Historical

New Releases / Page 88

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (284)

Modern (<1799) (258)

XXth century (<1945) (157)

Middle Age (154)

Ancient History (86)

1939-1945 (83)

1914-1918 (29)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4080)

French (497)

German (35)

Spanish (761)

Italian (718)

 

Protection

All (4080)

DRM Free (196)

DRM (3884)

More options

A Moment in the Sun

by John Sayles

It’s 1897. Gold has been discovered in the Yukon. New York is under the sway of Hearst and Pulitzer. And in a few months, an American battleship will explode in a Cuban harbor, plunging the U.S. into war....


The Maid: A Novel of Joan of Arc

by Kimberly Cutter

A gorgeously written, gritty, sensual novel that captures a new Joan of Arc — the achingly young peasant woman long hidden behind the layers of history and legend


The End of Sparta: A Novel

by Victor Davis Hanson

The fiction debut from celebrated historian Victor Davis Hanson-an epic novel of war and freedom in ancient Greece, in the tradition of Gates of Fire and Fire from Heaven.


Poredevil's Beaver Tales

by Edward Louis Henry

A collection of 24 humorous mountain man tall stories narrated in a loose sort of verse in the voice of a tough, experienced, early-19th Century Rocky Mountain Fur Trapper. These stories are mainly addressed...


The Train of Small Mercies

by David Rowell

In this stunning debut, David Rowell depicts disparate lives united in the extraordinary days that followed an American tragedy.

 

On June 8, 1968, as the train carrying Robert F. Kennedy’s body travels from...


The Mistress of Husaby: Kristin Lavransdatter, Vol. 2

by Sigrid Undset

The acknowledged masterpiece of the Nobel Prize-winning Norwegian novelist Sigrid Undset, Kristin Lavransdatter has never been out of print in this country since its first publication in 1927. Its story of a...


The List

by Martin Fletcher

Martin Fletcher has captivated television audiences for thirty-five years as a foreign correspondent for NBC News. Now, Fletcher combines his own family’s history with meticulous research in this gripping...


A Dublin Student Doctor

Irish Country #6

by Patrick Taylor

Patrick Taylor’s devoted readers know Doctor Fingal Flahertie O’Reilly as a pugnacious general practitioner in the quaint Irish village of Ballybucklebo. Now Taylor turns back the clock to give us a portrait...


The Parihaka Woman

by Witi Ihimaera

A wonderfully surprising, inventive and deeply moving riff on fact and fiction, history and imagination from one of New Zealand's finest and most memorable storytellers. There has never been a New Zealand novel...


Scarlett: Women of Fire Trilogy: Book One

by Claire Lorrimer

Sir John Danesfield, captivated by his illegitimate daughter's spirit, takes her to Regency London to live with his mistress. At fifteen, Scarlett falls in love with the Vicomte Gerard de Valle, an impoverished...


A Dash of Scandal

by Amelia Grey

"For a light, humorous, and tender love story with an element of mystery, spice up your reading with A Dash of Scandal." ? Romance Reviews Today

Is she stealing . . .

Or just hiding in dark corners . . .

The...


The Fifth Queen

by Ford Madox Ford

Ford Madox Ford’s novel about the doomed Katharine Howard, fifth queen of Henry VIII, is a neglected masterpiece.

Kat Howard—intelligent, beautiful, naively outspoken, and passionately idealistic—catches...


The Queen's Captive

Thornleigh #3

by Barbara Kyle

England, 1554. In the wake of the failed Wyatt Rebellion, a vengeful Queen Mary has ordered all conspirators captured and executed. Among the imprisoned is her own sister, twenty-one-year-old Princess Elizabeth....


The Dovekeepers: A Novel

by Alice Hoffman

Over five years in the writing,

The Dovekeepers is Alice Hoffman’s most ambitious and mesmerizing novel, a tour de force of imagination and research, set in ancient Israel.

In 70 C.E., nine hundred Jews held...


The Lost Angel: A Novel

by Javier Sierra

New York Times bestselling author Javier Sierra returns with a heartpounding, apocalyptic thriller about mankinds most ancient desireand the modern evil some will unleash to obtain it.

Every religion has...


Lionheart

by Sharon Kay Penman

From the New York Times-bestselling novelist, a stunning story of a great medieval warrior-king, the accomplished and controversial son of Henry II and Eleanor of Aquitaine: Richard, Coeur de Lion.

They were...


The Woman Who Heard Color

by Kelly Jones

A new novel from the author of The Seventh Unicorn and The Lost Madonna..."Kelly Jones is a wonderful writer, and definitely one to watch." -Nicholas Sparks

Lauren O'Farrell is an "art detective" who made it...


The Luminist: A Novel

by David Rocklin & Jacquelyn Mitchard

IN COLONIAL INDIA, at a time of growing friction between the ruling British and the restless Indian populace, a Victorian woman and her young Tamil Indian servant defy convention, class, and heartbreak to investigate...


Decline in Prophets

by Sulari Gentill

The second book of the acclaimed Rowland Sinclair Mysteries. In 1932, the RMS Aquitania embodies all that is gracious and refined, in a world gripped by crisis and doubt. Returning home on the luxury liner after...


Camp Nine: A Novel

by Vivienne Schiffer

Camp Nine is a wonderfully written novel of World War II in southeast Arkansas