Historical

New Releases / Page 90

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (267)

Modern (<1799) (254)

XXth century (<1945) (148)

Middle Age (136)

Ancient History (81)

1939-1945 (81)

1914-1918 (28)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3824)

French (249)

German (33)

Spanish (561)

Italian (276)

 

Protection

All (4020)

DRM Free (196)

DRM (3824)

More options

Daughter of Providence: A Novel

by Julie Drew

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


BRIGHT STARRY BANNER

by Alden A. Carter

December 30, 1862, outside Murfreesboro, Tennessee: the 43,000 men of General William Starke Roscecrans’s Army of the Cumberland faced the 38,000 Confederate soldiers of General Braxton Bragg’s Army of Tennessee....


Next to Love: A Novel

by Ellen Feldman

For fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society, The Postmistress, and Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet, a story of love, war, loss, and the scars they leave set during the years of World War...


To Die For: A Novel of Anne Boleyn

Ladies in Waiting #1

by Sandra Byrd

To Die For, is the story of Meg Wyatt, pledged forever as the best friend to Anne Boleyn since their childhoods on neighboring manors in Kent. When Anne’s star begins to ascend, of course she takes her best...


Next to Love

by Ellen Feldman

“War . . . next to love, has most captured the world’s imagination.”—Eric Partridge, British lexicographer, 1914 A story of love, war, loss, and the scars they leave, Next to Love follows the lives of...


Madame Bovary's Daughter

by Linda Urbach

Picking up after the shattering end of Gustave Flaubert’s classic, Madame Bovary, this beguiling novel imagines an answer to the question Whatever happened to Emma Bovary’s orphaned daughter? One year after...


Amerikan Eagle: A Novel

by Alan Glenn

A good cop. A bad choice. Let history be the judge.

In 1943, in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, Sam Miller is a cop supporting a family and trying to stay on the right side of his boss, the law, and his conscience....


Gold Mountain: A Klondike Mystery

by Vicki Delany

Gangster Paul Sheridan is determined to become the king of Gold Mountain. And he intends to marry Fiona McGillivray and make her his queen. Fiona wants no part of these mad plans, but Sheridan refuses to take...


Southern Seahawk: A Novel of the Civil War at Sea

by Randall Peffer

Southern Seahawk, the first novel in the Seahawk Trilogy, grows from the true story of Commander Raphael Semmes' rise to infamy, becoming the Union's "Public Enemy Number One."

In June, 1861, Semmes' Confederate...


The Clay Dreaming

by Ed Hillyer

May 1868 -- an Aboriginal Australian cricket team begins a tour of England. One of the players is on a quest to explore his Truth, or Dreaming.

Sarah Larkin's quiet routine, divided between her father's sick...


The Siege: Agent of Rome

by Nick Brown

270 AD

Rome has ruled Syria for over three centuries. But now the weakened empire faces a desperate threat: Queen Zenobia of Palmyra has turned her Roman-trained army against her former masters and the once invincible...


The Book of Eleanor: A Novel of Eleanor of Aquitaine

by Pamela Kaufman

One of history’s greatest women, celebrated by her contemporaries, descendants, and biographers, comes to life in this mesmerizing novel by bestselling author Pamela Kaufman.

In 1137, fifteen-year-old Eleanor...


The Hill

by Leonard B. Scott

Ty is the grunt. Point man for his platoon. Jason is the favored one: a football hero picked for officer training school who leads his men into a slaughter ground from which most of them will never return. Ty...


The Heretic's Wife

by Brenda Rickman Vantrease

From the bestselling author of The Illuminator comes a magnificent tale about the power of love and the perils of faith

Tudor England is a perilous place for booksellers Kate Gough and her brother John, who...


Disaster Was My God: A Novel of the Outlaw Life of Arthur Rimbaud

by Bruce Duffy

The author of the critically acclaimed novel The World as I Found It brilliantly reimagines the scandalous life of the pioneering, proto-punk poet Arthur Rimbaud.

Arthur Rimbaud, the enfant terrible of French...


Whiteoak Harvest

by Mazo de la Roche

Originally published in 1936, Whiteoak Harvest chronicles the 1930s saga of Renny Whiteoak and his family. Finch Whiteoak and wife, Sarah, return from their honeymoon to upset the Jalna household with Eden Whiteoaks...


Return to Jalna

by Mazo de la Roche

In Return to Jalna, the Whiteoak family reunites after a year of separation. Piers, Renny, and Wakefield return in 1943 during the Second Word War. Finch has been off on a concert tour, and Maurice has come...


Young Renny

by Mazo de la de la Roche

Young Renny takes us even farther back in the Whiteoak family saga to 1906. Renny, the young master of Jalna, is just 18. The plot thickens when two outsiders join the mix: a gypsy woman who seduces Renny, and...


The Way

by Kristen Wolf

Anna is a fiery tomboy living in ancient Palestine whose androgynous appearance provokes ridicule from the people around her and doubt within her own heart. When tragedy strikes her family, and Anna's father—disguising...


Sick Heart River

by John Buchan

‘Sick Heart River turns the adventure yarn into a spiritual quest with an authority that few have ever rivalled.’ – Evening Standard Sick Heart River is both John Buchan’s most powerful novel and his last,...