Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (7155)

French (790)

German (2478)

Spanish (1716)

Italian (1141)

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (84)

Modern (<1799) (82)

Middle Age (73)

XXth century (<1945) (65)

Ancient History (36)

1939-1945 (32)

1914-1918 (9)

Prehistory (4)

 

Protection

All (7155)

DRM Free (906)

DRM (6236)

More options

My Lord Ghost

by Meredith Bond

She only wanted to save his soul. He needed to save her life. 

Laia Grace wasn’t raised among English society and besides meeting men was so much fun! But when the naive Regency miss introduces herself to...


Villette

by Charlotte Brontë

Villette is an 1853 novel written by English author Charlotte Brontë. After an unspecified family disaster, the protagonist Lucy Snowe travels from her native England to the fictional French-speaking city of...


Juliet & Romeo

by David Hewson

'I think Romeo and Juliet is the greatest, most tragic love story ever told. What David Hewson did with this script is so exciting to me.' Richard Armitage, Narrator of Juliet & Romeo audiobook

Shakespeare's...


The Scarlet Letter

by Nathaniel Hawthorne

In Nathaniel Hawthorne's dark novel, The Scarlet Letter, a single sinful act ruins the lives of three people. None more so than Hester Prynne, a young, beautiful, and dignified woman, who conceived a child out...


My Mother's Son

by David Hirshberg

  • The debut publication from David Hirshberg, a top-level executive and entrepreneur whose business acumen and street smarts have brought him great success.
  • The author is a highly entertaining and interesting...


A Woman, In Bed

by Anne Finger

Paris, 20th century, WWI to WWII and beyond. Simone abandons her body to lust, leaves her husband for Jacques, sleeps with strangers. But she is never satisfied. It is only when she is diagnosed with Parkinson's...


[Bone Rattler 5]

by Eliot Pattison

  • For fans of Geraldine Brooks' novels, Caleb Carr's The Alienist, or Laird Hunt's Neverhome, Elliott Pattison is an exciting talent, capable of weaving the most page-turning of historical thrillers
  • Set during...

  • The Bride of the Sun

    by Gaston Leroux

    Written by the author of "Phantom of the Opera," this tale takes us to Peru where Dick Montgomery hopes to marry his fiancé, Maria-Teresa de la Torre, the daughter of a Spanish marquis. Because of their disrespectful...


    I Will Repay

    by Baroness Emmuska Orczy

    First published in 1906, I Will Repay is the first sequel to The Scarlet Pimpernel, though it is not chronologically the next story in the series. Following the immense success of the first novel, Orczy was...


    The Scarlet Pimpernel

    by Baroness Emmuska Orczy

    The Scarlet Pimpernel was first published in 1905 and has proved to be Orczy’s most famous and popular novel. The work was originally rejected by publishers, so she refashioned it as a play, with little initial...


    My Interview with Beethoven

    by L.A. Hider Jones

    Named one of Kirkus Reviews Best Indie Fiction of 2017! It's 1826, and young Virginia newspaperman George Thompson leaves his unhappy past for Vienna, "the city of music." His mission: interview the famous composer,...


    Ten Years Later

    by Alexandre Dumas

    Ten Years Later is a novel by Alexandre Dumas. It is the third and last of The d'Artagnan Romances, following The Three Musketeers and Twenty Years After. It appeared first in serial form between 1847 and 1850....


    Sir Nigel

    by Arthur Conan Doyle

    Sir Nigel is a historical novel set during the Hundred Years' War, by the British author Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. Written in 1906, it is a fore-runner to Doyle's earlier novel The White Company, and describes...


    The Dutchman's Legacy

    by Dennis Wayne Sprague

    A legend of unimaginable wealth has been rediscoved by two treasure hunters in the desolate Arizona's Superstition Mountains. While these two young men try to figure out the best way to handle their riches, their...


    Trouble the Water

    by Jacqueline Friedland

    • New York Times hardcover bestsellers for the week of August 20, 2017 include a historical fiction title. The paperback list includes two. • Amazon.com listed an historical fiction title in its Top 20 Most...


    Who Are You, Trudy Herman?

    by B.E. Beck

    As a little girl, Trudy Herman is taught to stand up for truth by her much-loved grandfather. Then in 1943, Trudy’s childhood drastically changes when her family is sent to a German-American Internment Camp...


    River by Starlight

    by Ellen Notbohm

    • Author is a globally popular, award-winning nonfiction writer, with sales of over 425,000 copies in 20 languages. • Study findings while preparing the current Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental...


    Wheezer and the Golden Serpent

    by Kitty Sutton

    1843 in Indian Territory, an historic, never-before-done peace council is held at the capital of the Cherokee Nation, Tahlequah. Chief John Ross invites all Indian tribes within running distance, even their...


    Wheezer and the Giveaway Child

    by Kitty Sutton

    It is 1845 in Indian Territory (modern day Oklahoma) and the tribes have settled down in their new land, but all is not well. Children are disappearing. A widowed mother dies and her child has disappeared. Sasa,...


    Masked Dolls

    by Chiung-Yu Shih, Xinlin Wang & Poppy Toland

    An Australian woman, burdened by the original sin of her Caucasian ancestors, and a Taiwanese woman, haunted by the memories of 100 years of conflict in her homeland, meet as backpackers while travelling in...