Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (269)

Modern (<1799) (262)

Middle Age (156)

XXth century (<1945) (154)

1939-1945 (79)

Ancient History (76)

1914-1918 (29)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4718)

French (551)

German (423)

Spanish (954)

Italian (976)

 

Protection

All (4718)

DRM Free (286)

DRM (4428)

More options

The Missionary: Vol. I

by Lady Sidney Morgan

IN the beginning of the seventeenth century, Portugal, bereft of her natural sovereigns, had become an object of contention, to various powers in Europe. The houses of Braganza and of Parma, of Savoy and Medici,...


The Missionary: Vol. II

by Lady Sidney Morgan

IT was the season of visitation of the Guru of Cashmire to his granddaughter. The Missionary beheld him with his train approach her abode of peace, and felt the necessity of absenting himself from the consecrated...


Death in l'Acadie: A Kesk8a Story

by Sherrill Wark

In this sometimes humorous, sometimes deadly serious account of life c. 1678-81 Acadia when the Newcomers attempted to foist their ways onto The People, Keskoua, a Mi'gmaw girl, takes us into her world where...


The Dream of the Red Chamber

by Cao Xueqin

Cao Xueqin (Chinese: 曹雪芹; (1715 or 1724 – 1763 or 1764) was a Chinese writer during the Qing dynasty. He is best known as the author of Dream of the Red Chamber, one of the Four Great Classical Novels...


Invader: Imperial Agent (4 in the Invader Novella Series)

by Simon Scarrow & T.J. Andrews

The fourth ebook-exclusive novella in the brand new INVADER series, set in Roman Britain, AD 44, from Sunday Times bestselling authors Simon Scarrow and T. J. Andrews

In the bitter depths of winter, Rome's plan...


The Laundry Room

by Lynda Lippman-Lockhart

The Laundry Room dramatizes a fascinating moment in the history of the founding of Israel as a self-ruling nation. Based on actual events, Lynda Lippmann-Lockhart follows the lives of several young Israelis...


The Invention of Fire

John Gower #2

by Bruce Holsinger

The author of the acclaimed medieval mystery A Burnable Book once again brings fourteenth-century London alive in all its color and detail in this riveting thriller featuring medieval poet and fixer John Gower—a...


Diamond Head

by Cecily Wong

A sweeping debut, crossing from China to Hawaii, that follows three generations of a wealthy dynasty whose rise and decline is riddled with secrets and tragic love—from a young, powerful new voice in fiction...


Fugitive Colors: A Novel

by Lisa Barr

Debut Historical Suspense Novel Wins IPPY Award for Best “Literary Fiction 2014”

Stolen art, love, lust, deception, and revenge paint the pages of veteran journalist Lisa Barr’s debut novel, Fugitive Colors...


The Mayor of Casterbridge

by Thomas Hardy

Late one night at a local fair, Michael Henchard, blinded by alcohol and foolish bravado, trades away his wife and daughter to a visiting sailor. Nineteen years later the two women return to Casterbridge and...


The Fair Fight: A Novel

by Anna Freeman

The Crimson Petal and the White meets Fight Club: A page-turning novel set in the world of female pugilists and their patrons in late eighteenth-century England.

Moving from a filthy brothel to a fine manor house,...


The Dream Lover: A Novel

by Elizabeth Berg

New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Berg has written a lush historical novel based on the sensuous Parisian life of the nineteenth-century writer George Sand—which is perfect for readers of Nancy Horan...


Viper Wine: A Novel

by Hermione Eyre

“Using an alchemy all of her own, Eyre’s postmodern take on the 17th century renders it dazzlingly fresh and contemporary.” —Guardian (UK)

 

Venetia Stanley was the great beauty of her day, so dazzling...


The Thunder of Giants

by Joel Fishbane

The year is 1937 and Andorra Kelsey - 7'11 and just over 320 pounds - is on her way to Hollywood to become a star. Hoping to escape both poverty and the ghost of her dead husband, she accepts an offer from the...


For All Our Tomorrows

by Freda Lightfoot

From Sunday Times bestselling author, Freda Lightfoot. 1943, when hundreds of US Marines arrive at a quiet Cornish town, two lives will never be the same again. Trapped in a small town resistant to change, Bette...


Polly's Pride

by Freda Lightfoot

From Sunday Times bestselling author, Freda Lightfoot. From brief riches to rural rags and ruin… 1920s, Manchester. Living in the deprived area of Ancoats area of Manchester Polly Pride feels more fortunate...


Polly's War

by Freda Lightfoot

From Sunday Times bestselling author, Freda Lightfoot. The war might be over, but for Polly and her family the struggle continues… With the end of WW2 Polly Pride feels as though the fighting has moved to...


Paris Lamb

by Marcia Fine

Set in the 1980s, Paris Lamb tells a remarkable story about biblical archaeology that is interwoven with the realities of anti-Semitism. A robust, satisfying read with a captivating love story, the tale journeys...


Tom Swan and the Siege of Belgrade: Part Four

by Christian Cameron

Fifteenth Century Europe. Tom Swan is not a professional soldier. He's really a merchant and a scholar looking for remnants of Ancient Greece and Rome - temples, graves, pottery, fabulous animals, unicorn horns....


The Man in the Barn: Digging Up Lincoln's Killer

by Nate Chura

The Man in the Barn: Digging Up Lincoln's Killer is a provocative modern thriller that explores the mystery behind John Wilkes Booth's death. On April 14, 1865, John Wilkes Booth shot President Abraham Lincoln...