Humorous

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (1759)

French (37)

German (1025)

Spanish (243)

Italian (134)

 

Category

Delete Humorous

 

Protection

All (1759)

DRM Free (312)

DRM (1445)

More options

The Family Gathering (Sullivan's Crossing, Book 3)

by Robyn Carr

Can he forget the wounds of his past?

Dakota Jones had a difficult upbringing but he escaped to the military as soon as he could. Now, after several tours of duty he has finally been discharged.

Refusing to...


Family And Other Catastrophes

by Alexandra Borowitz

A laugh-out-loud debut about family bonds and the chaos that ensues when nature and (lack of!) nurture collide.

Emily Glass knows she’s neurotic. But she’s got it under control. Sort of. She dons compression...


The Teachings of Don B.

by Donald Barthelme & Kim Herzinger

Sixty-three rare or previously uncollected works by a master of the American short story form

*A hypothetical episode of Batman hilariously slowed down to soap-opera speed.

*A Game of baseball as played by T.S....


A Bundle of Letters

by Henry James

This 1878 comic story was originally published in The Parisian magazine in 1878, which is also when the story takes place. Several people in a Paris boarding house write letters home filled with anecdotes about...


Bigfoot and the Bohdisattva

by James Morrow

After thirty years spent eating the brains of overachieving amateur-climbers—who foolishly believed they could summit Mount Everest—a James Bond-loving yeti decides that his life needs more spirituality....


How to Fall In Love with a Man Who Lives in a Bush

by Emmy Abrahamson

For readers of quirky Scandinavian fiction comes this charming and witty debut novel by Emmy Abrahamson—perfect for fans of Jonas Jonasson.

Love stinks. Or maybe it just needs a shower . . .

Vienna: famous...


The Love Fool

by Lorenzo Petruzziello

Alex recently moved to Italy for an opportunity at a PR firm in Rome. His first client is the beautiful Danish chef Pernille Bjørn, a popular model, TV personality, and cookbook author just entering the booming...


The Horde

by Stefano Pastor

Francis decided to take some rest in Martinique, but the fate decided differently. Saving a child from a trouble can be fulfilling, but it can also bring unpleasant consequences. In fact, Manny, full of gratitude,...


Breakfast Rum Club

by D Malone McMillan

A multilayered dark comedy BRC is the final quirky chapter in the Ezekiel series. With the US in a constitutional crisis and on the precipice of a second civil war Zeke and his wife relocate to San Pedro Belize....


Clash of the Figments

by Blaine Staat

The cold war is over, the Soviet Union has collapsed, and other than terrorism, SAR’s, global warming, weapons of mass destruction, street gangs, a volatile stock market, ethnic cleansing, and those 3 punk...


From Place to Place

by Irvin S Cobb

A classic from Irvin Cobb.

Cobb is remembered best for his humorous stories of Kentucky and is part of the American literary regionalism school. These stories were collected first in the book Old Judge Priest...


Like A Champion

by Vincent Chu

In eighteen stories that shine a light on people who are far from champions, Like a Champion is an ode to underdogs and long shots, sad office parties and one-sided basketball games, disappointed worker bees...


The Art of Being Jonny

by James P Sismanes

"What if I told you, you could rob a bank and nobody would know?"

Jon Jinks is society’s paradigm of the ‘ideal man.’ The charitable heir of Allentown, a hard-working house painter and a devoted spouse,...


Stickle Island

by Tim Orchard

British weather is always unpredictable, but the Spring of 1980 was something else entirely – snow, hail, floods, drought and sometimes the whole ticket. Trucks were overturned, motorways closed, trees uprooted,...


I want to be a ....

by John Wright

This book is about the desire of a sixteen year-old high school student, Nic James,  to ‘be a condom’ as his future career. The expression of that desire, during a lesson on Careers, not only threw the...


The B-Team: The Case of the Angry First Wife

by Melodie Campbell

Del's great-aunt, Kitty, has retired from a life of crime and embarked on a new venture, the B-Team. Although Del works at an animal shelter by day, by night she, her great-aunt and their cohorts, Dino and Ritz,...


The Female Quixote

by Charlotte Lennox

The Female Quixote; or, The Adventures of Arabella is a novel written by Charlotte Lennox imitating and parodying the ideas of Miguel de Cervantes' Don Quixote. Published in 1752, two years after she wrote her...


Code Billy

by Ben Huber

A boy, a small-time YouTube preacher, and a squirrel walk into the SuperMart…

All Billy wanted was to run away, to get out from under the iron fist of his mother’s tyranny. Now the store is in lockdown and...


The Stand-In

by David Helwig

Helwig's narrator is a retired academic called to a remote university to deliver a series of lectures in place of an old friend recently deceased in unusual circumstances. The Stand-In is a simple transcript...


A Damsel in Distress

by P. G. Wodehouse

P. G. Wodehouse is at his whimsical best as the characters of Belpher Castle muddle through impending catastrophes and ill-considered love affairs in this comedy of errors. George Bevan, an American composer...