Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (245)

Modern (<1799) (244)

Middle Age (154)

XXth century (<1945) (138)

1939-1945 (81)

Ancient History (66)

1914-1918 (28)

Prehistory (6)

 

Language

English (9117)

French (799)

German (1868)

Spanish (1523)

Italian (1074)

 

Protection

All (9117)

DRM Free (783)

DRM (8320)

More options

Sovereignty

by Rhys Hagan

A self-gratifying Roman banker is desperate to make a name for himself in the volatile world of imperial finance. When he's offered a lucrative contract he can't fulfil, he considers the dying religion in his...


The Munition Girls Series

by Rosie Archer

Even in the darkest of times, good friends will see you through. Three heartwarming sagas for fans of Daisy Styles, Nancy Revell and Ellie Dean.

THE MUNITIONS GIRLS

19-year-old Pixie isn't going to let a little...


The Amber Witch

by Wilhelm Meinhold

The Amber Witch is a German novel published by Wilhelm Meinhold (1797–1851) in 1838. Its German title is Maria Schweidler, die Bernsteinhexe. The novel was originally published as a literary hoax which purported...


The Ambassadors

by Henry James

The Ambassadors is a novel by Henry James, originally published as a serial in the North American Review (NAR). This dark comedy, seen as one of the masterpieces of James's final period, follows the trip of...


The Age of Innocence

by Edith Wharton

The Age of Innocence is Edith Wharton's twelfth novel, initially serialized in four parts in the Pictorial Review magazine in 1920, and later released by D. Appleton and Company as a book in New York and in...


The After House

by Mary Roberts Rinehart

Out of funds, Ralph Leslie jumps at the chance to sign aboard a luxurious yacht as steward of the After House. It was easy sailing until one summer night, when the dream voyage became a nightmare. Mary Roberts...


The Aeneid

by Virgil

The Aeneid is an epic poem, written by Virgil between 29 and 19 BC, that tells the legendary story of Aeneas, a Trojan who travelled to Italy, where he became the ancestor of the Romans. It comprises 9,896 lines...


The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes

by Arthur Conan Doyle

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes is a collection of twelve short stories by Arthur Conan Doyle, featuring his fictional detective Sherlock Holmes. It was first published on 14 October 1892; the individual stories...


The Longest Memory

by Fred D'aguiar

Written in taut, poetic language, THE LONGEST MEMORY is set on a Virginian plantation in the 19th century, and tells the tragic story of a rebellious, fiercely intelligent young slave who breaks all the rules:...


Robin Hood's Dawn

by Olivia Longueville & J. C. Plummer

England, 1154-1194

A kingdom under assault.

A conspiracy born of anarchy.

A hero standing against tyranny.

Falsely convicted of a shocking crime, Robin Fitzooth, the Earl of Huntingdon, finds refuge in Sherwood...


The Railway Girls

by Leah Fleming

FROM THE ACCLAIMED AUTHOR OF THE LAST PEARL AND DANCING AT THE VICTORY CAFE, this is a beautiful novel about family secrets, betrayal and redemption.

Deep in the dales of the West Riding Fells lies Scarsbeck,...


Brother Daniel's Good News Revival

by Bruce Joel Brittain

In the early summer of 1933, an 18-year-old naive Kentucky farm boy, Michael Boone, becomes a driver for a traveling religious revival troupe. As the summer unfolds and the itinerant group moves from town to...


The Convenient

by Albert Marsolais & Bettyanne Twigg

Convenient, mistress, whore (B.E.) Cant expression of standard meaning, favorable to one’s comfort.

Malcolm Forrester a physician from Edinburgh, and Elspeth MacLeod, a healer from the Isle of Skye, were both...


The Complete Novels

by Daniel Defoe

Here you will find the complete novels and stories of Daniel Defoe in the chronological order of their original publication. - Robinson Crusoe - The Further Adventures of Robinson Crusoe - Captain Singleton...


Great Expectations

by Charles Dickens

GREAT EXPECTATIONS is Charles Dickens' thirteenth novel and his penultimate completed novel; a bildungsroman which depicts the personal growth and personal development of an orphan nicknamed Pip. It is Dickens's...


David Copperfield

by Charles Dickens

David Copperfield is the novel Dickens regarded as his 'favourite child' and is considered his most autobiographical. As David recounts his experience from childhood to the discovery of his vocation as a successful...


The Complete Novels

by Charles Dickens

This book contains the complete novels of Charles Dickens in the chronological order of their original publication. - The Pickwick Papers - Oliver Twist - Nicholas Nickleby - The Old Curiosity Shop - Barnaby...


A Tale of Two Cities

by Charles Dickens

The French Revolution comes to vivid life in Charles Dickens's famous novel about the best of times and the worst of times... The storming of the Bastille…the death carts with their doomed human cargo…the...


My Ántonia

by Willa Cather

“My Ántonia” evokes the Nebraska prairie life of Willa Cather’s childhood, and commemorates the spirit and courage of immigrant pioneers in America. One of Cather’s earliest novels, written in 1918,...


The Woman in White

by Wilkie Collins

Wilkie Collins's classic thriller took the world by storm on its first appearance in 1859, with everything from dances to perfumes to dresses named in honor of the "woman in white." The novel's continuing fascination...