Historical / English literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Delete Historical



Delete English literature


In category

Middle Age (86)

Modern (<1799) (81)

XIXth century (76)

XXth century (<1945) (53)

Ancient History (23)

1939-1945 (13)

1914-1918 (7)

Prehistory (1)



American and canadian (550)

British (277)

Irish (30)



English (865)

French (34)

German (1)

Spanish (123)

Italian (351)



All (865)

DRM Free (90)

DRM (775)

More options

Cakewalk: A Novel

by Rita Mae Brown

Continuing in the exuberant tradition of Six of One, Bingo, and Loose Lips, New York Times bestselling author Rita Mae Brown returns to her much-loved fictional hamlet of Runnymede, whose memorable citizens...

The Girl from Venice

by Martin Cruz Smith

The highly anticipated new standalone novel from Martin Cruz Smith, whom The Washington Post has declared “that uncommon phenomenon: a popular and well-regarded crime novelist who is also a writer of real...

An Irish Country Love Story

Irish Country #11

by Patrick Taylor & Kristin Sevick

It’s the winter of 1967 and snow is on the ground in the colorful Irish village of Ballybucklebo, but the chilly weather can’t stop love from warming hearts all over the county. Not just the love between...

By Gaslight

by Steven Price

A literary tour de force of a detective's ceaseless hunt for an elusive criminal

By Gaslight is a deeply atmospheric, haunting novel about the unending quest that has shaped a man’s life.

William Pinkerton...

A Most Extraordinary Pursuit

by Juliana Gray

Known for her original plots, deft characterization, and lyrical voice, Juliana Gray presents an extraordinary novel of an uncommon pursuit…


February, 1906. As the personal secretary of the recently departed...


by Cat Winters

From the author of The Uninvited comes a haunting historical novel with a compelling mystery at its core.  A young child psychologist steps off a train, her destination a foggy seaside town. There, she begins...

The Girl in the Castle

by Santa Montefiore

"Nobody does epic romance like Santa Montefiore." - JOJO MOYES

International sensation Santa Montefiore presents the first book in a trilogy that follows three Irish women through the decades of the twentieth...

The Second Winter

by Craig Larsen

“A great historical novel, a touching family saga, and a noir wartime thriller all rolled into one terrific narrative.” —Lee Child, New York Times best-selling author

Set in Denmark in the darkest days...

A Gentleman in Moscow: A Novel

2016 Kirkus Prize Finalists #7

by Amor Towles

A New York Times bestseller

“The same gorgeous, layered richness that marked Towles’ debut, Rules of Civility, shapes [A Gentleman in Moscow]” – Entertainment Weekly


“Elegant… as lavishly filigreed...

The Ballroom: A Novel

by Anna Hope

A searing novel of forbidden love on the Yorkshire moors—“a British version of One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest” (The Times U.K.)—from the author of the critically acclaimed debut Wake


England, 1911....

El Paso: A Novel

by Winston Groom

Three decades after the first publication of Forrest Gump, Winston Groom returns to fiction with this sweeping American epic.

Long fascinated with the Mexican Revolution and the vicious border wars of the early...

The Last Days of Night: A Novel

by Graham Moore

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A thrilling novel based on actual events, about the nature of genius, the cost of ambition, and the battle to electrify America—from the Oscar-winning screenwriter of The Imitation...

The Lost Girls

by Heather Young

A stunning debut novel that examines the price of loyalty, the burden of regret, the meaning of salvation, and the sacrifices we make for those we love, told in the voices of two unforgettable women linked by...

The Muse

by Jessie Burton

From the #1 internationally bestselling author of The Miniaturist comes a captivating and brilliantly realized story of two young women—a Caribbean immigrant in 1960s London, and a bohemian woman in 1930s...

The Virgin's War: A Tudor Legacy Novel

Tudor Legacy #3

by Laura Andersen

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Virgin’s War is award-winning author Laura Andersen’s gripping conclusion in the trilogy about the next generation of Tudor royals, bringing to life...

Absalom's Daughters

by Suzanne Feldman

A spellbinding debut about half sisters, one black and one white, on a 1950s road trip through the American South

Self-educated and brown-skinned, Cassie works full time in her grandmother’s laundry in rural...

The Quest for Mary Magdalene

by Michael Haag

From the international bestselling author of The Templars and The Tragedy of the Templars comes a fascinating account of one of the most mysterious and controversial figures in religious history.

Mary Magdalene...

Enchanted Islands: A Novel

by Allison Amend

Inspired by the midcentury memoirs of Frances Conway, Enchanted Islands is the dazzling story of an independent American woman whose path takes her far from her native Minnesota when she and her husband, an...


by C. W. Gortner

A lush, dramatic biographical novel of one of the most glamorous and alluring legends of Hollywood’s golden age, Marlene Dietrich—from the gender-bending cabarets of Weimar Berlin to the lush film studios...

The Summer Guest

by Alison Anderson

What if Anton Chekhov, undisputed master of the short story, actually wrote a novel—and the manuscript  still existed? This tantalizing possibility drives The Summer Guest, a spellbinding narrative that draws...