New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Delete Historical


In category

XIXth century (255)

Modern (<1799) (245)

Middle Age (156)

XXth century (<1945) (148)

1939-1945 (78)

Ancient History (65)

1914-1918 (27)

Prehistory (5)





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (5501)

French (849)

German (691)

Spanish (1021)

Italian (1204)



All (5501)

DRM Free (358)

DRM (5136)

More options

Fanette, Volume 1

by Suzanne Aubry

The Great Famine of 1845 in Ireland forced thousands of people to leave their beloved country. Many Irish immigrants chose Canada as their new home.  Fanette-Uptown Conquest (volume 1) relates the story of...

The Master Of Verona

by David Blixt

Romeo & Juliet is the greatest love story ever told. Every story has a beginning. 

A sweeping novel of Renaissance Italy, THE MASTER OF VERONA follows Pietro Alaghieri, eldest son of the poet Dante, as he’s...

In The Dark: A Novel

by Deborah Moggach

By the author of Tulip Fever, a historical drama bursting with secrets and passions. 1916: Pretty young Eithne Clay runs a shabby-genteel South London boarding house while her husband is off at the War. There’s...

The Last of the Mohicans

by James Fenimore Cooper

The Last of the Mohicans is set in 1757, during the French and Indian War (the Seven Years' War), when France and Great Britain battled for control of North America. During this war, both the French and the...

A School for Fools

by Sasha Sokolov & Alexander Boguslawski

By turns lyrical and philosophical, witty and baffling, A School for Fools confounds all expectations of the novel. Here we find not one reliable narrator but two “unreliable” narrators: the young man who...

The Edge of Lost

by Kristina McMorris

“An absorbing, addictive read.”--Beatriz Williams

“Will grab your heart on page one and won’t let go until the end. I absolutely love this book, and so will you.” --Sara Gruen, #1 New York Times bestselling...

Coal River

by Ellen Marie Wiseman

In this vibrant new historical novel, the acclaimed author of The Plum Tree and What She Left Behind explores one young woman’s determination to put an end to child labor in a Pennsylvania mining town…


The Wars of the Green Berets: Amazing Stories from Vietnam to the Present

by Michael Lennon, Robin Moore & Scott Neil

Legendary adventurer and raconteur Robin Moore has teamed up with third-generation Army officer Michael “Doc” Lennon to share the stories of the soldiers who have earned the right to wear the Green Beret....

Anne Perry's Merry Mysteries: Two Victorian Holiday Novels

by Anne Perry



A Christmas Hope


“Very much recommended . . . a wonderful story.”—Historical Novel...

The Virgin's Spy: A Tudor Legacy Novel

by Laura Andersen

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Virgin’s Spy is award-winning author Laura Andersen’s second novel about the next generation of Tudor royals—a mesmerizing historical novel filled...

The Marriage Recital

by Katharine Grant

"Extremely impressive . . . . A wonderful read from a born storyteller." -Chris Cleave, New York Times bestselling author of Little Bee

The setting: London, 1794.

The problem: Four nouveau riche fathers with...

Letters to America: Courageous Voices from the Past

by Tom Blair & Tom Brokaw

Letters to America was written to energize Americans at a time of economic stress and self-doubt. By reading of the sacrifices the previous American generations – that often endured everyday hardships beyond...

Beneath a Rising Sun: The Frontier Series 9

by Peter Watt

As the Allied forces fight to repel invaders in the Pacific, the Duffy and Macintosh clans face their greatest challenges at home.

Sergeant Jessica Duffy relishes her work as a code breaker in MacArthur's headquarters...

Bohemian Gospel: A Novel

by Dana Chamblee Carpenter

Set against the historical reign of the Golden and Iron King, Bohemian Gospel is the remarkable tale of a bold and unusual girl on a quest to uncover her past and define her destiny.

Thirteenth-century Bohemia...


by Piers Paul Read

Man is a delicate mechanism… he can easily be set off course.

It is the late 18th century and a young Sicilian nobleman, Vitellio Scarpia, finds himself penniless and in disgrace on the streets of Rome. After...

Herma: A Novel

by MacDonald Harris

An ambitious novel by one of America's foremost fiction writers, rediscovered and with an introduction by Michael Chabon. A delightful literary rediscovery by the National Book Award-nominated Macdonald Harris,...

American Copper: A Novel

by Shann Ray

As Evelynne Lowry, the daughter of a copper baron, comes of age in early 20th century Montana, the lives of horses dovetail with the lives of people and her own quest for womanhood becomes inextricably intertwined...

Sword of Honor

by David Kirk

In the epic historical novel Sword of Honor, David Kirk continues the saga of Musashi Miyamoto, the greatest samurai in Japanese history, as he journeys to the ancient city of Kyoto to fight for his life and...

Twain & Stanley Enter Paradise

by Oscar Hijuelos

An Amazon Best Book of November 2015A David Baldacci Top Pick for Fall 2015A Boston Globe Fall 2015 PickAn EW.com Blockbuster Novel PickOne of Newsday's "20 Best Books to Read this Fall"One of Men's Journal's...

White Collar Girl: A Novel

by Renée| Rosen

The latest novel from the bestselling author of Dollface and What the Lady Wants takes us deep into the tumultuous world of 1950s Chicago where a female journalist struggles with the heavy price of ambition......