Literary

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3540)

Hispanophone (143)

Asian (133)

Francophone (116)

Middle eastern (103)

Germanophone (94)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (93)

African (51)

Nordic (46)

Italian (40)

Lusophone (35)

Slavic (30)

Hungarian (13)

Dutch (11)

 

Language

English (18472)

French (5470)

German (2480)

Spanish (4539)

Italian (2164)

 

Protection

All (18472)

DRM Free (635)

DRM (17832)

More options

Honeymoon and Other Stories

by Kevin Canty

Kevin Canty is a master of the short story, a writer whose work has been compared to that of Flannery O'Connor and Raymond Carver, but always with the understanding that Canty's is strikingly new, cool, and...


Nine Below Zero

by Kevin Canty

From the acclaimed author of A Stranger in this World and Into the Great Wide Open comes a novel that explores reckless love and penetrates the unrelenting winter landscape of the American West.

Marvin Deernose,...


Le manuscrit de Georges

by Pierre Cousin

Georges n’est pas comme vous et moi. Il porte sur le monde, notre monde, un regard d’enfant, plein de naïveté et de poésie. Empreint d’une certaine lucidité aussi.

Au fil de sa plume apparaissent des...


Death Going Down

by María Angélica Bosco & Lucy Greaves

In the early hours of the morning, a woman is found in the elevator of a plush apartment block on Santa Fe Road, Buenos Aires. She's young, gorgeous and dead. With this opening image starts one of the greatest...


Like Death

by Guy de Maupassant & Richard Howard

A devastating novel about the treachery of love by Maupassant, now in a new translation by National Book Award and Pulitzer Prize winning poet and translator Richard Howard

Olivier Bertin is at the height of...


The Nearness of You: A Novel

by Amanda Eyre Ward

In this profound and lyrical novel, acclaimed author Amanda Eyre Ward explores the deeper meanings of motherhood—from the first blissful hello to the heart-wrenching prospect of saying goodbye.

Brilliant heart...


A Horse Walks into a Bar: A novel

by David Grossman & Jessica Cohen

The award-winning and internationally acclaimed author of the To the End of the Land now gives us a searing short novel about the life of a stand-up comic, as revealed in the course of one evening’s performance....


Dead Letters: A Novel

by Caite Dolan-Leach

A missing woman leads her twin sister on a twisted scavenger hunt in this clever debut novel of suspense for readers of Luckiest Girl Alive and Reconstructing Amelia.

“Ahoy, Ava! Welcome home, my sweet jet-setting...


The Schooldays of Jesus

by J. M. Coetzee

LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE

From the Nobel Prize-winning author J. M. Coetzee, the haunting sequel to The Childhood of Jesus, continuing the journey of Davíd, Simón, and Inés

“When you travel across...


Encircling

by Carl Frode Tiller

The brilliant first novel in the Encircling Trilogy, a searing psychological portrait of a man by his friends

David has lost his memory. When a newspaper ad asks his friends and family to share their memories...


Setting Free the Kites

by Alex George

From the author of the “lyrical and compelling” (USA Today) novel A Good American comes a powerful story of two friends and the unintended consequences of friendship, loss, and hope.

 

For Robert Carter,...


Running: A Novel

by Cara Hoffman

From the critically acclaimed author of Be Safe I Love You comes a dark and breathtaking novel of love, friendship, and survival set in the red light district of Athens in the 1980s that Garth Greenwall calls...


Last Day on Earth: Stories

by Eric Puchner

From the award-winning author of Music Through the Floor and Model Home, a riveting and profoundly moving story collection by a writer “uncannily in tune with the heartbreak and absurdity of domestic life”...


The Keeper of Lost Things

by Ruth Hogan

A charming, clever, and quietly moving debut novel of of endless possibilities and joyful discoveries that explores the promises we make and break, losing and finding ourselves, the objects that hold magic and...


Shot-Blue

by Jesse Ruddock

'Shot-Blue is that rarest species, a genuinely wise novel.' - Rivka Galchen

Rachel is a young single mother living with her son, Tristan, on a lake that borders the unchannelled north - remote, nearly inhospitable....


Jerzy: A Novel

by Jerome Charyn

A startling novel of a celebrated author whose life was warped by war, shrouded in mystery, and broken by scandal


Be My Wolff: A novel

by Emma Richler

A nimble, extraordinarily moving novel about a sister and adopted brother with a one-of-a-kind connection

Zachariah and Rachel Wolff are brother and sister. Well, not exactly. They are star-crossed lovers. Well,...


Lincoln in the Bardo: A Novel

by George Saunders

The long-awaited first novel from the author of Tenth of December: a moving and original father-son story featuring none other than Abraham Lincoln, as well as an unforgettable cast of supporting characters,...


Shadowbahn

by Steve Erickson

"Provocative throughout, alive with laughter and surprising in the ways it stirs the heart." - Washington Post

"Erickson has mobilized so much of what feels pressing and urgent about the fractured state of the...


The Weight of Him

by Ethel Rohan

"First-time novelist Rohan shows impressive acuity in portraying the many facets of Billy's and his family's grief." --Booklist

At four hundred pounds, Billy Brennan can always count on food. From his earliest...