Literary / English literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Origin

American and canadian (2713)

British (661)

Irish (67)

 

Language

English (3533)

French (125)

German (3)

Spanish (895)

Italian (499)

 

Protection

All (3533)

DRM Free (35)

DRM (3498)

More options

Lincoln in the Bardo: A Novel

by George Saunders

The long-awaited first novel from the author of Tenth of December: a moving and original father-son story featuring none other than Abraham Lincoln, as well as an unforgettable cast of supporting characters,...


Shadowbahn

by Steve Erickson

Named one of the most anticipated books of 2017 by The New York Times, The Week, and Book Riot.

A chronicle of a weird road trip, a provocative work of alternative history, and a dazzling discography of the...


The Weight of Him

by Ethel Rohan

"First-time novelist Rohan shows impressive acuity in portraying the many facets of Billy's and his family's grief." --Booklist

At four hundred pounds, Billy Brennan can always count on food. From his earliest...


The Dark Flood Rises

by Margaret Drabble

From the great British novelist Dame Margaret Drabble comes a vital and audacious tale about the many ways in which we confront aging and living in a time of geopolitical rupture.

Francesca Stubbs has an extremely...


Pachinko

by Min Jin Lee

A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of A Fine Balance and Cutting for Stone.

Profoundly moving and gracefully told, PACHINKO follows one Korean family through...


The One Inside: A novel

by Sam Shepard

The first work of long fiction from the Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright—a tour de force of memory, mystery, death, and life.

 

This searing, extraordinarily evocative narrative opens with a man in his house...


Universal Harvester

by John Darnielle

Jeremy works at the Video Hut in Nevada, Iowa. It’s a small town in the center of the state—the first a in Nevada pronounced ay. This is the late 1990s, and even if the Hollywood Video in Ames poses an existential...


The Lonely Hearts Hotel: A Novel

by Heather O'neill

With echoes of The Night Circus, a spellbinding story about two gifted orphans –  in love with each other since they can remember – whose childhood talents allow them to rewrite their future. 

The Lonely...


A Separation: A Novel

by Katie Kitamura

“Kitamura’s prose gallops, combining Elena Ferrante-style intricacies with the tensions of a top-notch whodunit.” —Elle

"[T]he literary Gone Girl of 2017." —The Millions 

Named one of the most anticipated...


All Our Wrong Todays: A Novel

by Elan Mastai

A thrilling tale of time travel and alternate timelines with a refreshingly optimistic view of humanity's future.”—Andy Weir, New York Times bestselling author of The Martian 

“Elan Mastai has conjured...


The Possessions

by Sara Flannery Murphy

"I was totally immersed in the strange, beautiful world of Sara Flannery Murphy’s The Possessions. A gripping, chilling read that’s part love story, part mystery, and completely original, it’s sensuous,...


A Book of American Martyrs

by Joyce Carol Oates

“Oates’ American saga captivates because it exists within an actual drama playing out across the country...Martyrs is a graceful and excruciating story of two families who do not live very far apart, but...


Autumn: A Novel

by Ali Smith

Ali Smith’s new novel is a meditation on a world growing ever more bordered and exclusive, on what richness and worth are, on what harvest means. It is the first installment of her Seasonal quartet—four...


The Animators: A Novel

by Kayla Rae Whitaker

“A wildly original novel that pulses with heart and truth . . . That this powerful exploration of friendship, desire, ambition, and secrets manages to be ebullient, gripping, heartbreaking, and deeply deeply...


Six of One

Runnymede #1

by Rita Mae Brown

Perched right on the Mason-Dixon line, tiny Runnymede, Maryland, is ripe with a history almost as colorful as the women who live there—from Celeste Chalfonte, headstrong and aristocratic, who murders for principle...


Girls in the Grass

by Melanie Rae Thon

Winner of a 1997 Whiting Writers'Award One of Granta's "Best Young American Novelists"

Ranging across a uniquely American landscape, from rural Idaho and suburban Arizona to downtown Boston, the eleven stories...


4 3 2 1

by Paul Auster

A New York Times Bestseller

The Millions’s “Most Anticipated”

Vulture’s “Most Exciting Book Releases for 2017”

The Washington Post’s Books to Read in 2017

Chicago Tribune’s “Books We’re Excited...


This Is Memorial Device

by David Keenan

This Is Memorial Device, the debut novel by David Keenan, is a love letter to the small towns of Lanarkshire in the west of Scotland in the late 1970s and early 80s as they were temporarily transformed by the...


Who Killed Piet Barol?: A novel

by Richard Mason

A haunting, gloriously imagined novel by the acclaimed author of History of a Pleasure Seeker (“a classic” —The Washington Post), set in early twentieth-century colonial Cape Town, and a forest full of...


Dark at the Crossing: A novel

by Elliot Ackerman

“Transports readers into a world few Americans know” —Washington Post

“Promises to be one of the most essential books of 2017” —Esquire

A timely new novel of stunning humanity and tension: a contemporary...