Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (7362)

French (803)

German (2495)

Spanish (1718)

Italian (1160)

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (85)

Modern (<1799) (82)

Middle Age (72)

XXth century (<1945) (64)

Ancient History (35)

1939-1945 (32)

1914-1918 (9)

Prehistory (4)

 

Protection

All (7362)

DRM Free (1109)

DRM (6240)

More options

A Hundred Fires in Cuba

by John Thorndike

In the spring of 1956, a young American photographer falls in love with a Cuban line cook at New York’s Waldorf Astoria. They have a ten-week affair which ends when Immigration arrests and deports him, and...


The Man in the Iron Mask

by Alexandre Dumas

In the concluding installment of Alexandre Dumas's celebrated cycle of the Three Musketeers, D'Artagnan remains in the service of the corrupt King Louis XIV after the Three Musketeers have retired and gone their...


Gay novels: Submissive to my boss 2 (free gay, romance novels, gay novels, gay love, lgbt books, gay authors, gay love story, gay novels romance, gay romance bisex, gay friends, gay short story, best lgbt books, mm romance)

by Leonardo Parsifal

Submissive to my boss 2

An exciting gay short story that will make you horny!!

Carlo is a 35 years old accountant and has a wife, but one day he meets Roberto, a very tall bartender that makes Carlo doubt his...


Submissive to my boss 3 free gay, romance novels, gay novels, gay love, lgbt books, gay authors, gay love story, gay novels romance, gay romance bisex, gay friends, gay short story, best lgbt books, mm romance, best gay books

by Leonardo Parsifal

Submissive to my boss 3

An exciting gay short story that will make you horny!!

Carlo is a 35 years old accountant and has a wife, but one day he meets Roberto, a very tall bartender that makes Carlo doubt his...


Rust & Stardust

by T. Greenwood

“Greenwood’s glowing dark ruby of a novel brilliantly transforms the true crime story that inspired Nabokov’s Lolita. Shatteringly original and eloquently written....So ferociously suspenseful, I found...


Submissive to my boss ( free gay, romance novels, gay novels, gay love, lgbt books, gay authors, gay love story, gay novels romance, gay romance bisex, gay friends, gay short story, best lgbt books, mm romance, best gay books)

by Leonardo Parsifal

An exciting gay short story that will make you horny!!

Carlo is a 35 years old accountant and has a wife, but one day he meets Roberto, a very tall bartender that makes Carlo doubt his sexuality very soon.

free...


The Scarlet Banner

by Felix Dahn

Called "Geimer" in it's original German, this novel of the fall of the Vandal Kingdom in Africa is a very dramatic story, with all the contrasts which make for the popularity of stories of the decadent Roman...


The Importance of Being Earnest

by Oscar Wilde

Oscar Wilde's madcap farce about mistaken identities, secret engagements, and lovers entanglements still delights readers more than a century after its 1895 publication and premiere performance. The rapid-fire...


The Lost Letters

by Sarah Mitchell

A gripping book club novel about forbidden love, friendship and family secrets in a time of war. Perfect for fans of The Letter by Kathryn Hughes, The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks and The Guernsey Literary and...


Rebekah

Women of Genesis #2

by Orson Scott Card

Rebekah, book two in New York Times bestselling author Orson Scott Card's Women of Genesis series—a unique re-imagining of the biblical tale.

Born into a time and place where a woman speaks her mind at her...


The Subway Girls

by Susie Orman Schnall

From the author of The Balance Project comes a dual-timeline narrative featuring a 1949 Miss Subways contestant and a modern-day advertising executive whose careers and lives intersect.

"Schnall has written a...


Envy the Wind

by Anita Davison & Victoria Chatham

Grace MacKinnon’s widowhood promises little but a life of drudgery under her father-in-law’s oppressive rule. When quiet rebellion turns to opportunity, she books passage on an Atlantic steamer only to face...


A Long Island Story

by Rick Gekoski

It is 1953, a heat wave is sweeping across America and the Grossmans - Ben, Addie and their two children - are moving their lives from the political heart of Washington DC to suburban Long Island. Benny was...


Oliver Twist

by Charles Dickens

The story of the orphan Oliver, who runs away from the workhouse only to be taken in by a den of thieves, shocked readers when it was first published. Dickens's tale of childhood innocence beset by evil depicts...


Thursday's Child

by Rosemary Morris

On their way to a ball, eighteen-year-old Lady Margaret is reminded by her affectionate brother, the Earl of Saunton, to consider her choice of words before she speaks. Despite his warning, she voices her controversial...


Peace Comes to Honeyfield

by Anna Jacobs

Armistice Day, London, 1918. Fiercely independent Georgie is tired of being told what’s best for her by men. When she defies her father’s wishes by going out into the peace festivities, she tries to help...


Our Bull's Loose in Town

by Margaret G Hanna

Little did Addie Wright realize what she would face when she came west from Ontario in 1910 to marry her fiancé, Abraham Hanna. Based on entries in Abraham’s diaries, Our Bull’s Loose In Town! tells the...


Evie and Jack

by Glenn Haybittle

 During the Battle of Britain Evie Devereux is an RT operator in the control tower of a Fighter Command airfield. Here she commences an affair with a Spitfire pilot, Jack Cave. Jack, ashamed of his father who...


The Three Musketeers Collection

by Alexandre Dumas

Here you will find the complete D'Artagnan novels in the chronological order of their original publication. The D'Artagnan Romances are a set of three 19th-century novels by Alexandre Dumas, telling the story...


The Pretty Lady

by Arnold Bennett

'The Pretty Lady' is considered to be one of Bennett's most revealing and under-rated works. It is the story of a French prostitute, Christine, who has escaped from wartime Ostend, and set herself up in business...