Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (241)

Modern (<1799) (225)

Middle Age (153)

XXth century (<1945) (136)

1939-1945 (80)

Ancient History (67)

1914-1918 (31)

Prehistory (6)

 

Language

English (7951)

French (732)

German (1127)

Spanish (1326)

Italian (976)

 

Protection

All (7951)

DRM Free (359)

DRM (7584)

More options

Bayou Folk

by Kate Chopin

Kate Chopin's classic book of 23 masterful short stories shows rural life in Louisiana after the American Civil War and how former slaves, people of color, women, poor whites, and wealthy whites chafed against...


Light Radiance Splendor

by Leah Chyten

The Divine Shekinah seeks deliverance from exile to heal a world desperately in need of Her wisdom. Her chosen mission keeper, three generations of kabbalists from places as diverse as a 19th century shtetl...


47 Days

by Annette Oppenlander

In March 1945 Hitler ordered his last propaganda command: send all 15 and 16-year old boys to defend the fatherland. 47 DAYS tells the true story of Günter and Helmut, best friends, who dared to defy and disobey....


If I Could Tell You: A Novel

by Elizabeth Wilhide

Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale meets Anna Karenina, a vivid and captivating novel of love, war, and the resilience of one woman's spirit 

 

England, 1939: Julia Compton has a beautifully well-ordered life....


Windy City Blues

by Renee Rosen

The bestselling author of White Collar Girl and What the Lady Wants explores one woman’s journey of self-discovery set against the backdrop of a musical and social revolution.

In the middle of the twentieth...


The Lost Book of the Grail: A Novel

by Charlie Lovett

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Bookman’s Tale comes a new novel about an obsessive bibliophile’s quest through time to discover a missing manuscript, the unknown history of an English...


The Typewriter's Tale

by Michiel Heyns

“Live all you can; it’s a mistake not to.”

This is the maxim of celebrated author Henry James and one which his typist Frieda Wroth tries to live up to. Admiring of the great author, she nevertheless feels...


Miss Treadway and the Field of Stars

by Miranda Emmerson

In this sparkling debut novel imbued with the rich intrigue of Kate Atkinson’s literary mysteries and the spirited heart of Major Pettigrew’s Last Stand, a disparate group of Londoners plunge into a search...


Agnès Sorel

by Mary Play-Parlange

1420 : le royaume de France ploie sous le joug anglais. Dans la campagne picarde dévastée par la guerre, Colombe de Maignelay pousse son premier cri.

Agnès Sorel voit le jour deux ans plus tard, commence alors...


The English Agent

Christopher Marlowe #2

by Phillip Depoy

In 1583, young Christopher Marlowe—student, brawler, rakehell, and would-be playwright—has had a dreadful evening. The first performance of his play in the corner of a very disreputable Cambridge bar is...


A Piece of the World

by Christina Baker Kline

"A Piece of the World is a graceful, moving and powerful demonstration of what can happen when a fearless literary imagination combines with an inexhaustible curiosity about the past and the human heart: a feat...


To Covet a Lady's Heart

by Ingrid Hahn

After a lifetime of rakish behavior, Lord Maxfeld must pretend he's reformed and find a fake wife. And there is nobody more suitable than Lady Phoebe. Trouble is, Phoebe will not agree to a false engagement...


In Pursuit Of The Bomb

by Charles Dechert

Charlie Dushet (Chet) was amazed how much demand there was for his two-man submersible, especially from the Navy. In the last three weeks, he’d been to San Dablo twice with his sub at the request of Admiral...


Finding Safehaven

by Beverly Marquart

He came from America... She was trapped inside Nazi territory

Erv leaves behind a wife and a baby on the way in order to fight the war in Europe.  Catherine lives behind blackout curtains under the German-controlled...


The Wedding Clause

by Alexandra Ivy

Dear Reader,

 

Long before I wrote my sexy paranormal romances, I wrote traditional Regency romances as Debbie Raleigh. Now I’m thrilled that one of my favorites is available once more, as fresh and delightfully...


Gunpoint

by Giles Tippette

A legend in Western fiction, Giles Tippette brings the relentless, unforgiving West alive with bullet-driven tales of honor and survival . . .

 

Justa Williams didn’t build up his sprawling Half-Moon ranch...


I Wanna Be Loved by You

by Heather Hiestand

For a young woman swept into international adventure, romance can’t be far behind…

 

The 1920s are in full swing when Sadie Loudon leaves her grandfather’s stodgy vicarage, and she dreams of the glamour...


The Chilbury Ladies' Choir: A Novel

by Jennifer Ryan

For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale, The Chilbury Ladies' Choir unfolds the struggles, affairs, deceptions, and triumphs of a village choir during World War II

As England becomes enmeshed in the...


We Were the Lucky Ones

by Georgia Hunter

“Reading Georgia Hunter’s We Were the Lucky Ones is like being swung heart first into history. . . . A brave and mesmerizing debut, and a truly tremendous accomplishment.” —Paula McLain, New York Times...


The Fortunate Ones

by Ellen Umansky

One very special work of art—a Chaim Soutine painting—will connect the lives and fates of two different women, generations apart, in this enthralling and transporting debut novel that moves from World War...