Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (286)

Modern (<1799) (254)

XXth century (<1945) (155)

Middle Age (154)

Ancient History (118)

1939-1945 (82)

1914-1918 (27)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4083)

French (458)

German (39)

Spanish (762)

Italian (796)

 

Protection

All (4083)

DRM Free (217)

DRM (3862)

More options

The Knights of the Round Table

by William Henry Frost

There is really no need, perhaps, for me to tell you that all these stories have been told before. But, though you know it already, I like to say it again, because I can never say often enough how grateful I...


The Deadly Eurasian

by Alexander Cordell

Mei Kayling, a member of the Chinese Red Guard and undercover agent, must lead a column of refugees across the mountains of China into Hong Kong, a perilous journey through villages blasted by an apparent nuclear...


The Sinews of Love

by Alexander Cordell

Orphaned by a tidal wave which claims her parents and her home, Ming Pei Sha is at the mercy of a world of human squalor and degradation. Destitute, she sells her body in a loveless match with an old businessman...


The Race of the Tiger

by Alexander Cordell

Born into the appalling deprivation of Nineteenth Century Ireland, Jess O'Hara and his high-spirited sister, Karen, flee their impoverished homeland to seek a new life in America. Exhausted after a nine-week...


A Thought of Honour

by Alexander Cordell

John Macmasters is an expert in the highly specialised skill of defusing explosives. his is the most nerve-racking job of them all - face to face with the possibility of a sudden and violent death. But in times...


Rape of the Fair Country

by Alexander Cordell

Set in the grim valleys of the Welsh iron country during the turbulent times of the Industrial Revolution, this unforgettable novel begins the saga of the Mortymer family - a family of hard men and beautiful...


Lucrezia

by Denise Robins

The wickedest woman who ever loved. Sensual... corrupt... that was the court of Renaissance Italy. And that, too, was Lucrezia Borgia - a woman of infinite guile and indiscriminate passion, whose affairs led...


Tom Swift and His Aerial Warship: Or the Naval Terror of the Seas

by Victor Appleton

Tom Swift is the central character in five series of books, first appearing in 1910, totaling more than 100 volumes, of American juvenile science fiction and adventure novels that emphasize science, invention...


Michael Strogoff: Illustrated

by Jules Verne

Michael Strogoff or The Courier of the Czar (French: Michel Strogoff) is a novel written by Jules Verne in 1876. This edition includes original illustrations by Jules-Descartes Férat. Critics, including Leonard...


The Merry Adventures of Robin Hood

by Howard Pyle

The Merry Adventures of Robin Hood, of Great Renown in Nottinghamshire is a novel by the American illustrator and writer Howard Pyle. Also illustrated in this edition (1912) by Walter Crane and Published by...


The Pirate

by Frederick Marryat

The Pirate by Frederick Marryat, first published in 1836. Among the few subjects which are still left at the disposal of the duly-gifted writer of romance is the Pirate. Not but that many have written of pirates....


The Valkyries

by Edward Frederic Benson

In the following pages an attempt has been made to render as closely as possible into English narrative prose the libretto of Wagner's "Valkyrie". The story is one little known to English readers, and even those...


The Four Feathers

by A. E. W. Mason

The Four Feathers is a 1902 adventure novel by British writer Alfred Edward Woodley Mason (1865-1948) that has inspired many films of the same title. In December 1901 Cornhill Magazine announced the title as...


The Last of the Vikings

by John Bowling

The Last of the Vikings by John Bowling. Rousing, action-filled with espionage and fighting, this is the tale of the last Viking raider, with illustrations. Original context and titles remain intact. A truly...


The Boleyn Reckoning

The Boleyn Trilogy #3

by Laura Andersen

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Boleyn Reckoning heralds the triumphant conclusion of Laura Andersen’s enthralling trilogy about the Tudor king who never was: the son of Henry VIII...


Land of Love and Drowning: A Novel

by Tiphanie Yanique

A major debut from an award-winning writer-an epic family saga set against the magic and the rhythms of the Virgin Islands.

In the early 1900s, the Virgin Islands are transferred from Danish to American rule,...


The Poisoning Angel

by Jean Teule & Melanie Florence

Schooled in the ancient beliefs of the Breton people by her mother, the beautiful Hélène grows up feeling detached from the nineteenth-century world around her and yet destined for a terrible vocation: to...


Trilby: Illustrated

by George Du Maurier

Trilby is a novel by George du Maurier and one of the most popular novels of its time, perhaps the second best selling novel of the turn of the century era (often known as Fin de siècle) after Bram Stoker's...


Emmeline

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar—a haunting tale of forbidden love set against the backdrop of the American industrial revolution.

This is the story of Emmeline Mosher,...


To the Precipice

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar comes an enthralling tale of money, love, and one woman’s quest to have both in a world that wants her to have neither.

Young, beautiful...