Fiction / Hispanophone literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Fiction

 

Origin

Delete Hispanophone literature

 

In category

Literary (140)

Mystery & Detective (19)

Short Stories (16)

Science Fiction (5)

Historical (4)

Anthologies (multiple authors) (2)

Poetry (2)

Thrillers (1)

Fantasy (1)

Drama (1)

Romance (1)

 

Origin

South american (125)

 

Language

English (189)

French (50)

German (1)

Spanish (6418)

Italian (467)

 

Protection

All (189)

DRM Free (3)

DRM (185)

More options

The Vineyard: A Novel

by Maria Duenas

New York Times bestselling author Maria Dueñas returns with The Vineyard, a magnificent story of ambition, heartbreak, and desire set in the 1860s Mexico, Cuba, and Spain—perfect for fans of Kate Morton and...


Return to the Dark Valley

by Santiago Gamboa & Howard Curtis

Gritty Central and South American lives from an underground Colombian literary voice.

Santiago Gamboa is one of Colombia's most exciting young writers. In the manner of Roberto Bolaño, Gamboa infuses his kaleidoscopic,...


Like a Fading Shadow

by Antonio Munoz Molina & Camilo A. Ramirez

A hypnotic novel intertwining the author’s past with James Earl Ray’s attempt to escape after shooting Martin Luther King Jr.

The year is 1968 and James Earl Ray has just shot Martin Luther King Jr. For two...


Out in the Open: A Novel

by Jesús Carrasco

"A harrowing, humane, and very beautiful book.” —Garth Greenwell, author of What Belongs to You 

A searing dystopian vision of a young boy's flight through an unnamed, savaged country, searching for sanctuary...


Heretics

by Leonardo Padura & Anna Kushner

"Padura’s Heretics spans and defies literary categories . . . ingenious." —Maureen Corrigan, Fresh Air

A sweeping novel of art theft, anti-Semitism, contemporary Cuba, and crime from a renowned Cuban author,...


Things We Lost in the Fire: Stories

by Mariana Enríquez

In these wildly imaginative, devilishly daring tales of the macabre, internationally bestselling author Mariana Enriquez brings contemporary Argentina to vibrant life as a place where shocking inequality, violence,...


The Last Night at Tremore Beach: A Novel

by Mikel Santiago

What starts out as an idyllic summer holiday on the Irish coast soon becomes a living nightmare with unpredictable consequences for a world-renowned composer and his family in this chilling psychological thriller....


The Acid Test

by Elmer Mendoza

When the mutilated body of Mayra Cabral de Melo, a well-known stripper, is found by the side of a dusty road, detective Edgar "Lefty" Mendieta has personal reasons for bringing the culprit to justice. Mayra...


Fever Dream: A Novel

by Samanta Schweblin & Megan McDowell

“A wonderful nightmare of a book: tender and frightening, disturbing but compassionate. Fever Dream is a triumph of Schweblin’s outlandish imagination.”

–Juan Gabriel Vasquez, author of The Sound of...


Thus Bad Begins: A novel

by Javier Marias & Margaret Jull Costa

**Named a Best Book of the Year by the Boston Globe and Los Angeles Times**

From the internationally acclaimed author of The Infatuations comes the mesmerizing story of a couple living in the shadow of a mysterious,...


Story of a Sociopath: A novel

by Julia Navarro

I’m scum. Yes, I always have been. . . . I know what I did, and what I should have done.

 

A spellbinding and provocative psychological thriller that shows just how far a man will go to win the most enduring...


His Only Son: with Dona Berta

by Leopoldo Alas & Margaret Jull Costa

The unlikely hero of His Only Son, Bonifacio Reyes, is a romantic and a flautist by vocation—and a failed clerk and kept husband by necessity—who dreams of a novelesque life. Tied to his shrill and sickly...


Reputations

by Juan Gabriel Vasquez

From the author of The Sound of Things Falling, a powerful novel about a legendary political cartoonist.

Javier Mallarino is a living legend. He is his country’s most influential political cartoonist, the...


Blitz

by David Trueba & John Cullen

From the author of Learning to Lose, David Trueba's new novel about a young Spanish architect's affair with an older German woman.

 

Blitz is a romantic tragicomedy that recounts the exploits of Beto, a young...


Multiple Choice

by Alejandro Zambra & Megan McDowell

"Brilliant, innovative, beautiful—David Markson’s Vanishing Point meets Junot Díaz’s This Is How You Lose Her." —The Guardian

"Dazzling...a work of parody, but also of poetry." —The New York Times...


Sudden Death: A Novel

by Álvaro Enrigue & Natasha Wimmer

"Splendid" —New York Times

"Mind-bending." —Wall Street Journal

"Brilliantly original. The best new novel I've read this year." —Salman Rushdie

A daring, kaleidoscopic novel about the clash of empires...


Love in Lowercase: A Novel

by Francesc Miralles & Julie Wark

A feel-good novel for fans of A Man Called Ove and The Rosie Project, about an eccentric, language-loving bachelor and the cat that opens his eyes to life’s little pleasures

The Silver Linings Playbook author...


On the Edge

by Rafael Chirbes & Margaret Jull Costa

On the Edge is a monumental fresco of a brutal contemporary Spain in free fall On the Edge opens with the discovery of a rotting corpse in the marshes on the outskirts of Olba, Spain—a town wracked by despair...


None So Blind

by José Ángel González Sainz, Harold Augenbraum & Cecilia Ross

An intense moral fable on values and personal identity against a backdrop of social rupture and political violence.


The Seven Madmen

by Roberto Arlt, Nick Caistor & Julio Cortázar

A weird wonder of Argentine and modern literature and a crucial work for Julio Cortázar, The Seven Madmen begins when its hapless and hopeless hero, Erdosain, is dismissed from his job as a bill collector for...