Historical

New Releases / Page 6

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (281)

Modern (<1799) (256)

Middle Age (154)

XXth century (<1945) (154)

Ancient History (85)

1939-1945 (81)

1914-1918 (27)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3930)

French (456)

German (35)

Spanish (758)

Italian (703)

 

Protection

All (3930)

DRM Free (198)

DRM (3732)

More options

Jacaranda Vines

by Tamara McKinley

After years of dominating Australia's wine industry, Jock Witney dies, leaving his family's business in a shambles. Despite offer worth hundreds of millions for the company, the family is split and unable to...


One Night in Winter

by Simon Sebag Montefiore

The acclaimed novelist and prizewinning historian Simon Sebag Montefiore explores the consequences of forbidden love in this heartbreaking epic, inspired by a true story that unfolds in Stalin's Russia during...


Pinto Lowery

by G. Clifton Wisler

Civil War veteran "Pinto" Lowery is a vagabond mustanger haunted by his dead comrades—until Tully Oakes hires him to tend his farm and protect his family in his absence. Pinto faces hostile Commanches and...


Tarver's Treasure

by Malcolm Archibald

It's 1806 and the Napoleonic Wars are raging across Europe as engineer Jack Tarver and his new wife Bethany set off for Malta, tasked with building a new road to a harbour of refuge. However, their voyage is...


Hiwassee: A Novel of the Civil War

by Charles F. Price

This Stunning Novel is set near the end of the Civil War in the mountainous farm country of North Carolina—bordering on the Hiwassee River—a region where neighbor turned on neighbor and helpless families...


Cutter's Island: Caesar in Captivity

by Vincent Panella

Most of us are familiar with the Caesar of Shakespeare and Shaw. We know him primarily as the manipulative warlord and statesman. But what about the Caesar of Plutarch and Suetonius – historians who dealt with...


The Last Cavalier: Being the Adventures of Count Sainte-Hermine in the Age of Napoleon

by Alexandre Dumas & Lauren Yoder

Selected as a Top Ten Book of the Year by The Washington Post: the newly discovered last novel by the author of The Three Musketeers. Rousing, big, spirited, its action sweeping across oceans and continents,...


The Confabulist: A Novel

by Steven Galloway

From the author of The Cellist of Sarajevo, an exciting new novel that uses the life and sudden death of Harry Houdini to weave a tale of magic, intrigue, and illusion.

What is real and what is an illusion?...


The Temporary Gentleman

by Sebastian Barry

A stunning new novel from the two-time Man Booker shortlisted author of The Secret Scripture

In this highly anticipated new novel, Irishman Jack McNulty is a "temporary gentleman"-an Irishman whose commission...


Chateau of Secrets: A Novel

by Melanie Dobson

A courageous young noblewoman risks her life to hide French resistance fighters; seventy years later, her granddaughter visits the family’s abandoned chateau and uncovers shocking secrets from the past.

Gisèle...


The Marathon Conspiracy

by Gary Corby

The rollicking fourth book in the Nicolaos and Diotima mystery series set in Classical Athens.

Nicolaos, Classical Athens's favorite sleuth, and his partner in investigation, the clever ex-priestess Diotima,...


Prized Possessions

by Jessica Stirling

In Jessicsa Stirling's Prized Possessions, Lizzie Conway has clawed her way out of the slums despite the crippling debt left behind by a long-vanished husband. To give her three daughters a better life, Lizzie...


The Piper's Tune

by Jessica Stirling

Jessica Stirling's Glasgow comes to scintillating life in The Piper's Tune, a story of love and fortune set in Edwardian Scotland.

Lindsay Franklin's life is an adventure she has just begun to enjoy. At eighteen,...


Alice in Exile

by Piers Paul Read

By critically acclaimed author Piers Paul Read, Alice in Exile is an exquisite historical novel featuring Alice Fry-a free-thinking and independent-minded woman in a world ruled by men-and the two men who love...


The Rescue of Memory

by Cheryl Pearl Sucher

A Simon & Schuster eBook. Simon & Schuster has a great book for every reader.


The Postcard

by Leah Fleming

2002, Australia. When Melissa discovers a postcard addressed to 'Desmond' among her recently deceased father's effects, she is determined to discover this person's identity and his relationship to her father....


Nightingales on Call

by Donna Douglas

From the author of The Nightingale Girls, The Nightingale Sisters and The Nightingale Nurses - perfect for fans of Call the Midwife

1937 sees new challenges for the trainee nurses

Dora and her old enemy Lucy are...


The King's Return

Thomas Hill Trilogy #3

by Andrew Swanston

The king's coronation brings hope.

Until a murderer strikes.

Spring 1661

After years of civil war followed by Oliver Cromwell's joyless rule as Lord Protector, England awaits the coronation of King Charles II....


Go Down to Silence

by G.K. Belliveau

Jacob Horowitz, a worn and bitter business tycoon, has never spoken to anyone about his experience of Nazi persecution during World War II -- not even his recently deceased wife, Liza. Suddenly stricken with...


A Life Apart: A Novel

by L. Y. Marlow

From the author of Color Me Butterfly, a poignant novel about a decades-long love affair and the complicated and unbreakable ties between two families that live worlds apart.

Morris Sullivan joins the navy...