New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed


New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases




English (13781)

French (6933)

German (4927)

Spanish (3747)

Italian (3731)



Delete Classics


In category

Modern (<1799) (192)

XIXth century (79)

XXth century (<1945) (26)

Ancient History (13)

Middle Age (1)



All (13781)

DRM Free (9085)

DRM (4574)

More options

Fire in the Steppe

by Henryk Sienkiewicz

Close on the heels of the magnificent With Fire and Sword and The Deluge, comes this impassioned tale of love, war, heroism, treason and betrayal, with which the great classic Trilogy of Poland’s most popular...

The Metamorphosis

by Franz Kafka

"The Metamorphosis" is a short novel by Franz Kafka, first published in 1915. It is often cited as one of the seminal works of fiction of the 20th century and is widely studied in colleges and universities across...

The Trial

by Franz Kafka

"Someone must have been telling lies about Josef K., he knew he had done nothing wrong but, one morning, he was arrested." From its gripping first sentence onward, this novel exemplifies the term ""Kafkaesque."...


by Winnifred Eaton

This work has been selected by scholars as being culturally important, and is part of the knowledge base of civilization as we know it. This work was reproduced from the original artifact, and remains as true...

Edina / A Novel

by Mrs. Henry Wood

Famous Classic Novel

This work has been selected by scholars as being culturally important, and is part of the knowledge base of civilization as we know it. This work was reproduced from the original artifact,...

Per Amica Silentia Lunae

by W.B. Yeats

You will remember that afternoon in Calvados last summer when your black Persian 'Minoulooshe,' who had walked behind us for a good mile, heard a wing flutter in a bramble-bush? For a long time we called her...

Responsibilities and Other Poems

by W.B. Yeats

If you have revisited the town, thin Shade, Whether to look upon your monument (I wonder if the builder has been paid) Or happier thoughted when the day is spent To drink of that salt breath out of the sea When...

The Countess Cathleen

by W.B. Yeats

A room with lighted fire, and a door into the open air, through which one sees, perhaps, the trees of a wood, and these trees should be painted in flat colour upon a gold or diapered sky. The walls are of one...

The Green Helmet and Other Poems

by W.B. Yeats

Wine comes in at the mouth And love comes in at the eye; That’s all we shall know for truth Before we grow old and die. I lift the glass to my mouth, I look at you, and I sigh.

The Secret Rose

by W.B. Yeats

My friends in Ireland sometimes ask me when I am going to write a really national poem or romance, and by a national poem or romance I understand them to mean a poem or romance founded upon some famous moment...

The Wind Among the Reeds

by W.B. Yeats

Be you still, be you still, trembling heart; Remember the wisdom out of the old days: Him who trembles before the flame and the flood, And the winds that blow through the starry ways, Let the starry winds and...

Ideas of Good and Evil

by W.B. Yeats

I believe in the practice and philosophy of what we have agreed to call magic, in what I must call the evocation of spirits, though I do not know what they are, in the power of creating magical illusions, in...

The Celtic Twilight

by W.B. Yeats

I have desired, like every artist, to create a little world out of the beautiful, pleasant, and significant things of this marred and clumsy world, and to show in a vision something of the face of Ireland to...


by Mary Shelley

Mary Shelley wrote this novel to distract herself from her grief after the deaths of her one-year-old daughter Clara in Venice and her three-year-old son William in Rome. Narrating from her deathbed, Mathilda,...

The Last Man

by Mary Shelley

A post-apocalyptic science fiction novel from the author of Frankenstein. The book tells of a future world that has been ravaged by a plague. In the novel we meet Lionel Verney, the orphan son of an impoverished...

Silas Marner

by George Eliot

Silas Marner: The Weaver of Raveloe is the third novel by George Eliot, published in 1861. An outwardly simple tale of a linen weaver, it is notable for its strong realism and its sophisticated treatment of...

Code of the West

by Zane Grey

Code of the West.Zane Grey.Georgianna Stockwell, a free-spirited young woman from the East, moves to the wilds of the Tonto Basin in Arizona and she creates a violent culture clash. She revels in a whirlwind...

Anne's House of Dreams

by L. M. Montgomery

Anne's House of Dreams is a novel by Canadian author Lucy Maud Montgomery. It was first published in 1917 by McClelland, Goodchild and Stewart.

The novel is from a series of books written primarily for girls...

Shakespeare Tales of Friendship and Betrayal

by Edith Nesbit & William Shakespeare

This collection of Shakespeare tales focuses on themes of friendship and betrayal. Included in this volume: The Two Gentlemen of Verona; The Comedy of Errors; The Winter's Tale;

Shakespeare Tales of Jealousy

by Edith Nesbit & William Shakespeare

Shakespeare often uses expressive language in his portrayal of jealousy. It is a 'green-eyed monster', an object that 'one might fight and conquer', 'an infection which strikes as quickly as the plague'. In...