Historical

New Releases / Page 3

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (282)

Modern (<1799) (258)

XXth century (<1945) (156)

Middle Age (153)

Ancient History (85)

1939-1945 (82)

1914-1918 (27)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4024)

French (487)

German (35)

Spanish (757)

Italian (713)

 

Protection

All (4024)

DRM Free (197)

DRM (3827)

More options

A Thought of Honour

by Alexander Cordell

John Macmasters is an expert in the highly specialised skill of defusing explosives. his is the most nerve-racking job of them all - face to face with the possibility of a sudden and violent death. But in times...


Rape of the Fair Country

by Alexander Cordell

Set in the grim valleys of the Welsh iron country during the turbulent times of the Industrial Revolution, this unforgettable novel begins the saga of the Mortymer family - a family of hard men and beautiful...


Lucrezia

by Denise Robins

The wickedest woman who ever loved. Sensual... corrupt... that was the court of Renaissance Italy. And that, too, was Lucrezia Borgia - a woman of infinite guile and indiscriminate passion, whose affairs led...


American Blonde: A Novel

by Jennifer Niven

A fearless and spirited pilot conquers Hollywood. Now can she survive movie stardom?

In 1945, Velva Jean Hart is a bona fide war heroine. After a newsreel films her triumphant return to America, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer...


The Boleyn Reckoning

The Boleyn Trilogy #3

by Laura Andersen

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Boleyn Reckoning heralds the triumphant conclusion of Laura Andersen’s enthralling trilogy about the Tudor king who never was: the son of Henry VIII...


Land of Love and Drowning: A Novel

by Tiphanie Yanique

A major debut from an award-winning writer-an epic family saga set against the magic and the rhythms of the Virgin Islands.

In the early 1900s, the Virgin Islands are transferred from Danish to American rule,...


The Poisoning Angel

by Jean Teule & Melanie Florence

Schooled in the ancient beliefs of the Breton people by her mother, the beautiful Hélène grows up feeling detached from the nineteenth-century world around her and yet destined for a terrible vocation: to...


Emmeline

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar—a haunting tale of forbidden love set against the backdrop of the American industrial revolution.

This is the story of Emmeline Mosher,...


To the Precipice

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar comes an enthralling tale of money, love, and one woman’s quest to have both in a world that wants her to have neither.

Young, beautiful...


Sisters of Treason: A Novel

by Elizabeth Fremantle

From the author of Queen’s Gambit, which People magazine called, “A must-read for Philippa Gregory fans,” a gripping historical novel about two sisters who tread as dangerously close to the crown as their...


Stormbird

Wars of the Roses #1

by Conn Iggulden

"Capturing the violence and romance of medieval life, Iggulden makes real those grand characters who live in the collective memory. A page-turner sure to have readers eager for the next in the series."

-Kirkus...


Angels Make Their Hope Here

by Breena Clarke

Russell's Knob is not paradise. But already in 1849 this New Jersey highlands settlement is home to a diverse population of blacks, whites, and reds who have intermarried and lived in relative harmony for generations....


A Triple Knot: A Novel

by Emma Campion

The critically acclaimed author of The King's Mistress brings another fascinating woman from history to life in an enthralling story of political intrigue, personal tragedy, and illicit love.

Joan of Kent, renowned...


The Good Inn

by Black Francis & Josh Frank

From legendary Pixies front man, Black Francis, in collaboration with writer Josh Frank and renowned illustrator Steven Appleby, comes The Good Inn, a bold and visually arresting novel about art, conflict, and...


The Visitors

by Sally Beauman

Based on a true story of discovery, The Visitors is New York Times bestselling author Sally Beauman’s brilliant recreation of the hunt for Tutankhamun’s tomb in Egypt’s Valley of the Kings—a dazzling...


Unveiled (A Turner Series Novel)

by Courtney Milan

Of all Ash Turner's accomplishments, stealing a dukedom from his old enemy is by far the most brazen. Now that he's been recognized as the heir, nothing remains but to head to Parford Manor and survey the estate...


Unclaimed (A Turner Series Novel)

by Courtney Milan

Handsome, wealthy, and respected, Sir Mark Turner has made a name for himself as an upright moralist. But behind his virtuous reputation lies a hidden passion, one that he keeps in careful check... until he...


Trial by Desire (A Carhart Series Novel)

by Courtney Milan

Lady Kathleen Carhart knows all about imperfect marriages. For years, she has secretly helped women escape their violent husbands. She feels she owes it to womankind. After all, her husband is perfect: handsome,...


Proof by Seduction (A Carhart Series Novel)

by Courtney Milan

It’s not easy for a woman with neither money nor family to make her own way in the world, but as one of London’s premier fortune-tellers, Jenny Keeble has managed precisely that. All she has to do is smile...


Teach Me How to Fly

by Alberta Lampkins

"Settle down and take a journey through a heartrending story of faith, friendship and forgiveness as secrets unravel and the truth unfolds." Teach Me How to Fly is a true to life story of Jocelyn Hamilton, wife...