Classics

New Releases / Page 52

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Classics

 

In category

Modern (<1799) (72)

XXth century (<1945) (7)

Ancient History (4)

XIXth century (1)

Middle Age (1)

 

Language

English (9688)

French (3256)

German (2955)

Spanish (2134)

Italian (3886)

 

Protection

All (9688)

DRM Free (1602)

DRM (8001)

More options

Peter Pan

by J. M. Barrie, Francis Donkin Bedford & Arthur Rackham

Join Peter, Wendy, Tinker Bell, and a cast of other familiar characters on a fantastical journey in the Word Cloud Classics’ Peter Pan. Included in this volume are the famous novel — Peter and Wendy (1911)...


Darkness and Dawn: The Complete Dystopian Science Fiction Masterwork

by George Allan England & Jess Nevins

A young engineer and his secretary awake in the ruins of a Manhattan skyscraper to discover that they've been asleep for 1,500 years. The city's architecture isn't all that's crumbled ― humanity has degenerated...


Northanger Abbey

by Jane Austen, A. J. Penn & Henry Thomas Austen

Catherine Morland is an imaginative, seventeen year-old who has a love of reading, particularly Gothic novels. Visiting Bath for the first time, she experiences adventure in fashionable Regency society, meeting...


Motor Matt's Promise: Or, The Wreck of the Hawk

by Stanley R. Matthews

"Py shiminy grickets!" "Well, strike me lucky!" "Can I pelieve vat I see mit my eyes, Tick, or haf I got der plind shtaggers?" "I'm guessing good and hard, Carl. It's main queer, and no mistake."


The Yellowplush Papers - Major Gahagan and the Fatal Boots

by William Makepeace Thackeray

Originally published in 1938, this book is a fascinating look at the yogis of India at that time, both fakir and fake. "The witty and instructive author of New Guinea Gold has now visited India and has made...


Philip of Texas: A Story of Sheep Raising in Texas

by James Otis

The author of this series of stories for children has endeavored simply to show why and how the descendants of the early colonists fought their way through the wilderness in search of new homes. The several...


Notes from a Dead House

by Fyodor Dostoevsky, Richard Pevear & Larissa Volokhonsky

From the acclaimed translators Richard Pevear and Larissa Volokhonsky comes a new translation of the first great prison memoir: Fyodor Dostoevsky’s fictionalized account of his life-changing penal servitude...


Old Country Life

by S. Baring-gould

I WONDER whether the day will ever dawn on England when our country houses will be as deserted as are those in France and Germany? If so, that will be a sad day for England. I judge from Germany. There, after...


The Shadow-Line

by Joseph Conrad

Recently made captain, a young ship’s officer comes quickly to maturity when faced with a crisis that tests his ability to lead his crew.

Based in part upon author Joseph Conrad’s experience in the British...


Motor Matt's Queer Find: Or the Secret of the Iron Chest

by Stanley R. Matthews

"Lisden, vonce, you fellers! I t'ink I hear someding." Carl Pretzel turned back from the forward rail of the Hawk, gave his chums, Motor Matt and Dick Ferral, a warning look, and then leaned out over the side...


The Motor Boys on the Border

by Clarence Young

When Jerry, Ned and Bob returned from an automobile ride one day, and saw a great crowd around the railroad station of their home town, they were somewhat excited. They were made more so when they saw Jim Nestor,...


Against Nature: With linked Table of Contents

by Huysmansm Joris-Karl

Against Nature by Joris-Karl Huysmans is a novel in which very little happens; its narrative concentrates almost entirely on its principal character, and is mostly a catalogue of the tastes and inner life of...


The Last of the Mohicans & Fenimore Cooper's Literary Offenses: With linked Table of Contents

by James Fenimore Cooper

The Last of the Mohicans is an epic novel by James Fenimore Cooper, first published in January 1826. It was one of the most popular English-language novels of its time, and helped establish Cooper as one of...


With Her in Ourland

by Charlotte Perkins Gilman

With Her in Ourland is the third book in Charlotte Perkins Gilman's utopian trilogy which begins where Moving the Mountain and Herland left off. Gilman masterfully compares our real modern male dominated world...


Zeno's Conscience

by Italo Svevo, William Weaver & Elizabeth Hardwick

Long hailed as a seminal work of modernism in the tradition of Joyce and Kafka, and now available in a supple new English translation, Italo Svevo’s charming and splendidly idiosyncratic novel conducts readers...


Sons and Lovers: With linked Table of Contents

by D. H. Lawrence

'Sons and Lovers' tells the story of Paul Morel, a young man and budding artist. The refined daughter of an old family, Gertrude Coppard, meets a rough-hewn miner at a Christmas dance and falls into a whirlwind...


The Shepherd of the Hills: With linked Table of Contents

by Harold Bell Wright

The man was from the world beyond the ridges, and his carefully tailored clothing looked strangely out of place in the mountain wilderness. His form stooped a little in the shoulders, perhaps with weariness,...


Ulysses: With linked Table of Contents

by James Joyce

'Ulysses' takes place in a single day, 16 June 1904, also known as Bloomsday, it sets the characters and incidents of the Odyssey of Homer in modern Dublin and represents Odysseus (Ulysses), Penelope and Telemachus...


Main Street

by Sinclair Lewis

Carol Milford is a liberal, free-spirited cosmopolitan young woman, reared in Saint Paul, Minnesota, the state capital. She marries Will Kennicott, a doctor, who is a small-town boy at heart. When they marry,...


Babbitt

by Sinclair Lewis

Satirical novel about American culture, society, and middle-class pressure toward conformity. An immediate and controversial bestseller, Babbitt was influential in the decision to award Lewis the Nobel Prize...