Historical

New Releases / Page 88

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (275)

Modern (<1799) (260)

XXth century (<1945) (159)

Middle Age (154)

Ancient History (88)

1939-1945 (84)

1914-1918 (29)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4272)

French (523)

German (25)

Spanish (797)

Italian (775)

 

Protection

All (4272)

DRM Free (207)

DRM (4065)

More options

Conqueror: A Novel of Kublai Khan

by Conn Iggulden

For lovers of thrilling adventure and grand history, the bestselling co-author of the #1 New York Times bestseller The Dangerous Book for Boys has written a magnificent novel with a hero for the ages: the legendary,...


The House at Tyneford: A Novel

by Natasha Solomons

The start of an affair, the end of an era.

Fans of Kate Morton's The Forgotten Garden, Catherine Bailey's The Secret Rooms, and TV's Downton Abbey will love this New York Times bestselling sweeping historical...


The Rage of Achilles

by Terence Hawkins

Blood. Guts. Pride. Wrath. The ancient clash of armies outside the walls of Troy is a cornerstone of Western literature. In The Rage of Achilles, Terence Hawkins brilliantly reimagines that titanic encounter....


The Eleven

by Pierre Michon, Elizabeth Deshays & Jody Gladding

In The Eleven, Michon lets us into the world of Corentin, a painter shaoed by—and who eventually shapes—history. Brought up among provincial aristocracy to become a favorite of Parisian society—his paintings...


The Boy I Love

by Marion Husband

A compelling debut novel set in the aftermath of World War One.


The Devil's Elixir

Templar #3

by Raymond Khoury

Sean Reilly and Tess Chaykin, the heroes of Raymond Khoury's New York Times bestselling Templar novels, return in an edge-of-your-seat thriller that reaches from the present day back to 1700s Mexico—and beyond…...


I, Virgil

by David Wishart

Visionary, scholar, idealist, poet and author of a momentous epic and other timeless works, Wishart's Virgil is a man of contradictions: celibate but capable of great love; stuffy, sometimes prudish but often...


All the Flowers in Shanghai

by Duncan Jepson

For every young Chinese woman in 1930s Shanghai, following the path of duty takes precedence over personal desires

For Feng, that means becoming the bride of a wealthy businessman in a marriage arranged by her...


Some Prefer Nettles

by Junichiro Tanizaki

The conflict between traditional and modern Japanese culture is at the heart of this novel. Kaname is a smug, modern man living in a modern marriage. He gamely allows his wife to become the lover of another...


Pagoda, Skull & Samurai

by Koda Rohan & Chieko Irie Mulhern

Rohan Koda's activist heroes and unique literary creations embody lofty ideals and are likely to present readers everywhere with a fresh view of the constructive aspects of the Japanese personality in Pagoda...


Romance of the Three Kingdoms

by Lo Kuan-Chung, C. H. Brewitt-Taylor & Robert E. Hegel

The Romance of the Three Kingdoms is Lo Kuan-chung's retelling of the events attending the fall of the Han Dynasty in 220 A.D., one of the most tumultuous and fascinating periods in Chinese history. It is an...


Hawaii End of the Rainbow

by Kazuo Miyamoto

This is the story of the Japanese who immigrated to Hawaii around the turn of the present century, worked as forced laborers on the sugar plantations, and afterwards remained in Hawaii to work as free men and...


A Respectable Married Woman

by Glenda Banks

Charlotte Hatfield, barely eighteen, is sent away from her English family estate to marry an army officer stationed in Australia and return to her titled family a respectable married woman - instead of the unwed...


The Tale of Genji

by Murasaki Shikibu & Kencho Suematsu

Written centuries before the time of Shakespeare and even Chaucer, The Tale of Genji marks the birth of the novel—and after more than a millennium, this seminal work continues to enchant readers throughout...


Shiokari Pass

by Ayako Miura, Bill Fearnehough & Sheila Fearnehough

Based on a true story, Shiokari Pass is a moving tale of love eclipsed by sacrifice and tragedy. The hero of this novel is the young and idealistic Nobuo Nagano, who finds himself forced to make a heart-rending...


Max Danger: The Adventures of an Expat in Tokyo

by Robert J. J. Collins

Follow the adventures of Tokyo’s favorite expatriate Max Danger, as he weaves his way in and out of the intricacies and dilemmas of living in Japan from baffling bilingual breakfast meetings, through the mind-boggling...


My Individualism and the Philosophical Foundations of Literature

by Natsume Soseki, Inger Brodey & Sammy I. I. Tsunematsu

Published here for the first time in English, My Individualism and The Philosophical Foundations of Literature are essays which explore issues close to famed Japanese novelist Soseki Natsume's heart: the philosophical...


And Then

by Soseki Natsume & Norma Moore Moore Field

"A Japanese writer of genius."—Japan Quarterly

Soseki Natsume is considered to be one of Japan's most beloved and respected authors. And Then is ranked as one of his most insightful and stirring novels.

Daisuke,...


Love and Death in Bali

by Vicki Baum & Nigel Barley

A novel of paradise lost—from the bestselling author of Grand Hotel, which was turned into an Academy Award-winning movie

Set against the backdrop of the Dutch invasion of Bali in 1906, and the resulting "mass...


Harp of Burma

by Michio Takeyama & Howard Hibbett

Winner of the prestigious Mainichi Shuppan Bunkasho prize, and the subject of an acclaimed film by Ichikawa Kon, Harp of Burma is the story of a company of Japanese soldiers who are losing a desperate campaign...