Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (247)

Modern (<1799) (225)

Middle Age (155)

XXth century (<1945) (138)

1939-1945 (79)

Ancient History (65)

1914-1918 (30)

Prehistory (6)

 

Language

English (7257)

French (694)

German (985)

Spanish (1256)

Italian (1294)

 

Protection

All (7257)

DRM Free (330)

DRM (6920)

More options

Deadly Is the Night

by Dusty Richards

In the latest installment of his epic Byrnes family saga, Western Heritage and Spur Award-winning author Dusty Richards tells of the blood that was spilled trying to make Arizona Territory a good place to live...


Storm's Thunder

by Brandon Boyce

From the bloody banks of the Rio Grande to the edge of the American frontier comes this truly epic Western from the author of the acclaimed Here by the Bloods.

 

A Twelve Man Massacre

Along the Rio Grande,...


The Girl in the Castle

by Santa Montefiore

"Nobody does epic romance like Santa Montefiore." - JOJO MOYES

International sensation Santa Montefiore presents the first book in a trilogy that follows three Irish women through the decades of the twentieth...


The Confectioner's Tale

by Laura Madeleine

At the famous Patisserie Clermont, a chance encounter with the owner's daughter has given one young man a glimpse into a life he never knew existed: of sweet cream and melted chocolate, golden caramel and powdered...


The Other Side of the World: A Novel

by Stephanie Bishop

In the tradition of The Hours and Revolutionary Road comes a “beautifully written and atmospheric” (Hannah Kent, author of Burial Rites) novel set in the 1960s about marriage, motherhood, identity, nostalgia,...


Providence: Hannah's Journey

by Barbara M. Britton

As the sole daughter of the chief priest, Hannah is publicly shamed when the prophet of Israel refuses to heal her. Determined to restore her family's honor, she escapes Jerusalem in hopes of finding the prophet...


A Beautiful White Cat Walks with Me

Beloved Poison: A Novel

by E. S. Thomson

Set in a crumbling 1850s London infirmary, a richly atmospheric Victorian crime novel where murder is the price to be paid for secrets kept. Ramshackle and crumbling, trapped in the past and resisting the future,...


Fates and Traitors: A Novel of John Wilkes Booth

by Jennifer Chiaverini

Fates and Traitors is a novel about mothers and sons, brothers and sisters, the line between patriot and traitor, and the lengths we go to for love. A fascinating look at a slice of our country’s history,...


The Jerusalem Chronicles

by Bodie and Brock Thoene

Now Available in One Volume—The Jerusalem Chronicles

When Jesus Wept

When Jesus Wept, the first novel in The Jerusalem Chronicles by bestselling authors Bodie and Brock Thoene, unfolds the turbulent times in...


Westmorland Alone

by Ian Sansom

Welcome to Westmorland. Perhaps the most scenic county in England! Home of the poets! Land of the great artists! District of the Great Lakes! And the scene of a mysterious crime . . .

Swanton Morley, the People’s...


The Blackened Canteen

by Jerry Yellin

"On June 20, 1945, just before the end of the war, 123 American bombers took off from the island of Guam for an attack on Shizuoka, a Japanese city at the foot of Mount Fuji. The raid destroyed two-thirds of...


History of the Plague in London

by Daniel Defoe

The father of Daniel Defoe was a butcher in the parish of St. Giles's, Cripplegate, London. In this parish, probably, Daniel Defoe was born in 1661, the year after the restoration of Charles II. The boy's parents...


Ursula K. Le Guin: The Complete Orsinia: Malafrena / Stories and Songs

by Ursula K. Le Guin & Brian Attebery

The inaugural volume of Library of America’s Ursula K. Le Guin edition gathers her complete Orsinian writings, enchanting, richly imagined historical fiction collected here for the first time. Written before...


No Pasarán!: Writings from the Spanish Civil War

by Pete Ayrton

From the homefront to the heat of battle, the first truly international Spanish Civil War anthology. Hope, resignation, despair, sadness, humor, confusion, ruthlessness, compassion, kindness, generosity and...


Rivals of the Republic: The Blood of Rome Book 1

by Annelise Freisenbruch

An Ancient Roman Historical novel following Hortensia, a young woman navigating the male-dominated courts of law as she uncovers a plot to overthrow the Republic. 

The body of a Vestal Virgin is found in the...


Lady Cop Makes Trouble

by Amy Stewart

The best-selling author of Girl Waits with Gun returns with another adventure featuring the fascinating, feisty, and unforgettable Kopp sisters.

 


Spinning the Moon

by Karen White

Time and again, New York Times bestselling author Karen White has proven herself to be the “ultimate voice of women’s fiction.”*

 

Now, you can revisit the beginning of her signature style in two of...


A Gentleman in Moscow: A Novel

by Amor Towles

A New York Times bestseller

“The same gorgeous, layered richness that marked Towles’ debut, Rules of Civility, shapes [A Gentleman in Moscow]” – Entertainment Weekly

 

“Elegant… as lavishly filigreed...


The Velvet Hours

by Alyson Richman

From the international bestselling author of The Lost Wife and The Garden of Letters, comes a story—inspired by true events—of two women pursuing freedom and independence in Paris during WWII.

As Paris teeters...