Historical

New Releases / Page 7

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (269)

Modern (<1799) (249)

XXth century (<1945) (147)

Middle Age (140)

Ancient History (81)

1939-1945 (81)

1914-1918 (26)

Prehistory (6)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3685)

French (99)

German (33)

Spanish (502)

Italian (265)

 

Protection

All (3883)

DRM Free (198)

DRM (3685)

More options

The Sea House

by Elisabeth Gifford

In 1860, Alexander Ferguson, a newly ordained vicar and amateur evolutionary scientist, takes up his new parish, a poor, isolated patch on the remote Scottish island of Harris. He hopes to uncover the truth...


Stalemate

by Alan Hamilton

Summer 1930 and Walter Bruce is told he has a terminal disease. With nursing care and an easier job he could have five more years. With neither he may not see out the year. But he's got a wife to keep - one...


Follow the Dream

by Heidi M. Thomas

 In this sequel to Cowgirl Dreams,  Nettie Brady, now Nettie Moser, is working with her husband Jake to prepare for a busy rodeo season when she's offered a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to travel to London...


Cowgirl Dreams

by Heidi M. Thomas

From her ranch home in Montana in the 1920s, Nettie Brady dreamed of joining the rodeo circuit and becoming a star. Defying her mother's wishes and trading her skirts for trousers--and riding the range with...


The Venetian Bargain

by Marina Fiorato

Venice, 1576. Five years after the defeat of the Ottoman Empire at the Battle of Lepanto, a ship steals unnoticed into Venice bearing a deadly cargo. A man, more dead than alive, disembarks and staggers into...


Smoke from Distant Fires

by Doris Rapp

Millie Bryson discovers Shawnee Indians in her family's past. It's 1925 and memories of the Indian Wars, and what happened to some of the early settlers, are still fresh in some of their minds. The kids in her...


The Ten Thousand Things

by John Spurling

In the turbulent final years of the Yuan Dynasty, Wang Meng is a low-level bureaucrat, employed by the government of Mongol conquerors established by the Kublai Khan. Though he wonders about his own complicity...


The Medici Boy

by John L'Heureux

L'Heureux's new novel is a provocative rendering of master artist Donatello and his intimate life in Florence. While creating his famous bronze, David and Goliath, Donatello's passion for his beautiful model,...


The Train to Warsaw: A Novel

by Gwen Edelman

Jascha and Lilka separately fled from the Warsaw Ghetto in 1942. Reunited years later, they live in London where Jascha has become a celebrated writer, feted for his dark tales about his war adventures. One...


Spark of Life: A Novel

by Erich Maria Remarque & James Stern

In Spark of Life, a powerful classic from the renowned author of All Quiet on the Western Front, one man’s dream of freedom inspires a valiant resistance against the Nazi war machine.

 

For ten years, 509...


Heaven Has No Favorites: A Novel

by Erich Maria Remarque, Richard Winston & Clara Winston

From one of the twentieth century’s master novelists, the author of the classic All Quiet on the Western Front, comes Heaven Has No Favorites, a bittersweet story of unconventional love that sweeps across...


The Island of Doves

by Kelly O'Connor McNees

Vivid and enthralling, Island of the Doves tells the story of two women in early nineteenth century America-one typical of her time, one extraordinary for it-who transform each other's lives.

Susannah Fraser...


The Red Lily Crown: A Novel of Medici Florence

by Elizabeth Loupas

Elizabeth Loupas returns with her most ambitious historical novel yet, a story of intrigue, passion, and murder in the Medici Court...

April, 1574, Florence, Italy. Grand Duke Cosimo de' Medici lies dying. The...


Sedition

by Katharine Grant

The New York Times Editors’ Choice • Publishers Weekly Starred Review • Longlisted for the Desmond Elliott Prize

"[E]xtremely impressive.... [A] wonderful read from a born storyteller."—Chris Cleave,...


The Secret Life of William Shakespeare

by Jude Morgan

There are so few established facts about how the son of a glove maker from Warwickshire became one of the greatest writers of all time that some people doubt he could really have written so many astonishing...


Cavendon Hall

by Barbara Taylor Bradford

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author comes an epic saga of intrigue and mystique set in Edwardian England. Cavendon Hall is home to two families, the aristocratic Inghams and the Swanns who serve them....


The Miracle Thief

by Iris Anthony

Do you believe in miracles?

Sister Juliana does. She's seen miracles happen as she tends Saint Catherine's altar and guards her relic. Yet she doesn't quite dare to believe that even Saint Catherine could help...


The Battle of All the Ages

by J.D. Davies

1666. The Four Days’ Battle. Once again Captain Quinton finds himself in the thick of the action, fighting the Dutch in one of the epic encounters of the age of sail. But the battle is a disaster: the fleet...


The Lie

by Helen Dunmore

From award-winning novelist, Helen Dunmore, comes The Lie; a spellbinding tale of love, remembrance, and deception, set against the backdrop of World War I.

Cornwall, 1920. Infantry officer Daniel Branwell has...


Empress of the Night

Catherine #2

by Eva Stachniak

Perfect for readers of Hilary Mantel, Alison Weir, and Philippa Gregory, Empress of the Night is Eva Stachniak’s engrossing new novel, told in the voice of Catherine the Great as the Romanov monarch reflects...