Historical

New Releases / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (270)

Modern (<1799) (254)

Middle Age (152)

XXth century (<1945) (150)

1939-1945 (80)

Ancient History (77)

1914-1918 (29)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4384)

French (531)

German (27)

Spanish (896)

Italian (831)

 

Protection

All (4384)

DRM Free (197)

DRM (4187)

More options

The Grapes of Wrath (RSMediaItalia Classics Illustrated Edition)

by John Steinbeck

The Grapes of Wrath is an American realist novel written by John Steinbeck and published in 1939. The book won the National Book Award and Pulitzer Prize for fiction, and it was cited prominently when Steinbeck...


ISABELLA: The Legend of The Little General

by Rickard Isachsen

The tiny nation forming a part of the Southern Region of the European continent has been basking in sunshine, peace and prosperity for a generation during the 14th Century - until Aloise Kuiper, Emperor of the...


Poison and Perfidy: A Case for Brother Daniel

by Sergei Chechnev

900 years ago a village to the east of the tiny hamlet of Moscow challenged the supremacy of the ancient and majestic Kiev, thus beginning a strife that would endure for centuries. Perfidy and Poison: A Case...


Iron and Rust: Throne of the Caesars: Book 1

by Harry Sidebottom

 

From the bestselling author of Warrior of Rome comes the first book in a new major series for fans of George R. R. Martin and Bernard Cornwell 

Blending heart-pounding action and historical accuracy, Harry...


The Empty Throne

The Saxon Stories #8

by Bernard Cornwell

In the battle for power, there can be only one ruler.

Britain, early tenth century AD: a time of change. There are new raids by the Vikings from Ireland, and turmoil among the Saxons over the leadership of Mercia....


The Abduction of Smith and Smith: A Novel

by Rashad Harrison

In this harrowing and thrilling work of historical fiction, two enemies become the unlikeliest of allies as they fight to save their own lives aboard a hell ship headed into the dangerous unknown.

The Civil War...


After the War Is Over

by Jennifer Robson

The internationally bestselling author of Somewhere in France returns with her sweeping second novel—a tale of class, love, and freedom—in which a young woman must fnd her place in a world forever changed...


After the War Is Over

by Jennifer Robson

The internationally bestselling author of Somewhere in France returns with her sweeping second novel—a tale of class, love, and freedom—in which a young woman must fnd her place in a world forever changed...


A Small Circus: A Novel

by Hans Fallada

It is the summer of 1929, and in a small German town, a storm is brewing.

Tredup, a shabby reporter working for the Pomeranian Chronicle, leads a precarious existence . . . until he takes some photographs that...


Listening Valley

by D.E. Stevenson

Nothing will stop Tonia from finding a home of her own

Tonia has lived all her life in the quiet Scottish countryside and can't imagine herself anywhere else. But when her beloved older sister gets married and...


Tesla: A Portrait with Masks

by Vladimir Pištalo, Bogdan Rakic & John Jeffries

An electric novel of the extraordinary life of one of the twentieth century's most prodigious and colorful inventors

Nikola Tesla was a man forever misunderstood. From his boyhood in what is present-day Croatia,...


The Season of Migration

by Nellie Hermann

The lyrically told story of one of the world's greatest artists finding his true calling

Though Vincent van Gogh is one of the most popular painters of all time, we know very little about a ten-month period...


The Revenant

by Michael Punke

AN UNFORGETTABLE NOVEL OF REVENGE, SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE, STARRING LEONARDO DICAPRIO

The year is 1823, and the trappers of the Rocky Mountain Fur Company live a brutal frontier life. Trapping beaver,...


Prohibited!

by Delancey Stewart

Darkest secrets of the Bright Young Things… In 1920s New York, uptown debutante Evie McKenzie can see that the world is changing. And while her parents may think she’s destined for a life of quiet conversation...


The Fateful Day: A mystery set in Roman Britain

by Rosemary Rowe

Libertus visits the villa of his absent patron, Marcus Aurelius one morning and comes upon a gruesome discovery, but worse things are to follow as news arrives from Rome which will turn the lives of the whole...


Vanessa and Her Sister: A Novel

by Priya Parmar

What if Virginia Woolf’s sister had kept a diary? For fans of The Paris Wife and Loving Frank comes a spellbinding new story of the inseparable bond between Virginia and her sister, the gifted painter Vanessa...


Wartime Girls

by Anne Baker

Set in Liverpool during the Depression and the Blitz of the Second World War, Anne Baker's dramatic saga brings a close-knit community vividly to life.

It is the day of the Grand National, 1933, when Susie Ingram's...


Midnight in the Century

by Victor Serge & Richard Greeman

In 1933, Victor Serge was arrested by Stalin’s police, interrogated, and held in solitary confinement for more than eighty days. Released, he spent two years in exile in remote Orenburg. These experiences...


The Promise of Light

by Paul Watkins

In The Promise of Light by Paul Watkins, it is 1921, and young Ben Sheridan's Irish-American father mysteriously dies in their small Rhode Island town. Determined to learn the truth about his family's cloudy...


The Forger

by Paul Watkins

An exciting new novel, by the author of The Story of My Disappearance and Archangel.

At the turn of World War II, David Halifax is a young American painter who receives a scholarship to come to Paris and work...