Classics

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Language

English (14135)

French (7028)

German (4437)

Spanish (3921)

Italian (3778)

 

Category

Delete Classics

 

In category

Modern (<1799) (189)

XIXth century (80)

XXth century (<1945) (24)

Ancient History (11)

Middle Age (1)

 

Protection

All (14135)

DRM Free (9887)

DRM (4126)

More options

Tales of Troy

by Andrew Lang

Tales of Troy is a Adventure Novel written by Andrew Lang in 1889. It draws in Lang's folklorist background for many tropes.


Angling Sketches

by Andrew Lang

A collection of fables about fishing by fabled anthropologist Andrew Lang.


He

by Andrew Lang

A parody of H. Rider Haggard's "She."


Helen of Troy

by Andrew Lang

Scottish writer Andrew Lang is best remember for his prolific collections of folk and fairy tales, but he was also an accomplished poet, literary critic, novelist and contributor in the field of anthropology....


Prince Prigio

by Andrew Lang

Prince Prigio is a literary and comic, fairy tale written by Andrew Lang in 1889. It draws in Lang's folklorist background for many tropes.


Pride and Prejudice Illustrated Edition

by Jane Austen

This is the classic story of romance and snobbery. This edition is designed to give the feel of an old book.  It packed full of original illustrations by C. E. and H. M. Brock. 


The Garden of Survival

by Algernon Blackwood

Twins may be similar in outward appearance and share genetic material, but the paths they take in life are often markedly divergent. That's certainly the case in Algernon Blackwood's The Garden of Survival,...


A Prisoner in Fairyland

by Algernon Blackwood

Though recognized primarily as a writer of 'weird' horror fiction for adults, Algernon Blackwood also wrote a number of delightful tales for children and young adults. A Prisoner in Fairyland is an engaging...


The Joseph Conrad Collection

by Joseph Conrad

Joseph Conrad was a Polish-British writer regarded as one of the greatest novelists to write in the English language. Though he did not speak English fluently until his twenties, he was a master prose stylist...


The Yearling

by Marjorie Kinnan Rawlings

A young boy living in the Florida backwoods is forced to decide the fate of a fawn he has lovingly raised as a pet.


A Tale of Two Cities

by Charles Dickens

A Tale of Two Cities (1859) is a historical novel by Charles Dickens, set in London and Paris before and during the French Revolution. The novel tells the story of the French Doctor Manette, his 18-year-long...


Robert Neilson Stephens: The Best Works

by Robert Neilson Stephens

The Best Works of Robert Neilson Stephens

A Gentleman Player

An Enemy to the King

Philip Winwood

The Bright Face of Danger

The Continental Dragoon

The Mystery of Murray Davenport

The Road to Paris

 


Robert Barr: The Complete Works

by Robert Barr

15 Complete Works of Robert Barr

A Prince of Good Fellows

A Rock in the Baltic

A Woman Intervenes

From Whose Bourne

In a Steamer Chair

In the Midst of Alarms

Jennie Baxter, Journalist

Lord Stranleigh Abroad

One Day's...


Knut Hamsun: The Best Works

by Knut Hamsun

The Best Works of Knut Hamsun

Dreamers

Growth of the Soil

Hunger

Look Back on Happiness

Pan

Shallow Soil

The Road Leads On

 


Martha Finley: The Complete Works

by Martha Finley

23 Complete Works of Martha Finley

Christmas with Grandma Elsie

Ella Clinton

Elsie at Home

Elsie at Nantucket

Elsie at the World's Fair

Elsie at Viamede

Elsie Dinsmore

Elsie in the South

Elsie on the Hudson

Elsie Yachting...


Xingu

by Edith Wharton

In the title story, a refined ladies' lunch club and its members' pretensions to cultural understanding, come under Edith Wharton's keen satiric eye. 


George Meredith: The Complete Works

by George Meredith

23 Complete Works of George Meredith

Beauchamps Career

Celt and Saxon, Complete

Diana of the Crossways, Complete

Essay on Comedy Comic Spirit

Evan Harrington

Farina

Lord Ormont and his Aminta, Complete

Miscellaneous...


Thomas Dixon: The Complete Works

by Thomas Dixon

9 Complete Works of Thomas Dixon

A Man of the People

Comrades

The Clansman

The Foolish Virgin

The Man in Gray

The One Woman

The Root of Evil

The Southerner

The Victim


Edward Bulwer-Lytton: The Complete Works

by Edward Bulwer & Lytton

25 Complete Works of Edward Bulwer-Lytton

A Strange Story

Alice

Athens Its Rise and Fall

Calderon

Devereux

Ernest Maltravers

Eugene Aram

Falkland

Godolphin

Harold

Kenelm Chillingly

Last of the Barons

Lucretia

Night and Morning...


The Custom of the Country

by Edith Wharton

Can't get enough of the Gilded Age fast talkers, débutantes, and social climbers who populate Edith Wharton's exquisitely wrought novels? Fans of The House of Mirth and The Age of Innocence will love The Custom...