Historical / English literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Delete Historical



Delete English literature


In category

Modern (<1799) (85)

Middle Age (82)

XIXth century (72)

XXth century (<1945) (52)

Ancient History (22)

1939-1945 (9)

1914-1918 (5)

Prehistory (1)



American and canadian (507)

British (286)

Irish (25)





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (825)

French (24)

German (1)

Spanish (87)

Italian (270)



All (825)

DRM Free (87)

DRM (738)

More options

God's Kingdom

by Howard Frank Mosher

Howard Frank Mosher is one of America's most acclaimed writers. His fiction, set in the world of Vermont's Northeast Kingdom, chronicles the intertwining family histories of the natives, wanderers, outcasts,...

The Last Midwife

by Sandra Dallas

SANDRA DALLAS is the author of fourteen novels, including A Quilt for Christmas, Fallen Women, True Sisters, The Bride's House, Whiter Than Snow, Prayers for Sale, Tallgrass and New Mercies. She is a former...

A Place We Knew Well: A Novel

by Susan Carol Mccarthy

“Susan Carol McCarthy blends fact, memory, imagination and truth with admirable grace,” said The Washington Post of the author’s critically acclaimed debut novel, Lay That Trumpet in Our Hands. Now McCarthy...

The Scent of Secrets: A Novel

by Jane Thynne

Set in Europe, in 1938, during the tense run-up to war, and perfect for fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, Robert Harris, and Susan Elia MacNeal, this gripping historical novel features the half-British,...

A Free State

by Tom Piazza

The author of City of Refuge returns with a startling novel of race, violence, and identity.

The year is 1855. Blackface minstrelsy is the most popular form of entertainment in a nation about to be torn apart...

Finale: A Novel of the Reagan Years

by Thomas Mallon

Adding to a fiction chronicle that has already spanned American history from the Lincoln assassination to the Watergate scandal, Thomas Mallon now brings to life the tumultuous administration of the most consequential...

The Courtesan: A Novel

by Alexandra Curry

A timeless novel of one woman who bridged two worlds in a tumultuous era of East meets West

The Courtesan is an astonishing tale inspired by the real life of a woman who lived and loved in the extraordinary...

The Gilded Hour

by Sara Donati

The international bestselling author of Into the Wilderness makes her highly anticipated return with a remarkable epic about two female doctors in nineteenth-century New York and the transcendent power of courage...

The Gates of Rutherford

Rutherford Park #3

by Elizabeth Cooke

Return to the statley environs of Rutherford Park and the embattled Cavendish familyfrom the author of The Wild Dark Flowers.

The rain fell softly on the day that she was to be married…Sometimes the longing...

The Wake

by Paul Kingsnorth

"A work that is as disturbing as it is empathetic, as beautiful as it is riveting." --Eimear McBride, New Statesman

In the aftermath of the Norman Invasion of 1066, William the Conqueror was uncompromising and...

Vienna: A Novel

by William S. Kirby

It started as nothing more than a one-night stand . . .

Justine is an A-list fashion model on a photo shoot in Europe. Adored by half the world, she can have whomever she wants, but she's never met anyone like...

Game of Queens

by India Edghill

For fans of The Red Tent and The Dovekeepers, India Edghill breathes new life into the biblical story of Vashti and Esther with her signature historical richness, epic scope, and sweeping romance.

You may know...

The Sisters of Versailles: A Novel

The Mistresses of Versailles Trilogy #1

by Sally Christie

“An intriguing romp through Louis XV's France. Filled with lush backdrops, rich detail, and colorful characters, fans of historical fiction will enjoy this glimpse into the lost golden era of the French monarchy.”...

Last Bus to Wisdom: A Novel

by Ivan Doig

The final novel from a great American storyteller.

Donal Cameron is being raised by his grandmother, the cook at the legendary Double W ranch in Ivan Doig’s beloved Two Medicine Country of the Montana Rockies,...

The Race for Paris

by Meg Waite Clayton

Meg Waite Clayton, New York Times bestselling author of The Wednesday Sisters, returns with a transportive World War II novel—inspired by real frontline stories—about journalists who, together, race the...

Orphan #8

by Kim van Alkemade

A stunning debut novel of historical fiction set in the forgotten world of New York City's Jewish orphanages

In 1919, four-year-old Rachel Rabinowitz is placed in the Hebrew Infant Home where Dr. Mildred Solomon...

The Girl Who Slept with God: A Novel

by Val Brelinski

“Fine, carefully wrought . . . . reading this novel [is] a heartening experience.”—The New York Times Book Review

“Brelinski’s page-turning debut is full of humor, insight and imaginative sympathy....


by Naomi J. Williams

The gripping story of a dramatic eighteenth-century voyage of discovery

In her wildly inventive debut novel, Naomi J. Williams reimagines the historical La Pérouse expedition, a voyage of exploration that left...

Mrs. Sinclair's Suitcase

by Louise Walters

A heartbreaking and deeply compelling debut, Mrs. Sinclair’s Suitcase is a compulsive page-turner about thwarted love, dashed hopes, and family secrets—book-club fiction at its best.


Roberta, a lonely...

Crooked Heart

by Lissa Evans

Paper Moon meets the Blitz in this original black comedy set in World War II England, chronicling an unlikely alliance between a small-time con artist and a young orphan evacuee.

When Noel Bostock—aged ten,...