Historical

New Releases / Page 4

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (281)

Modern (<1799) (257)

XXth century (<1945) (155)

Middle Age (150)

Ancient History (85)

1939-1945 (81)

1914-1918 (29)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4025)

French (495)

German (35)

Spanish (759)

Italian (716)

 

Protection

All (4025)

DRM Free (196)

DRM (3829)

More options

This Is Graceanne's Book

by P. L. Whitney

This is Graceanne's Book  is the story of two impoverished children growing up along the Mississippi in 1960. The story is told by a nine-year old boy, Charlie, who observes with an encompassing awe a pivotal...


The Fortune Hunter

by Daisy Goodwin

Empress Elizabeth of Austria, known as Sisi, is the Princess Diana of nineteenth-century Europe. Famously beautiful, as captured in a portrait with diamond stars in her hair, she is unfulfilled in her marriage...


The Dark Side of the Sun

by Elizabeth Palmer

Growing up as the governess's daughter in the shadow of the Harding family's eccentric charm, Mary Fox can never hope to share their unshakable social confidence. Beautiful Godfrey, outrageous Nettie, and the...


Claimed by the Laird

by Nicola Cornick

He will expose her as the criminal he seeks, or seduce her as the woman he desires… 

An old maid—that's all Lady Christina McMorlan, daughter to the Duke of Forres, is to society now that she's past thirty....


The Deadly Eurasian

by Alexander Cordell

Mei Kayling, a member of the Chinese Red Guard and undercover agent, must lead a column of refugees across the mountains of China into Hong Kong, a perilous journey through villages blasted by an apparent nuclear...


The Sinews of Love

by Alexander Cordell

Orphaned by a tidal wave which claims her parents and her home, Ming Pei Sha is at the mercy of a world of human squalor and degradation. Destitute, she sells her body in a loveless match with an old businessman...


The Race of the Tiger

by Alexander Cordell

Born into the appalling deprivation of Nineteenth Century Ireland, Jess O'Hara and his high-spirited sister, Karen, flee their impoverished homeland to seek a new life in America. Exhausted after a nine-week...


A Thought of Honour

by Alexander Cordell

John Macmasters is an expert in the highly specialised skill of defusing explosives. his is the most nerve-racking job of them all - face to face with the possibility of a sudden and violent death. But in times...


Rape of the Fair Country: The Mortymer Trilogy Book One

by Alexander Cordell

Set in the grim valleys of the Welsh iron country during the turbulent times of the Industrial Revolution, this unforgettable novel begins the saga of the Mortymer family - a family of hard men and beautiful...


Lucrezia

by Denise Robins

The wickedest woman who ever loved. Sensual... corrupt... that was the court of Renaissance Italy. And that, too, was Lucrezia Borgia - a woman of infinite guile and indiscriminate passion, whose affairs led...


A Light in the Wilderness

by Jane Kirkpatrick

New York Times bestselling novelist weaves the dramatic story of a freed slave who has lost her husband and her freedom papers and must find a way to survive in the wilderness of the Oregon Territory.


American Blonde: A Novel

by Jennifer Niven

A fearless and spirited pilot conquers Hollywood. Now can she survive movie stardom?

In 1945, Velva Jean Hart is a bona fide war heroine. After a newsreel films her triumphant return to America, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer...


The Boleyn Reckoning

The Boleyn Trilogy #3

by Laura Andersen

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Boleyn Reckoning heralds the triumphant conclusion of Laura Andersen’s enthralling trilogy about the Tudor king who never was: the son of Henry VIII...


Land of Love and Drowning: A Novel

by Tiphanie Yanique

A major debut from an award-winning writer-an epic family saga set against the magic and the rhythms of the Virgin Islands.

In the early 1900s, the Virgin Islands are transferred from Danish to American rule,...


The Poisoning Angel

by Jean Teule & Melanie Florence

Schooled in the ancient beliefs of the Breton people by her mother, the beautiful Hélène grows up feeling detached from the nineteenth-century world around her and yet destined for a terrible vocation: to...


Emmeline

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar—a haunting tale of forbidden love set against the backdrop of the American industrial revolution.

This is the story of Emmeline Mosher,...


To the Precipice

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar comes an enthralling tale of money, love, and one woman’s quest to have both in a world that wants her to have neither.

Young, beautiful...


Sisters of Treason: A Novel

by Elizabeth Fremantle

From the author of Queen’s Gambit, which People magazine called, “A must-read for Philippa Gregory fans,” a gripping historical novel about two sisters who tread as dangerously close to the crown as their...


Stormbird

Wars of the Roses #1

by Conn Iggulden

"Capturing the violence and romance of medieval life, Iggulden makes real those grand characters who live in the collective memory. A page-turner sure to have readers eager for the next in the series."

-Kirkus...


Angels Make Their Hope Here

by Breena Clarke

Russell's Knob is not paradise. But already in 1849 this New Jersey highlands settlement is home to a diverse population of blacks, whites, and reds who have intermarried and lived in relative harmony for generations....