Literary / English literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Origin

American and canadian (2706)

British (658)

Irish (66)

 

Language

English (3521)

French (119)

German (3)

Spanish (883)

Italian (535)

 

Protection

All (3521)

DRM Free (36)

DRM (3485)

More options

Transit

by Rachel Cusk

The stunning second novel of a trilogy that began with Outline, one of The New York Times Book Review’s ten best books of 2015

In the wake of her family’s collapse, a writer and her two young sons move to...


Night of Fire

by Colin Thubron

Award-winning, bestselling novelist and travel writer Colin Thubron returns to fiction with his first novel in more than a decade, a searing, poetic masterwork of memory.

A house is burning, threatening the existence...


O Fallen Angel

by Kate Zambreno & Lidia Yuknavitch

The haunting debut novel that put Kate Zambreno on the map, O Fallen Angel, is a provocative, voice-driven story of a family in crisis—and, more broadly, the crisis of the American family—now repackaged...


The Most Dangerous Place on Earth: A Novel

by Lindsey Lee Johnson

An unforgettable cast of characters is unleashed into a realm known for its cruelty—the American high school—in this captivating debut novel.

The wealthy enclaves north of San Francisco are not the paradise...


Lotus

by Lijia Zhang

Inspired by the secret life of the author’s grandmother, Lotus follows a young woman torn between past traditions and modern desires—as she carves out a life for herself in China’s “City of Sins”

“Standing...


Lucky Boy

by Shanthi Sekaran

A gripping tale of adventure and searing reality, Lucky Boy gives voice to two mothers bound together by their love for one lucky boy.

“A fiercely compassionate story about the bonds and the bounds of motherhood...


The Crossing

by Andrew Miller

Andrew Miller's The Crossing is a fascinating modern tale of a brave and uncompromising woman's attempt to seize control of her life and fate. 

Who else has entered Tim's life the way Maud did? This girl who...


The Antiques: A Novel

by Kris D'Agostino

An irresistible, incisive, fast-paced comedic drama about a family who reunites after the death of its patriarch, just as a hurricane tears through town. For fans of Jonathan Tropper, Emma Straub, and Karen...


Idaho: A Novel

by Emily Ruskovich

A stunning debut novel about love and forgiveness, about the violence of memory and the equal violence of its loss—from O. Henry Prize–winning author Emily Ruskovich

Ann and Wade have carved out a life for...


Enigma Variations

by Andre Aciman

André Aciman, hailed as a writer of “fiction at its most supremely interesting” (The New York Review of Books), has written a novel that charts the life of a man named Paul, whose loves remain as consuming...


Freebird

by Jon Raymond

A page-turning new novel from the author of Livability, winner of the Oregon Book Award

The Singers, an all-American family in the California style, are about to lose everything. Anne is a bureaucrat in the Los...


History of Wolves: A Novel

by Emily Fridlund

“So delicately calibrated and precisely beautiful that one might not immediately sense the sledgehammer of pain building inside this book. And I mean that in the best way. What powerful tension and depth this...


Thirteen Reasons Why 10th Anniversary Edition

by Jay Asher

The #1 New York Times bestseller and modern classic that's been changing lives for a decade gets a gorgeous revamped cover and never-before-seen additional content, including:

·         An introduction...


Back to Barbary Lane

by Armistead Maupin

By turns hilarious and heartbreaking, Armistead Maupin's bestselling Tales of the City novels—the fourth, fifth and sixth of which are collected in this second omnibus volume—stand as an incomparable blend...


28 Barbary Lane

by Armistead Maupin

Armistead Maupin's uproarious and moving Tales of the City novels—the first three of which are collected in this omnibus volume—have earned a unique niche in American literature and are considered indelible...


Goodbye Barbary Lane

by Armistead Maupin

By turns hilarious and heartbreaking, Armistead Maupin's bestselling Tales of the City novels—the final three of which are collected in this third omnibus volume—stand as an incomparable blend of great storytelling...


The Whole Town's Talking: A Novel

by Fannie Flagg

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The bestselling author of Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe is at her superb best in this fun-loving, moving novel about what it means to be truly alive.

Elmwood Springs,...


The Winshaw Legacy

by Jonathan Coe

'I could recommend The Winshaw Legacy as I a superb political novel, or as a fiendishly clever meta-novel, or as a unique modern historical novel, or as a riveting family saga, but I'm afraid that would drive...


The House of Sleep

by Jonathan Coe

A dream of a novel."

--Erica Wagner, The Times (London)

Following The Winshaw Legacy--Coe's ecstatically reviewed American debut, winner of the John Lewellyn Rhys Prize in England and France's coveted Prix du...


Caught

by Henry Green & James Wood

During the Blitz, Henry Green served on the London Auxiliary Fire Service, and this experience lies behind Caught, published when the bombing had only recently ended. Like Green, Richard Roe, the hero of this...