Literary / English literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Origin

American and canadian (2641)

British (631)

Irish (66)

 

Language

English (3428)

French (104)

German (5)

Spanish (850)

Italian (503)

 

Protection

All (3428)

DRM Free (38)

DRM (3390)

More options

Shelter in Place: A Novel

by Alexander Maksik

Set in the Pacific Northwest in the jittery, jacked-up early 1990s, Shelter in Place, by one of America's most thrillingly defiant contemporary authors, is a stylish literary novel about the hereditary nature...


Commonwealth

by Ann Patchett

#1 New York Times Bestseller

The acclaimed, bestselling author—winner of the PEN/Faulkner Award and the Orange Prize—tells the enthralling story of how an unexpected romantic encounter irrevocably changes...


Here I Am

by Jonathan Safran Foer

Instant New York Times Bestseller

Dazzling . . . A profound novel about the claims of identity, history, family, and the burdens of a broken world.” —Maureen Corrigan, NPR’sFresh Air”

In the book...


The Risen

by Ron Rash

The Risen is an important novel — and an intriguing one — from one of our master storytellers. In its pages, the past rises up, haunting and chiding, demanding answers of us all.” —The News & Observer...


Girl in Pieces

by Kathleen Glasgow

For fans of Girl, Interrupted, Thirteen Reasons Why, and All the Bright Places comes the New York Times bestselling novel Nicola Yoon, author of Everything, Everything, calls "a haunting, beautiful, and necessary...


The Nix: A novel

by Nathan Hill

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“The Nix is a mother-son psychodrama with ghosts and politics, but it’s also a tragicomedy about anger and sanctimony in America. . . .  Nathan Hill is a maestro.” —John Irving ...


Behold the Dreamers: A Novel

by Imbolo Mbue

A compulsively readable debut novel about marriage, immigration, class, race, and the trapdoors in the American Dream—the unforgettable story of a young Cameroonian couple making a new life in New York just...


The Outside Lands

by Hannah Kohler

San Francisco, 1968: Jeannie and Kip are bereaved and adrift, their mother dead under mysterious circumstances, and their father--a decorated World War II veteran--consumed by guilt and losing control of his...


Liberty Street: A Novel

by Dianne Warren

A deeply affecting novel about the truths we avoid and the bad choices that come back to haunt us.

 

Gridlocked in the churchyard of a small Irish town, the traffic frozen in place for a funeral, Frances Moon...


Another Brooklyn

by Jacqueline Woodson

The acclaimed New York Times bestselling and National Book Award–winning author of Brown Girl Dreaming delivers her first adult novel in twenty years.

Running into a long-ago friend sets memory from the 1970s...


How I Became a North Korean: A Novel

by Krys Lee

"Lee takes us into urgent and emotional novelistic terrain: the desperate and tenuous realms defectors are forced to inhabit after escaping North Korea.” –Adam Johnson, author of The Orphan Master’s...


Harmony

by Carolyn Parkhurst

"[A] provocative page-turner." People

“In Parkhurst’s deft treatment, Harmony becomes a story of our time. . . Parkhurst cements herself as a writer capable of astonishing humanity and exquisite prose.”...


Heroes of the Frontier

by Dave Eggers

“A picaresque adventure and spiritual coming-of-age tale — On the Road crossed with Henderson the Rain King… Deeply affecting.”

—Michiko Kakutani, The New York Times 

A captivating, often hilarious...


The Sunlight Pilgrims: A Novel

by Jenni Fagan

The stunning new novel from the highly-acclaimed author of The Panopticon

It's November of 2020, and the world is freezing over. Each day colder than the last. There's snow in Israel, the Thames is overflowing,...


This Must Be the Place: A novel

by Maggie O'farrell

An irresistible love story, an unforgettable family. Best-selling author Maggie O’Farrell captures an extraordinary marriage with insight and laugh-out-loud humor in what Richard Russo calls “her breakout...


Losing It: A Novel

by Emma Rathbone

A hilarious novel that Maggie Shipstead calls "charming... witty and insightful," about a woman who still has her virginity at the age of twenty-six, and the summer she's determined to lose itand find herself....


Miss Jane: A Novel

by Brad Watson

Longlisted for the National Book Award for Fiction: Astonishing prose brings to life a forgotten woman and a lost world in a strange and bittersweet Southern pastoral.

Since his award-winning debut collection...


Break in Case of Emergency: A novel

by Jessica Winter

“A funny and moving commentary on that point in a woman's life when everything seems to come into question." —Camille Perri, The New York Times

"It's the superb insights and penetrating writing that make...


Siracusa

by Delia Ephron

A New York Times Bestseller

A Washington Post Bestseller • Los Angeles Times Bestseller • USA Today Bestseller • One of Vulture’s 100 Greatest Beach Books Ever • A People Magazine Summer...


Pond

by Claire-Louise Bennett

Shortlisted for the 2016 International Dylan Thomas Prize 

Named one of The Millions' Most Anticpated Books of 2016

“A sharp, funny, and eccentric debut … Pond makes the case for Bennett as an innovative...