Historical

New Releases / Page 10

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (281)

Modern (<1799) (256)

XXth century (<1945) (155)

Middle Age (154)

Ancient History (85)

1939-1945 (81)

1914-1918 (27)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3939)

French (480)

German (35)

Spanish (754)

Italian (708)

 

Protection

All (3939)

DRM Free (198)

DRM (3741)

More options

The Secret Life of William Shakespeare

by Jude Morgan

There are so few established facts about how the son of a glove maker from Warwickshire became one of the greatest writers of all time that some people doubt he could really have written so many astonishing...


Cavendon Hall

by Barbara Taylor Bradford

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author comes an epic saga of intrigue and mystique set in Edwardian England. Cavendon Hall is home to two families, the aristocratic Inghams and the Swanns who serve them....


The Miracle Thief

by Iris Anthony

Do you believe in miracles?

Sister Juliana does. She's seen miracles happen as she tends Saint Catherine's altar and guards her relic. Yet she doesn't quite dare to believe that even Saint Catherine could help...


The Battle of All the Ages

by J.D. Davies

1666. The Four Days’ Battle. Once again Captain Quinton finds himself in the thick of the action, fighting the Dutch in one of the epic encounters of the age of sail. But the battle is a disaster: the fleet...


The Raids

by Mick Lowe

It’s spring, 1963 in the “Nickel Capital of the World.” Nineteen-year-old Jake McCool is about to undergo a rite of passage—his first shift underground in a hard rock mine. But the Cold War is at its...


Neo-Victorian Literature and Culture: Immersions and Revisitations

by Nadine Boehm-Schnitker & Susanne Gruss

This book provides a comprehensive reflection of the processes of canonization, (un)pleasurable consumption and the emerging predominance of topics and theoretical concerns in neo-Victorianism. The repetitions...


The Lie

by Helen Dunmore

From award-winning novelist, Helen Dunmore, comes The Lie; a spellbinding tale of love, remembrance, and deception, set against the backdrop of World War I.

Cornwall, 1920. Infantry officer Daniel Branwell has...


Empress of the Night

Catherine #2

by Eva Stachniak

Perfect for readers of Hilary Mantel, Alison Weir, and Philippa Gregory, Empress of the Night is Eva Stachniak’s engrossing new novel, told in the voice of Catherine the Great as the Romanov monarch reflects...


The Commandant of Lubizec: A Novel of The Holocaust and Operation Reinhard

by Patrick Hicks

After the Nazis invaded Poland in 1939, they quickly began persecuting anyone who was Jewish. Millions were shoved into ghettos and forced to live under the swastika. Death camps were built and something called...


The Last Jew

by Noah Gordon

In the year 1492, the Inquisition has all of Spain in its grip. After centuries of pogrom-like riots encouraged by the Church, the Jews - who have been an important part of Spanish life since the days of the...


Vintage

by Susan Gloss

At Hourglass Vintage in Madison, Wisconsin, every item in the boutique has a story to tell . . . and so do the women whose lives the store touches.

Yellow Samsonite suitcase with ivory, quilted lining, 1950s

A...


Citadel

Languedoc #3

by Kate Mosse

France, 1942. While war blazes at the front lines of Europe, in the walled southern city of Carcassonne, nestled deep in the Pyrenees, a group of courageous women is engaged in an equally lethal battle. Like...


The Windflower

by Laura London

The classic tale of passion on the high seas, available in print for the first time in 20 years . . .

Merry Wilding is a lady of breeding, of innocence, and of breathtaking beauty. With high hopes for a holiday...


Mexico

by James A. Michener & Steve Berry

Pulitzer Prize–winning author James A. Michener, whose novels hurtle from the far reaches of history to the dark corners of the world, paints an intoxicating portrait of a land whose past and present are as...


The Novel

by James A. Michener & Steve Berry

In this riveting, ambitious novel from James A. Michener, the renowned chronicler of epic history turns his extraordinary imagination to a world he knew better than anyone: the world of books. Lukas Yoder, a...


Return to Paradise

by James A. Michener & Steve Berry

James A. Michener, the master of historical fiction, revisits the scenes of his first great work, Tales of the South Pacific, the Pulitzer Prize winner that brought him international acclaim. In this sequel...


The Bridges at Toko-Ri

by James A. Michener & Steve Berry

In one of his beloved early bestsellers, Pulitzer Prize–winning author James A. Michener crafts a tale of the American men who fought the Korean War, detailing their exploits in the air as well as their lives...


Poland

by James A. Michener & Steve Berry

In this sweeping novel, James A. Michener chronicles eight tumultuous centuries as three Polish families live out their destinies. The Counts Lubonski, the petty nobles Bukowksi, and the peasants Buk are at...


Space

by James A. Michener & Steve Berry

Already a renowned chronicler of the epic events of world history, James A. Michener tackles the most ambitious subject of his career: space, the last great frontier. This astounding novel brings to life the...


Sayonara

by James A. Michener

From a great master of historical fiction comes a brilliant tale of love amid war. James A. Michener combines powerful storytelling with gentle sensitivity in this novel of a U.S. army man who falls for a fascinating...