Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (245)

Modern (<1799) (226)

Middle Age (155)

XXth century (<1945) (138)

1939-1945 (79)

Ancient History (65)

1914-1918 (30)

Prehistory (6)

 

Language

English (7159)

French (688)

German (948)

Spanish (1213)

Italian (1303)

 

Protection

All (7159)

DRM Free (322)

DRM (6830)

More options

A Different Way of Life

by Fathy Fares

Tarik’s life is disrupted by a tyrannical regime in Egypt. He leaves home to continue his studies in a foreign country.

How will he cope with the different weather, a different language and culture? Constant...


Victor Hugo: The Complete Novels (Book House)

by Victor Hugo

This book contains the complete novels of Victor Hugo in the chronological order of their original publication. - Hans of Iceland - Bug-Jargal - The Last Day of a Condemned Man - The Hunchback of Notre-Dame...


Wars of the Roses: Bloodline

by Conn Iggulden

The brilliant retelling of the Wars of the Roses continues with Bloodline, the gripping third novel in the new series from historical fiction master Conn Iggulden.

 

Winter 1461: Richard, duke of York, is dead—his...


Monterey Bay

by Lindsay Hatton

A beautiful debut set around the creation of the world-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium--and the last days of John Steinbeck's Cannery Row

In 1940, fifteen year-old Margot Fiske arrives on the shores of Monterey...


The Castle of Kings

by Oliver Pötzsch & Anthea Bell

An epic standalone novel of historical fiction tinged with mystery, set against the backdrop of medieval Germany's Peasant War. From the best-selling author of the Hangman’s Daughter series and The Ludwig...


The Imperial Wife

by Irina Reyn

"The Imperial Wife is a smart, engaging novel that parallels two fascinating worlds and two singular women. Irina Reyn writes beautifully of immigrants, art and the vagaries of love".

--Jess Walter, National...


The Empress Emerald

by J G Harlond

Abandoned as a child in a Bombay orphanage, Leo Kazan’s life takes an unanticipated turn when he becomes the protégé of Sir Lionel Pinecoffin, the city’s District Political Officer in Bombay. Under Pinecoffin’s...


The Hunchback of Notre-Dame

by Victor Hugo

Rejected by fifteenth-century Parisian society, the hideously deformed bell-ringer Quasimodo believes he is safe under the watchful eye of his master, the Archdeacon Claude Frollo. But after Quasimodo saves...


Moise and the World of Reason

by Tennessee Williams

What’s not to like about Tennessee Williams’s most forthright work about homosexual love, with its gay figure skaters, runaways, and sex?

An erotic, sensual, and comic novel that was a generation ahead of...


The Virgin's War: A Tudor Legacy Novel

Tudor Legacy #3

by Laura Andersen

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Virgin’s War is award-winning author Laura Andersen’s gripping conclusion in the trilogy about the next generation of Tudor royals, bringing to life...


Unforgiven

by Mary Balogh

New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh returns to Regency England in the second novel of her Horsemen Trilogy, a tale of unforgiven sins and unforgettable passion...

 

Moira Hayes hadn’t seen Kenneth...


Champion of the World

by Chad Dundas

In this stunning historical fiction debut set in the world of wrestling in the 1920s, a husband and wife are set adrift in a place where everyone has something to hide and not even the fights can be taken at...


The House at the Edge of Night: A Novel

by Catherine Banner

A sweeping saga about four generations of a family who live and love on an enchanting island off the coast of Italy—combining the romance of Beautiful Ruins with the magical tapestry of works by Isabel Allende....


Boundary

by Paul Feenstra

July 1839, without the knowledge of the English Government, the ship Tory, stealthily departed Plymouth, determined to reach New Zealand with the utmost speed. The objective, to purchase millions of acres of...


Julian Fellowes's Belgravia

by Julian Fellowes

Julian Fellowes's Belgravia is the story of a secret. A secret that unravels behind the porticoed doors of London's grandest postcode. Set in the 1840s when the upper echelons of society began to rub shoulders...


The Summer Bride

by Anne Gracie

From the award-winning author of The Spring Bride comes the conclusion to the quartet about four sisters, four weddings, and a bride for every season...

Fiercely independent Daisy Chance has a dream—and it...


Absalom's Daughters

by Suzanne Feldman

A spellbinding debut about half sisters, one black and one white, on a 1950s road trip through the American South

Self-educated and brown-skinned, Cassie works full time in her grandmother’s laundry in rural...


Seven Kinds of Rain: River Saga Book One

by K. Lyn Wurth

On a southern Nebraska prairie in 1919, in small-town Darkwater Creek, an abandoned housemaid with vaudeville memories, a railroad magnate’s neglected son, and a runaway Pawnee boy come of age where money...


Many A Tear Has To Fall: A family saga set in 1950s' Liverpool

by June Francis

1959. Her modelling career in tatters and her relationship with her sailor boyfriend at an end, Maggie Gregory returns to Liverpool to mend her broken heart. A chance encounter with a handsome stranger seems...


Treading Air

by Ariella Van Luyn

In 1920s Brisbane, Lizzie O’Dea wants to get away from her dad and the memories of her mum that haunt her. At the races, she meets attractive, war-scarred Joe. When he says that he wants to marry her and take...