New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection




English (11523)

French (2077)

German (3214)

Spanish (5254)

Italian (2468)



Delete Literary



English (1496)

Hispanophone (80)

Asian (50)

Germanophone (50)

Francophone (47)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (43)

Nordic (36)

Middle eastern (31)

African (29)

Slavic (14)

Italian (12)

Lusophone (7)

Dutch (4)

Hungarian (3)



All (11523)

DRM Free (1144)

DRM (10374)

More options

Twin Truths

by Shelan Rodger

'Provocative, unsettling and beautifully written, this clever story is instantly involving and utterly intriguing. Twin Truths kept me thinking long after I'd finished it. I highly recommend this book, but I'm...

The Gunners

by Rebecca Kauffman

"I recommend you read every single thing Rebecca Kauffman writes—start with this beautiful novel, and start now." —Julie Buntin, author of Marlena

Following on her wonderfully received first novel, Another...

All Day at the Movies

by Fiona Kidman

The choices of the past echo through the generations in this moving New Zealand saga tracing the lives of the Sandle family, first encountered in Kidman’s Songs from the Violet Café

When war widow Irene Sandle...

The Glass Menagerie

by Tennessee Williams

The story of a mother, her son and daughter, and her daughter's suitor that brings to life human beings who cling to a dream world that can so easily be shattered into jagged pieces.

Graffiti Palace

by A. G. Lombardo

A brilliant, exhilarating debut novel that retells The Odyssey during the 1965 Watts Riots—like nothing you’ve ever read before

It’s August 1965 and Los Angeles is scorching. Americo Monk, a street-haunting...

Memento Park

by Mark Sarvas

A son learns more about his father than he ever could have imagined when a mysterious piece of art is unexpectedly restored to him

After receiving an unexpected call from the Australian consulate, Matt Santos...


by Bruce Holbert

Whiskey burns pleasantly as it goes down, but has a lasting, powerful effect.

Brothers Andre and Smoker were raised in a cauldron of their parents’ failed marriage and appetite for destruction, and find themselves...

The Parking Lot Attendant

by Nafkote Tamirat

A mesmerizing, indelible coming-of-age story about a girl in Boston's tightly-knit Ethiopian community who falls under the spell of a charismatic hustler out to change the world

A haunting story of fatherhood,...

Neapolitan Chronicles

by Anna Maria Ortese, Ann Goldstein & Jenny McPhee

A compelling and accessible classic of 20th century literature, greatly admired by Elena Ferrante and sure to be devoured by her many fervent fans, vividly brought to life by two of the leading literary translators...

Pure Hollywood

by Christine Schutt

  • Esteemed writer Christine Schutt returns with a startlingly bold collection of stories that delve into the private lives and worlds of well-kept Americans whose groomed facades belie betrayals, obsessions, and...

  • The Red Word

    by Sarah Henstra

  • The Red Word is a smart, dark, and take-no-prisoners look at both rape culture and the extremes to which ideology can go.
  • Rape culture has been getting a significant amount of media attention recently, and Henstra’s...

  • With Shuddering Fall

    by Joyce Carol Oates

    The first novel from New York Times-bestselling author Joyce Carol Oates, a thrilling, dark tale of family, revenge, and two souls intertwined by love and violence—now back in print for fans of America’s...

    The Flicker of Old Dreams

    by Susan Henderson

    With the quiet precision of Jane Smiley’s A Thousand Acres and the technical clarity of Mary Roach’s Stiff, this is a novel about a young woman who comes most alive while working in her father’s mortuary...


    by Stefano Pastor

    Matteo, turned sixteen a few days ago, throws himself out of the window and kills himself. A tragic news like many, destined to go unnoticed, if Morris Bain didn't attend the boy's funeral. A rock legend, on...

    Tales of War

    by Lord Dunsany

    The bullets were snapping over thick to keep them down while the Boche went on, on the right: machine guns, of course. The barrage was screaming well over and dropping far back, and their wire was still all...

    Democracy and Education

    by John Dewey

    Dewey sought to at once synthesize, criticize, and expand upon the democratic (or proto-democratic) educational philosophies of Jean-Jacques Rousseau and Plato. He saw Rousseau's philosophy as overemphasizing...

    Our Kind of Cruelty: Free Sample Chapter

    by Araminta Hall

    Download a free chapter from Our Kind Of Cruelty!

    "This is simply one of the nastiest and most disturbing thrillers I've read in years. In short: I loved it, right down to the utterly chilling final line." —Gillian...

    Girls Burn Brighter

    by Shobha Rao

    “Incandescent...A searing portrait of what feminism looks like in much of the world.” —Vogue

    “A treat for Ferrante fans, exploring the bonds of friendship and how female ambition beats against the strictures...

    Tomb Song

    by Julián Herbert

    An incandescent new voice from Mexico, for readers of Ben Lerner and Rachel Cusk

    Sitting at the bedside of his mother as she is dying from leukemia in a hospital in northern Mexico, the narrator of Tomb Song...

    The Family Next Door

    by Sally Hepworth

    America's next favorite Australian author!

    "With jaw-dropping discoveries and realistic consequences, this novel is not to be missed. Perfect for lovers of Big Little Lies." —Library Journal, starred review...