New Releases / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Delete Historical


In category

XIXth century (252)

Modern (<1799) (242)

Middle Age (156)

XXth century (<1945) (146)

1939-1945 (77)

Ancient History (64)

1914-1918 (26)

Prehistory (5)





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (5006)

French (845)

German (291)

Spanish (988)

Italian (1061)



All (5006)

DRM Free (263)

DRM (4740)

More options

Field of Mars: Episode II

by David Rollins

Defeat does not come easily to a soldier.

In the wake of an epic battle with the Parthian empire, Proconsul Crassus's Roman army faces a crisis the likes of which Rome has never known. Centurion Rufinius, one...

Finding Gabriel

by Rachel L. Demeter

Colonel Gabriel de Laurent departed for the war intending to die.

After a decade of bloodstained battlegrounds while fighting in Napoleon's army, Gabriel returns to the streets of Paris a shattered and haunted...

What To Do With A Duke

by Sally MacKenzie

Welcome to the charming, fatefully named village of Loves Bridge, where a woman destined for spinsterhood can live a life of her own choosingor fall unexpectedly, madly in love…

Miss Isabelle Catherine Hutting...

The Sorceress of Rome

by Nathan Gallizier

The darkness of the tenth century is dissipated by no contemporary historian. Monkish chronicles alone shed a faint light over the discordant chaos of the Italian world. Rome was no longer the capital of the...

The Boy Crusaders

by John G. Edgar

AMONG the many adventurous enterprises which rendered the age of feudalism and chain-armour memorable in history, none were more remarkable or important than the 'armed pilgrimages' popularly known as the Crusades;...

Riding For the Flag: A Novel of the Civil War

by Jim R. Woolard

An epic story of a nation--and a family--divided by fate, love, loyalty, and war. . .

America, 1861. Battle lines have been drawn between the North and the South, pitting state against state--and brother against...

Not Always a Saint

by Mary Jo Putney

“Adventure, passion and pure reading pleasure!”  --Jo Beverley

After the death of his sweetheart when he was at university, Daniel Herbert buried his grief in medical studies and his passion for healing....

The Book of Lost and Found: A Novel

by Lucy Foley

From London to Corsica to Paris--as a young woman pursues the truth about her late mother, two captivating love stories unfurl.

Kate Darling's enigmatic mother--a once-famous ballerina--has passed away, leaving...

The Taming of the Queen

The Tudor Court #4

by Philippa Gregory

By the #1 New York Times bestselling author behind the Starz original series The White Queen, a riveting new Tudor tale featuring King Henry VIII’s sixth wife Kateryn Parr, the first English queen to publish...

A Tale of Two Cities (Diversion Illustrated Classics)

by Charles Dickens

From its iconic opening line, "It was the best of times, it was the worst of times..." A TALE OF TWO CITIES is a story of duality and drama. Dickens paints a picture of life in both Paris and London before and...

Fairy Dust

by Mingus Casey

A boy struggles to escape an orphanage where fantastic, surreal and evil things happen. Set in the 1950's, a fictional portrayal of Canada's involvement in the US MKULTRA mind control program, Project Paperclip,...

The Sea Keeper's Daughters

by Lisa Wingate

From modern-day Roanoke Island to the sweeping backdrop of North Carolina’s Blue Ridge Mountains and Roosevelt’s WPA folklore writers, past and present intertwine to create an unexpected destiny.



by Edward M Erdelac

Readers of Stephen King and Joe Hill will devour this bold, terrifying new novel from Edward M. Erdelac. A mysterious man posing as a Union soldier risks everything to enter the Civil War’s deadliest prison—only...

Last Bus to Wisdom: A Novel

by Ivan Doig

The final novel from a great American storyteller.

Donal Cameron is being raised by his grandmother, the cook at the legendary Double W ranch in Ivan Doig’s beloved Two Medicine Country of the Montana Rockies,...

Golden Earrings

by Belinda Alexandra

For fans of Colleen McCullough, Kate Morton, and Lucinda Riley, a powerful saga of family, love, honor, and betrayal set in historical Barcelona and romantic Paris, from the author of Tuscan Rose.

“You who...

The House of Medici: Inheritance of Power: A Novel

by Edward Charles

Ever-loyal Maddalena, a diminutive, blue-eyed, black slave, has borne Cosimo de' Medici a son and seen him rise to the position of cardinal. Now, late in life, she finds herself committed to a convent, as part...

The Last Pier

by Roma Tearne

Despite the dark clouds of war looming on the horizon, thirteen-year-old Cecily's head is full of first love, ice cream and sibling rivalry. She looks constantly to her impossibly beautiful elder sister, Rose,...

The Race for Paris

by Meg Waite Clayton

Meg Waite Clayton, New York Times bestselling author of The Wednesday Sisters, returns with a transportive World War II novel—inspired by real frontline stories—about journalists who, together, race the...

Drought: A Novel

by Ronald Fraser

A brilliant novel about memory, love, and the clash between the old world and the new, set in 1950s Spain

“He turned his back on the old man to mourn in silence this unnecessary death and his part in it; but...

A Trust Betrayed: The Margaret Kerr Series - Book One

by Candace Robb

"Thirteenth-century Edinburgh comes off the page cold and convincing, from the smoke and noise of the tavern kitchen to Holyrood Abbey under a treacherous abbot. Most enjoyable." -THE LIST

In the spring of...