Literary / English literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Origin

American and canadian (2572)

British (641)

Irish (71)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3371)

French (73)

German (3)

Spanish (690)

Italian (303)

 

Protection

All (3371)

DRM Free (35)

DRM (3336)

More options

You Don't Have to Live Like This

by Benjamin Markovits

Greg Marnier, Marney to his friends, has a story to tell about leaving a job he didn't much like and what happened to him when he moved to Detroit, Michigan, in 2011, where an old friend had a big idea about...


Strange Animals

by Chad Kultgen

In the days that followed Karen's decision to postpone the abortion, she became increasingly aware of the unique position pregnancy afforded her. . . .

For the first time in her life, she began to feel that she...


Speak

by Louisa Hall

A thoughtful, poignant novel that explores the creation of artificial intelligence—illuminating the very human need for communication, connection, and understanding

In a narrative that spans geography and time,...


Among the Ten Thousand Things: A Novel

by Julia Pierpont

For fans of Jennifer Egan, Jonathan Franzen, Lorrie Moore, and Curtis Sittenfeld, Among the Ten Thousand Things is a dazzling first novel, a portrait of an American family on the cusp of irrevocable change,...


The Gods of Tango: A novel

by Carolina De Robertis

February 1913: seventeen-year-old Leda, clutching a suitcase and her father’s cherished violin, leaves her small Italian village for a new home (and husband) halfway across the world in Argentina. Upon her...


The Small Backs of Children

by Lidia Yuknavitch

In a war-torn village in Eastern Europe, an American photographer captures a heart-stopping image: a young girl flying toward the lens, fleeing a fiery explosion that has engulfed her home and family. The image,...


Ana of California: A Novel

by Andi Teran

A modern take on the classic coming-of-age novel, inspired by Anne of Green GablesIn the grand tradition of Anne of Green Gables, Bridget Jones’s Diary, and The Three Weissmanns of Westport, Andi Teran’s...


The Star Side of Bird Hill: A Novel

by Naomi Jackson

Two sisters are suddenly sent from their home in Brooklyn to Barbados to live with their grandmother, in this stunning debut novel This lyrical novel of community, betrayal, and love centers on an unforgettable...


The Mountain Story: A Novel

by Lori Lansens

Four lost hikers are about to discover they’re capable of something extraordinary.Nola has gone up the mountain to commemorate her wedding anniversary, the first since her beloved husband passed. Blonde, stick-thin...


The Book of Speculation

by Erika Swyler

"Dazzling...[a] quirky, raucous, and bewitching family saga." --Sara Gruen, author of Water for Elephants

Simon Watson, a young librarian, lives alone in a house that is slowly crumbling toward the Long Island...


Summerlong

by Dean Bakopoulos

The author of Please Don't Come Back from the Moon and My American Unhappiness delivers his breakout novel: a deft and hilarious exploration of the simmering tensions beneath the surface of a contented marriage...


Love May Fail

by Matthew Quick

"It doesn't matter how I got here. What I do with the puzzle pieces that are now in front of me—that's what matters.

Save Mr. Vernon.

My three-word quest.

Why I'm here in this time and space."

Portia Kane is having...


China Rich Girlfriend: A Novel

by Kevin Kwan

Kevin Kwan, bestselling author of Crazy Rich Asians, is back with a wickedly funny new novel of social climbing, secret e-mails, art-world scandal, lovesick billionaires, and the outrageous story of what happens...


A Cure for Gravity

by Arthur Rosenfeld

Mercury Gant climbs aboard his vintage motorcycle and leaves behind his entire life. So, his journey begins taking him from one coast to the other and from the ghost of a woman without a conscience into the...


Blue Plate Special

by Frances Norris

Thirty-three-year-old Julia Daniel doesn't really feel at home anywhere. Her life in L.A. is lonely, and her career as a food stylist for a struggling gourmet magazine falls well short of her desire to be a...


Book of Numbers: A Novel

by Joshua Cohen

“More impressive than all but a few novels published so far this decade . . . a wheeling meditation on the wired life, on privacy, on what being human in the age of binary code might mean . . . [Joshua] Cohen,...


The Wolf Border

by Sarah Hall

The award-winning author of The Electric Michelangelo returns with her first novel in nearly six years, a literary masterpiece about the reintroduction of wild wolves into the United Kingdom.

She hears them howling...


The Sunken Cathedral: A Novel

by Kate Walbert

From the National Book Award nominee and author of the acclaimed, New York Times bestselling A Short History of Women, a deeply moving, “lyrical, ominous, and unexpectedly funny” (Tom Perrotta, author of...


The Third Wife: A Novel

by Lisa Jewell

For fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes comes a riveting family drama with a dark mystery at its core, from the New York Times bestselling author of The House We Grew Up In.In the early hours of a summer morning,...


I Saw a Man: A Novel

by Owen Sheers

An utterly stunning novel of love, loss, the insidious nature of secrets, and the transformative power of words. I Saw a Man fulfills the promise of Owen Sheers's acclaimed novel, Resistance. When journalist...