Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (241)

Modern (<1799) (225)

Middle Age (154)

XXth century (<1945) (135)

1939-1945 (79)

Ancient History (65)

1914-1918 (29)

Prehistory (6)

 

Language

English (7991)

French (785)

German (1417)

Spanish (1349)

Italian (1027)

 

Protection

All (7991)

DRM Free (373)

DRM (7610)

More options

The Hidden Hollow

by Njord Kane

Awakened late in the night, Rowan's life is changed forever.

 

The events that follow propel him on a journey that only the foolhardy or desperate would risk. He is led into the forest and up the mountain –...


Bayou Folk

by Kate Chopin

Kate Chopin's classic book of 23 masterful short stories shows rural life in Louisiana after the American Civil War and how former slaves, people of color, women, poor whites, and wealthy whites chafed against...


Light Radiance Splendor

by Leah Chyten

The Divine Shekinah seeks deliverance from exile to heal a world desperately in need of Her wisdom. Her chosen mission keeper, three generations of kabbalists from places as diverse as a 19th century shtetl...


Arboria Park

by Kate Tyler Wall

Stacy Halloran has lived most of her life in 1950s-era housing development Arboria Park. But her beloved neighborhood may not survive much longer.

Despite her parents’ entreaties to “stay in the yard where...


Revival

by William Sims Bainbridge

Who is seeking to destroy all esoteric religious movements, starting with The Process Church of the Final Judgement? The Process was the most fascinating innovative cult of the 1960s, then vanished for four...


Whirligig

by Richard Buxton

The first novel from multi-award winning short-story writer Richard Buxton, Whirligig is at once an outsider’s odyssey through the battle for Tennessee, a touching story of impossible love, and a portrait...


On the Shore

by Ann S. Epstein

Set in 1917–1925, On the Shore follows the upheaval in an immigrant Jewish family when a son lies about his name and age to fight in WWI. Without telling his family, 16-year-old Shmuel Levinson (a.k.a. Sam...


Face of the Maiden

by Emma Wildes

Her arrival stirs something deep and dark. Perhaps even deadly …

Celia Fairmont’s new home on the wild coast of Cornwall is a sprawling ancient mansion steeped in history and deep, dark secrets. From the...


Jacob's Justice

by pdr lindsay

It's 1642, and England is tearing itself apart. Politics and Religion at loggerheads.

Jacob Emerick, the youngest son of the Merchants Emerick, shipping owners, must save the family's gold and ships, under threat...


The Woman Who Had Two Navels and Tales of the Tropical Gothic

by Nick Joaquin, Vicente L. Rafael & Gina Apostol

Celebrating the centennial of his birth, the first-ever U.S. publication of Philippine writer Nick Joaquin’s seminal works, with a foreword by PEN/Open Book Award–winner Gina Apostol

 

Nick Joaquin is widely...


The Shadow Sister: Book Three

by Lucinda Riley

"Riley's engaging and mezmerizing story of self-discovery and love...can be perfectly read as a standalone. This book will appeal to readers of Edwardian novels and Jane Austen-style fiction." —Library Journal...


Brothers-in-Arms

by Jack Lewis Baillot

Franz Kappel and Japhet Buchanan never expected their friendship to be tested by the Third Reich. Friends from early childhood, the boys form an inseparable, brotherly bond. Growing up in a little German village,...


Marrying the Wrong Earl

by Callie Hutton

Lady Arabella Danvers is happy with her life just the way it is. She is free to be herself and take care of broken and abandoned animals. Her mother is desperate for her to marry, and has decided to take things...


The Gentleman's Promise

by Frances Fowlkes

A social pariah due to her scandalous activities, Lady Sarah Beauchamp yearns for redemption to obtain a husband. The assistance of Society darling Mr. Jonathon Annesley gives her hope of success. However, the...


Enchanting the Earl

by Lily Maxton

Llynmore Castle is the only place Annabel Lockhart has ever considered home. For years, she’s been able to live as she wished, freely roaming the wild moors. Now there’s a new earl, as arrogant as he is...


After the Bloom

by Leslie Shimotakahara

  • A mother-daughter story of a family, focused on the tensions between the two female generations working through the trauma of the internment camps of the Second World War
  • Dramatizes how the internment of Japanese...


Apollo's Raven

by Linnea Tanner

Can a Curse Control Ancient Britannia?

The world is in turmoil. Celtic kings hand-picked by Rome to rule are fighting each other for power. King Amren's former queen, a powerful Druid, has cast a curse that foretells...


One Woman's Journey

by Ramah Juta

Follow Oomi on her journey, as she leaves India after an arranged marriage, to a man she has not spoken to or seen before. Only sixteen years old, the feeling of being wrenched from family, community and a land...


My Last Lament

by James William Brown

A poignant and evocative novel of one Greek woman’s story of her own—and her nation’s—epic struggle in the aftermath of World War II.

 

Aliki is one of the last of her kind, a lamenter who mourns and...


Where the Dead Lie

by C.S. Harris

In the latest mystery from the national bestselling author of When Falcons Fall, the gruesome murder of a young boy takes Sebastian St. Cyr from the gritty streets of London to the glittering pleasure haunts...