Humorous

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (1867)

French (39)

German (1053)

Spanish (256)

Italian (134)

 

Category

Delete Humorous

 

Protection

All (1867)

DRM Free (381)

DRM (1484)

More options

The Bus on Thursday

by Shirley Barrett

Bridget Jones meets The Exorcist in this wickedly funny, dark novel about one woman’s post-cancer retreat to a remote Australian town and the horrors awaiting her

It wasn’t just the bad breakup that turned...


The Napoleon of Notting Hill (Feathers Classics)

by Gilbert Keith Chesterton & Feathers Classics

This book contains now several HTML tables of contents that will make reading a real pleasure! The Napoleon of Notting Hill is a novel written by G. K. Chesterton in 1904, set in a nearly-unchanged London in...


The Hazards of Good Fortune

by Seth Greenland

Seth Greenland's witty, clear-eyed new novel is a story of interconnecting lives, in which generations, races, and religions converge and conflict.

Jay Gladstone was born to privilege. He is a civic leader and...


Gay novels: Submissive to my boss 2 (free gay, romance novels, gay novels, gay love, lgbt books, gay authors, gay love story, gay novels romance, gay romance bisex, gay friends, gay short story, best lgbt books, mm romance)

by Leonardo Parsifal

Submissive to my boss 2

An exciting gay short story that will make you horny!!

Carlo is a 35 years old accountant and has a wife, but one day he meets Roberto, a very tall bartender that makes Carlo doubt his...


Mr. & Mrs. American Pie

by Juliet McDaniel

The year is 1969. Dick Nixon was just sworn in as the thirty-seventh President of the United States. Neil Armstrong just took one small step for man and one giant leap for mankind. And notable Palm Springs socialite...


The Little Nugget

by P.G. Wodehouse

The Little Nugget (1913) is one of the novels in which Wodehouse found his feet, a light comic thriller set in an English prep school for the children of the nobility and gentry. Into their midst comes eleven-year-old...


The Prince and Betty

by P.G. Wodehouse

On the contrary, it is, very much. I happen to have some self-respect. I've only just found it out, it's true, but it's there all right. I don't want to be a prince--take it from me, it's a much overrated profession--but...


The Turkey Wore Satin

by J.J. Brass

Thanksgiving at Mayfair Manor is an elegant affair: polished silver, sparkling crystal, not to mention the Amazing Annual Mayfair Family Drag Show!  But when the perennial winner drops dead before the performance,...


Tacky Goblin

by T. Sean Steele

-A very funny booksellers' book, perfect for gifts & recommendations - A darkly hilarious, sometimes surreal, coming of age story set in LA and Chicago -Inspired by author's real relationship with sister, very...


The Wives: Emily Charlton is back in a new Devil Wears Prada novel

by Lauren Weisberger

The hottest book of the summer

*Published in the USA as When Life Gives You Lululemons*

He set her up. They’ll bring him down.

Emily Charlton does not do the suburbs. A successful stylist and image consultant...


The Pickwick Papers

by Charles Dickens

Few first novels have created as much popular excitement as The Pickwick Papers - a comic masterpiece that catapulted its twenty-four-year-old author to immediate fame. Readers were captivated by the adventures...


More Snapshots? From My Uneventful Life

by David I. Aboulafia

More Snapshots is the cheeky sibling of its predecessor Snapshots From My Uneventful Life. Chatty, hilarious and often poignant, David I. Aboulafia takes us on a journey through every day, real-life events that...


Everyone Wants to Be Ambassador to France

by Bryan Hurt

• First edition won the Starcherone Prize for Innovative Fiction, but the press shut down the season the book was first released, killing any chance of substantial sales • Endorsements from famous short...


Shyton United

by Stanley Gobsen

Shyton, a northern town and former industrial powerhouse that once rivalled Oldham, is now more well-known for its poverty, its abandoned houses and its thriving amateur porn industry. But it's not all doom...


Pursuit

by Laurie Brady

Recollecting school escapades, ridding a house of lust, a practical joke misfiring, dealing with a boy’s swearing, a talking dog, a woman’s take on the Odysseus legend, dogged self-centredness, a suspect...


The Land of Ick and Eck

by Micah Genest & John Bauer

A much too trusting Harlot finds herself in the preyful Land of Ick and Eck, a place where she encounters peculiar creatures that have the most awful intensions of the carnal sort. By happenstance, she finds...


The Bar Harbor Retirement Home for Famous Writers (And Their Muses)

by Terri-Lynne Defino

A whimsical, moving novel about a retirement home for literary legends who spar, conjure up new stories, and almost magically change the lives of the people around them.

Alfonse Carducci was a literary giant...


A Grand Old Time

by Judy Leigh

‘Brilliantly funny, emotional and uplifting’ Miranda Dickinson

A funny and heartwarming debut for fans of Celia Imrie and Dawn French.

Evie Gallagher is regretting her hasty move into a care home. She may...


When Life Gives You Lululemons

by Lauren Weisberger

Emily Charlton is back. Bestselling author Lauren Weisberger returns with a deliciously entertaining new novel starring fan favourite from The Devil Wears Prada.

*Published in the UK as The Wives*

Don’t...


Mother Tongue

by Juan Fernando Hincapié

After getting his Master's degree in the US, and because he can't get a job, and because all he wants to do all day is sit at his Play Station, Enrique Márquez Pino, a middleclass Bogotan, is forced to return...