Literary / English literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (1315)

French (145)

German (3)

Spanish (993)

Italian (578)

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Origin

American and canadian (1090)

British (176)

Irish (23)

 

Protection

All (1315)

DRM Free (32)

DRM (1283)

More options

Paper is White

by Hilary Zaid

When oral historian Ellen Margolis and her girlfriend decide to get married, Ellen realizes that she can’t go through with a wedding until she tells her grandmother. There’s only one problem: her grandmother...


Some Hell

by Patrick Nathan

A wrenching and layered debut novel about a gay teen’s coming-of-age in the aftermath of his father’s suicide

Middle school hasn’t been going well for Colin. His teenage sister teases him mercilessly, his...


The Château

by Paul Goldberg

"We have proverb in Florida...You know why it's good to be on beach?"

Bill smiles, but says nothing. He wants the guy to keep talking.

"Because on beach you are surrounded by idiots on only three sides."

"And on...


Don't Skip Out on Me

by Willy Vlautin

From award-winning author Willy Vlautin, comes this moving novel about a young ranch hand who goes on a quest to become a champion boxer to prove his worth.

Horace Hopper is a half-Paiute, half-Irish ranch hand...


Asymmetry

by Lisa Halliday

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

“Asymmetry is extraordinary. . . Halliday has written, somehow all at once, a transgressive roman a clef, a novel of ideas and a politically engaged work of metafiction.” —Alice Gregory,...


Self-Portrait with Boy

by Rachel Lyon

A compulsively readable and electrifying debut about an ambitious young female artist who accidentally photographs a boy falling to his death—an image that could jumpstart her career, but would also devastate...


The House of Impossible Beauties

by Joseph Cassara

NAMED A MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK OF 2018 BY Buzzfeed • The Wall Street Journal • The Millions • Southern Living • Bustle • Esquire • Entertainment Weekly • Nylon

“Cassaras’s propulsive and profound...


The Other Side of Everything

by Lauren Doyle Owens

“A first-rate murder mystery.” —People

“[For] fans of crime fiction wanting literary flair and emotional depth.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review

Laura Lippman meets Megan Abbott in this suspenseful...


Oliver Loving

by Stefan Merrill Block

"A dazzling novel about love, loss, and the mysteries of the mind."

— David Ebershoff, Bestselling author of The Danish Girl and The 19th Wife

"A breathtaking tale of tragedy and redemption... A triumph" —...


Kill Me Now

by Timmy Reed

The journal of Miles Lover, chock-full of that peculiar mix of momentum and stagnation that is a teenage summer

Miles Lover is an imaginative but insecure adolescent skateboarder with an unfortunate nickname,...


The Black Painting

by Neil Olson

An enthralling well-written mystery for readers who enjoyed The Keeper of Lost Things and The Improbability of Love. A dead body. A family torn apart. Someone is lying.

Years ago, a forgotten Goya masterpiece...


The Transition

by Luke Kennard

“The sort of book that cuts you off from your family and has you walking blindly through seven lanes of traffic with your face pressed obliviously to the page.” —James Marriott, The Times (London)

Do you...


King Zeno

by Nathaniel Rich

A New York Times Book Review Editors' Choice and a Paris Review Staff Pick

A January Pick by Salon, Town and Country, Southern Living, and LA Magazine

New Orleans, 1918. The birth of jazz, the Spanish flu, an...


This Could Hurt

by Jillian Medoff

“Periodically a writer captures the pattern of comedy and tragedy that peppers office life like alternating colors of carpet squares. . . . As smart as Medoff’s critique of corporate inanity is, it’s tempered...


Neon in Daylight

by Hermione Hoby

"What do you get when a writer of extreme intelligence, insight, style and beauty chronicles the lives of self-absorbed hedonists—The Great Gatsby, Bright Lights, Big City, and now Neon in Daylight. Hermione...


Why Did I Ever

by Mary Robison

"An epic portrayed in miniature, a cry of cosmic pain in a voice of absurdist humor, an earnest insistence on maternal love in the language of skepticism…. [A]ll of Robison's minimalist genius is at work here."...


The Catherine Wheel

by Jean Stafford

Jean Stafford’s third and final novel, The Catherine Wheel, is a mordant tour de force concerning the gradual disintegration of a woman under pressures both societal and self-imposed.

Katharine Congreve, a...


5th&Hope

by Nathaniel Sewell

It has been decades since Bobby last saw his mother. Now, his sister calls, and he knows before she even speaks—the old woman is finally dead. He’d expected to feel nothing; but death, Bobby knows, has a...


Ultraluminous

by Katherine Faw

One of The New Yorker's "Books We Loved in 2017," a BOMB's Looking Back on 2017: Literature Selection, and one of Vulture's 10 Best Thriller Books of 2017.

Girlfriend. Prostitute. Addict. Terrorist? Who is K?...


The Country Girls: Three Novels and an Epilogue

by Edna O'Brien

A treasure of world literature back in print, featuring a new introduction by Eimear McBride

The country girls are Caithleen “Kate” Brady and Bridget “Baba” Brennan, and their story begins in the repressive...