Literary / English literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Origin

American and canadian (2633)

British (657)

Irish (68)

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English

French

German

Spanish

Italian

 

Protection

All (3450)

DRM Free (38)

DRM (3412)

More options

A Decent Ride: A Novel

by Irvine Welsh

Irvine Welsh returns to Edinburgh, the home of Trainspotting and so many of his novels since, with a new novel featuring one of his most iconic and beloved characters—'Juice' Terry Lawson—that's thick on...


The Yid

by Paul Goldberg

A DEBUT NOVEL OF DARING ORIGINALITY, THE YID GUARANTEES THAT YOU WILL NEVER THINK OF STALINIST RUSSIA, SHAKESPEARE, THEATER, YIDDISH, OR HISTORY THE SAME WAY AGAIN

Moscow, February 1953. A week before Stalin's...


Black Deutschland

by Darryl Pinckney

Jed--young, gay, black, out of rehab and out of prospects in his hometown of Chicago--flees to the city of his fantasies, a museum of modernism and decadence: Berlin. The paradise that tyranny created, the subsidized...


The High Mountains of Portugal: A Novel

by Yann Martel

“Pack your bags: Fifteen years after The Life of Pi, Yann Martel is taking us on another long journey. Fans of his Man Booker Prize–winning novel will recognize familiar themes from that seafaring phenomenon,...


This Was Not the Plan: A Novel

by Cristina Alger

From the acclaimed author of The Darlings comes an incisive, hilarious, and tender exploration of fatherhood, love, and family life through the story of a widower who attempts to become the father he didn’t...


Sweetgirl

by Travis Mulhauser

A blistering debut driven by the raw,

whip-smart voice of Percy James, a fearless

sixteen-year-old girl whose search for her missing mother leads to an unexpected discovery and a

life-and-death struggle in the...


First Blast of the Trumpet Against the Monstrous Regiment of Women

by Eric McCormack

 A masterpiece of the sexual gothic, this is the story of Andrew Halfnight, whose life, part dream, part nightmare, begins with a mother’s tragic choice and ends with a lover’s embrace. In between he experiences...


Good on Paper

by Rachel Cantor

THE HIGHLY ANTICIPATED SECOND NOVEL FROM THE WRITER EMILY ST. JOHN MANDEL (STATION ELEVEN) CALLS “SHARP, WITTY, AND IMMENSELY ENTERTAINING”

 

Is a new life possible? Because Shira Greene’s life hasn’t...


Unspeakable Things: A novel

by Kathleen Spivack

A wild, erotic novel—a daring debut—from the much-admired, award-winning poet, author of Flying Inland, A History of Yearning, and With Robert Lowell and His Circle: Sylvia Plath, Anne Sexton, Elizabeth...


Noah's Wife

by Lindsay Starck

In the tradition of Daniel Wallace’s Big Fish and Eowyn Ivey’s The Snow Child, a gorgeously written, brilliantly introspective, fable-like novel reimagining Noah’s Ark for our modern times.

 

Noah’s...


The Golden Son

by Shilpi Somaya Gowda

The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of Secret Daughter returns with an unforgettable story of love, honor, tradition, and identity.

The first of his family to go to college, Anil Patel,...


That Other Me

by Maha Gargash

From the #1 internationally bestselling author of The Sand Fish, an exhilarating look at Khaleeji (Gulf-Arab) culture that explores the way secrets and betrayal consume three members of a prominent Emirati family...


Girl Through Glass

by Sari Wilson

An enthralling literary debut that tells the story of a young girl’s coming-of-age in thecutthroat world of New York City ballet—a story of obsession and perfection, trust and betrayal, beauty and lost innocence...


The Sleep Garden

by Jim Krusoe

The Sleep Garden explores and pushes the boundaries between fact and imagination, real and surreal, and life and the afterlife. In an underground apartment building called “the Burrow”--essentially purgatory—“twilight...


Ludmila's Broken English: A Novel

by Dbc Pierre

"A mix of offbeat composition and intoxicating insight....A maddeningly entertaining encore."—Publishers Weekly, starred review A wild and brilliant tale by the winner of the Man Booker Prize and one of our...


The Portable Veblen: A Novel

by Elizabeth Mckenzie

An exuberant, one-of-a-kind novel about love and family, war and nature, new money and old values by a brilliant New Yorker contributor

The Portable Veblen is a dazzlingly original novel that’s as big-hearted...


What Belongs to You

by Garth Greenwell

A haunting novel of erotic obsession by a major new talent

On an unseasonably warm autumn day, an American teacher enters a public bathroom beneath Sofia’s National Palace of Culture. There he meets Mitko,...


Your Heart Is a Muscle the Size of a Fist

by Sunil Yapa

The Flamethrowers meets Let the Great World Spin in this electrifying debut novel set amid the heated conflict of Seattle's 1999 WTO protests.

On a rainy, cold day in November, young Victor--a nomadic, scrappy...


My Name Is Lucy Barton: A Novel

by Elizabeth Strout

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A new book by Pulitzer Prize winner Elizabeth Strout is cause for celebration. Her bestselling novels, including Olive Kitteridge and The Burgess Boys, have illuminated our...


Hunters in the Dark: A Novel

by Lawrence Osborne

From the novelist the New York Times compares to Paul Bowles, Evelyn Waugh and Ian McEwan, an evocative new work of literary suspense

 

Adrift in Cambodia and eager to side-step a life of quiet desperation...