Historical

New Releases / Page 3

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (281)

Modern (<1799) (252)

Middle Age (154)

XXth century (<1945) (154)

Ancient History (85)

1939-1945 (81)

1914-1918 (27)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3906)

French (456)

German (35)

Spanish (753)

Italian (706)

 

Protection

All (3906)

DRM Free (198)

DRM (3708)

More options

Strange Gods

by Annamaria Alfieri

In early 20th century British East Africa, there are rules for the British and different ones for the Africans. Vera McIntosh, the daughter of Scottish missionaries, doesn't feel she belongs to either group;...


Spartans at the Gates: A Novel

The Warrior Trilogy #2

by Noble Smith

The Peloponnesian War has begun. An army of merciless Spartan invaders have arrived at the gates of Plataea, bent on obliterating the independent city-state and its inhabitants. Plataea’s oldest allies, the...


The Sea Garden

by Deborah Lawrenson

Three stories rich in drama and steeped in atmosphere are linked by a single mystery in this spellbinding novel of love and loss in the fog of war.

The Sea Garden

On the lush Mediterranean island of Porquerolles...


When Lilacs Last In The Dooryard Bloomed

by Bradley Greenburg

‘Left us a cross stuck in the road,’ James said, his voice low but distinct over the whetting of the knife.  ‘Likely they read in the papers about them white sheets down to home. They been out here a couple...


The Illusionists: A Novel

by Rosie Thomas

Destined to be one of the most-loved books of summer 2014, for fans of The Night Circus and Water For Elephants

Over the course of a brilliant career, bestselling novelist Rosie Thomas has earned an untold number...


Goodbye Piccadilly: War at Home, 1914

by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

In 1914, Britain faces a new kind of war. For Edward and Beatrice Hunter, their children, servants and neighbours, life will never be the same again. For David, the eldest, war means a chance to do something...


The Last Eaglehawk

by Bruce Gannaway

A thrilling action adventure set in wartime Australia, The Last Eaglehawk is the winner of the National Seniors Literary Prize for 2014.On a cold Brisbane morning in 1997, seven-year-old Benjamin Taylor is happy...


The Quick

by Lauren Owen

For fans of Anne Rice, The Historian, and The Night Circus, an astonishing debut, a novel of epic scope and suspense that conjures up all the magic and menace of Victorian London

 

1892: James Norbury, a shy...


Vintner's Daughter: A Novel

by Kristen Harnisch

Loire Valley, 1895. When seventeen-year-old Sara Thibault's father is killed in a mudslide, her mother sells their vineyard to a rival family whose eldest son marries Sara's sister, Lydia. But a violent tragedy...


Song of the Shank

by Jeffery Renard Allen

A contemporary American masterpiece about music, race, an unforgettable man, and an unreal America during the Civil War era

At the heart of this remarkable novel is Thomas Greene Wiggins, a nineteenth-century...


Jack And The Civil War In Chipping Campden

by Terry Dillon

Between 1642 and 1645 the Civil War raged throughout England as the Parliamentarians strove to impose their will upon the Royalist forces of King Charles I. Chipping Campden could not avoid being drawn into...


The Ice Cream Queen of Orchard Street

by Susan Jane Gilman

In 1913, little Malka Treynovsky flees Russia with her family. Bedazzled by tales of gold and movie stardom, she tricks them into buying tickets for America. Yet no sooner do they land on the squalid Lower East...


The Devil in the Marshalsea

by Antonia Hodgson

Thrilling new historical fiction starring a scoundrel with a heart of gold and set in the darkest debtors’ prison in Georgian London, where people fall dead as quickly as they fall in love and no one is as...


Written in My Own Heart's Blood: A Novel

Outlander #8

by Diana Gabaldon

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

In her now classic novel Outlander, Diana Gabaldon told the story of Claire Randall, an English ex-combat nurse who walks through a stone circle in the Scottish Highlands in 1946,...


O, Africa!: A Novel

by Andrew Lewis Conn

A rollicking and ambitious novel that recalls Michael Chabon’s The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay and E. L. Doctorow’s Ragtime, O, Africa! follows two filmmakers on an unlikely journey, while exploring...


A Morning in Eden

by Anna Gilbert

Following the death of her beloved Aunt Belle, Lorna Kent abandons her life in the city to move to a small country town. Once an ancient valley settlement, Canterlow's surrounding countryside remains, even in...


The Artist's Wife

by Max Phillips

An elegant reimagining of the life of Alma Mahler, the lovely, aristocratic fin-de-siècle composer who abandoned her own art to become the inspiration and collector of geniuses.

At the turn of the century, "the...


In the Shadow of Lies: An Oliver Wright Mystery Novel

by M.A. Alder

Richmond, California. World War II. A cross burning takes innocent lives and unsettles the town. After Japan attacks Pearl Harbor, American Italians start to disappear, a rapist promises to revisit his victims,...


The Fog Machine

by Susan Follett

An exploration of prejudice and what enables and disables change, set against the backdrop of the Civil Rights Movement from 1954 to 1964, from the perspectives of a 12-year-old white girl, a young black woman...


Invader: Death Beach (1 in the Invader Novella Series)

by Simon Scarrow

The first ebook-exclusive novella in the brand new INVADER series, set in Roman Britain, AD 44, from Sunday Times bestselling authors Simon Scarrow and T. J. Andrews The invasion of Britannia has been bloody...