Fiction / Hispanophone literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (135)

French (50)

German (2)

Spanish (6940)

Italian (512)

 

Category

Delete Fiction

 

Origin

Delete Hispanophone literature

 

In category

Literary (96)

Mystery & Detective (14)

Short Stories (11)

Historical (6)

Science Fiction (5)

Anthologies (multiple authors) (2)

Poetry (2)

Thrillers (1)

Fantasy (1)

 

Origin

South american (93)

 

Protection

All (135)

DRM Free (2)

DRM (132)

More options

Brother in Ice

by Alicia Kopf & Mara Faye Lethem

‘She thought that it was precisely when things get uncomfortable or can’t be shown that something interesting comes to light. That is the point of no return, the point that must be reached, the point you...


Bottom of the Sky

by Rodrigo Fresán & Will Vanderhyden

At its core, The Bottom of the Sky is a novel about two young boys in love with other planets and a disturbingly beautiful girl. An homage to the history of American science fiction, it’s also about the Gulf...


Tomb Song

by Julián Herbert

An incandescent new voice from Mexico, for readers of Ben Lerner and Rachel Cusk

Sitting at the bedside of his mother as she is dying from leukemia in a hospital in northern Mexico, the narrator of Tomb Song...


The Neighborhood

by Mario Vargas Llosa & Edith Grossman

A thrilling tale of desire and Peruvian corruption swirls around a scandalous exposé that leads to murder

From the Nobel Laureate comes a politically charged detective novel weaving through the underbelly of...


In the Midst of Winter: A Novel

by Isabel Allende

New York Times Bestseller

Worldwide bestselling “dazzling storyteller” (Associated Press) Isabel Allende returns with a sweeping novel about three very different people who are brought together in a mesmerizing...


The Vineyard: A Novel

by Maria Duenas

New York Times bestselling author Maria Dueñas returns with The Vineyard, a magnificent story of ambition, heartbreak, and desire set in the 1860s Mexico, Cuba, and Spain—perfect for fans of Kate Morton and...


Return to the Dark Valley

by Santiago Gamboa & Howard Curtis

A kaleidoscopic, cosmopolitan novel infused with inky noir.

Santiago Gamboa is one of Colombia's most exciting writers. In the manner of Roberto Bolano, Gamboa infuses his kaleidoscopic, cosmopolitan stories...


Heavens on Earth

by Carmen Boullosa & Shelby Vincent

• Lives in New York, teaches at City College of New York, very active in the New York literary scene

•Won the Xavier Villaurrutia Prize, the most prestigious prize given for a single novel in Mexico, for...


The Ship of Fools

by Cristina Peri Rossi & Psiche Hughes

The Ship of Fools has established Cristina Peri Rossi, author of a dozen other books of poetry and prose, as a leading writer in Europe and Latin America. This is her most important work in English and is recognized...


Affections: A Novel

by Rodrigo Hasbún & Sophie Hughes

A haunting novel about an unusual family’s breakdown—set in South America during the time of Che Guevara and inspired by the life of Third Reich cinematographer Hans Ertl—from the literary star Jonathan...


Medical Autobiography

by Damián Tabarovsky & Emily Davis

Each time protagonist Dami comes up with another one of his “great ideas,” he is instantly thwarted by his own body, overcome time and again by various, almost comical, ailments. Throughout the ups and downs...


Like a Fading Shadow

by Antonio Munoz Molina & Camilo A. Ramirez

A hypnotic novel intertwining the author’s past with James Earl Ray’s attempt to escape after shooting Martin Luther King Jr.

The year is 1968 and James Earl Ray has just shot Martin Luther King Jr. For two...


The Invented Part

by Rodrigo Fresán & Will Vanderhyden

What's the relationship between the real, the imagined, and the written? That's the question at the heart of Fresán's latest novel, an exploration of the mind of a disillusioned writer attempting to write his...


August

by Romina Paula & Jennifer Croft

Traveling home to rural Patagonia, a young woman grapples with herself as she makes the journey to scatter the ashes of her friend Andrea. Twenty-one-year-old Emilia might still be living, but she’s jaded...


Heretics

by Leonardo Padura & Anna Kushner

"Padura’s Heretics spans and defies literary categories . . . ingenious." —Maureen Corrigan, Fresh Air

A sweeping novel of art theft, anti-Semitism, contemporary Cuba, and crime from a renowned Cuban author,...


The Last Night at Tremore Beach: A Novel

by Mikel Santiago

Gripping and impossible to put down, The Last Night at Tremore Beach is an atmospheric and chilling psychological thriller sure to appeal to fans of the novels of Stephen King and S.J. Watson.

An idyllic summer...


Blood of the Dawn

by Claudia Salazar Jiménez & Elizabeth Bryer

Recipient of the Americas Narrative Prize, one of Latin America's oldest and most prestigious literary prizes.


A Zero-Sum Game

by Eduardo Rabasa & Christina Macsweeney

A satirical look at the origins of power, A Zero-Sum Game uses the highly-charged election for the presidency of a residents' committee and the influence of a powerful stranger to both expose those in power...


The Clouds

by Juan José Saer & Hilary Vaughn Dobel

A doctor leads five mental patients to an asylum in this meditation on exile, madness, and the writing process.


The Land of Fear

by Isaac Rosa & Rob Rinck

El pais del miedo (The Land of Fear) was received to great acclaim in Spain and was the recipient of the Premio Fundación Jose Manuel Lara in 2008.

The Land of Fear is Rosa's first novel published in English,...