 

Language

English (405)

French (72)

German (1)

Spanish (85)

Italian (85)

 

Protection

All (405)

DRM Free (50)

DRM (355)

More options

The Good People

by Hannah Kent

Short-listed for the Walter Scott Prize for Historical Fiction

One of Entertainment Weekly's "Must-Read" books for Fall

From the author of Burial Rites, "a literary novel with the pace and tension of a thriller...


Black Rock White City

by A. S. Patric

Winner of the 2016 Miles Franklin Literary Award

A powerful debut novel about two refugees starting over after losing everything

Jovan and Suzana have fled war-torn Sarajevo. They have lost their children, their...


A Loving, Faithful Animal

by Josephine Rowe

Market

  • Smart, literary-inclined readers who voraciously read and recommend books
  • Book clubs, particularly those focused on family relationships, travel, and Australian history
  • Groups or organizations centered...

  • Common People

    by Tony Birch

    In this unforgettable new collection, Tony Birch introduces a cast of characters from all walks of life. These remarkable and surprising stories capture common people caught up in the everyday business of living...


    Killing Is My Business

    Ray Electromatic Mysteries #2

    by Adam Christopher

    "Robot noir in 60s Los Angeles? You had me at 'Hello.'" —John Scalzi, New York Times bestselling author

    Another golden morning in a seedy town, and a new memory tape and assignment for intrepid PI-turned-hitman—and...


    The Body in the Clouds: A Novel

    by Ashley Hay

    From the acclaimed author of the “exquisitely written and deeply felt” (Geraldine Brooks, author of The Secret Chord) novel The Railwayman’s Wife comes a magical and gorgeously wrought tale of an astonishing...


    Swimming Home: A Novel

    by Mary-Rose MacColl

    From the author of the international bestseller In Falling Snow. In 1925, a young woman swimmer will defy the odds to swim the English Channel—a chance to make history. 

    London 1925: Fifteen-year-old Catherine...


    The Invisible Mile: A Novel

    by David Coventry

    A re-imagining of a true story, The Invisible Mile is a novel about the capacity of the human mind and body when stretched to their absolute limits, written in prose that calls to mind the works of Marilynne...


    The Best of Adam Sharp

    by Graeme Simsion

    "This dazzling story about a former pianist who has a second chance in midlife with his former actress flame will do some major heart-warming this Spring — and readers will never foresee the incredible ending."...


    Marshall's Law

    Marshall Grade #2

    by Ben Sanders

    Ex-undercover cop Marshall Grade is hiding out in California when he learns that federal agent Lucas Cohen has survived a kidnapping. Cohen was Marshall’s ticket into witness protection, and his captors have...


    Standard Hollywood Depravity

    by Adam Christopher

    INCLUDES SPECIAL BONUS NOVELLA BRISK MONEY BY ADAM CHRISTOPHER

    The moment Raymond Electromatic set eyes on her, he knew she was the dame marked in his optics, the woman that his boss had warned him about.

    Honey....


    The Housekeeper: A Novel

    by Suellen Dainty

    "An addictively dark tale full of psychological drama, long-hidden secrets, and the dangers of fabricating a pristine public façade, The Housekeeper will satisfy any reader’s cravings for family drama." —...


    Foe: A Novel

    by J. M. Coetzee

    With the same electrical intensity of language and insight that he brought to Waiting for the Barbarians, J.M. Coetzee reinvents the story of Robinson Crusoe—and in so doing, directs our attention to the seduction...


    The Waiting Room

    by Leah Kaminsky

    The Waiting Room is both haunted, and haunting.”—Geraldine Brooks, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of March

    The Waiting Room unfolds over the course of a single, life-changing day, but the story it tells...


    Black Jade

    Celestial Battle #3

    by Kylie Chan

    From the international bestselling author of The Dark Heavens and Journey to Wudang series..

    The Heavenly defenses struggle to hold against the combined might of the Eastern and Western demon hordes. The God...


    A Shattered Empire

    Sorcery Ascendant Sequence #3

    by Mitchell Hogan

    In Mitchell Hogan's gritty and breathtaking conclusion to the Sorcery Ascendant Sequence—the award-winning fantasy series that started with A Crucible of Souls and Blood of Innocents—a young sorcerer must...


    Nine Island

    by Jane Alison

    “Nine Island is a crackling incantation, brittle and brilliant and hot and sad and full of sideways humor that devastates and illuminates all at once.” —Lauren Groff, author of Fates and Furies

    Nine Island...


    The Shadow of What Was Lost

    The Licanius Trilogy #1

    by James Islington

    "Love The Wheel of Time? This is about to become your new favorite series." - B&N SF & Fantasy Blog

    "Storytelling assurance rare for a debut . . . Fans of Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson will find much to...


    Holden's Performance

    by Murray Bail

    Holden's Performance by award-winning author Murray Bail is the story of Holden Shadbolt, a guileless and matter-of-fact innocent as he passes through the cities and landscape of Australia. His reassuring silent...


    Camouflage

    by Murray Bail

    From the "world-class Australian novelist" (The New York Times) comes Camouflage, a deft, angular, and highly entertaining collection of stories. "The Seduction of My Sister" tells of the increasingly bizarre...