Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (284)

Modern (<1799) (260)

XXth century (<1945) (157)

Middle Age (154)

Ancient History (85)

1939-1945 (83)

1914-1918 (29)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4068)

French (496)

German (35)

Spanish (760)

Italian (718)

 

Protection

All (4068)

DRM Free (196)

DRM (3872)

More options

Not Quite a Wife

by Mary Jo Putney

"Putney's endearing characters and warm-hearted stories never fail to inspire and delight." --Sabrina Jeffries

"No one writes historical romance better." --Cathy Maxwell

Marry in haste, repent at leisure.

James,...


The Benedict Bastard

by Cate Campbell

"Recommended for fans of Downton Abbey." --Parkersburg News & Sentinel

Set against the vibrant and colorful backdrop of 1920s Seattle, Cate Campbell's latest Benedict Hall novel brings the tumultuous, changing...


The Broken Eye

by Brent Weeks

The Broken Eye continues the spectacular Lightbringer series from the New York Times bestselling author of The Black Prism and The Blinding Knife.

As the old gods awaken and satrapies splinter, the Chromeria...


This Is How I'd Love You: A Novel

by Hazel Woods

As the Great War rages, an independent young woman struggles to sustain love-and life-through the power of words.

It's 1917 and America is on the brink of World War I. After Hensley Dench's father is forced...


Lisette's List: A Novel

by Susan Vreeland

From Susan Vreeland, bestselling author of such acclaimed novels as Girl in Hyacinth Blue, Luncheon of the Boating Party, and Clara and Mr. Tiffany, comes a richly imagined story of a woman’s awakening in...


The End of Innocence: A Novel

by Allegra Jordan

On the eve of WWI, two students fall in love in Harvard's hallowed halls and must face a world at war from opposing sides

Helen Windship Brooks is struggling to find herself at the world-renowned Harvard-Radcliffe...


Madame Picasso

by Anne Girard

Novelist Anne Girard brings to life the mesmerizing and untold story of Eva Gouel, the unforgettable woman who stole the heart of the greatest artist of our time  

 

When Eva Gouel moves to Paris from the countryside,...


The Winter Guest

by Pam Jenoff

A stirring novel of first love in a time of war and the unbearable choices that could tear sisters apart, from the celebrateD author of The Kommandant's Girl 

Life is a constant struggle for the eighteen-year-old...


The Miniaturist

by Jessie Burton

Set in seventeenth century Amsterdam—a city ruled by glittering wealth and oppressive religion—a masterful debut steeped in atmosphere and shimmering with mystery, in the tradition of Emma Donoghue, Sarah...


The Story of Land and Sea

by Katy Simpson Smith

Set in a small coastal town in North Carolina during the waning years of the American Revolution, this incandescent debut novel follows three generations of family—fathers and daughters, mother and son, master...


To Slay the Dreamer

by Alexander Cordell

From the Spanish sierras to the French Pyrenees, one desperate cause unites them. As the stromclouds gather in the passionate fight against the Fascists, a young Spanish countess and a trained american assassin...


Tunnel Tigers

by Alexander Cordell

Brunel, Stephenson, Locke and Vignoles - these were the magic names. And under them 10,000 laboured, blasting, shovelling and digging, changing the contours of Britain for a new age of railways. Among them is...


Fields Of Bright Clover

by Elizabeth Jeffrey

Rachel Gardner's family life is far from a happy one. Her father, Stanhope, is cold and remote and her mother Nellie seems to care for nothing but housework. Then, one day, Stanhope collapses in the street and...


Peerless Jim

by Alexander Cordell

Jim Driscoll, adopted Welshman, one of the greatest boxers who ever lived. Robust, hot-headed, a born fighter - and a legend in his own lifetime. Moving between South Wales, London and America in the early years...


Land Of My Fathers

by Alexander Cordell

Set against the background of the Chartist rebellion, LAND OF MY FATHERS is a heartfelt evocation of the greatest iron town in the world, Merthyr, and of the people who made it so: foundry-owners and workers,...


Rogue's March

by Alexander Cordell

James Alexander McAndrew is an artist, a raconteur and a drunk. A roarer who fights his way through every pub in Tiger Bay to become a bouncer in Toulouse-Lautrec's Montmartre. Yet despite his restless nature...


Tales from Tiger Bay

by Alexander Cordell

The people who inhabited the dockland area of Cardiff, know as Tiger Bay, have engraved their personalities on the very air of Bute Street and, under Alexander Cordell's vivid pen, the streets are crammed again...


Bittersweet: A Novel

by Colleen McCullough

In her first epic romantic novel since The Thorn Birds, Colleen McCullough weaves a sweeping story of two sets of twins—all trained as nurses, but each with her own ambitions—stepping into womanhood in 1920s...


Wild Life

by Molly Gloss

In her highly original new novel, Molly Gloss delivers a rare blend of “heady cerebral satisfactions, gorgeous prose, and page-turning adventure” (Karen Joy Fowler). Set among lava sinkholes and logging...


November 1916

by Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn & H. T. Willetts

The month of November 1916 in Russia was outwardly unmarked by seismic events, but beneath the surface, society seethed fiercely. In Petrograd, luxury-store windows are still brightly lit; the Duma debates the...