Historical

New Releases / Page 7

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (249)

Modern (<1799) (229)

Middle Age (155)

XXth century (<1945) (139)

1939-1945 (77)

Ancient History (65)

1914-1918 (30)

Prehistory (6)

 

Language

English (7229)

French (737)

German (935)

Spanish (1175)

Italian (1276)

 

Protection

All (7229)

DRM Free (419)

DRM (6803)

More options

The Daughter of the Commandant

by Aleksandr Sergeevich Pushkin

My father, Andréj Petróvitch Grineff, after serving in his youth under Count Münich, had retired in 17—with the rank of senior major. Since that time he had always lived on his estate in the district of...


Permanent Removal

by Alan S. Cowell

''They will use the flashing patrol light to force the sky-blue Honda to pull over - an old trick, but it often worked. They will manacle their captives and switch license plates. They will drive the four men...


The Wild Colonial Girl

by Ann Clancy

The gold rush begins, and Kate O'Mara is determined to never go hungry again.

Kate O'Mara, orphaned by the great potato famine, is driven by her fear of hunger – first to take the four-month voyage to the other...


Listen For The Angels: Ollie's Angels Series

by Nancy Powell

Listen for the Angels is the third book in a series describing the struggles of Ollie McNew Glenn.  In 1937, Ollie and Roy, after striving to keep their farm during the Great Depression, leave to pursue a better...


Angels for All: Ollie's Angels Series

by Nancy Powell

In ANGELS FOR ALL Ollie believes in premonitions sent by guardian angels, but has no warning of hardships to come with drought and The Great Depression.

Roy and Ollie start married life striving for a better...


Dark Secrets : Ollie's Angels Series

by Nancy Powell

DARK SECRETS, book one of Ollie's Angels, describes the early life of OLLIE MCNEW.  Ollie, born of Irish and Cherokee ancestry, is a middle child struggling to compete with an older sister and brother, yet...


Jane Steele

by Lyndsay Faye

A reimagining of Jane Eyre as a gutsy, heroic serial killer, from the author whose work The New York Times described as “riveting” and The Wall Street Journal called “thrilling.”

 

“A thrill ride...


A Place Called Winter

by Patrick Gale

A privileged elder son, and stammeringly shy, Harry Cane has followed convention at every step. Even the beginnings of an illicit, dangerous affair do little to shake the foundations of his muted existence -...


Eagle in Exile

Clash of Eagles #2

by Alan Smale

Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Steve Berry, Naomi Novik, and Harry Turtledove, Alan Smale’s gripping alternate history series imagines a world in which the Roman Empire has survived long enough to invade...


The Summer Before the War: A Novel

by Helen Simonson

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “A novel to cure your Downton Abbey withdrawal . . . a delightful story about nontraditional romantic relationships, class snobbery and the everybody-knows-everybody complications...


The Storm Sister: A Novel

by Lucinda Riley

Gathered at their childhood home to mourn their father’s death, Ally D’Aplièse and her five adoptive sisters receive tantalizing clues to their distinct heritages. Ally soon finds herself in Norway where...


Terrible Virtue

by Ellen Feldman

In the spirit of The Paris Wife and Loving Frank, the provocative and compelling story of one of the most fascinating and influential figures of the twentieth century: Margaret Sanger, the founder of Planned...


Confessions

by Rabee Jaber & Kareem James Abu-Zeid

A powerful novel about trauma and forgiveness, from the winner of the International Prize for Arabic Fiction During the violence and chaos of the Lebanese Civil War, a car pulls up to a roadblock on a narrow...


War and Peace

by Lev Nikolayevich Tolstoy

War and Peace is a novel by Leo Tolstoy, first published from 1865 to 1869 in Russkii Vestnik, which tells the story of Russian society during the Napoleonic Era. It is usually described as one of Tolstoy's...


The Falcon Confession

by John V Norris

This historical thriller is a novel of layered secrets, fickle love, and tests of mettle. The story follows Edith, an ostracized noblewoman, and Aidan, a timid monastic novice, as they strive to protect a mysterious...


The Winds of Folly: A Nathan Peake Novel

by Seth Hunter

A compelling new historical naval adventure from a master of maritime storytelling. 1796: Nathan Peake, captain of the frigate Unicorn is sent with a small squadron into the Adriatic to help bring Venice into...


The Dragontail Buttonhole

by Peter Curtis

Prague, 1939. Willy and Sophie Kohut own a prosperous business specializing in selling British fabrics for tailoring suits. When the Nazis occupy Czechoslovakia, Willy is arrested and accused of spying for Britain....


Fall of the Dragons: The Dragon's Apprentice; The Dragons of Winter; The First Dragon

by James A. Owen

For some men, walking the path of their destiny may take two thousand years. But for others, it may only be a journey of a single night. In the third book of the Age of Dragons series, the journey continues...


At the Edge of the Orchard

by Tracy Chevalier

From internationally bestselling author Tracy Chevalier, a riveting drama of a pioneer family on the American frontier

1838: James and Sadie Goodenough have settled where their wagon got stuck – in the muddy,...


The Last Confession of Thomas Hawkins

by Antonia Hodgson

In this spirited new adventure with the affable rogue and fallen gentleman Thomas Hawkins, our hero prays for a royal parson as he relives the espionage, underground dealings, and murder accusations that sent...