Historical

New Releases / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (283)

Modern (<1799) (248)

Middle Age (153)

XXth century (<1945) (149)

1939-1945 (85)

Ancient History (83)

1914-1918 (26)

Prehistory (6)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3763)

French (449)

German (43)

Spanish (707)

Italian (640)

 

Protection

All (3763)

DRM Free (196)

DRM (3567)

More options

Immortal Muse

by Stephen Leigh

An immortal Muse whose very survival depends on the creativity she nurtures within her lovers...

Another immortal who feeds not on artistry but on pain and torment...

A chase through time, with two people...


Night in Shanghai

by Nicole Mones

A new novel by the author of The Last Chinese Chef, a love story between a black musician and a gangster's translator set against Shanghai’s dazzling jazz age and the looming menace of World War II, and "a...


The Chinese Labour Corps

by Mark O'Neill

As the young men of Europe were fighting in the trenches, a little known contingent of Chinese labourers crossed the world to provide support vital to the Allied war effort. Largely illiterate farmers from northern...


Masters of Rome Collection Books I - IV: First Man in Rome, The Grass Crown, Fortune's Favourites, Caesar's Women, Caesar

by Colleen McCullough

The world cowers before its legions, but the fate of Rome hangs in the balance. From the marbled columns of the Senate to the squalid slums of the Subura, the city is about to be plunged into a conflict that...


Sworn Sword: A Novel

by James Aitcheson

"Aitcheson brings excitement and intrigue to a bloody period of medieval history-one that is underrepresented in the genre...[and] shows great promise as an adventure novelist in this colorful debut."-Publishers...


Still Waters

by Judith Saxton & Katie Flynn

An irresistible love story set around the airfields of Norfolk during World War Two from the bestselling Katie Flynn writing as Judith Saxton

Living on the edge of the beautiful Norfolk Broads with her father,...


The Daring Ladies of Lowell: A Novel

by Kate Alcott

“Alice is cast in the mold of a character created by an earlier Alcott, the passionate and spunky Jo March. A refreshingly old-fashioned heroine, she makes THE DARING LADIES OF LOWELL appealing”

--The New...


Vienna Nocturne: A Novel

by Vivien Shotwell

In the tradition of Paula McLain’s The Paris Wife and Laura Moriarty’s The Chaperone comes a sweeping historical love story and a portrait of an age. Vienna Nocturne is a deeply moving debut novel that brings...


Long Man: A novel

by Amy Greene

From the critically acclaimed author of Bloodroot, a gripping, wondrously evocative novel of a family in turmoil, set against the backdrop of real-life historical event—the story of three days in the summer...


Tyringham Park: A Novel

by Rosemary McLoughlin

The country estate of Tyringham Park is the epitome of wealth and privilege. Home to the Blackshaws, it finds itself the backdrop to tragedy.

It is a beautiful day in 1917, and Tyringham Park is in an uproar...


The Harem Midwife: A Novel

by Roberta Rich

AN OPULENT, CAPTIVATING, AND SUSPENSEFUL HISTORICAL NOVEL FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE THRILLING INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER THE MIDWIFE OF VENICE

The Imperial Harem, Constantinople, 1578. Hannah and Isaac Levi, Venetians...


The Time Tutor: A Penguin Special from Plume

by Bee Ridgway

When Alva receives an invitation from a man offering his services as a Time Tutor, she doesn't know what to think: Is he a time traveler or a charlatan? And does it really matter, when he is so devilishly attractive?...


The Roving Party

by Rohan Wilson

"[An] exceedingly powerful debut. Wilson's compelling story carries us through forest and over plains, leaving a trail of dead men."

Alan Cheuse, The Chicago Tribune

1829, Tasmania. John Batman, ruthless,...


Madam: A Novel of New Orleans

by Kellie Martin & Cari Lynn

When vice had a legal home and jazz was being born-the captivating story of an infamous true-life madam

New Orleans, 1900. Mary Deubler makes a meager living as an "alley whore." That all changes when bible-thumping...


Boleyn Bride

by Brandy Purdy

From carefree young woman to disillusioned bride, the dazzling lady who would become mother and grandmother to two of history's most infamous queens, has a fascinating story all her own. . .

At sixteen, Elizabeth...


Three Souls

by Janie Chang

An absorbing novel of romance and revolution, loyalty and family, sacrifice and undying love

We have three souls, or so I'd been told. But only in death could I confirm this....

So begins the haunting and captivating...


When the Duke Was Wicked

by Lorraine Heath

They are England's most eligible bachelors, with the most scandalous reputations. But for the right woman, even an unrepentant rogue may mend his ways . . .

Lady Grace Mabry's ample inheritance has made it impossible...


Cast No Shadows

by E. V. Thompson

South-West England, 1812. England is at war with America and when two hundred and fifty American prisoners-of-war arrive at Dartmoor prison, it is already overcrowded with French prisoners. Among the newcomers...


Fires of Evening

by E. V. Thompson

Josh and Miriam Retallick and their grandson Ben seem almost part of the wild and rugged Cornish landscape of 1913. Yet a revolutionary spirit of change is sweeping across the country - and the whole of Europe...


The Lost Years

by E. V. Thompson

Cornwall, 1914 - Perys Tremayne arrives at St Austell to stay with relatives at the ancient family home of Heligan House. But this is not a social visit: Perys is hoping to use his family connections to start...