Historical

New Releases / Page 10

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (274)

Modern (<1799) (258)

XXth century (<1945) (157)

Middle Age (154)

1939-1945 (85)

Ancient History (79)

1914-1918 (29)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4291)

French (543)

German (27)

Spanish (849)

Italian (822)

 

Protection

All (4291)

DRM Free (203)

DRM (4088)

More options

The Blood of Lorraine: A Novel (Pegasus Crime)

by Barbara Corrado Pope

In the wake of the Dreyfus Affair, the murder of two Jews in Nancy reveals the darker side of human nature. In the wake of the Vernet murders in Aix-en-Provence, magistrate Bernard Martin moves to the town of...


Her Mother's Secret

by Catherine King

Desire Lettie Hargreaves wants more than her simple, uncomplicated life with her grandmother can provide. She longs for excitement and love and she's determined to make something of herself. Deceit There is...


The True Account: A Novel of the Lewis and Clark and Kinneson Expeditions

by Howard Frank Mosher

In the spring of 1804, Private True Teague Kinneson—schoolmaster, inventor, playwright, and explorer—sets out with his nephew, Ticonderoga, to race Meriwether Lewis and William Clark to the Pacific. Along...


The Major's Daughter: A Novel

by J. P. Francis

Like Snow Falling on Cedars, a stirring tale of wartime love

April, 1944. The quiet rural village of Stark, New Hampshire is irrevocably changed by the arrival of 150 German prisoners of war. And one family,...


Lucky Us: A Novel

by Amy Bloom

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE WASHINGTON POST

“My father’s wife died. My mother said we should drive down to his place and see what might be in it for us.”...


This Is Graceanne's Book

by P. L. Whitney

This is Graceanne's Book  is the story of two impoverished children growing up along the Mississippi in 1960. The story is told by a nine-year old boy, Charlie, who observes with an encompassing awe a pivotal...


The Fortune Hunter

by Daisy Goodwin

Empress Elizabeth of Austria, known as Sisi, is the Princess Diana of nineteenth-century Europe. Famously beautiful, as captured in a portrait with diamond stars in her hair, she is unfulfilled in her marriage...


The Dark Side of the Sun

by Elizabeth Palmer

Growing up as the governess's daughter in the shadow of the Harding family's eccentric charm, Mary Fox can never hope to share their unshakable social confidence. Beautiful Godfrey, outrageous Nettie, and the...


The Deadly Eurasian

by Alexander Cordell

Mei Kayling, a member of the Chinese Red Guard and undercover agent, must lead a column of refugees across the mountains of China into Hong Kong, a perilous journey through villages blasted by an apparent nuclear...


The Sinews of Love

by Alexander Cordell

Orphaned by a tidal wave which claims her parents and her home, Ming Pei Sha is at the mercy of a world of human squalor and degradation. Destitute, she sells her body in a loveless match with an old businessman...


The Race of the Tiger

by Alexander Cordell

Born into the appalling deprivation of Nineteenth Century Ireland, Jess O'Hara and his high-spirited sister, Karen, flee their impoverished homeland to seek a new life in America. Exhausted after a nine-week...


A Thought of Honour

by Alexander Cordell

John Macmasters is an expert in the highly specialised skill of defusing explosives. his is the most nerve-racking job of them all - face to face with the possibility of a sudden and violent death. But in times...


Rape of the Fair Country: The Mortymer Trilogy Book One

by Alexander Cordell

Set in the grim valleys of the Welsh iron country during the turbulent times of the Industrial Revolution, this unforgettable novel begins the saga of the Mortymer family - a family of hard men and beautiful...


Lucrezia

by Denise Robins

The wickedest woman who ever loved. Sensual... corrupt... that was the court of Renaissance Italy. And that, too, was Lucrezia Borgia - a woman of infinite guile and indiscriminate passion, whose affairs led...


Cosmic Leap

by Haidee Belshaw

'Cosmic Leap' is the second volume of 'Saba's Choices' picking up where 'Mother Lake' left off... Saba, a charismatic shaman gifted with amazing powers, is from a fisher tribe living in forested isolation around...


A Light in the Wilderness: A Novel

by Jane Kirkpatrick

New York Times bestselling novelist weaves the dramatic story of a freed slave who has lost her husband and her freedom papers and must find a way to survive in the wilderness of the Oregon Territory.


American Blonde: A Novel

by Jennifer Niven

A fearless and spirited pilot conquers Hollywood. Now can she survive movie stardom?

In 1945, Velva Jean Hart is a bona fide war heroine. After a newsreel films her triumphant return to America, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer...


The Boleyn Reckoning

The Boleyn Trilogy #3

by Laura Andersen

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Boleyn Reckoning heralds the triumphant conclusion of Laura Andersen’s enthralling trilogy about the Tudor king who never was: the son of Henry VIII...


Land of Love and Drowning: A Novel

Flaherty-Dunnan First Novel Prize 2014

by Tiphanie Yanique

A major debut from an award-winning writer-an epic family saga set against the magic and the rhythms of the Virgin Islands.

In the early 1900s, the Virgin Islands are transferred from Danish to American rule,...


The Poisoning Angel

by Jean Teule & Melanie Florence

Schooled in the ancient beliefs of the Breton people by her mother, the beautiful Hélène grows up feeling detached from the nineteenth-century world around her and yet destined for a terrible vocation: to...