Historical

New Releases / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (287)

Modern (<1799) (260)

XXth century (<1945) (158)

Middle Age (154)

Ancient History (118)

1939-1945 (82)

1914-1918 (27)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4224)

French (490)

German (40)

Spanish (765)

Italian (802)

 

Protection

All (4224)

DRM Free (217)

DRM (4003)

More options

The Wild Dark Flowers: A Novel of Rutherford Park

by Elizabeth Cooke

"I found myself addicted to Rutherford Park, much as I was to Downton Abbey" (Margaret Wurtele on Rutherford Park). Now comes the new novel of Rutherford Park by the acclaimed Elizabeth Cooke...

When May came...


Flight of the Sparrow: A Novel of Early America

by Amy Belding Brown

A historical novel based on the life of Mary Rowlandson

"An authentic drama of Indian captivity...A compelling, emotionally gripping tale."-Eliot Pattison, author of the Mystery of Colonial America series

She...


Man in the Shadows

by Gordon Henderson

Fast-paced, gripping and rich with historical detail, Man in the Shadows builds on the historical record to illuminate one of the most dramatic times in Canadian history

In 1867, three British colonies became...


The Care and Management of Lies

by Jacqueline Winspear

By July 1914, the ties between Kezia Marchant and Thea Brissenden, friends since girlhood, have become strained—by Thea's passionate embrace of women's suffrage and by the imminent marriage of Kezia to Thea's...


Hanging Day

by Cora Buhlert

London, 1751: It’s hanging day at Tyburn and nine condemned criminals, six men and three women, are about to meet their end on the infamous triple tree. Among the crowd come to see them hang is Jack Blackstone,...


David Mitchell: Three bestselling novels, Cloud Atlas, Black Swan Green, and The Thousand Autumns of Jacob de Zoet

by David Mitchell

In one virtuosic, mind-bending novel after another, David Mitchell continues to strengthen his reputation as “one of the more fascinating and fearless writers alive” (Dave Eggers, The New York Times Book...


Once Upon a Time in Rio: A Novel

by Francisco Azevedo

From well-known Brazilian playwright Francisco Azevedo, a heartwarming debut novel about three generations of a family whose kitchen contains the secret ingredient for happiness—sure to appeal to fans of Like...


Strange Gods

by Annamaria Alfieri

In early 20th century British East Africa, there are rules for the British and different ones for the Africans. Vera McIntosh, the daughter of Scottish missionaries, doesn't feel she belongs to either group;...


Spartans at the Gates: A Novel

The Warrior Trilogy #2

by Noble Smith

The Peloponnesian War has begun. An army of merciless Spartan invaders have arrived at the gates of Plataea, bent on obliterating the independent city-state and its inhabitants. Plataea’s oldest allies, the...


The Sea Garden

by Deborah Lawrenson

Three stories rich in drama and steeped in atmosphere are linked by a single mystery in this spellbinding novel of love and loss in the fog of war.

The Sea Garden

On the lush Mediterranean island of Porquerolles...


When Lilacs Last In The Dooryard Bloomed

by Bradley Greenburg

‘Left us a cross stuck in the road,’ James said, his voice low but distinct over the whetting of the knife.  ‘Likely they read in the papers about them white sheets down to home. They been out here a couple...


A Tramp Abroad: Book I

by Mark Twain

One day it occurred to me that it had been many years since the world had been afforded the spectacle of a man adventurous enough to undertake a journey through Europe on foot. After much thought, I decided...


A Tramp Abroad: Book II

by Mark Twain

He kept his word. We heard his horn and instantly got up. It was dark and cold and wretched. As I fumbled around for the matches, knocking things down with my quaking hands, I wished the sun would rise in the...


The Illusionists: A Novel

by Rosie Thomas

Destined to be one of the most-loved books of summer 2014, for fans of The Night Circus and Water For Elephants

Over the course of a brilliant career, bestselling novelist Rosie Thomas has earned an untold number...


Goodbye Piccadilly: War at Home, 1914

by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

In 1914, Britain faces a new kind of war. For Edward and Beatrice Hunter, their children, servants and neighbours, life will never be the same again. For David, the eldest, war means a chance to do something...


The Last Eaglehawk

by Bruce Gannaway

A thrilling action adventure set in wartime Australia, The Last Eaglehawk is the winner of the National Seniors Literary Prize for 2014.On a cold Brisbane morning in 1997, seven-year-old Benjamin Taylor is happy...


The Quick

by Lauren Owen

For fans of Anne Rice, The Historian, and The Night Circus, an astonishing debut, a novel of epic scope and suspense that conjures up all the magic and menace of Victorian London

 

1892: James Norbury, a shy...


Vintner's Daughter: A Novel

by Kristen Harnisch

Loire Valley, 1895. When seventeen-year-old Sara Thibault's father is killed in a mudslide, her mother sells their vineyard to a rival family whose eldest son marries Sara's sister, Lydia. But a violent tragedy...


Song of the Shank

by Jeffery Renard Allen

A contemporary American masterpiece about music, race, an unforgettable man, and an unreal America during the Civil War era

At the heart of this remarkable novel is Thomas Greene Wiggins, a nineteenth-century...


Jack And The Civil War In Chipping Campden

by Terry Dillon

Between 1642 and 1645 the Civil War raged throughout England as the Parliamentarians strove to impose their will upon the Royalist forces of King Charles I. Chipping Campden could not avoid being drawn into...