Humorous

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Humorous

 

Language

English (1618)

French (0)

German (15)

Spanish (140)

Italian (80)

 

Protection

All (1771)

DRM Free (151)

DRM (1618)

More options

Tea With Jam and Dread

by Tamar Myers

PennDutch inn owner Magdalena Yoder is delighted to welcome the Earl and Countess Grimsley-Snodgrass and their family as honoured guests, relishing the challenge of introducing English nobility to traditional...


A Fairly Good Time: with Green Water, Green Sky

by Mavis Gallant & Peter Orner

AN NYRB CLASSICS ORIGINAL

Mavis Gallant’s novels are as memorable as her renowned short stories. Full of wit and psychological poignancy, A Fairly Good Time, here with Green Water, Green Sky, encapsulates...


Golden Delicious

by Christopher Boucher

"What a crazed, beautiful book ... Boucher makes the world come alive by making language come alive." — George Saunders

From the writer Emily St. John Mandel (Station Eleven) called "Strange and dazzling"...


Suburban Stew: A Blood Soaked Satire

by Irving Schwartz

A gripping novel dripping with wit, mockery, and well-manicured lawns, Suburban Stew: A Blood Soaked Satire tells the story of an out of control family whose secrets and killing sprees are only the beginnings...


The Zombie Mishap: previously called The Accidental Zombie

by Samantha Lienhard

When Dr. Nathan Harris and Dr. George Davidson accidentally set a zombie loose in their isolated research facility, they find themselves in a terrible predicament. If anyone learns about this, they’ll be forever...


The World's Gone Loki Trilogy

Odin Blew Up My TV!

by Robert J. Harris

A strange haar blows into St Andrews' harbour one morning, freezing its inhabitants in a magical mist. A Viking longship docks, and out leaps Loki, the Norse god of mischief. Much to brothers Lewis and Greg’s...


Will You Won't You Want Me?

by Nora Zelevansky

Marjorie Plum isn't your average washed up prom queen. After all, her New York City prep school was too cool for a royal court. Yet, ten years after high school graduation, she is undeniably stuck in the past...


Two Syllable Men

by John McCaffrey

In the tradition of Chuck Palahniuk’s Fight Club and Ernest Hemingway’s Men Without Women, Two Syllable Men presents the male psyche in all its fragmented glory. From William, who finds his immigrant girlfriend’s...


Travesty

by John Hawkes

An exceptionally brilliant novel from “our most interesting writer” (Flannery O’Connor) Travesty is John Hawkes’s most extreme vision of eroticism and comic terror. In the south of France, an elegant...


Amateurs

by Dylan Hicks

The under-motivated and over-ambitious collide in this novel of manners, money, and the tricky line between friendship and long con.


The Kitten Hunt

by Anna Wilson

All my life I have only ever wanted one thing - a pet of my very own. But Dad's so grumpy he won't even let me have a goldfish. Luckily I've come up with a cunning plan - to start a SECRET pet-sitting business....


Kitten Catastrophe

by Anna Wilson

Help! My kitten, Jaffa, has changed overnight from purr-fect pet to ferocious furball. Something's scaring her and I've got to find out what before we have a CAT-ASTROPHE! Thank goodness Jazz and Fergus are...


Kitten Wars

by Anna Wilson

When I first got my very own kitten, Jaffa, I thought life was going to be AMAZING! But she keeps going missing and I am convinced that the annoyingly purr-fect new neighbours are to blame . . . How can I convince...


Sputnik's Guide to Life on Earth

by Frank Cottrell Boyce

Sputnik's Guide to Life on Earth by award-winning author Frank Cottrell Boyce, with illustrations by Steven Lenton, will send your imagination into orbit!

The Blythes are a big, warm, rambunctious family who...


Victor in the Rubble

by Alex Finley

Victor Caro is a counterterrorism officer with the CYA, caught in a world where job security trumps national security. On assignment in West Africa in a post-9/11 world, he is tasked with hunting down the...


The Pitchfork of Destiny

by Jack Heckel

Life in the Kingdom of Royaume has been happily ever for King William Pickett and his fiancée, Lady Rapunzel. But when Volthraxus, the Great Dragon of the North, returns looking for the love of his life, the...


Bucky F*cking Dent

by David Duchovny

Ted Fullilove, aka Mr. Peanut, is not like other Ivy League grads. He shares an apartment with Goldberg, his beloved battery-operated fish, sleeps on a bed littered with yellow legal pads penned with what he...


Start with the Backbeat: A Musical Novel

by Garinè B. Isassi

When post-punk rocker Jill Dodge finally gets the promotion she's been waiting for in the spring of 1989, she finds herself in the middle of a race to find a gritty urban rapper for her New York record label....


The One You Really Want

by Jill Mansell

A funny, heartfelt novel about second chances at love from beloved bestseller Jill Mansell

When it comes to love, never say never

When Nancy discovers the expensive jewelry her husband's been buying isn't for...