Literary / English literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Origin

American and canadian (2516)

British (617)

Irish (69)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3284)

French (70)

German (3)

Spanish (679)

Italian (260)

 

Protection

All (3284)

DRM Free (33)

DRM (3251)

More options

A Reunion Of Ghosts

by Judith Claire Mitchell

Three wickedly funny sisters.

One family's extraordinary legacy.

A single suicide note that spans a century ...

Meet the Alter sisters: Lady, Vee, and Delph. These three mordantly witty, complex women share their...


The Illuminations

by Andrew O'Hagan

An arresting story of myth and memory from an acclaimed British novelist

Anne Quirk's life is built on stories--both the lies she was told by the man she loved and the fictions she told herself to survive. Nobody...


How to Be Lost: A Novel

by Amanda Eyre Ward

Joseph and Isabelle Winters seem to have it all: a grand home in Holt, New York, a trio of radiant daughters, and a sense that they are safe in their affluent corner of America. But when five-year-old Ellie...


The Other Joseph

by Skip Horack

A masterful depiction of a life driven off the rails by tragedy and sin—a man now summoned by the legacy of a beloved, lost brother to embark on a journey in search toward understanding, happiness, and redemption...


The Last Flight of Poxl West

by Daniel Torday

Poxl West fled the Nazis' onslaught in Czechoslovakia. He escaped their clutches again in Holland. He pulled Londoners from the Blitz's rubble. He wooed intoxicating, unconventional beauties. He rained fire...


The Poser: A Novel

by Jacob Rubin

• Named one of the Huffington Post's 2015 Books We Can't Wait To Read 

“A masterful debut . . . delivered with vaudeville verve.” —The Washington Post

The Poser is smart and grand and funny,...


The White Rose

by Jean Hanff Korelitz

Passion, infidelity, social climbing, and one very special white rose weave a seductive narrative in this intelligent and tender novel.

At forty-eight, Marian Kahn, a professor of history at Columbia, has reached...


Delicious Foods: A Novel

by James Hannaham

Held captive by her employers--and by her own demons--on a mysterious farm, a widow struggles to reunite with her young son in this uniquely American story of freedom, perseverance, and survival.

Darlene, once...


Hausfrau: A Novel

by Jill Alexander Essbaum

Madame Bovary meets Fifty Shades of Grey.”*

 

Anna was a good wife, mostly. For readers of The Girl on the Train and The Woman Upstairs comes a striking debut novel of marriage, fidelity, sex, and morality,...


Last Things

by Jenny Offill

Grace's father believes in science and builds his daughter a dollhouse with lights that really work. Grace's mother takes her skinny-dipping in the lake and teaches her about African hyena men who devour their...


The Unraveling of Mercy Louis

by Keija Parssinen

In this intricate novel of psychological suspense, a chilling discovery near the high school ignites a witch hunt in a southeast texas refinery town, unearthing communal and family secrets that threaten the...


Man at the Helm: A Novel

by Nina Stibbe

From the writer of the hugely acclaimed Love, Nina comes a sharply funny debut novel about a gloriously eccentric family.

Soon after her parents' separation, nine-year-old Lizzie Vogel moves with her siblings...


A Little Life: A Novel

by Hanya Yanagihara

Brace yourself for the most astonishing, challenging, upsetting, and profoundly moving book in many a season. An epic about love and friendship in the twenty-first century that goes into some of the darkest...


The Tusk That Did the Damage: A novel

by Tania James

From the critically acclaimed author of Atlas of Unknowns and Aerogrammes, a tour de force set in South India that plumbs the moral complexities of the ivory trade through the eyes of a poacher, a documentary...


The Lost Child

by Caryl Phillips

Caryl Phillips's The Lost Child is a sweeping story of orphans and outcasts, haunted by the past and fighting to liberate themselves from it. At its center is Monica Johnson--cut off from her parents after falling...


A Fireproof Home for the Bride

by Amy Scheibe

Emmaline Nelson and her sister Birdie grow up in the hard, cold rural Lutheran world of strict parents, strict milking times, and strict morals. Marriage is preordained, the groom practically predestined. Though...


Crustaceans

by Andrew Cowan

It’s December and there is one foot of snow. Paul, the narrator, is driving east to the seaside in the imaginary company of his son, Euan, whose sixth birthday this would have been. As he drives, and later...


The Empire of the Senses: A Novel

by Alexis Landau

A sweeping, gorgeously written debut: a novel of duty to family and country, the dictates of passion, and blood ties unraveling in the charged political climate of Berlin between the world wars.

 

Lev Perlmutter,...


The Unloved

by Deborah Levy

The image is instant. It whirs out of the camera and they all watch it develop in silence.

"Here.�? He gives the photograph to the perfect flawless woman without looking at it, by way of apology. When everyone...


An Exaggerated Murder: A Novel

by Josh Cook

How can you solve a murder when the clues are so dumb?

 

Private investigator Trike Augustine may be a brainiac with deductive skills to rival Sherlock Holmes, but they’re not doing him any good at solving...