New Releases / Page 7

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Delete Historical


In category

XIXth century (259)

Modern (<1799) (246)

Middle Age (157)

XXth century (<1945) (151)

1939-1945 (78)

Ancient History (66)

1914-1918 (26)

Prehistory (5)





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (5053)

French (841)

German (291)

Spanish (989)

Italian (1056)



All (5053)

DRM Free (263)

DRM (4787)

More options

Long Bay

by Eleanor Limprecht

A fictional account of the true story of an Edwardian-era abortionist in Sydney, convicted of manslaughter and left to bring up an infant in prison.

Flying Into The Storm

by Bill Norris

Jared Christopher's transition into adulthood was defined by youthful indecision. He follows his childhood friends to college. Then, halfway through first semester, he begins to acknowledge the futility of the...

Port of No Return

by Michelle Saftich

Contessa and Ettore Saforo awake to a normal day in war-stricken, occupied Italy. By the end of the day, however, their house is in ruins and they must seek shelter and protection wherever they can. But the...

The Lockwoods of Clonakilty

by Mark Bois

Bearing wounds from the Battle of Waterloo, Lieutenant James Lockwood returns to Ireland seeking the refuge of home, his wife, and their five children. But the joy of their reunion is short-lived. As an Anglo-Irish...

The Chosen Man

by J G Harlond

From the bulb of a rare flower blooms ambition and scandal Rome 1635. As Flanders braces for another long year of war, a Spanish count presents the Vatican with a means of disrupting the Dutch rebels' booming...

Circling the Sun: A Novel

by Paula Mclain

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “Paula McLain is considered the new star of historical fiction, and for good reason. Fans of The Paris Wife will be captivated by Circling the Sun, which . . . is both beautifully...

Crooked Heart

by Lissa Evans

Paper Moon meets the Blitz in this original black comedy set in World War II England, chronicling an unlikely alliance between a small-time con artist and a young orphan evacuee.

When Noel Bostock—aged ten,...

A Vigil of Spies: The Owen Archer Series - Book Ten

by Candace Robb

"As always, Candace Robb writes a powerful story intertwined with genuine characters of the day." -HISTORICAL NOVEL REVIEW

Archbishop Thoresby of York, the second most powerful cleric in England, lies dying...

A Spy for the Redeemer: The Owen Archer Series - Book Seven

by Candace Robb

"Fascinating...crisp, evocative writing.... The tapestry here is rich and varied."-CLEVELAND PLAIN DEALER

Late spring in the year of our Lord 1370, and Owen Archer is anxious to leave Wales for home. His mission...

A Gift of Sanctuary: The Owen Archer Series - Book Six

by Candace Robb

"Robb deftly interweaves a complex story of love, passion and murder into the troubled and tangled fabric of Welsh history, fashioning a rich and satisfying novel." -PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

Under the pretense of...

The Riddle of St. Leonard's: The Owen Archer Series - Book Five

by Candace Robb

"Gripping and believable...you can almost smell the streets of 14th-century York as you delve deeper into an engrossing plot." -PRIMA

In the year of our Lord 1369 the much-loved Queen Philippa lies dying in...

The Guilt of Innocents: The Owen Archer Series - Book Nine

by Candace Robb

"It's...the Machiavellian intrigue that makes this such an enjoyable read. When the iron curtain came down people said the spy-thriller genre was dead. They were wrong. This is as full of intrigue as a Deighton...

The King's Bishop: The Owen Archer Series - Book Four

by Candace Robb

"Robb continues to adeptly blend politics with period detail and three-dimensioned characterizations in the Owen Archer tales." -PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

From the marshy Thames to the misty Yorkshire moors, murder...

The Lady Chapel: The Owen Archer Series - Book Two

by Candace Robb

"A lovingly detailed background informs and animates the plot at every point." -KIRKUS

Perfect for fans of both Ellis Peters and CJ Sansom, THE LADY CHAPEL is a vivid and immersive portrait of court intrigue...

The Apothecary Rose: The Owen Archer Series - Book One

by Candace Robb

"Suspenseful, historically accurate, and blessed with a wonderful cast of characters, THE APOTHECARY ROSE is an absolute delight from start to finish..." - Charles de Lint, author of the Newford Series

In the...

The Nun's Tale: The Owen Archer Series - Book Three

by Candace Robb

"[An] engrossing tale...imbued with the flavor of English medieval life, Robb's story melds true events with fiction to create a gripping historical mystery." -PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

Based on an enigmatic entry...

If He's Noble

by Hannah Howell

New York Times bestselling author Hannah Howell delivers adventure and instant attraction in this all-new Wherlocke Family novel...

For Lady Primrose Wootten nothing has been ordinary since her father the Baron...

Kit and Kitty: Book II/II

by R. D. Blackmore

“NEVER wur any luck in a wadding, as wur put off from app’inted day. For why? Why, because it be flying in the vace of the Lard, as hath app’inted ’un.”

Kit and Kitty: Book I/II

by R. D. Blackmore

MY name is Christopher Orchardson, of Sunbury in Middlesex; and I have passed through a bitter trouble, which I will try to describe somehow, both for my wife’s sake and my own, as well as to set us straight...

The Dying Grass: A Novel of the Nez Perce War

by William T Vollmann

"The reading experience of a lifetime ..."--The Washington Post

The National Book Award winner takes readers inside the epic fighting retreat of the Nez Perce Indians 

In this new installment in his acclaimed...