Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (269)

Modern (<1799) (262)

Middle Age (157)

XXth century (<1945) (154)

1939-1945 (79)

Ancient History (76)

1914-1918 (29)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4745)

French (556)

German (424)

Spanish (952)

Italian (978)

 

Protection

All (4745)

DRM Free (287)

DRM (4454)

More options

The Harlot Countess

by Joanna Shupe

Lady Maggie Hawkins's debut was something she'd rather forget--along with her first marriage. Today, the political cartoonist is a new woman. A thoroughly modern woman. So much so that her clamoring public believes...


The Last Bookaneer: A Novel

by Matthew Pearl

“This swashbuckling tale of greed and great literature will remind you why Pearl is the reigning king of popular literary historical thrillers. His latest is guaranteed to delight lovers of history and mystery.”—...


The Vorrh

by Brian Catling

Prepare to lose yourself in the heady, mythical expanse of The Vorrh, a daring debut that Alan Moore has called “a phosphorescent masterpiece” and “the current century's first landmark work of fantasy.” ...


The Outlander Series 4-Book Bundle: Outlander, Dragonfly in Amber, Voyager, Drums of Autumn

by Diana Gabaldon

There’s never been a better time to discover the novels behind the blockbuster Starz original series Outlander. Blending rich historical fiction with riveting adventure and a truly epic love story, here are...


Villa of Deceit

by Ron Singerton

Rome, 70 B.C.E. A house in turmoil: a controlling father, an adulterous mother, and an angry son made reckless by a forbidden love. Young Gaius defies his father Toronius, fleeing with a slave girl whom he marries,...


Backlands: A Novel

by Victoria Shorr

In this Bonnie and Clyde story of love and betrayal, a band of outlaws fight for control of the brutal Brazilian outback.

Set in the sparse frontier settlements of northeastern Brazil—a dry, forbidding, and...


The Missionary: Vol. III

by Lady Sidney Morgan

CHAPTER XIII. ON the second day of their wandering, the deep shade of the forest scenery, in which they had hitherto been involved, softened into a less impervious gloom, the heights of the black rock of Bembhar...


The Missionary: Vol. I

by Lady Sidney Morgan

IN the beginning of the seventeenth century, Portugal, bereft of her natural sovereigns, had become an object of contention, to various powers in Europe. The houses of Braganza and of Parma, of Savoy and Medici,...


The Missionary: Vol. II

by Lady Sidney Morgan

IT was the season of visitation of the Guru of Cashmire to his granddaughter. The Missionary beheld him with his train approach her abode of peace, and felt the necessity of absenting himself from the consecrated...


Death in l'Acadie: A Kesk8a Story

by Sherrill Wark

In this sometimes humorous, sometimes deadly serious account of life c. 1678-81 Acadia when the Newcomers attempted to foist their ways onto The People, Keskoua, a Mi'gmaw girl, takes us into her world where...


The Dream of the Red Chamber

by Cao Xueqin

Cao Xueqin (Chinese: 曹雪芹; (1715 or 1724 – 1763 or 1764) was a Chinese writer during the Qing dynasty. He is best known as the author of Dream of the Red Chamber, one of the Four Great Classical Novels...


Invader: Imperial Agent (4 in the Invader Novella Series)

by Simon Scarrow & T.J. Andrews

The fourth ebook-exclusive novella in the brand new INVADER series, set in Roman Britain, AD 44, from Sunday Times bestselling authors Simon Scarrow and T. J. Andrews

In the bitter depths of winter, Rome's plan...


The Laundry Room

by Lynda Lippman-Lockhart

The Laundry Room dramatizes a fascinating moment in the history of the founding of Israel as a self-ruling nation. Based on actual events, Lynda Lippmann-Lockhart follows the lives of several young Israelis...


The Invention of Fire

John Gower #2

by Bruce Holsinger

The author of the acclaimed medieval mystery A Burnable Book once again brings fourteenth-century London alive in all its color and detail in this riveting thriller featuring medieval poet and fixer John Gower—a...


The Seafarers

by Marian Anderson Clover & Simon J Mayeski

The sacred mysteries essential to Viking survival will be lost if Inge Andersdottir cannot find a daughter to inherit the ancient wisdom. Inge and her husband Karl-Eirik adopt Thora, a young thrall with skaldic...


Diamond Head

by Cecily Wong

A sweeping debut, crossing from China to Hawaii, that follows three generations of a wealthy dynasty whose rise and decline is riddled with secrets and tragic love—from a young, powerful new voice in fiction...


Fugitive Colors: A Novel

by Lisa Barr

Debut Historical Suspense Novel Wins IPPY Award for Best “Literary Fiction 2014”

Stolen art, love, lust, deception, and revenge paint the pages of veteran journalist Lisa Barr’s debut novel, Fugitive Colors...


The Mayor of Casterbridge

by Thomas Hardy

Late one night at a local fair, Michael Henchard, blinded by alcohol and foolish bravado, trades away his wife and daughter to a visiting sailor. Nineteen years later the two women return to Casterbridge and...


The Fair Fight: A Novel

by Anna Freeman

The Crimson Petal and the White meets Fight Club: A page-turning novel set in the world of female pugilists and their patrons in late eighteenth-century England.

Moving from a filthy brothel to a fine manor house,...


The Dream Lover: A Novel

by Elizabeth Berg

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Elizabeth Berg has written a lush historical novel based on the sensuous Parisian life of the nineteenth-century writer George Sand—which is perfect for readers of Nancy Horan and...