Literary / English literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Delete Literary



Delete English literature



American and canadian (2680)

British (652)

Irish (66)



English (3488)

French (106)

German (5)

Spanish (875)

Italian (509)



All (3488)

DRM Free (38)

DRM (3450)

More options

Antelope Woman

by Louise Erdrich

This updated edition of National Book Award-winning and New York Times bestselling author Louise Erdrich’s 1998 novel now features fascinating new content, a new title, new cover art, and a new foreword by...

The Terranauts

by T.C. Boyle

A deep-dive into human behavior in an epic story of science, society, sex, and survival, from one of the greatest American novelists today, T. C. Boyle, the acclaimed, bestselling, author of the PEN/ Faulkner...


by Henry Green & Roxana Robinson

Loving is set in the vast hereditary house of the Tennants, an aristocratic Anglo-Irish family, but the story mainly involves their servants. The war has led to a scarcity of experienced staff, and when Eldon...


by Henry Green & Deborah Eisenberg

Back is the story of Charley Summers, who is back from the war and a POW camp having lost the woman he loved, Rose, to illness before he left and his leg to fighting. In other words, Charley has very little...

A Gambler's Anatomy: A Novel

by Jonathan Lethem

The author of Motherless Brooklyn and The Fortress of Solitude returns with a devilishly entertaining novel about an international backgammon hustler who thinks he's psychic. Too bad about the tumor in his face....

Mister Monkey

by Francine Prose

The acclaimed New York Times bestselling author weaves an ingenious, darkly humorous, and brilliantly observant story that follows the exploits and intrigue of a constellation of characters affiliated with an...

Inheriting Edith

by Zoe Fishman

A poignant breakout novel, for fans of J. Courtney Sullivan and Elin Hilderbrand, about a single mother who inherits a beautiful beach house with a caveat—she must take care of the ornery elderly woman...

The Mothers: A Novel

by Brit Bennett

One of The Today Show's "Must-Read Books for Fall"

"Luminous… engrossing and poignant, this is one not to miss." –People, Pick of the Week 

"Fantastic… a book that feels alive on the page and rich for...

Hag-Seed: The Tempest Retold

by Margaret Atwood

William Shakespeare's The Tempest retold as Hag-Seed


Felix is at the top of his game as Artistic Director of the Makeshiweg Theatre Festival. His productions have amazed and confounded. Now he's staging a...

Do Not Say We Have Nothing: A Novel

by Madeleine Thien

Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize: "A vivid, magisterial novel that reaches back to China's civil war and up to the present day" —The Guardian

“In a single year, my father left us twice. The first time,...

The Comet Seekers

by Helen Sedgwick

A magical, intoxicating debut novel, both intimate and epic, that intertwines the past, present, and future of two lovers bound by the passing of great comets overhead and a coterie of remarkable ancestors.


The Mortifications: A Novel

by Derek Palacio

Derek Palacio’s stunning, mythic novel marks the arrival of a fresh voice and a new chapter in the history of 21st century Cuban-American literature.

In 1980, a rural Cuban family is torn apart during the Mariel...

The Wangs vs. the World

by Jade Chang

A hilarious debut novel about a wealthy but fractured Chinese immigrant family that had it all, only to lose every last cent—and the road trip they take across America that binds them back together

The Guineveres

by Sarah Domet

“A first novel whose tone echoes that of Jeffrey Eugenides’s The Virgin Suicides…This phenomenal, character-driven story is mesmerizing.” --Library Journal (starred review)

To four girls who have nothing,...

Private Novelist

by Nell Zink

From the brilliant and incisive author of Mislaid—"a writer of extraordinary talent and range" (Jonathan Franzen) whose "capacity for inventions is immense"  (BookForum)—comes a new collection of her earliest...


by Nell Zink

One of Huffington Post’s 20 Fall 2016 Books You’ll Need for Your Bookshelf

Featured in New York Magazine’s Fall 2016 Preview

An Entertainment Weekly Fall 2016 Must-Read

Featured in LitHub’s 2016 Bookseller’s...

Our Hearts Will Burn Us Down

by Anne Valente

One of Refinery29's Best Reads for October

One of Plougshares "Most Necessary Books for the End of 2016"

The lives of four teenagers are capsized by a shocking school shooting and its aftermath in this powerful...

News of the World

by Paulette Jiles

National Book Award Finalist—Fiction

In the aftermath of the Civil War, an aging itinerant news reader agrees to transport a young captive of the Kiowa back to her people in this exquisitely rendered, morally...


by Jessica Grose

"For anyone who has ever suspected something sinister lurking behind the craze of new-age spirituality, Jessica Grose has crafted just the tale for you. With the delicious bite of satire and the page-turning...


by Margot Livesey

Donald believes he knows all there is to know about seeing. An optometrist in suburban Boston, he is sure that he and his wife, Viv, who runs the local stables, are both devoted to their two children and to...