Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (269)

Modern (<1799) (264)

Middle Age (159)

XXth century (<1945) (153)

1939-1945 (78)

Ancient History (69)

1914-1918 (29)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4825)

French (571)

German (449)

Spanish (947)

Italian (954)

 

Protection

All (4825)

DRM Free (296)

DRM (4522)

More options

Hotel Moscow

by Talia Carner

In late September 1993, Brooke Fielding, a thirty-eight-year-old New York investment manager and the daughter of Jewish Holocaust survivors, accepts an invitation to teach entrepreneurial skills to Russian businesswomen...


The Cherry Harvest

by Lucy Sanna

A powerfully sensuous and gripping debut laced with suspense, The Cherry Harvest reveals a hidden side of World War II's home front, when German POWs are put to work in a Wisconsin farm community . . . with...


GREEN WATER the story I wanted to tell you

by Salvatore Giuseppe Pomara

Departures and returns between two different worlds: between the Sicily of traditions, feuding families, and the Ma


Madeleine's War: A Novel

by Peter Watson

A compulsively readable blend of romance and drama based on actual events in Britain and France leading up to D-Day in 1944

     Matthew Hammond is a British military officer posted to the European theater...


Dawn of the Dragons: Here, There Be Dragons; The Search for the Red Dragon

by James A. Owen

What if all your most beloved stories were true? The stuff of legend lays the foundation for lore in this first installment of The Age of Dragons, an epic literary fantasy series that is at once both strange...


A Lady of Good Family: A Novel

by Jeanne Mackin

From the author of The Beautiful American comes a richly imagined, beautifully written novel about historical figure Beatrix Farrand, one of the first female landscape architects.

 

Raised among wealth and...


Revenge Of Jesus

by Alexander Francis

A secretive organization plots to travel back in time to kill Jesus. The mission fails, but an evil presence returns to the present while chasing the would-be assassin and gathers a large and fanatic following...


Heroines of the Crusades

by C. A. Bloss

In some measure to supply a deficiency which common history cannot obviate, to make the period of the Crusades interesting, by giving to it the tangible thread of authentic narrative, these biographies of the...


 The Knights of the Cross

by Henryk Sienkiewicz

The romance of Sienkiewicz in this volume is perhaps the most interesting and fascinating he has yet produced. It is in the very first rank of imaginative and historical romance. The time and scene of the noble...


The Virgin's Daughter: A Tudor Legacy Novel

by Laura Andersen

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Virgin’s Daughter is the first book in a captivating new saga about the next generation of Tudor royals, which poses the thrilling question: What if...


People of the Songtrail

by Kathleen O'Neal Gear & W. Michael Gear

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling authors Kathleen O'Neal Gear and W. Michael Gear comes an epic story of the first contact between Native Americans and Vikings.

On the shores of what is now northeastern...


Letters to the Lost

by Iona Grey

An accomplished novel from a talented writer, Letters to the Lost is a stunning, emotional love story. Iona Grey's prose is warm, evocative, and immediately engaging; her characters become so real you can't...


Colossus

by Colin Falconer

A sweeping tale of courage, honor, and betrayal in the army of Alexander the Great

Babylon, 323 BC. Alexander the Great has survived every effort to kill him. Restless, ruthless, he wonders which world to conquer...


The Sage of Waterloo: A Tale

by Leona Francombe

The most beguiling and distinctive debut novel of the season: the Battle of Waterloo…as told by a rabbit.

On June 17, 1815, the Duke of Wellington amassed his troops at Hougoumont, an ancient farmstead not...


Behind the Mirrors

by Clinton W. Gilbert

"A book like the Mirrors of Downing Street is well enough. It is the fashion to be interested in English notables. But that sort of thing won't do here. The American public gets in the newspapers all it wants...


The Wellington and Napoleon Quartet: Young Bloods, The Generals, Fire and Sword, Fields of Death

by Simon Scarrow

Arthur, Duke of Wellington, and Emperor Napoleon Bonaparte were adversaries on an epic scale. Across Europe and beyond, the armies of Great Britain and France clashed, from the Iberian Peninsula to India, from...


The Penny Heart

by Martine Bailey

Sentenced to death for a simple confidence trick, Mary Jebb escapes the gallows ... but her reprieve is harsh: seven years in the unforgiving penal colony of Botany Bay. Yet Mary is determined not to be forgotten,...


The Lady in the Veil

by Leah Fleming

An ebook novella from the bestselling author of The Postcard

'I found the photograph album by chance when we were clearing out the old coach house. It must have been sitting on the garage shelf for years among...


From Pekin to Calais by Land

by Harry De Windt

THERE are two Englishmen at present living in Shanghai who have travelled overland from Europe to China. I was told, when there, that these gentlemen are continually receiving letters from England asking for...


Death Ex Machina

by Gary Corby

A theatrical murder sends classical Athens into uproar

It’s the time of the Great Dionysia, the largest arts festival of the ancient world, held each year in honor of Dionysos, the god of wine. But there’s...