Literary

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3085)

Hispanophone (122)

Asian (121)

Francophone (112)

Middle eastern (93)

Germanophone (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (82)

African (40)

Italian (40)

Nordic (35)

Lusophone (30)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (7905)

French (1871)

German (62)

Spanish (2779)

Italian (1516)

 

Protection

All (7905)

DRM Free (110)

DRM (7794)

More options

If Nobody Speaks of Remarkable Things

by Jon McGregor

Risky in conception, hip and yet soulful, this is a prose poem of a novel—intense, lyrical, and highly evocative—with a mystery at its center, which keeps the reader in suspense until the final page. In...


William Shakespeare Rewritten by You

by Joelle Herr

Rewrite the bard’s words for irreverent fun and literary laughs

Shakespeare thought it should be “light” through the window and Juliet is the “sun.” But what did he know? A few blind word replacements...


Sunday After the War

by Henry Miller

"I always carry over 40,000 gold francs about with me in my belt. They weight about 40 pounds, and I am beginning to get dysentery from the load." A collection of stories and excerpts from longer works.


Wayfaring Stranger

by James Lee Burke

In his most ambitious work yet, New York Times bestseller James Lee Burke tells a classic American story through one man's unforgettable life—connecting a fateful encounter with Bonnie and Clyde to heroic...


Life Drawing

by Robin Black

“[Robin] Black is a writer of great wisdom, and illuminates, without undue emphasis, the flickering complexity of individual histories. . . . [Her] taut, elegant prose is both effective and affecting. . ....


A Man Called Ove: A Novel

by Fredrik Backman

In this bestselling and delightfully quirky debut novel from Sweden, a grumpy yet loveable man finds his solitary world turned on its head when a boisterous young family moves in next door.

Meet Ove. He’s a...


Evergreen: A novel

by Rebecca Rasmussen

From the celebrated author of The Bird Sisters, a gorgeously rendered and emotionally charged novel that spans generations, telling the story of two siblings, raised apart, attempting to share a life.

It is...


The Spark and the Drive

by Wayne Harrison

By an award-winning writer of short fiction, a devastatingly powerful debut novel of hero-worship, first love, and betrayalJustin Bailey is seventeen when he arrives at the shop of legendary muscle car mechanic...


Hangwoman

by K R Meera

The Grddha Mullick family takes pride in the ancient lineage they trace from four hundred years before Christ. They burst with marvelous tales of hangmen and hangings in which the Grddha Mullicks figure as eyewitnesses...


What's Done In the Dark

by ReShonda Tate Billingsley

#1 national bestselling author ReShonda Tate Billingsley gets to the heart of loss, love, and betrayal in her latest novel that is sure to delight her legions of fans.

Felise is not the kind of woman to cheat...


All I Love and Know

by Judith Frank

With the storytelling power of Wally Lamb and the emotional fidelity of Lorrie Moore, this is the searing drama of an American family on the brink of dissolution, one that explores adoption, gay marriage, and...


American Appetites

by Joyce Carol Oates

For twenty-six years, Ian McCullough, a demographics researcher at a social science think tank, has been happily married to Glynnis, a successful cookbook writer and a brilliant hostess.

When a drunken argument...


How a Mother Weaned Her Girl from Fairy Tales: and Other Stories

by Kate Bernheimer & Catherine Eyde

Elegantly simple fairy tales where nonsense is as commonplace as violence from a master of the form.


Samarsiddha

by Sandeep Nayyar

"Love, betrayal, sword battles, supernatural rituals and enchanting beauty of the courtesans Vaishali and Amodini! Samarsiddha is a story of complex social dynamics in the land of enigmatic India in 8th century...


The Hundred-Year House

by Rebecca Makkai

The acclaimed author of The Borrower returns with a dazzlingly original, mordantly witty novel about the secrets of an old-money family and their turn-of-the-century estate, Laurelfield.

"Rebecca Makkai is a...


To Kill a Mockingbird

by Harper Lee

Harper Lee's Pulitzer prize-winning masterwork of honor and injustice in the deep south—and the heroism of one man in the face of blind and violent hatred, available now for the first time as an e-book.

One...


Mr. Gwyn

by Alessandro Baricco & Ann Goldstein

After celebrated author Jasper Gwyn suddenly and publicly announces that he will never write another book, he embarks on a strange new career path as a “copyist,” holding thirty-day sittings in a meticulously...


If It Is Your Life

by James Kelman

Giving voice to the dispossessed and crafting stories of lives held in the balance, James Kelman reaches us all. Penetrating deeply into the hearts, minds, and desperation of characters who find themselves in...


The Hands of Strangers: A Novella

by Michael Farris Smith

In the tradition of The Stranger and The Old Man and the Sea, this taut novella by critically acclaimed novelist Michael Farris Smith (Rivers, 2013) explores the human spirit and its capacity for faith and forgiveness...


Agostino

by Alberto Moravia & Michael F. Moore

Thirteen-year-old Agostino is spending the summer at a Tuscan seaside resort with his beautiful widowed mother. When she takes up with a cocksure new companion, Agostino, feeling ignored and unloved, begins...