Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (249)

Modern (<1799) (239)

Middle Age (141)

XXth century (<1945) (140)

1939-1945 (76)

Ancient History (59)

1914-1918 (28)

Prehistory (6)

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English

French

German

Spanish

Italian

 

Protection

All (6839)

DRM Free (393)

DRM (6439)

More options

Robert B. Parker's Blackjack

by Robert Knott

Itinerant lawmen Virgil Cole and Everett Hitch return in the gritty new installment of the New York Times–bestselling series.

 

Appaloosa, the hometown of Territorial Marshals Virgil Cole and Everett Hitch,...


A Hard, Cruel Shore

by Dewey Lambdin

“You could get addicted to this series. Easily.”---The New York Times Book Review

The year 1809 starts out badly for Captain Alan Lewrie, Royal Navy, and his ship, HMS Sapphire. They’ve extracted the sick,...


Written on My Heart: A Novel

by Morgan Callan Rogers

The marriage of Florine Gilham and Bud Warner is a cause for celebration down on The Point, the Maine fishing village where they grew up. Yet even as the newlyweds begin their lives together, Florine is drawn...


In Another Life

by Julie Christine Johnson

She has fallen for a man who shouldn't exist

Historian Lia Carrer has finally returned to southern France, determined to rebuild her life after the death of her husband. But instead of finding solace in the region's...


A Friend of Mr. Lincoln: A novel

by Stephen Harrigan

The author of the best-selling The Gates of the Alamo now gives us a galvanizing portrait of Abraham Lincoln during a crucially revealing period of his life, the early Springfield years, when he risked both...


To Risks Unknown

by Douglas Reeman

The year: 1943. Now there was to be no more retreat for Britain and her Allies. At last the war was to be carried into enemy territory. And, from captured bases and makeshift harbours in North Africa, The Royal...


A Girl in Wartime

by Maggie Ford

There’s no escape from the effects of war...

It’s June 1914 and young Connie Lovell should be helping with the war effort. Instead, she applies for a job at the London Herald where she meets the handsome...


Beowulf

by Anonymous

The story of one man's triumph over a legendary monster, Beowulf marks the beginning of Anglo-Saxon literature as we know it today.

This Enriched Classic includes:

• A concise introduction that gives readers...


Rainbow Range: A Western Story

by Robert J. Horton

A fist fight, a mysterious letter, and a dangerous pursuit come together in a thrilling Western tale.

It all begins with a brutal fight between Jake Barry and Ted Wayne. Jake Barry, the instigator, demands gun...


Where My Heart Used to Beat

by Sebastian Faulks

A sweeping drama about the madness of war and the power of love that marks acclaimed novelist Sebastian Faulks's return, after twenty years, to the fictional territory of his #1 international bestseller Birdsong...


A Prisoner in Malta

by Phillip Depoy

In 1583, the nineteen-year-old Christopher Marlowe---with a reputation as a brawler, a womanizer, a genius, and a social upstart at Cambridge University---is visited by a man representing Marlowe's benefactors....


The Art of Taming a Rake

by Nicole Jordan

Sparks abound in this sizzling new Legendary Lovers tale from New York Times bestselling author Nicole Jordan, in which a seductive rakehell must woo his spirited but love-shy bride while unmasking a mysterious...


The Swans of Fifth Avenue: A Novel

by Melanie Benjamin

The New York Times bestselling author of The Aviator’s Wife returns with a triumphant new novel about New York’s “Swans” of the 1950s—and the scandalous, headline-making, and enthralling friendship...


The Centurion

by Ken Gire

Duty. Honor. Tyranny. Love.

Ever since Lucius read of the heroic exploits of Caesar, he dreamed of the glory of Rome and of securing his own great name. But his first station as a centurion is in the backwaters...


The Passenger: A Novel

by F. R. Tallis

The new supernatural thriller from F. R. Tallis, who takes his readers under the wartime seas of the stormy North Atlantic in 1942, where not all those on board are invited . . . 1941. A German submarine, U-471,...


Warriors of the Storm

The Saxon Stories #9

by Bernard Cornwell

A fragile peace reigns in Wessex, Mercia, and East Anglia.

King Alfred’s son, Edward, and formidable daughter, Æthelflaed, rule the kingdoms. But all around, the restless Northmen are mounting raids.

Uhtred...


Blood and Steel: Throne of the Caesars: Book II

by Harry Sidebottom

By the bestselling author of the Warrior of Rome series, the second book in a new major series for fans of George R.R. Martin and Bernard Cornwell

Blending heart-pounding action and historical accuracy, Harry...


The Forgotten Room: A Novel

by Karen White, Beatriz Williams & Lauren Willig

New York Times bestselling authors Karen White, Beatriz Williams, and Lauren Willig present a masterful collaboration—a rich, multigenerational novel of love and loss that spans half a century....

1945: When...


Midnight in St. Petersburg

by Vanora Bennett

Faberge jewels, the mysterious Rasputin, and a priceless violin: each plays a part in one young woman's fight for survival, and for love, in revolutionary Russia.

St. Petersburg, 1911. Inna Feldman has fled...


The Stone Necklace: A Novel

by Carla Damron & Patti Callahan Henry

A story of four intersecting lives and the events that transform them all