Action & Adventure

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Action & Adventure

 

Language

English (4415)

French (171)

German (1383)

Spanish (202)

Italian (277)

 

Protection

All (4415)

DRM Free (477)

DRM (3933)

More options

White Fang

by Jack London

White Fang is a novel by American author Jack London — and the name of the book's eponymous character, a wild wolfdog. First serialized in Outing magazine, it was published in 1906. The story takes place in...


Bouvard & Pécuchet (French Classics Series)

by Gustave Flaubert

Bouvard et Pécuchet details the adventures of two Parisian copy-clerks, François Denys Bartholomée Bouvard and Juste Romain Cyrille Pécuchet, of the same age and nearly identical temperament. They meet one...


The Complete Works of Sir Walter Scott (Illustrated Edition)

by Walter Scott

This carefully edited collection has been designed and formatted to the highest digital standards and adjusted for readability on all devices. Contents: INTRODUCTION SIR WALTER SCOTT AND LADY MORGAN by Victor...


H. RIDER HAGGARD Ultimate Collection: 60+ Works in One Volume - Adventure Novels, Lost World Mysteries, Historical Books, Essays & Memoirs

by Henry Rider Haggard

This carefully edited collection has been designed and formatted to the highest digital standards and adjusted for readability on all devices. Sir Henry Rider Haggard (1856-1925) was an English writer of adventure...


Queen Sheba's Ring - The Ultimate Treasure Hunt Tale

by Henry Rider Haggard

Queen Sheba's Ring is an adventure novel by H. Rider Haggard set in central Africa. The treasure hunt tale about the discovery of a ring given to the Queen of Sheba by King Solomon himself, the battle of two...


Eric Brighteyes (Historical Novel)

by Henry Rider Haggard

Eric Brighteyes", an epic viking novel, describes the adventures of its eponymous principal character in 10th century Iceland. Eric Thorgrimursson (nicknamed Brighteyes" for his most notable trait), strives...


THE WANDERER'S NECKLACE (Medieval Adventure Novel)

by Henry Rider Haggard

Olaf, a Norseman in the eighth century A.D., flees his homeland after challenging the Norse god Odin's right to a human sacrifice, travels to Constantinople (Istanbul, Turkey) to protect the Empress Irene Augusta...


Whispering Smith

by Frank H. Spearman & N. C. Wyeth

Legendary railroad detective Whispering Smith becomes convinced that old friend and colleague Murray Sinclair has joined a criminal band to loot the railroad.  

 

Spearman became fascinated by railroad lore...


The Sampo

by James Baldwin & N. C. Wyeth

Far away in the Frozen Land, a long time ago, a master wizard forged the wondrous Sampo, or mill of fortune, which ground out all sorts of treasures and gave wealth and power to its owner. This story, retold...


McAlisters Seige - Book 4 in the McAlister Line

by Richard Marman

McAlister’s Siege finds Danny McAlister and Mad Monty on the run once more. They find themselves working for General Claire Chennault’s China Air Transport (CAT airlines), known as “The Most Shot-at Airline...


Tom Sawyer: The Complete Collection + A Biography of the Author (Book House Publishing)

by Mark Twain

This book contains several HTML tables of contents.

The first table of contents (at the very beginning of the ebook) lists the titles of all novels included in this volume. By clicking on one of those titles...


The Last of the Mohicans

by James Fenimore Cooper & N. C. Wyeth

The Last of the Mohicans: A Narrative of 1757 by James Fenimore Cooper; Illustrator: N. C. Wyeth, published 1919.  

 

Historical novel, first published in February 1826. It is the second book of the Leatherstocking...


One Shot

by A.R. Knight

To prevent catastrophe, Davin must decide whether to stand with his most hated enemy, or pull the trigger and let humanity crumble into chaos.

The Wild Nines venture back to Miner Prime in search of justice...


The Ethryian

by RJ Viski & Angeline Viskovich

Can I defy my place in life?

Kojo al-Jabara is an African Muslim from the nation of Ethryia. A place he had to fl ee for his safety and his sanity.

Sydney lawyer Dave Rothman is an alpha male, born into privilege...


The art of husbanding

by JG Miller. & Warren Fox

More focused on his cryptic crossword than responding to his wife, Verity’s needs, Joel Brennan rests on his laurels in his marriage and is bored at his sedentary surveillance job at MI5 in 1980s London.

After...


The Blur Way

by Tony Gland

This book tells about a young man who is 21 years old. He moves from Russia to the USA and starts to study at the New York University. Parallelly he works in a publishing house and helps the editor in chief...


The Golden Ass (Phoenix Classics)

by Lucius Apuleius & Phoenix Classics

This book contains several tables of HTML content to make reading easier.

The story follows Lucius, a young man of good birth, as he disports himself in the cities and along the roads of Thessaly. This is a wonderful...


The Seventh Commandment

by Tom Fox

Fans of Simon Toyne and Dan Brown will be gripped by The Seventh Commandment, the electrifying new conspiracy thriller by Tom Fox, author of Dominus.

Not every curse is ancient. Not every prophecy is true. Not...


The Figure of Death

by Peter J. Michael

The target was called 'The Figure of Death' because everyone he came in contact with, and all those who crossed his path, ended up dead.

And that was the label of one of history's most dangerous men given by...


Detective's Investigations into the Mysteries of the World

by Peter J. Michael

Sometimes death is not final and life is not what it seems. People can disappear into an ocean and become presumed dead. People can get shot and it is assumed that the identity of the deceased is certain.

The...