Historical

New Releases / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (254)

Modern (<1799) (252)

Middle Age (159)

XXth century (<1945) (150)

1939-1945 (78)

Ancient History (68)

1914-1918 (26)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4766)

French (822)

German (296)

Spanish (971)

Italian (1036)

 

Protection

All (4766)

DRM Free (245)

DRM (4518)

More options

The Kilkenny Series Bundle

by Louis L'Amour

Discover one of Louis L’Amour’s most iconic heroes of the frontier: Lance Kilkenny, the reluctant gunslinger outrunning a bad reputation and a troubled conscience. One of the earliest creations from the...


The Flying Circus

by Susan Crandall

From the bestselling and award-winning author of Whistling Past the Graveyard comes an adventure tale about two daredevils and a farm boy who embark on the journey of a lifetime across America’s heartland...


Slater's Way

by Charles G. West

The author of The Devil’s Posse returns with the tale of one man’s journey from mines to mountain trails and the dangers hunting him every step of the way.…

After gunfire and fear of the law drive him away...


Showdown at Gun Hill

by Ralph Cotton

From the USA Today bestselling author of Scalpers comes a tale of gunslinging adventure in the Old West.

Arizona Territory Ranger Sam Burrack is sent to retrieve the sheriff of Big Silver, Arizona, and escort...


Home by Morning

by Kaki Warner

The award-winning author of Where the Horses Run makes her eagerly anticipated return to Heartbreak Creek for the final book in a trilogy of soul-stirring historical romance.

Thomas Redstone—a former Cheyenne...


Lady Maybe

by Julie Klassen

In the new novel by the three-time Christy Award-winning author of The Maid of Fairbourne Hall, a woman’s startling secrets lead her into unexpected danger and romance in Regency England… 

One final cry…...


Celia's House

by D.E. Stevenson

There's no place like home

Celia Dunne may be an old spinster, but she's no fool. She knows that changing her will to leave the grand family estate, Dunnian, to her grand-nephew will ruffle feathers within the...


Port Arthur

by Danielle M Maistry

Set in the 1830's during the convict transportation era between the United Kingdom and Australia, a thirteen-year old Peter Wilkins is convicted of burglary and transported to Van Diemen's Land to serve his...


The Stickit Minister's Wooing  and Other Galloway Stories

by S. R. Crockett

It was in the second year of my college life Thai I came home to find Robert Fraser, whom a whole country-side called the "Stickit Minister," distinctly worse, and indeed, set down upon his great chair in the...


A Hanging at Cinder Bottom: A Novel

by Glenn Taylor

Stylish historical fiction in the tradition of True Grit and Carter Beats the Devil, A Hanging at Cinder Bottom is an epic novel of exile and retribution, a heist tale and a love story both. The year is 1910....


The Exchange of Princesses

by Chantal Thomas & John Cullen

Set in the French and Spanish courts of the eighteenth century, this novel is based on a true story about the fate of two young princesses caught in the intrigues and secrets of the moment

 

Philippe d’Orléans,...


The Kerrigans: A Texas Dynasty

by William W. Johnstone & J.A. Johnstone

An All-New Frontier Series from the Authors of The Family Jensen

In a sprawling new saga that embodies the pioneer spirit, the masters of the Western introduce the Kerrigans, a rough-and-tumble clan of pioneers...


The Scarlet Letter (Diversion Classics)

by Nathaniel Hawthorne

After Hester Prynne confesses to the crime of adultery, she dons the scarlet letter A that marks her as a sinner. But also guilty in this story are Reverend Dimmesdale, the minister who sinfully fathered Hester's...


How to Marry a Royal Highlander

by Vanessa Kelly

Illegitimate yet thoroughly irresistible, the Renegade Royals are leaving behind their careers as daring spies for the greatest adventure of all…

At sixteen, Alasdair Gilbride, heir to a Scottish earldom, fled...


God Wills It!

by William Stearns Davis

The First Crusade was the sacrifice of France for the sins of the Dark Ages. Alone of all the Crusades it succeeded, despite its surrender of countless lives. No Richard of England, no St. Louis led; its heroes...


The Gold Sickle: a Tale of Druid Gaul

by Eugène Sue

The scheme of this great work of Sue's was stupendously ambitious—and the author did not fall below the ideal that he pursued. His was the purpose of producing a comprehensive "universal history," dating from...


The White Company

by Arthur Conan Doyle

Set during the Hundred Years War, the protagonist of The White Company is a cloister-raised young nobleman who discovers that his father's will stipulated he travelled for a year before taking his vows. Setting...


The Lost Daughter

Inspector Pallioti #3

by Lucretia Grindle

From Lucretia Grindle, author of VILLA TRISTE, comes a novel of lives lost and found, as intricate and mysterious as the Italian streets where the story's secrets begin.

When American student Kristin Carson enrolls...


Death and Mr. Pickwick

by Stephen Jarvis

Death and Mr. Pickwick is a vast, richly imagined, Dickensian work about the rough-and-tumble world that produced an author who defined an age. Like Charles Dickens did in his immortal novels, Stephen Jarvis...


Tiny Little Thing

by Beatriz Williams

In the summer of 1966, Christina Hardcastle—“Tiny” to her illustrious family—stands on the brink of a breathtaking future. Of the three Schuyler sisters, she’s the one raised to marry a man destined...