Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (254)

Modern (<1799) (252)

Middle Age (159)

XXth century (<1945) (150)

1939-1945 (78)

Ancient History (68)

1914-1918 (26)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4766)

French (822)

German (296)

Spanish (971)

Italian (1036)

 

Protection

All (4766)

DRM Free (245)

DRM (4518)

More options

Field of Mars: Episode II

by David Rollins

Defeat does not come easily to a soldier.

In the wake of an epic battle with the Parthian empire, Proconsul Crassus's Roman army faces a crisis the likes of which Rome has never known. Centurion Rufinius, one...


Finding Gabriel

by Rachel L. Demeter

Colonel Gabriel de Laurent departed for the war intending to die.

After a decade of bloodstained battlegrounds while fighting in Napoleon's army, Gabriel returns to the streets of Paris a shattered and haunted...


The Sorceress of Rome

by Nathan Gallizier

The darkness of the tenth century is dissipated by no contemporary historian. Monkish chronicles alone shed a faint light over the discordant chaos of the Italian world. Rome was no longer the capital of the...


The Boy Crusaders

by John G. Edgar

AMONG the many adventurous enterprises which rendered the age of feudalism and chain-armour memorable in history, none were more remarkable or important than the 'armed pilgrimages' popularly known as the Crusades;...


Riding For the Flag: A Novel of the Civil War

by Jim R. Woolard

An epic story of a nation--and a family--divided by fate, love, loyalty, and war. . .

America, 1861. Battle lines have been drawn between the North and the South, pitting state against state--and brother against...


What To Do With A Duke

by Sally MacKenzie

Welcome to the charming, fatefully named village of Loves Bridge, where a woman destined for spinsterhood can live a life of her own choosingor fall unexpectedly, madly in love…

Miss Isabelle Catherine Hutting...


Not Always a Saint

by Mary Jo Putney

“Adventure, passion and pure reading pleasure!”  --Jo Beverley

After the death of his sweetheart when he was at university, Daniel Herbert buried his grief in medical studies and his passion for healing....


The Book of Lost and Found: A Novel

by Lucy Foley

From London to Corsica to Paris--as a young woman pursues the truth about her late mother, two captivating love stories unfurl.

Kate Darling's enigmatic mother--a once-famous ballerina--has passed away, leaving...


The Taming of the Queen

by Philippa Gregory

By the #1 New York Times bestselling author behind the Starz original series The White Queen, a riveting new Tudor tale featuring King Henry VIII’s sixth wife Kateryn Parr, the first English queen to publish...


A Tale of Two Cities (Diversion Illustrated Classics)

by Charles Dickens

From its iconic opening line, "It was the best of times, it was the worst of times..." A TALE OF TWO CITIES is a story of duality and drama. Dickens paints a picture of life in both Paris and London before and...


Fairy Dust

by Mingus Casey

A boy struggles to escape an orphanage where fantastic, surreal and evil things happen. Set in the 1950's, a fictional portrayal of Canada's involvement in the US MKULTRA mind control program, Project Paperclip,...


Andersonville

by Edward M Erdelac

Readers of Stephen King and Joe Hill will devour this bold, terrifying new novel from Edward M. Erdelac. A mysterious man posing as a Union soldier risks everything to enter the Civil War’s deadliest prison—only...


Last Bus to Wisdom: A Novel

by Ivan Doig

The final novel from a great American storyteller.

Donal Cameron is being raised by his grandmother, the cook at the legendary Double W ranch in Ivan Doig’s beloved Two Medicine Country of the Montana Rockies,...


Golden Earrings

by Belinda Alexandra

For fans of Colleen McCullough, Kate Morton, and Lucinda Riley, a powerful saga of family, love, honor, and betrayal set in historical Barcelona and romantic Paris, from the author of Tuscan Rose.

“You who...


The House of Medici: Inheritance of Power: A Novel

by Edward Charles

Ever-loyal Maddalena, a diminutive, blue-eyed, black slave, has borne Cosimo de' Medici a son and seen him rise to the position of cardinal. Now, late in life, she finds herself committed to a convent, as part...


The Last Pier

by Roma Tearne

Despite the dark clouds of war looming on the horizon, thirteen-year-old Cecily's head is full of first love, ice cream and sibling rivalry. She looks constantly to her impossibly beautiful elder sister, Rose,...


War Baby

by Lizzie Lane

The war has had a devastating effect on the Sweet Family with young Charlie Sweet, lost at sea, presumed dead and bombs falling on nearby Bristol.

Still there is a glimmer of hope on the horizon in the form of...


The Race for Paris

by Meg Waite Clayton

Meg Waite Clayton, New York Times bestselling author of The Wednesday Sisters, returns with a transportive World War II novel—inspired by real frontline stories—about journalists who, together, race the...


The Year of Necessary Lies: A Novel

by Kris Radish

A great-granddaughter discovers her ancestor's secrets-inspirational forays into forbidden love and the Florida Everglades at the turn of the last century.


The Dressmaker: A Novel

by Rosalie Ham

A darkly satirical novel of love, revenge, and 1950s haute couture—soon to be a major motion picture starring Kate Winslet and Liam Hemsworth

 

After twenty years spent mastering the art of dressmaking at couture...