Historical

New Releases / Page 88

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (249)

Modern (<1799) (229)

Middle Age (155)

XXth century (<1945) (139)

1939-1945 (77)

Ancient History (65)

1914-1918 (30)

Prehistory (6)

 

Language

English (7229)

French (737)

German (935)

Spanish (1175)

Italian (1276)

 

Protection

All (7229)

DRM Free (419)

DRM (6803)

More options

The Queen's Man: John Shakespeare - The Beginning

by Rory Clements

Includes BONUS short story

For fans of C J Sansom and S J Parris, THE QUEEN'S MAN introduces the Queen's Spy John Shakespeare in the prequel to Rory Clements' acclaimed and bestselling series of Tudor spy thrillers....


A Tale Of Two Cities

by Charles Dickens & Hablot K. Browne

This is the illustrated and annotated edition including an extensive biographical essay about the author and his life as well as a wealth of original illustrations. You will also find a detailed introduction...


A Wicked Pursuit: A Breconridge Brothers Novel

by Isabella Bradford

In Isabella Bradford’s enthralling new trilogy, three noble brothers—London’s most scandalous rakes—are about to do the unthinkable: settle down. Harry Fitzroy, Earl of Hargreave, is the first to meet...


The Daring Ladies of Lowell: A Novel

by Kate Alcott

“Alice is cast in the mold of a character created by an earlier Alcott, the passionate and spunky Jo March. A refreshingly old-fashioned heroine, she makes THE DARING LADIES OF LOWELL appealing”

--The New...


Vienna Nocturne: A Novel

by Vivien Shotwell

In the tradition of Paula McLain’s The Paris Wife and Laura Moriarty’s The Chaperone comes a sweeping historical love story and a portrait of an age. Vienna Nocturne is a deeply moving debut novel that brings...


Long Man: A novel

by Amy Greene

From the critically acclaimed author of Bloodroot, a gripping, wondrously evocative novel of a family in turmoil, set against the backdrop of real-life historical event—the story of three days in the summer...


Tyringham Park: A Novel

by Rosemary McLoughlin

The country estate of Tyringham Park is the epitome of wealth and privilege. Home to the Blackshaws, it finds itself the backdrop to tragedy.

It is a beautiful day in 1917, and Tyringham Park is in an uproar...


The Harem Midwife: A Novel

by Roberta Rich

An opulent, riveting, and suspenseful continuation of the thrilling historical novel The Midwife of Venice set in medieval Constantinople.

AN OPULENT, CAPTIVATING, AND SUSPENSEFUL HISTORICAL NOVEL FROM THE AUTHOR...


The Time Tutor: A Penguin Special from Plume

by Bee Ridgway

When Alva receives an invitation from a man offering his services as a Time Tutor, she doesn’t know what to think: Is he a time traveler or a charlatan? And does it really matter, when he is so devilishly...


Madam: A Novel of New Orleans

by Kellie Martin & Cari Lynn

When vice had a legal home and jazz was being born—the captivating story of an infamous true-life madam

 

New Orleans, 1900. Mary Deubler makes a meager living as an “alley whore.” That all changes when...


Three Souls

by Janie Chang

An absorbing novel of romance and revolution, loyalty and family, sacrifice and undying love

We have three souls, or so I'd been told. But only in death could I confirm this....

So begins the haunting and captivating...


The Roving Party

by Rohan Wilson

"[An] exceedingly powerful debut. Wilson's compelling story carries us through forest and over plains, leaving a trail of dead men."

Alan Cheuse, The Chicago Tribune

1829, Tasmania. A group of men—convicts,...


The Boleyn Bride

by Brandy Purdy

From carefree young woman to disillusioned bride, the dazzling lady who would become mother and grandmother to two of history's most infamous queens, has a fascinating story all her own. . .

At sixteen, Elizabeth...


All the Light We Cannot See: A Novel

Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 2015

by Anthony Doerr

WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE

From the highly acclaimed, multiple award-winning Anthony Doerr, the beautiful, stunningly ambitious instant New York Times bestseller about a blind French girl and a German boy...


Cast No Shadows

by E. V. Thompson

South-West England, 1812. England is at war with America and when two hundred and fifty American prisoners-of-war arrive at Dartmoor prison, it is already overcrowded with French prisoners. Among the newcomers...


Fires Of Evening: Number 8 in series

by E. V. Thompson

Josh and Miriam Retallick and their grandson Ben seem almost part of the wild and rugged Cornish landscape of 1913. Yet a revolutionary spirit of change is sweeping across the country - and the whole of Europe...


The Lost Years

by E. V. Thompson

Cornwall, 1914 - Perys Tremayne arrives at St Austell to stay with relatives at the ancient family home of Heligan House. But this is not a social visit: Perys is hoping to use his family connections to start...


Quincunx

by Charles Palliser

An extraordinary modern novel in the Victorian tradition, Charles Palliser has created something extraordinary--a plot within a plot within a plot of family secrets, mysterious clues, low-born birth, high-reaching...


On To Richmond: #2 in the Bregdan Chronicles Historical Fiction Romance Series

by Ginny Dye

Burdened with the responsibility of running an entire plantation, Carrie Cromwell fights to understand the forces tearing her beloved country apart. As battles rage around her, she watches as her life slowly...


For Such a Time

by Kate Breslin

A powerful retelling of the story of Esther during WWII: Blond and blue-eyed Jewess Hadassah Benjamin must save her people--even if she cannot save herself.