Historical

New Releases / Page 88

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (282)

Modern (<1799) (260)

XXth century (<1945) (156)

Middle Age (153)

Ancient History (86)

1939-1945 (82)

1914-1918 (29)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4124)

French (511)

German (35)

Spanish (767)

Italian (731)

 

Protection

All (4124)

DRM Free (201)

DRM (3923)

More options

A Mother's Gift

by Maggie Hope

Taken in by her grandparents to ease the pressure on her poverty-stricken family, Katie Benfield knows she's one of the lucky ones. Even so, she dreams of a better life and of pursuing a nursing career. Despite...


The Dream Seekers

by Patricia Shaw

Father Beitz has a dream. From his home in 1870s Hamburg, he plans to pioneer an idyllic German community in faraway Australia, in a backwoods hamlet, barely settled, called Bundaberg. He soon finds other dreamers...


Cry of the Rain Bird

by Patricia Shaw

Englishman Corby Morgan and his young wife Jessie set sail for the golden shores of Trinity Bay, dreaming of an easy life in paradise. But Providence, the sugar plantation that is to be their home, promises...


The Feather and the Stone

by Patricia Shaw

Tragically orphaned at sea, cast adrift in an alien land, Sibell Delahunty applies for the post of secretary-companion to Charlotte Hamilton and undertakes the arduous journey to Black Wattle Station in the...


The Visitant

Anasazi Mysteries #1

by Kathleen O'Neal Gear & W. Michael Gear

With their bestselling First North Americans series, the Gears have astounded an avid international audience of millions. Now these master storytellers turn to the American Southwest, to one of the most enigmatic...


Tides of War

by Stella Tillyard

A Library Journal Top Ten Best Books of 2011

An epic novel about love and war, set in Regency England and Spain during the Peninsular War (1812-15), by the acclaimed historian and bestselling author of Aristocrats...


The Lhasa Trilogy

by Gary D. Conrad

Winner of both the New Age and Visionary categories of the 2012 International Book Awards competition. The Lhasa Trilogy is debut, character-driven, New Age historical fiction. Set in rural Oklahoma, Iwo Jima,...


I, Jacqueline

by Hilda Lewis

A historical fiction that presents the life and loves of Jacqueline of Hainaut, thrice married, thrice imprisoned and ransomed; the extraordinary 15th-century life of a women who endured the power politics of...


Wife to Charles II

by Hilda Lewis

Tells the story of Catherine of Braganza, Charles II's Portuguese Queen set against the background of injustice and tragedy.


Lion of the Sun

Warrior of Rome #3

by Harry Sidebottom

Mesopotamia, AD 260. Betrayed by his most trusted adviser, the Roman Emperor Valerian has been captured by the Sassanid barbarians. The shame of the vanquished beats down mercilessly, as the frail old emperor...


A Moment in the Sun

by John Sayles

It’s 1897. Gold has been discovered in the Yukon. New York is under the sway of Hearst and Pulitzer. And in a few months, an American battleship will explode in a Cuban harbor, plunging the U.S. into war....


The Maid: A Novel of Joan of Arc

by Kimberly Cutter

A gorgeously written, gritty, sensual novel that captures a new Joan of Arc — the achingly young peasant woman long hidden behind the layers of history and legend


The End of Sparta: A Novel

by Victor Davis Hanson

The fiction debut from celebrated historian Victor Davis Hanson-an epic novel of war and freedom in ancient Greece, in the tradition of Gates of Fire and Fire from Heaven.


Poredevil's Beaver Tales

by Edward Louis Henry

A collection of 24 humorous mountain man tall stories narrated in a loose sort of verse in the voice of a tough, experienced, early-19th Century Rocky Mountain Fur Trapper. These stories are mainly addressed...


The Train of Small Mercies

by David Rowell

In this stunning debut, David Rowell depicts disparate lives united in the extraordinary days that followed an American tragedy.

 

On June 8, 1968, as the train carrying Robert F. Kennedy’s body travels from...


The Mistress of Husaby: Kristin Lavransdatter, Vol. 2

by Sigrid Undset

The acknowledged masterpiece of the Nobel Prize-winning Norwegian novelist Sigrid Undset, Kristin Lavransdatter has never been out of print in this country since its first publication in 1927. Its story of a...


The List

by Martin Fletcher

Martin Fletcher has captivated television audiences for thirty-five years as a foreign correspondent for NBC News. Now, Fletcher combines his own family’s history with meticulous research in this gripping...


A Dublin Student Doctor

Irish Country #6

by Patrick Taylor

Patrick Taylor’s devoted readers know Doctor Fingal Flahertie O’Reilly as a pugnacious general practitioner in the quaint Irish village of Ballybucklebo. Now Taylor turns back the clock to give us a portrait...


The Parihaka Woman

by Witi Ihimaera

A wonderfully surprising, inventive and deeply moving riff on fact and fiction, history and imagination from one of New Zealand's finest and most memorable storytellers. There has never been a New Zealand novel...


Scarlett: Women of Fire Trilogy: Book One

by Claire Lorrimer

Sir John Danesfield, captivated by his illegitimate daughter's spirit, takes her to Regency London to live with his mistress. At fifteen, Scarlett falls in love with the Vicomte Gerard de Valle, an impoverished...