Literary / English literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Origin

American and canadian (2383)

British (594)

Irish (64)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3118)

French (50)

German (5)

Spanish (616)

Italian (215)

 

Protection

All (3118)

DRM Free (33)

DRM (3085)

More options

Augustus

National Book Award for Fiction 1973

by John Williams & Daniel Mendelsohn

Winner of the 1973 National Book Award

In Augustus, the third of his great novels, John Williams took on an entirely new challenge, a historical novel set in classical Rome, exploring the life of the founder...


Sweetness #9: A Novel

by Stephan Eirik Clark

"Funny and moving. After this, nothing will ever taste the same again."--T. C. Boyle

It's 1973, and David Leveraux has landed his dream job as a Flavorist-in-Training, working in the secretive industry where...


Never Mind Miss Fox: A Novel

by Olivia Glazebrook

A gripping and suspenseful novel about secrets, betrayal, and the power of the past.

Clive and Martha have been a couple since they met at university; they now have a young daughter, Eliza, and on the surface,...


We Are Not Ourselves: A Novel

by Matthew Thomas

Destined to be a classic, this “powerfully moving” (Chad Harbach, The Art of Fielding), multigenerational debut novel of an Irish-American family is nothing short of a “masterwork” (Joshua Ferris, Then...


Dear Committee Members: A novel

by Julie Schumacher

Finally a novel that puts the "pissed" back into "epistolary."

Jason Fitger is a beleaguered professor of creative writing and literature at Payne University, a small and not very distinguished liberal arts college...


The Story Hour

by Thrity Umrigar

From the critically beloved, bestselling author of The World We Found and The Space Between Us, whom the New York Times Book Review calls a “perceptive and . . . piercing writer,” comes a profound, heartbreakingly...


A Girl Is a Half-formed Thing

Women's Prize for Fiction 2014, Desmond Elliott Prize 2014, Kerry Group Irish Fiction Award 2014, Goldsmiths Prize 2013

by Eimear McBRide

Driven to despair by the intimate traumas of family, a nameless woman uses her sexuality as a weapon and shield.


The Ambassadors: A Novel

by George Lerner

An eye-opening account of the Rwandan civil war and an achingly tender portrait of a family at odds from an exciting, new literary talent With its sweeping historical and geographical range, George Lerner's...


He Wants

by Alison Moore

Lewis Sullivan, an RE teacher at a secondary school, was approaching retirement when he wondered for the first time whether he ought to have chosen a more dramatic career. He lives in a village in the Midlands,...


Three Story House

by Courtney Miller Santo

Renovating an historic Memphis house together, three cousins discover that their spectacular failures in love, career, and family provide the foundation for their future happiness in this warm and poignant novel...


Your Face in Mine: A Novel

by Jess Row

An award-winning writer delivers a poignant and provocative novel of identity, race and the search for belonging in the age of globalization.

One afternoon, not long after Kelly Thorndike has moved back to his...


Friendswood: A Novel

by Rene Steinke

"Steinke's sense of this small Texas town, with its explosive and interconnected lives and deaths, is absolutely masterful."-Elizabeth Gilbert

A big, moving novel of one tight-knit Texas community and the events...


The Lotus and the Storm: A Novel

by Lan Cao

An epic tale of love, loyalty, and war from the acclaimed author of Monkey Bridge

Half a century after it began, the Vietnam War still has a hold on our national psyche. Lan Cao's now-classic debut, Monkey Bridge...


The Invention of Exile: A Novel

by Vanessa Manko

Austin Voronkov is many things. He is an engineer, an inventor, an immigrant from Russia to Bridgeport, Connecticut, in 1913, where he gets a job at a rifle factory. At the house where he rents a room, he falls...


Northern Borders: A Novel

by Howard Frank Mosher

Northern Borders is Mosher’s nostalgic novel of life in northern Vermont’s Kingdom County, as told by a man remembering his boyhood. In 1948 six-year-old Austen Kittredge III leaves his widowed father to...


Dirty Work: A Novel

by Gabriel Weston

An informed and arresting debut novel about a young surgeon in crisis, by a writer whose "exactitude of expression is rare and uncanny." (Rachel Cusk)

Nancy Mullion, an obstetrician-gynecologist whose botched...


A Song for Issy Bradley: A Novel

by Carys Bray

A mesmerizing literary debut novel of doubt, faith, and perseverance in the aftermath of a family tragedy—for fans of Me Before You, Little Bee, and Tell the Wolves I’m Home.

 

The Bradleys see the world...


Before, During, After

by Richard Bausch

From the recipient of the PEN/Malamud Award, the Literature Award from the American Academy of Arts and Letters, and the Rea Award for the Short Story: a gorgeously rendered, passionate account of a relationship...


Small Blessings

by Martha Woodroof

From debut novelist Martha Woodroof comes an inspiring tale of a small-town college professor, a remarkable new woman at the bookshop, and the ten-year old son he never knew he had. 

 Tom Putnam has resigned...


Season of the Dragonflies

by Sarah Creech

As beguiling as the novels of Alice Hoffman, Adriana Trigiani, Aimee Bender, and Sarah Addison Allen, Season of the Dragonflies is a story of flowers, sisters, practical magic, old secrets, and new love, set...