Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (245)

Modern (<1799) (226)

Middle Age (155)

XXth century (<1945) (138)

1939-1945 (79)

Ancient History (65)

1914-1918 (30)

Prehistory (6)

 

Language

English (7174)

French (688)

German (948)

Spanish (1227)

Italian (1303)

 

Protection

All (7174)

DRM Free (322)

DRM (6845)

More options

Leaving Lucy Pear

by Anna Solomon

A big, heartrending novel about the entangled lives of two women in 1920s New England, both mothers to the same unforgettable girl.

One night in 1917 Beatrice Haven sneaks out of her uncle's house on Cape Ann,...


Eva Sleeps

by Francesca Melandri & Katherine Gregor

A bestselling novel in Italy, soon to be a motion picture directed by Edoardo Winspeare, and Elle magazine's book of the year, Eva Sleeps is a sweeping modern story about family, forgiveness, and conflict....


An Untimely Frost

by Penny Richards

In 1881 Chicago, the idea of a female detective is virtually unheard of. But when famed crime buster Allan Pinkerton opens his agency's doors to a handful of women, one intrepid actress with her own troubled...


The Last Road Home

by Danny Johnson

"This novel is sure to join the rich canon of Southern literature." --Anna Jean Mayhew, author of The Dry Grass of August

From Pushcart Prize nominee Danny Johnson comes a powerful, lyrical debut novel that explores...


The Lost Girls

by Heather Young

A stunning debut novel that examines the price of loyalty, the burden of regret, the meaning of salvation, and the sacrifices we make for those we love, told in the voices of two unforgettable women linked by...


Madame Presidentess

by Nicole Evelina

Forty-eight years before women were granted the right to vote, one woman dared to run for President of the United States, yet her name has been virtually written out of the history books.

Rising from the shame...


A Different Way of Life

by Fathy Fares

Tarik’s life is disrupted by a tyrannical regime in Egypt. He leaves home to continue his studies in a foreign country.

How will he cope with the different weather, a different language and culture? Constant...


Victor Hugo: The Complete Novels (Book House)

by Victor Hugo

This book contains the complete novels of Victor Hugo in the chronological order of their original publication. - Hans of Iceland - Bug-Jargal - The Last Day of a Condemned Man - The Hunchback of Notre-Dame...


Wars of the Roses: Bloodline

by Conn Iggulden

The brilliant retelling of the Wars of the Roses continues with Bloodline, the gripping third novel in the new series from historical fiction master Conn Iggulden.

 

Winter 1461: Richard, duke of York, is dead—his...


Monterey Bay

by Lindsay Hatton

A beautiful debut set around the creation of the world-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium--and the last days of John Steinbeck's Cannery Row

In 1940, fifteen year-old Margot Fiske arrives on the shores of Monterey...


The Castle of Kings

by Oliver Pötzsch & Anthea Bell

An epic standalone novel of historical fiction tinged with mystery, set against the backdrop of medieval Germany's Peasant War. From the best-selling author of the Hangman’s Daughter series and The Ludwig...


The Imperial Wife

by Irina Reyn

"The Imperial Wife is a smart, engaging novel that parallels two fascinating worlds and two singular women. Irina Reyn writes beautifully of immigrants, art and the vagaries of love".

--Jess Walter, National...


The Empress Emerald

by J G Harlond

Abandoned as a child in a Bombay orphanage, Leo Kazan’s life takes an unanticipated turn when he becomes the protégé of Sir Lionel Pinecoffin, the city’s District Political Officer in Bombay. Under Pinecoffin’s...


The Hunchback of Notre-Dame

by Victor Hugo

Rejected by fifteenth-century Parisian society, the hideously deformed bell-ringer Quasimodo believes he is safe under the watchful eye of his master, the Archdeacon Claude Frollo. But after Quasimodo saves...


Moise and the World of Reason

by Tennessee Williams

What’s not to like about Tennessee Williams’s most forthright work about homosexual love, with its gay figure skaters, runaways, and sex?

An erotic, sensual, and comic novel that was a generation ahead of...


The Virgin's War: A Tudor Legacy Novel

Tudor Legacy #3

by Laura Andersen

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Virgin’s War is award-winning author Laura Andersen’s gripping conclusion in the trilogy about the next generation of Tudor royals, bringing to life...


Unforgiven

by Mary Balogh

New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh returns to Regency England in the second novel of her Horsemen Trilogy, a tale of unforgiven sins and unforgettable passion...

 

Moira Hayes hadn’t seen Kenneth...


Champion of the World

by Chad Dundas

In this stunning historical fiction debut set in the world of wrestling in the 1920s, a husband and wife are set adrift in a place where everyone has something to hide and not even the fights can be taken at...


The House at the Edge of Night: A Novel

by Catherine Banner

A sweeping saga about four generations of a family who live and love on an enchanting island off the coast of Italy—combining the romance of Beautiful Ruins with the magical tapestry of works by Isabel Allende....


Boundary

by Paul Feenstra

July 1839, without the knowledge of the English Government, the ship Tory, stealthily departed Plymouth, determined to reach New Zealand with the utmost speed. The objective, to purchase millions of acres of...