Historical

New Releases / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (262)

Modern (<1799) (260)

Middle Age (158)

XXth century (<1945) (150)

1939-1945 (77)

Ancient History (68)

1914-1918 (29)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4505)

French (554)

German (185)

Spanish (957)

Italian (899)

 

Protection

All (4505)

DRM Free (220)

DRM (4282)

More options

The Last Bear

by Mandy Haggith

Set in early medieval Britain, when bloodthirsty Vikings raided and Christianity challenged and suppressed the indigenous pagan ways, this is a compelling and haunting story of power, transformation, love and...


Thornhall Manor

by George Benton

The door was kicked open and Rebecca was carried into the cottage. Mary and Ned watched in horror as her body, limp and bedraggled, was carried up the narrow stairs and laid on the bed. It was 1831 - a time...


The Reluctant Midwife

Hope River #2

by Patricia Harman

The author of the nationally bestselling novel The Midwife of Hope River returns with a moving story about the power of the human spirit and the miracle of new life

Nurse Becky Myers is a reluctant midwife. She's...


John the Pupil

by David Flusfeder

Set in thirteenth-century Europe, against the backdrop of a medieval world where beauty and violence, science and mysticism, carnality and faith, exist side by side, this is a masterful novel in the tradition...


The Bookseller

by Cynthia Swanson

A mesmerizingly powerful debut novel about the ways in which past choices can irrevocably define the present—and the bittersweet confrontation of what might have been

1962: It may be the Swinging Sixties in...


Daughter of the Regiment

by Stephanie Grace Whitson

Irish immigrant Maggie Malone wants no part of the war. She'd rather let "the Americans" settle their differences-until her brothers join Missouri's Union Irish Brigade, and one of their names appears on a list...


Mistress Firebrand: Renegades of the American Revolution

by Donna Thorland

British Occupied Manhattan, 1777.  With her witty comedies, American actress Jennifer Leighton has been packing the John Street Theater, but she longs to escape the provincial circuit for the glamour of the...


Who Buries the Dead: A Sebastian St. Cyr Mystery

by C.S. Harris

The grisly murder of a West Indies slave owner and the reappearance of a dangerous enemy from Sebastian St. Cyr’s past combine to put C. S. Harris’s “troubled but compelling antihero” (Booklist) to the...


The Snow Globe

by Judith Kinghorn

Inside the glass orb was a miniature garden and a house. If she stared long enough, she could almost see the people inside. But whether they were trapped there, or kept safe, in that miniscule snowbound world,...


The Bedding Proposal: The Rakes of Cavendish Square

by Tracy Anne Warren

From New York Times bestselling author Tracy Anne Warren, the first of a new trilogy about the most dashingly dangerous men in London. Pay a call to the most seductive address in London and meet the Rakes of...


Sisters of Shiloh

by Kathy Hepinstall & Becky Hepinstall Hilliker

Amid the ravages of the Civil War, two sisters join the Confederate Army disguised as men—one seeking vengeance for her husband’s death, the other hoping to keep them both alive but then finding love on...


In Wilderness: A Novel

by Diane Thomas

For readers of Amanda Coplin and Chris Bohjalian, In Wilderness is a suspenseful and literary love story—a daring and original novel about our fierce need for companionship and our enduring will to survive....


Mrs. Grant and Madame Jule

by Jennifer Chiaverini

The New York Times bestselling author of Mrs. Lincoln's Dressmaker and Mrs. Lincoln's Rival imagines the inner life of Julia Grant, beloved as a Civil War general’s wife and the First Lady, yet who grappled...


His Wicked Reputation

by Madeline Hunter

From the New York Times bestselling Madeline Hunter comes this first in a stunning new trilogy about three irresistibly attractive brothers.  This is the story of the bastard brother.... For fans of Mary Balogh...


Lady of the Eternal City

by Kate Quinn

Elegant, secretive Sabina may be Empress of Rome, but she still stands poised on a knife’s edge. She must keep the peace between two deadly enemies: her husband Hadrian, Rome’s brilliant and sinister Emperor;...


Gwendolen

by Diana Souhami

"A bold feat of imagination . . . . Intriguing and moving: a fictional recovery of the woman's interior experience . . . and a powerful meditation upon the nature of creativity. Both an arresting interpretation...


Rebel Queen: A Novel

by Michelle Moran

From the internationally bestselling author of Nefertiti and Cleopatra’s Daughter comes the breathtaking story of Queen Lakshmi—India’s Joan of Arc—who against all odds defied the mighty British invasion...


Wild Wood: A Novel

by Posie Graeme-Evans

For fans of Diana Galbaldon’s Outlander series comes a gripping and passionate new historical novel. Intrigue, ancient secrets, fairy tales, and the glorious scenery of the Scottish borders drive the story...


The Inconvenient Duchess

by Christine Merrill

Dear Cici and Father, I have come to Devon and married a duke. And I'm more tired and hungry than I have ever been in my life. Please let me come home. Compromised and wedded on the same day, Lady Miranda was...


The Mouth of the Crocodile

by Michael Pearce

Atbara, Sudan, 1913. A dead man is fished out of the River Nile. An accident - or something more sinister? A visiting Pasha from the Royal Household believes it was murder - and that he himself was the intended...